Velana International Airport

Frequently Asked Questions

How far is Velana International Airport(MLE) from downtown?

Velana International Airport(MLE) is about 1.203km from downtown.

On average, how many flights depart from Velana International Airport(MLE) each day?

On average, Velana International Airport(MLE) has 16 departure flight(s) each day.

What is the earliest departure flight from Velana International Airport(MLE)?

The earliest flight is EK657, which departs for Dubai at 09:20. If you wish to take this flight, we recommend you stay at a hotel near the airport on the night before departure.

What is the latest departure flight from Velana International Airport(MLE)?

The latest flight is FZ1570, which departs for Dubai at 22:45. If you wish to take this flight, please check the operating time for the latest airport transfer, train, or any other transportation you may take to get to the airport.

What are some popular domestic flight routes departing from Velana International Airport(MLE)?

؜Popular flight routes from Velana International Airport(MLE) include Male⇒Dharavandhoo Island and Male⇒Maamigili Island. are the most popular domestic flight routes.

What are some popular international flight routes departing from Velana International Airport(MLE)?

Popular flight routes from Velana International Airport(MLE) include Male⇒Kuala Lumpur, Male⇒Bangkok, Male⇒Colombo, Male⇒Singapore, Male⇒Hong Kong, Male⇒Bangalore, Male⇒Kochi, Male⇒Thiruvananthapuram, Male⇒Seoul and Male⇒Manila. [singular] is the most popular international flight route.[singular] [plural]are the most popular international flight routes.[plural] [switch]

How many terminals are there in Velana International Airport(MLE)?

Terminals at Velana International Airport(MLE) include: Terminal 1(T1), Terminal 4:(T4:) and Terminal 1:(T1:).

Cheap flights to Velana International Airport

Sat, Sep 18
View deals
Thu, Sep 16
View deals
Fri, Oct 1
View deals
Sun, Aug 15
View deals
Fri, Oct 8
View deals
Mon, Oct 11
View deals
Wed, Sep 29
View deals
Mon, Aug 9
View deals
Wed, Aug 11
View deals
Thu, Sep 2
View deals

Cheap flights from Velana International Airport

Sat, Sep 4
View deals
Sat, Jul 31
View deals
Thu, Sep 2
View deals
Sat, Aug 14
View deals
Sun, Aug 1
View deals
Fri, Oct 1
View deals
Sun, Sep 5
View deals
Tue, Aug 17
View deals
Fri, Oct 1
View deals
Thu, Aug 12
View deals