Julius Nyerere International Airport

Frequently Asked Questions

How far is Julius Nyerere International Airport(DAR) from downtown?

Julius Nyerere International Airport(DAR) is about 0.505km from downtown.

On average, how many flights depart from Julius Nyerere International Airport(DAR) each day?

On average, Julius Nyerere International Airport(DAR) has 50 departure flight(s) each day.

What is the earliest departure flight from Julius Nyerere International Airport(DAR)?

The earliest flight is 4Z037, which departs for Johannesburg at 03:25. If you wish to take this flight, we recommend you stay at a hotel near the airport on the night before departure.

What is the latest departure flight from Julius Nyerere International Airport(DAR)?

The latest flight is TC102, which departs for Mwanza at 19:30. If you wish to take this flight, please check the operating time for the latest airport transfer, train, or any other transportation you may take to get to the airport.

What are some popular domestic flight routes departing from Julius Nyerere International Airport(DAR)?

؜Popular flight routes from Julius Nyerere International Airport(DAR) include Dar es salaam⇒Kilimanjaro, Dar es salaam⇒Mwanza, Dar es salaam⇒Zanzibar Town, Dar es salaam⇒Arusha, Dar es salaam⇒Mbeya, Dar es salaam⇒Dodoma, Dar es salaam⇒Bukoba, Dar es salaam⇒Kigoma, Dar es salaam⇒Mtwara and Dar es salaam⇒Songea. are the most popular domestic flight routes.

What are some popular international flight routes departing from Julius Nyerere International Airport(DAR)?

Popular flight routes from Julius Nyerere International Airport(DAR) include Dar es salaam⇒Guangzhou, Dar es salaam⇒Shanghai, Dar es salaam⇒Beijing, Dar es salaam⇒Nairobi, Dar es salaam⇒Kigali, Dar es salaam⇒Zhengzhou, Dar es salaam⇒Johannesburg, Dar es salaam⇒Shenyang, Dar es salaam⇒Dubai and Dar es salaam⇒Mumbai. [singular] is the most popular international flight route.[singular] [plural]are the most popular international flight routes.[plural] [switch]

How many terminals are there in Julius Nyerere International Airport(DAR)?

Terminals at Julius Nyerere International Airport(DAR) include: Terminal 6:(T6:), Terminal LL(LL), Terminal 3(T3), Terminal 1(T1) and Terminal 2(T2).

What is the closest airport to Julius Nyerere International Airport(DAR)?

The closest airport is Julius Nyerere International Airport(DAR), it is 198km away.

Cheap flights to Julius Nyerere International Airport

Mon, Aug 23
View deals
Mon, Aug 30
View deals
Sat, Sep 4
View deals
Tue, Aug 31
View deals
Thu, Aug 12
View deals
Mon, Sep 6
View deals
Fri, Sep 3
View deals
Fri, Aug 20
View deals
Sun, Aug 8
View deals
Thu, Aug 5
View deals

Cheap flights from Julius Nyerere International Airport

Sat, Aug 14
View deals
Wed, Sep 1
View deals
Mon, Aug 2
View deals
Fri, Aug 27
View deals
Mon, Aug 9
View deals
Thu, Aug 5
View deals
Tue, Aug 3
View deals
Tue, Aug 17
View deals
Thu, Sep 23
View deals
Sun, Aug 1
View deals