2024 Reviews: The New Yorker, A Wyndham Hotel Reviews from Real Guests.

Reviews(33 verified guest reviews)
3.8/5
Trip
Verified Reviews
Clean
4
3.5
Good Location
4
3.8
93% Recommended
Reviews with videos(1)
Reviews with photos/video(8)
Reviews with photos(8)
Great location(8)
Jamie R
Jamie R
Metro Queen Room
Stayed in 2023-08-01 00:00:00
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4/5
Very Good
Posted 2023-08-07 21:34:45
Stayed on the 25th floor. Hotel was easy to get to from Penn station, and close enough to times square & Madison Square Garden. Security at night you must show keys to access elevator areas.
Thae Yadanar Oo
Thae Yadanar Oo
Accessible Metro Queen Room
Stayed in 2023-07-01 00:00:00
Couples
14 Reviews
5/5
Perfect
Posted 2023-07-24 04:34:37
Very good hotel Right in front of penns station. Good amenities, have parking docks nearby but need to pay 65$ per day. Hotel only pay 15$, we need to pay 50$.
Traveller05
Traveller05
Metro Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed in 2024-01-01 00:00:00
Other
4 Reviews
4/5
Very Good
Posted 2024-01-21 11:54:45
The thumbnail of this hotel was slightly misleading, I expected the room to be more spacious than it is. I was dissatisfied with the lack of amenities, they did not have anything apart from the toilet paper and some plastic cups, not even a normal ceramic cup. For a four star hotel that takes on the name of “The New Yorker” in on of the most busy areas of New York it does unfortunately reflect the scarcity of space. Yet this should not be an excuse for the aged furniture and the outdated television the size of a laptop. Lastly🙆
Guest User
Guest User
Metro Queen Room
Stayed in 2023-02-01 23:59:00
Couples
18 Reviews
5/5
Perfect
Posted 2023-02-10 04:27:42
The reception lady Afonza was great. She offered me a upgrade at a discounted price. She also waived off ny early checking fee. She is wonderful and also called after i settled in to see if everything is ok. View is good! Thanks you for the stay!
Lela Samkurashvili
Lela Samkurashvili
Metro Queen Room
Stayed in 2023-07-01 00:00:00
Business travelers
1 Reviews
4/5
Very Good
Posted 2023-07-15 21:03:50
The bathroom service is bad, the water spills on the floor and you have to swim all day until they come to clean it.
Michael
Michael
Accessible Metro Queen Room
Stayed in 2022-08-01 23:59:00
Families
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Excellent
Posted 2022-08-29 03:50:00
Very close to MSG where we went for concert. Very accommodating and let us get a room day of after a fire at our hotel down the street. View from my room is in picture
Guest User
Guest User
Metro Queen Room
Stayed in 2022-12-01 23:59:00
Friends
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted 2023-01-13 16:23:17
Loved the New Yorker, the location is perfect to go to MSG. The room was a bit small. Other than that everything was wonderful.
Mike Melendrez
Mike Melendrez
Metro Queen Room
Stayed in 2022-12-01 23:59:00
Business travelers
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Outstanding
Posted 2022-12-15 06:07:18
This place is so classic. It could have been 50 years in the past in all the right ways. The service was absolutely amazing. With it being a very old building I was expecting poor water pressure, but it was fantastic and it got as hot as you wanted it. I don't see any reason that I would stay anywhere else. Book now and enjoy a classic hotel on your visit to NYC.
Joanna
Joanna
Metro Queen Room
Stayed in 2023-08-01 00:00:00
Friends
1 Reviews
4/5
Very Good
Posted 2023-08-15 18:09:41
Old, not much upkeep remodeling
guled
guled
Metro Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed in 2023-12-01 00:00:00
Friends
2 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted 2023-12-19 06:37:20
2x they charge me
Show all 33 reviews
>>>
The New Yorker, A Wyndham Hotel Reviews