Tom Jobim International Airport

Frequently Asked Questions

How far is Tom Jobim International Airport(GIG) from downtown?

Tom Jobim International Airport(GIG) is about 12.544km from downtown.

On average, how many flights depart from Tom Jobim International Airport(GIG) each day?

On average, Tom Jobim International Airport(GIG) has 55 departure flight(s) each day.

What is the earliest departure flight from Tom Jobim International Airport(GIG)?

The earliest flight is AA904, which departs for Miami at 00:05. If you wish to take this flight, we recommend you stay at a hotel near the airport on the night before departure.

What is the latest departure flight from Tom Jobim International Airport(GIG)?

The latest flight is G32168, which departs for Joao Pessoa at 22:50. If you wish to take this flight, please check the operating time for the latest airport transfer, train, or any other transportation you may take to get to the airport.

What are some popular domestic flight routes departing from Tom Jobim International Airport(GIG)?

؜Popular flight routes from Tom Jobim International Airport(GIG) include Rio de Janeiro⇒Sao Paulo, Rio de Janeiro⇒Foz do Iguacu, Rio de Janeiro⇒Salvador, Rio de Janeiro⇒Fortaleza, Rio de Janeiro⇒Recife, Rio de Janeiro⇒Brasilia, Rio de Janeiro⇒Belo Horizonte, Rio de Janeiro⇒Sao Paulo, Rio de Janeiro⇒Curitiba and Rio de Janeiro⇒Natal. are the most popular domestic flight routes.

What are some popular international flight routes departing from Tom Jobim International Airport(GIG)?

Popular flight routes from Tom Jobim International Airport(GIG) include Rio de Janeiro⇒Lima, Rio de Janeiro⇒Bogota, Rio de Janeiro⇒Buenos Aires, Rio de Janeiro⇒London, Rio de Janeiro⇒Santiago, Rio de Janeiro⇒Lisbon, Rio de Janeiro⇒Orlando, Rio de Janeiro⇒Porto, Rio de Janeiro⇒London and Rio de Janeiro⇒Madrid. are the most popular international flight routes.

How many terminals are there in Tom Jobim International Airport(GIG)?

Terminals at Tom Jobim International Airport(GIG) include: Terminal 2(T2) and Terminal 1(T1).

What is the closest airport to Tom Jobim International Airport(GIG)?

The closest airport is Tom Jobim International Airport(GIG), it is 14km away.

Cheap flights to Tom Jobim International Airport

Thu, Feb 17
View deals
Wed, Feb 9
View deals
Tue, Nov 30
View deals
Wed, Dec 8
View deals
Tue, Feb 8
View deals
Mon, Feb 7
View deals
Mon, Dec 6
View deals
Wed, Feb 2
View deals

Cheap flights from Tom Jobim International Airport

Sat, Feb 5
View deals
Wed, Dec 1
View deals
Thu, Dec 16
View deals
Wed, Jan 26
View deals
Mon, Jan 31
View deals
Tue, Nov 30
View deals
Sun, Dec 5
View deals
Sun, Jan 30
View deals
Fri, Jan 28
View deals