Istanbul airport

Frequently Asked Questions

How far is Istanbul airport(IST) from downtown?

Istanbul airport(IST) is about 31.65km from downtown.

On average, how many flights depart from Istanbul airport(IST) each day?

On average, Istanbul airport(IST) has 6 departure flight(s) each day.

What is the earliest departure flight from Istanbul airport(IST)?

The earliest flight is TK702, which departs for Hurghada at 01:15. If you wish to take this flight, we recommend you stay at a hotel near the airport on the night before departure.

What is the latest departure flight from Istanbul airport(IST)?

The latest flight is EK118, which departs for Dubai at 23:40. If you wish to take this flight, please check the operating time for the latest airport transfer, train, or any other transportation you may take to get to the airport.

What are some popular domestic flight routes departing from Istanbul airport(IST)?

؜Popular flight routes from Istanbul airport(IST) include Istanbul⇒Izmir, Istanbul⇒Antalya, Istanbul⇒Kayseri, Istanbul⇒Nevsehir, Istanbul⇒Bodrum, Istanbul⇒Gaziantep, Istanbul⇒Ankara, Istanbul⇒Adana, Istanbul⇒Denizli and Istanbul⇒Gazipasa. are the most popular domestic flight routes.

What are some popular international flight routes departing from Istanbul airport(IST)?

Popular flight routes from Istanbul airport(IST) include Istanbul⇒London, Istanbul⇒Athens, Istanbul⇒Paris, Istanbul⇒Amsterdam, Istanbul⇒Cairo, Istanbul⇒Vienna, Istanbul⇒Frankfurt, Istanbul⇒Baku, Istanbul⇒Beirut and Istanbul⇒Tashkent. [singular] is the most popular international flight route.[singular] [plural]are the most popular international flight routes.[plural] [switch]

How many terminals are there in Istanbul airport(IST)?

Terminals at Istanbul airport(IST) include: International Terminal(I), Terminal 2:(T2:), Terminal 3:(T3:), Terminal 4:(T4:), Terminal 5:(T5:), Terminal 9:(T9:), Terminal 1:(T1:), Terminal D(D) and Terminal LL(LL).

What is the closest airport to Istanbul airport(IST)?

The closest airport is Istanbul airport(IST), it is 70km away.

Cheap flights to Istanbul airport

Tue, Nov 16
View deals
Fri, Nov 5
View deals
Mon, Nov 1
View deals
Mon, Nov 1
View deals
Sun, Oct 10
View deals
Tue, Nov 9
View deals
Wed, Sep 29
View deals
Tue, Sep 21
View deals
Thu, Sep 30
View deals
Mon, Sep 20
View deals

Cheap flights from Istanbul airport

Wed, Oct 20
View deals
Tue, Nov 16
View deals
Sat, Oct 9
View deals
Wed, Nov 24
View deals
Wed, Dec 1
View deals
Sat, Nov 13
View deals
Wed, Oct 20
View deals
Thu, Nov 18
View deals
Thu, Oct 28
View deals
Wed, Nov 3
View deals