Hotels near Au Main d'Or in Joinville-le-Pont

2.8/532 Reviews
1.57km from Samourai
We stayed with my husband for 3 nights to be as close as possible to family members living in the area. We booked initially a superior but then upgraded again because the room was very bad. We ended up paying 150€ a night for a room with windows broken (we couldn’t close the bathroom window after opening it), we had no hot water for 2 days (1 evening and next and final morning). Decoration is ugly and very very old, very poor condition overall. No plugs nowhere we even had one of the bedside table light not plugged in because there was no plug. We were woken up by the maid on the first morning because there is not even signs to indicate you are in your room... And when we checked I it we complained about the hot water and the hotel response was « no other client complained »! What a shameful response. So in a nutshell: - poor condition - no measure whatsoever regarding extra cleaning due to Covid - service is awful - it s way too expensive for what it is like by far! - this place is a sh*t hole and does not deserve 3 stars Don’t book go somewhere else or book an apartment this does not deserve to welcome guests!
FromUS$76
4.4/5Excellent30 Reviews
1.73km from Samourai
Comfort Hotel Paris Est Saint Maur is located by the River Marne, on the outskirts of Paris. Bois de Vincennes Park and the Racecourse of Paris-Vincennes are a 5-minute drive away.The hotel features modern rooms with comfortable furniture. They are soundproofed and non smoking. They are fitted with air conditioning.The hotel has a bar and various lounges. It is the perfect choice for business travellers as well as for families.Saint-Maur Créteil RER Station is only 750 m away, providing direct access to Paris and Disneyland theme park.
FromUS$82
3.9/530 Reviews
2.64km from Samourai
Hôtel Cinepole is a cinema-inspired hotel in Jointville-le-Pont, just 300 metres from the River Marne. You can walk the 20 minutes to the nearest RER train station and take a direct train to the centre of Paris.The rooms at Hôtel Cinepole feature a flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi access. Each one is decorated in a contemporary style and also has an en suite bathroom with free toiletries.A continental breakfast of fresh fruit, French pastries and ham is available every morning at this hotel. You can also relax with a drink in the bar or sit on the terrace and admire the flowered garden.A 24-hour reception, luggage storage and newspapers are just some of the other facilities available at Hôtel Cinepole. Boat trips can be organised on site and private parking is available with an extra cost.
FromUS$68
2.2/532 Reviews
2.69km from Samourai
We have been sleeping two nights. In both of them we traveled in August 2021 where the preventive measures COVID are still in force. Maybe it is the worst thing that would appreciate, not all staff have been using the mask. There was no one in the breakfast buffet to serve for what you were served (without pinces to not touch food). On the second night at 4 a.m. the fire alarm sounded to us indicated it was not a false alarm but the fire doors were not again open so it caused some unconsciousness and the next morning they did not give us The hotel is a very good hotel, but it is a good hotel for you to be careful about preventive measures.
FromUS$42
3/531 Reviews
2.83km from Samourai
My family is used to motels and sketchy inns, because we know that when traveling, most of our days are spent out anyway. We just book places for sleep and to store luggage. This is the worst hotel we've ever been in. None of the pictures from the hotel website matched the room we were actually given. Everything is off color, everything looked ancient compared to the photos on the website. The carpet had stains or had holes from where furniture may have been removed. It looks like a mini fridge used to be in the room, but that was also missing from the room. The pillows were basically airplane-pillow flat and the pull out couch was extremely uncomfortable. There were very few outlets to use. There were cracks and discoloration in the walls and ceiling. My father and brother broke into coughing/sneezing fits and had watery eyes every time they entered the room despite no allergic reaction to the outdoors or lobby. I woke up multiple times at night because I felt like I was choking on something in the air. It was absolutely miserable having to come home to this room at the end of a long day. In terms of staff, check-in and check-out were easy. However, my family put on the 'Do Not Disturb’ sign because we did not want the room cleaned. One day, we came home to find that the room had been cleaned anyway. The next morning, we put the sign on again but were leaving later in the day, and the cleaning staff tried to come into our room. My father went to answer the door and told her that a room clean is not necessary. The staff argued with my father that they needed to clean the room because we were checking out (we were not checking out that day). Maybe it's a communication issue, but neither party was particularly pleased with that interaction.
FromUS$109
2.7/532 Reviews
3km from Samourai
We enjoyed the stay for us 3 (1 adult and 2 children). Breakfast was very good and the lady cares very friendly and gentle. In addition with the 2 children we liked to have clean towels every day. There is also the possibility of ordering meals or going to the mcdo right behind. The only two things, there is a lack of a chair or a stick to access and it would be good to revisit the shower coating or put anti-slip tapes in each shower. Then I was a little bit in the shower and we missed the drama. The hotel was very long and was very comfortable.
FromUS$55
4/5Very Good30 Reviews
3.06km from Samourai
Situated in the town centre, 25 km from Orly Airport and easily accessible by the A4 and A86 motorways, the Campanile offers comfortable rooms with free Wi-Fi internet access.The practical guestrooms are equipped with modern en suite facilities and satellite TV. They provide you with a functional living space for the duration of your stay.Enjoy traditional cuisine and children's menus in the hotel restaurant. Lunch is served from 12:00 to 14:00 and dinner from 19:00 to 22:00. Room service is guaranteed (with reservation) until 22:00. A copious breakfast is also available and served daily.Free parking is provided at the Campanile Bonneuil Sur Marne - Petits-Carreaux, making it easy to explore the Île-de-France region by car.The Campanile is also only 2 km from the RER train station.
FromUS$68
5/5Perfect35 Reviews
3.29km from Samourai
The location of this hotel is very far from the city of Paris. It takes more than 30 minutes to get to the subway station and 20 minutes to the subway station. The hotel's service is ok, the first day check in is on Saturday, we arrived at 8 o'clock at 8 o'clock, the front desk has no one, I am anxious, I am very afraid of no place to live, the hotel's door is a password to enter Fortunately, two Asians (like the Japanese) helped me to get the thank god from the self-service machine. The sanitation of the hotel's public areas is very bad, the smell is very bad, especially the elevators, often have a smell of toilet after cleaning. However, the room is very good! ! ! The triple room we booked is a small duplex, very beautiful and very clean, and the kitchen equipment is also complete, you can cook for yourself. In addition, there is a delicious and inexpensive Chinese restaurant 20 minutes from the hotel, the boss is also very good!
FromUS$52
4.1/5Very Good33 Reviews
3.3km from Samourai
Hotel very well located, very close to several restaurants. Very clean with a very sympathetic welcome. The only bemol is that the very close parking is quite expensive. Pour 24h, il est bientôt le prix d'une nuit d'hôtel. A partnership with Effia would be welcome.
FromUS$57
3.8/530 Reviews
3.32km from Samourai
Stop at Kyriad Creteil - Bonneuil sur Marne to discover the wonders of Bonneuil-sur-Marne. The hotel offers guests a range of services and amenities designed to provide comfort and convenience. Facilities like 24-hour front desk, facilities for disabled guests, Wi-Fi in public areas, car park, meeting facilities are readily available for you to enjoy. Some of the well-appointed guestrooms feature air conditioning, heating, desk, soundproofing, alarm clock. The hotel offers various recreational opportunities. Kyriad Creteil - Bonneuil sur Marne is an excellent choice from which to explore Bonneuil-sur-Marne or to simply relax and rejuvenate.
FromUS$63
2.9/530 Reviews
3.33km from Samourai
Conveniently located near the Joinville-le-Pont RER station, Hipotel Paris Hippodrome Parc Floral Jointville-le-Pont offers quick and easy access to Paris. It features comfortable and good value accommodation. The rooms at the Hipotel are homey and fitted with all the facilities you will need including tea and coffee making facilities. The generous buffet breakfast is served daily in the dining room, and the restaurant proposes buffet-style traditional French cuisine.The Hipotel Paris Hippodrome boasts a peaceful setting near the Hippodrome de Vincennes, the parks and forest.
FromUS$59
3.7/525 Reviews
3.53km from Samourai
Located 9 km from Paris in Champigny-sur-Marne, this resort offers self-catering bungalows set in an 8-hectare park. Disneyland Paris is a 25-minute drive away and free parking is available on site.Bungalows at Camping Paris-Est are simply furnished and have a terrace leading onto the surrounding gardens. They feature a kitchen area with a microwave, fridge and freezer and a separate seating area with a sofa.For light meals and a variety of drinks, guests can head to the resort’s restaurant and bar and enjoy the terrace when the weather is nice.Additional services available on site include a TV room with an internet access point.Tremblay Park is located 500 metres from the resort. There is a bus stop opposite the resort, which provides direct access to Joinville-le-Pont RER train station.
FromUS$135

Reviews of Hotels near Au Main d'Or in Joinville-le-Pont

3/531 Reviews
My family is used to motels and sketchy inns, because we know that when traveling, most of our days are spent out anyway. We just book places for sleep and to store luggage. This is the worst hotel we've ever been in. None of the pictures from the hotel website matched the room we were actually given. Everything is off color, everything looked ancient compared to the photos on the website. The carpet had stains or had holes from where furniture may have been removed. It looks like a mini fridge used to be in the room, but that was also missing from the room. The pillows were basically airplane-pillow flat and the pull out couch was extremely uncomfortable. There were very few outlets to use. There were cracks and discoloration in the walls and ceiling. My father and brother broke into coughing/sneezing fits and had watery eyes every time they entered the room despite no allergic reaction to the outdoors or lobby. I woke up multiple times at night because I felt like I was choking on something in the air. It was absolutely miserable having to come home to this room at the end of a long day. In terms of staff, check-in and check-out were easy. However, my family put on the 'Do Not Disturb’ sign because we did not want the room cleaned. One day, we came home to find that the room had been cleaned anyway. The next morning, we put the sign on again but were leaving later in the day, and the cleaning staff tried to come into our room. My father went to answer the door and told her that a room clean is not necessary. The staff argued with my father that they needed to clean the room because we were checking out (we were not checking out that day). Maybe it's a communication issue, but neither party was particularly pleased with that interaction.
Show more
FromUS$109

FAQ about Hotels near Au Main d'Or

>>
Hotels near Au Main d'Or