O. R. Tambo International Airport

Frequently Asked Questions

How far is O. R. Tambo International Airport(JNB) from downtown?

O. R. Tambo International Airport(JNB) is about 15.381km from downtown.

On average, how many flights depart from O. R. Tambo International Airport(JNB) each day?

On average, O. R. Tambo International Airport(JNB) has 1 departure flight(s) each day.

What is the earliest departure flight from O. R. Tambo International Airport(JNB)?

The earliest flight is FA200, which departs for Cape Town at 05:55. If you wish to take this flight, we recommend you stay at a hotel near the airport on the night before departure.

What is the latest departure flight from O. R. Tambo International Airport(JNB)?

The latest flight is KL592, which departs for Amsterdam at 23:30. If you wish to take this flight, please check the operating time for the latest airport transfer, train, or any other transportation you may take to get to the airport.

What are some popular domestic flight routes departing from O. R. Tambo International Airport(JNB)?

؜Popular flight routes from O. R. Tambo International Airport(JNB) include Johannesburg⇒Cape Town, Johannesburg⇒Durban, Johannesburg⇒Port Elizabeth, Johannesburg⇒George, Johannesburg⇒East london, Johannesburg⇒Bloemfontein, Johannesburg⇒Kimberley, Johannesburg⇒Nelspruit, Johannesburg⇒Hoedspruit and Johannesburg⇒Pietermaritzburg. are the most popular domestic flight routes.

What are some popular international flight routes departing from O. R. Tambo International Airport(JNB)?

Popular flight routes from O. R. Tambo International Airport(JNB) include Johannesburg⇒Harare, Johannesburg⇒Beijing, Johannesburg⇒Shanghai, Johannesburg⇒Hong Kong, Johannesburg⇒Bulawayo, Johannesburg⇒Gaborone, Johannesburg⇒Windhoek, Johannesburg⇒Lusaka, Johannesburg⇒Bangkok and Johannesburg⇒Nanjing. [singular] is the most popular international flight route.[singular] [plural]are the most popular international flight routes.[plural] [switch]

How many terminals are there in O. R. Tambo International Airport(JNB)?

Terminals at O. R. Tambo International Airport(JNB) include: Terminal B(B), Terminal A(A) and Terminal 0(T0).

What is the closest airport to O. R. Tambo International Airport(JNB)?

The closest airport is O. R. Tambo International Airport(JNB), it is 103km away.

Cheap flights to O. R. Tambo International Airport

Wed, Nov 17
View deals
Thu, Nov 4
View deals
Tue, Nov 2
View deals
Thu, Oct 28
View deals
Tue, Dec 14
View deals
Sat, Oct 16
View deals
Wed, Oct 13
View deals
Fri, Oct 8
View deals
Wed, Oct 27
View deals
Sun, Nov 7
View deals

Cheap flights from O. R. Tambo International Airport

Sun, Oct 31
View deals
Tue, Nov 30
View deals
Tue, Oct 12
View deals
Sun, Oct 31
View deals
Sat, Oct 16
View deals
Thu, Nov 4
View deals
Thu, Nov 11
View deals
Mon, Oct 11
View deals
Sat, Oct 16
View deals
Sun, Oct 3
View deals