Kota Kinabalu International Airport

Frequently Asked Questions

How far is Kota Kinabalu International Airport(BKI) from downtown?

Kota Kinabalu International Airport(BKI) is about 1.498km from downtown.

On average, how many flights depart from Kota Kinabalu International Airport(BKI) each day?

On average, Kota Kinabalu International Airport(BKI) has 7 departure flight(s) each day.

What is the earliest departure flight from Kota Kinabalu International Airport(BKI)?

The earliest flight is AK5135, which departs for Kuala Lumpur at 07:15. If you wish to take this flight, we recommend you stay at a hotel near the airport on the night before departure.

What is the latest departure flight from Kota Kinabalu International Airport(BKI)?

The latest flight is AK5131, which departs for Kuala Lumpur at 23:05. If you wish to take this flight, please check the operating time for the latest airport transfer, train, or any other transportation you may take to get to the airport.

What are some popular domestic flight routes departing from Kota Kinabalu International Airport(BKI)?

؜Popular flight routes from Kota Kinabalu International Airport(BKI) include Kota Kinabalu⇒Kuala Lumpur, Kota Kinabalu⇒Tawau, Kota Kinabalu⇒Sandakan, Kota Kinabalu⇒Kuching, Kota Kinabalu⇒Johor Bahru, Kota Kinabalu⇒Penang, Kota Kinabalu⇒Miri, Kota Kinabalu⇒Sibu, Kota Kinabalu⇒Lahad Datu and Kota Kinabalu⇒Labuan. are the most popular domestic flight routes.

What are some popular international flight routes departing from Kota Kinabalu International Airport(BKI)?

Popular flight routes from Kota Kinabalu International Airport(BKI) include Kota Kinabalu⇒Singapore, Kota Kinabalu⇒Seoul, Kota Kinabalu⇒Taipei, Kota Kinabalu⇒Hong Kong, Kota Kinabalu⇒Manila, Kota Kinabalu⇒Busan, Kota Kinabalu⇒Shanghai, Kota Kinabalu⇒Bangkok, Kota Kinabalu⇒Bandar Seri Begawan and Kota Kinabalu⇒Guangzhou. [singular] is the most popular international flight route.[singular] [plural]are the most popular international flight routes.[plural] [switch]

How many terminals are there in Kota Kinabalu International Airport(BKI)?

Terminals at Kota Kinabalu International Airport(BKI) include: Terminal 2(T2) and Terminal 1(T1).

What is the closest airport to Kota Kinabalu International Airport(BKI)?

The closest airport is Kota Kinabalu International Airport(BKI), it is 113km away.

Cheap flights to Kota Kinabalu International Airport

Sat, Aug 14
View deals
Thu, Aug 26
View deals
Wed, Aug 18
View deals
Thu, Aug 5
View deals
Wed, Sep 1
View deals
Sun, Aug 1
View deals
Fri, Aug 13
View deals
Mon, Aug 2
View deals
Mon, Aug 2
View deals
Sat, Aug 21
View deals

Cheap flights from Kota Kinabalu International Airport

Thu, Aug 26
View deals
Fri, Aug 20
View deals
Mon, Oct 25
View deals
Wed, Sep 1
View deals
Sat, Oct 9
View deals
Wed, Sep 1
View deals
Tue, Sep 7
View deals
Thu, Sep 2
View deals
Sat, Jul 31
View deals
Fri, Aug 6
View deals