Beautiful. Loved the hotel and the decor is stunning. Staff where super pleasant and really helpful, the lady on the front desk Helped us plan our whole stay and it proved to be priceless!! Knowledge of the area is key. The hotel is perfectly situated it’s out the hussle and bustle but only 5-10 minute walk to where you need to be. I recommend walking everywhere as much as you can to get the true beauty of the city, we saw things we wouldn’t see had we chose transport or taxis. Vatican is 1 hour walk - through the shopping area with Louis viouton, fendi, Gucci, balenciage, etc etc also high street brands Zara, h n m etc etc Colosseum and palatine hill is 25 minutes walk and the most picturesque We also visited campi de foiri which is a lovely food court about 8-10 different restaurants There’s so many lovely quaint eateries and restaurants it’s hard to chose, although we tried very hard 🤣 They are really hot on the green pass so if you aren’t vaccinated you would struggle to get in anywhere. You have to be vaccinated to visit the Vatican and colosseum otherwise your not getting in. Filtered masks still need to be worn as of 28th Feb 22 All in all perfect hotel in a fab location, I probably have no need to visit time again as I have seen all I would like to see but if I ever did I would visit hotel alpi in a heart beat. Covid has hit Italy hard and you can really see driving in the hardship, they need us travellers to help there economy grow again! Italy is beautiful
Only 350 metres from Castro Pretorio Metro Station, Hotel Katty offers central, en-suite accommodation. A shuttle service to Ciampino and Fiumicino Airport is available, and Wi-Fi is free.All air-conditioned, rooms at the Katty Hotel have a simple décor and tiled floors. Each features an LCD TV and a fridge, and the bathroom has a shower and a bidet.Breakfast is served at a nearby café, whilst the surrounding area offers several restaurants and pizzerias.Termini Station is an 8-minute walk or 2 metro stops away, whilst Villa Borghese is 2 km from the property. The lively area of San Lorenzo is a 10-minute walk away.
This enchanting hotel boasts a centrally location in the heart of Rome and at only 600m from Termini train station, making it the most valuable option to enjoy a pleasant stay in this beautiful city. The hotel enjoys good public transport links as it is situated close to bus stops and subway stations. Within just a 15-minute walk, guests will find the most exclusive shops of Via Nazionale and numerous Ministerial and public offices. The complex offers spacious rooms with a charming decoration and featuring useful amenities to provide guests the maximum comfort. Some of the rooms have a wonderful terrace overlooking the roof garden. Visitors might enjoy a rich continental breakfast every morning, which, during the mid-season, can be served on the magnificent roof garden. Other facilities include a cosy bar where guests can taste delicious cocktails and a 24-hour reception with friendly and helpful staff.
Set a 10-minute walk from Rome Termini Train Station, Anthony B&B is set in an elegant building. It offers free Wi-Fi and classic-style rooms and apartments with air conditioning and a flat-screen TV.Some rooms and apartments are located in the annex 200 metres from the main building. Rooms include a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Apartments have a kitchen and a dining area.Guests in the main building can enjoy a continental breakfast daily.The Metro Station Castro Petrorio is a 5-minute walk from this property. La Sapienza University is reachable on foot in 10 minutes, as is Piazza della Repubblica square.
Property Location Located in Rome (Rione XVIII Castro Pretorio), Saint Martin is within a 10-minute drive of Spanish Steps and Colosseum. This hotel is 0.6 mi (1 km) from Teatro dell'Opera di Roma and 1.9 mi (3 km) from Trevi Fountain. Rooms Make yourself at home in one of the 65 air-conditioned guestrooms. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available to keep you connected. Private bathrooms with showers feature complimentary toiletries and bidets. Housekeeping is provided daily, and both cribs/infant beds (complimentary) and rollaway/extra beds (surcharge) are available on request. Amenities Make use of convenient amenities, which include complimentary wireless Internet access and concierge services. Dining Take advantage of the hotel's 24-hour room service. Wrap up your day with a drink at the bar/lounge. A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily from 7:00 AM to 9:30 AM. Business, Other Amenities Featured amenities include a 24-hour front desk, multilingual staff, and luggage storage. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available on request).
We had an amazing time at the yellow! The staff were soo friendly, we went on a sunset stroll walking tour with Hulio which was free and included a glass of wine, it was great. Good conversations and good vibes. He showed us some good view points of the city, and we watched sunset together! We also did a walking twilight tour of the city for €16 with Marco, he is a local Roman who had incredible knowledge of the city. He kept the tour interesting and showed us his local food recommendations. 🍕🍝
Quite good location, easy to find if you walk from Timini Station.
Breakfast were nice, however not enough choice. Vegetarians would struggle and vegans would drink only cup of tea and would have an apple.
The door to the bathroom did not work properly. View from the window was to the wall. No nice sunny daylight.
Poor sound isolation from the rooms nearby, so at night we could hear some noise.
I think this place is a little overcharged just because of location.
On the checkout at 5 am when we were in hurry, we have to wait and pay city tax which was not requested on the check-in!
Overall it is a clean place.
In 2019, we stayed for probably 7 or so nights here and it was absolutely horrible, which was a shock given all the great reviews. The one saving grace is that we were refunded for 3 or 4 nights when we requested a refund due to being eaten up by bedbugs. I'll just list the major problems first and then list the minor problems: 1) BEDBUGS - We were eaten up by bedbugs, but worse yet, the staff didn't bother to tell the other girls in our room that the room was infested. They just seemed to try and avoid the topic, but we let them know that they needed to protect themselves and their belongings. Their methods of supposedly "getting rid" of the bedbugs were also ineffective, as we consulted professional exterminators on the matter. The exterminator said that you cannot get rid of bedbugs unless you heat up the whole hostel to a certain temperature. The exterminator also said that the hostel's method of treating one single room (our room) was not going to work because they only steamed the mattresses, and that bedbugs can come from inside small crevices in the floor and from other infected rooms. The exterminator was 100% correct because even after treating our room, the bugs continued to bite us. This proved that the exterminator was correct and that the hostel was not properly handling the issue. My guess is that vacating the whole hostel to properly treat it may have been too expensive and inconvenient, so they just tried to steam the mattresses to get rid of the bugs. But I can tell you, that doesn't work since even after the treatment, we continued to get bitten. We had to cancel the last two days of our trip to deal with the bedbugs and de-contaminate ourselves before getting onto the airplane so as to not bring them home. Major Issues #2: It was extremely hot in the rooms. The air conditioner seemed to be broken and one of the girls in our room was rather rude in that she wouldn't let us open the window to let in fresh air. Minor Issues: 1) not very well maintained- which was in complete contrast to the VERY NICE hostel in Venice (Venice Generator). 2) Staff were slightly rude, seeming to question whether or not we were "really" guests there or not. 3) Lack of bed sheets / covers. But these three things weren't the biggest deal....the biggest deal were the bedbugs that ruined the second half of the trip and the hostel's attempts to hide the bedbug issue from our room-mates, and the extreme heat.
Stayed at Des Artistes last week after booking a last minute deal and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The hotel is around a 5-10 minute walk to the main train station Termini, which you can travel to from the airport. On arrival the hotel receptionist was very accommodating, giving us a map and pointing out areas of interest. He also let us know the current rules in Italy regarding face masks and The hotel staff were very helpful in ordering taxis for us every night. That being said, you can walk to some tourist attractions but after walking all day we took taxis in the evening to the Pantheon. All the hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. We had bed and breakfast included in our stay. There were no hot cooked breakfast options which I didn’t really expect and I stuck to pastries so unable to comment on the other breakfast offered, but I enjoyed my Nutella croissant! There is no bar but can buy drinks at reception. The rooms were cleaned everyday, and provided with shampoo soap and shower gel. The beds were comfortable and rooms quiet and there is an interesting old fashioned lift too! Overall we had a lovely stay and would recommend staying at Des Artistes!
A stay at Hotel St. Martin places you in the heart of Rome, within a 10-minute walk of Via XX Settembre and Via Marsala. This property is 0.6 mi (0.9 km) from Via Nazionale and 0.6 mi (0.9 km) from Piazza della Repubblica.Make use of convenient amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access, concierge services, and a television in a common area.Enjoy a meal at the restaurant or snacks in the property's coffee shop/café. Wrap up your day with a drink at the bar/lounge. Featured amenities include a business center, a 24-hour front desk, and luggage storage. Planning an event in Rome? This property has facilities measuring 1755 square feet (163 square meters), including conference space. Make yourself at home in one of the 135 guestrooms featuring minibars and flat-screen televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and satellite programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms have complimentary toiletries and bidets. Conveniences include phones, as well as safes and desks.
Mixed!! Ok first of all if you are on a budget book this hotel, the value for money is unquestionable for Rome. I was supposed to stay at yellow hostel around the corner but had booked the wrong dates this was a lifesaver as all the hostels were full. I paid 50 euro a night with breakfast it was for nothing. Bed is very comfy. As per other reviews the staff are seriously strange and argumentative, not to me but on check in they were having a full on shouting match with a guest which i couldnt understand due to language which is a shame as im so curious!!! GREAT location i feel. 3* how can you complain. One bad thing for me though was the water in shower/sinks was sometimes brown... this did not fill me with confidence to shower or brush teeth. But it kinda cleared up by day 2. All in all i was quoted 200 a night for a hotel nearby and was really stuck and this place saved me. Coffee is awful for italy.
We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel was close to the main train station (Termini) had some restaurants directly along the roads from it, aswell as small shops for snacks/drink. The hotel was clean, our room was basic but fine for our needs. Large bathroom with great shower, very hot and powerful. Bed was quite hard unfortunately. Room included fridge which was handy. 30 min walk to colloseum, 20 min walk to Trevi fountain, 60 min walk to Sistine chapel
Me and my partner stayed at Warmthotel for 3 nights for our long awaited holiday to Rome. It was the most amazing experience from day one, the staff are so warm, welcoming and friendly. The shuttle service is amazing and so helpful if you’re unsure of the area, staff are always there for help, advice & tips on getting around Rome. A special mention to Francesco behind reception & Murad the shuttle driver! Such a lovely hotel complete with lovely people. Thank you for making our first holiday as a couple even more special🤍 We hope to return soon!
Booked the hotel because we wanted to be close to the Vatican. They weren't kidding. The Vatican museum entrance is literally across the street. If you have the Vatican view like our room, you'll see the tons of tourists outside your window throughout the day. It didn't bother my wife and I though since we were out touring most of the day and would only return to the hotel at night and by then the crowds were all gone. The room itself was nice and clean. Enough space to walk around without bumping into something and the bathroom was large. Minibar selection was good. Breakfast was filling, but be prepared to have the same type of eggs, bacon, and pasta every morning. Good selection of deli meets and breads and spreads. Restaurant staff were very pleasant. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful, and they showed us how to get around the city. Lots of restaurants and souvenir shopping are walking distance from the hotel. Laundromat is about a block away. Other Roman sites such as the Colosseum, Forum, etc. are just a couple of minutes taxi ride away. Think it only cost us about 10 euro if not less. Would definitely stay here again.
I booked my trip to Rome in an emergency for personal business during turbulent time at the height of second Covid19 wave. Hotel Giotto Flavia was reasonably priced and checked off everything I was anticipating for a comfortable stay. The Hotel management had taken all precautions and were constantly in communication to ensure I checked in safely and comfortably while maintaining social distancing. Next morning the Property Manager personally greeted me to ensure that everything was in order. He was really friendly and was gracious enough to explain the city map which allowed me to design a travel path that ensured I was able to shop from the best stores on a budget, see the major tourist attractions within the first few days and attend my business appointment comfortably. Because of this reason I was able to develop a list of experiences tourists miss out on due to short stay vacations and started checking off those. The hotel was ideally located within walking distance of Termini station which aided in my travel plans. I also told the Property Manager that if I had to avoid quarantine upon my return to my resident country I would need to perform a PCR test. As some of the laboratories in Rome I initially contacted were booked, he continued to check up on my appointment status and hotel management were gracious enough to book an appointment for me at another laboratory. This personal service took most of the stress out of travelling in such volatile times. I requested that breakfast be served to me at 8 AM so I can be out in the city within a couple of hours and the breakfast would be served at exactly 8 AM each day. I would usually return to the hotel around 1-2 PM for a short break/lunch and would always find the hotel room spotless and mini bar stocked with my favorite beverages as requested. If you want to have a comfortable stay with good hotel service, at an ideal location in Rome at competitive prices you should definitely consider Hotel Giotto Flavia.
Breakfast was good, on the top floor, but there was no good view on the top floor hahaha a bit wasted.
It is very close to the bus station of the train station and subway station, which is very convenient.
The service is all good, but the only thing is that we have stayed at the hotel with the highest city tax in Italy. Six euros per person per day
Me and my fiancée have just come back from staying here. We booked the superior room for a 3 night stay. The bedroom was very spacious and decorated beautifully. There was sky on the tv so we could watch programmes in English if we wanted to. There was a mini fridge and a big wardrobe and shelving. The staff seemed friendly but didn’t speak much to us. They kept the rooms clean. The breakfast was fine, there was a range of foods which was help yourself. The hotel itself was very close to the train station and there was a loads of places to eat nearby. I did have some issues with this place but they were very small ones and for some people probably not a issue for them. Firstly, there was a really bad smell in our room, don’t know why, everything looked clean. Secondly it’s a noisy hotel, you can hear people above scraping their chairs on the floor and the street noise was constant. The bathroom door was glass so light came into the room making it hard to sleep also. The mini fridge isn’t replenished everyday. There was no iron or ironing board in the room, I probably could have asked for one but we had to climb 2 flights of stairs to reception so I couldn’t be bothered. The tea tray isn’t replenished either and they have plastic sticks to stir instead of spoons. My partner threw them out thinking they were disposable but I think we were meant to keep them as they didn’t give us anymore. I think they were swilling the cups out and putting them back because you can see stains where your last drink was on the cup still. They provided bathrobes but one had a big hole in the arm pit area. They wouldn’t have know about this as it was wrapped in plastic. I thought the plates and cups at the hotel were too small. This hotel was trying very hard at being a really good hotel but I think it was missing some basics like spoons and an iron.
this is a very small property with some great points that could make this ideal for your next Rome adventure. Some key things to note that may make it less than perfect. This is a small property with only a few rooms (10ish?) on one floor, for its size it really had good services except as noted below. DO NOT MISTAKE FOR THE OTHER HOTEL MANFREDI. That is a fancy place near the coliseum. This not that place. Tour guides made this mistake and were late getting to us so clarify with anyone meeting you there or transfers. 1. Hotel is on 3rd floor of a building with front desk on third floor as well. 2. Elevator is old and has 3 persons OR 1 person 2-3 bag limit... elevator gets a little creaky if you exceed these limits. 3. Housekeeping is not staffed in house but outsourced and the cleaning people did not change sheets or take out trash.... or really clean at all. No replacement shampoos until the day before we left when they gave us too much. We only asked for this service a couple of times and only after complaining did it improve. 4. Bathrooms small, which is often the case in hotels like this, but this should be noted. Also, even in a relatively large room king bed with tub, the shower had this weird door that make the shower space even smaller. Cannot emphasize small enough. Good stuff, and lots to recommend for this location. 1. Location is great, nice quiet street but steps from restaurants and the highlights of Rome. 2. Front desk guys in evenings super and English skills great for us non-italian speakers. 3. Breakfast ladies in a the nice, open cafe were very accommodating and breakfast totally met our needs. Nice cakes and the like baked fresh daily. Just stuff to know: 1. Beds had very hard pillows and firm mattresses. Really firm. Fine for us, not for everyone. 2. Wine at bar pricey for what it was, but good beer selection. 3. Wifi very slow and spotty to the back of the hotel 4. No parking if you are driving. Don't drive, no need at this location!!!! Spanish Steps taxi stand only 3 minute walk away.
When you pay around 180 Euro per night and breakfast is not even included then you expect your room to be "perfectly" cleaned when you come back. We had two rooms. Two slept in one room and one in the other even it was a double. One day there was only one bottle of water in the room with one person and one set of everything. The next there was two sets of everything. When you pay for a double there should be two sets of every thing no matter what. One day there was no toilet paper and the other room missed towels. ***? Down to the reception and explain. Within 10 minutes it was fixed, but it should have been fixed right away. The breakfast is okay all in all, but again one guy just stood there and did nothing. When you stood up to get a second plate of food nobody came to take your plate. It's just small details they miss. That said the staff was okay friendly and helpful. When we arrived the bar was closed. We had to wait for a third person to arrive and they kindly allowed us to order a beer in the bar even it was closed. The bar is boring and too expensive at night. The local aperol spritz was not even made correctly at the hotel and you had to pay 9 euro for it. Normal price for much better quality in Rome is 6-8 Euro. Even in tourist traps the aperol spritz was cheaper and better. There is a small area outside where you can sit. One afternoon we went there. It was not cleaned. Leftover drinks, plates and cigarettes' where left at the tables. It's not okay at all. The area is boring. There is nothing to do at night, but if that is what you are after the location is fine. It's a 3-4 minutes walk to the Vatican entrance and 4-5 minutes walk to the Metro. Sorry my review sounds worse than it is. Our stay was good! I just compare to what I normally get for the same amount of money.
This "hotel" is located on the top floor in the building and concists of a corridor with a small number of rooms/suits and a very small reception. The staff, Maddalena and Marlee available from 9am to 4pm, is very nice and helpful. Breakfast is served in your room starting at 8:30 which is a little late in my opinion. This hotel has one of the best location in Rome if you plan to see the most famous tourist attractions. As soon as you open the balcony door you hear the street life and during the days and evenings street musiciens and opera songs. With closed balcony doors the rooms are silent. We would love to come back to this hotel.
After a long day of traveling I finally arrived at the hotel, when i got in the room i saw that the ceiling was leaking, so i went downstairs to tell her this and she wasn’t suprised, the only thing she said was “i cant help you now”, after that I discovered that the shower didn’t worked, so i went downstairs again and she still couldn’t help me, so i called booking.com and the hotel promised them to get me another room the next day. The day after i went downstairs 4 times and everything it was like “10 more minutes and then the room is done” but suddenly there wasn’t an new room anymore. The heater in the room didn’t work too, so it was ice cold at night and there was no warm water. After booking.com called them twice they were looking and talking about me when i walk behind them. So if you want to enjoy your stay in Rome or feel save in your hotel, chose another hotel. This hotel dont care about there customers, I didn’t get a discount or a sorry for the ice cold room and that I was unable to use the shower the first night
This hotel was away from everything in Rome. It was easy access to the freeway and close to the new Rome temple which is why we chose it. Breakfast was okay. Lots of sweet items. They don't have their own restaurant, so they have a machine for you to boil your own eggs and a waffle maker. For what we were needing, it was perfect. Parking is free. Front desk was pleasant and even though we were early, they accommodated our request for early check in. There is a mall one exit away with a variety of places to eat, so if you have a car, then you have some choices, but around the hotel, not a lot of choices. There is a restaurant at the hotel owned by a third party. We did have lunch there, but it closes at 3:00 pm and doesn't open until later in the evening - kind of hit and miss. Bathroom shower is very little. We opened the window as the air conditioner wasn't turned on yet and it was very hot in the room and we could hear dogs barking. We asked about taking public transportation into Rome, and it is very expensive or very inconvenient.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough! I visited with my 14-year old daughter last month, with 5 nights in Rome at the beginning and 2 nights at the end. Based on reviews, price, and location, I booked this hotel -- we could not have been happier. Our room was spotless during both of our stays, as were the common areas, restaurant, etc. The hotel is perfectly located -- right in the middle of the historic center and walkable to everything -- Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon all a 5-10 minute walk. Whenever we needed a taxi (e.g. early morning tours that were a 25 min walk away), the front desk staff (Lyuba, Davide, Iustin) were helpful and the taxi was never more than a 4 minute wait (more about staff below). The hotel is on a road with restaurants, a few small supermarkets, a wonderful local pasticceria, and a 4-5 minute walk from Piazza Navona -- a beautiful, huge piazza with stunning fountains, surrounded by endless restaurants and bars. There's a pharmacy right off the piazza if you need anything -- I used it to get COVID tested to be able to fly home. It was fast, easy, and reliable.
The hotel breakfasts were fantastic - typical European breakfast with meats + cheeses, yogurts / cereals / berries, all kinds of coffee drinks, breads / rolls / croissants, warm foods (e.g. quiche, sauteed spinach, eggs, etc.), and endless baked goods. The staff wore masks at all times, and most guests wore masks while up and about at the buffet, taking them off while seated. The tables were set beautifully and the entire area was spotless -- it was easy to see how hard the dining room staff worked.
The rooms were great -- extremely comfortable beds, terrific linens, wonderful shower, all modern and new. Be aware, even with the window closed and on a higher floor, on the front side of the hotel the street below is busy and there's a restaurant / bar with outdoor seating in front of the hotel -- if you're a light sleeper, you'll hear sounds (people + traffic) late into the night. My daughter didn't notice at all -- I heard it all night. Our room during the beginning of our stay was on the rear of the buidling, opening into a small courtyard -- it was lovely, quiet, airy, and had a wonderful balcony (4th Floor). If you can get one of those rooms, I highly recommend it.
The front desk staff: ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL. As a mom traveling alone with a young teenage daughter during COVID and the instability in eastern Europe, I had concerns before traveling. Lyuba, Davide, and Iustin were attentive, helpful, accommodating, and informative. Whether it was checking us in early when we first arrived from the airport, arranging taxis, storing our luggage while we traveled to Florence, or helping figure out COVID testing to return home, they were on point, efficient, and kind. The afternoon before our flight home, I realized that the Rome Marathon was scheduled for the following day. They helped me trouble shoot while I was out with my daughter, trying to be present with her while simultaneously communicating with them via WhatsApp to figure out how to get to the airport the next morning. Requesting a taxi 1/2 hour before heading to the airport would have been disasterous, as they were closing all the roads, and no taxis would have been available. The staff arranged a private driver (worth the cost) and were in close contact with him and his dispatcher to make sure we were all apprised of which roads were closed. My daughter and I did have to walk 10 minutes to the river with our suitcases and cross to the other side, as all local roads had been closed, but it was actually a piece of cake. Our driver was waiting for us exactly where the hotel staff said he would be, and from there it was easy getting to the airport. If the staff hadn't been responsive and seriously on top of it, we would not have made it to the airport that day.
The highest recommendation for the best hotel experience!
Overall not bad, convenient transportation is very close to the subway station. However, the family hotel facilities are relatively old. The days we stayed in are relatively safe and the service attitude is very good. If you want to live in a hotel, then this is just a family hotel.
A chance few nights break in Rome took us to this hotel on the weekend of the Rome Marathon. We had landed with no plans but booked bed and breakfast accommodation whilst we had a quick look round the city. On arrival at the airport we took a fast train to the main railway station, it was about 20 minutes walk from there. We googled the taxi fare which enabled us to dodge any unregistered taxies, so we used a proper taxi at a much reduced rate to the touts at the station. Hotel reception was clean and tidy, members of staff had an excellent grasp of the English language and quickly saw us to our room. This was tidy, very clean and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the building opposite. Note on the top floor there is a roof garden overlooking the Colosseum and many other buildings. We slept well in our room. Breakfast was continental style with an option of scrambled egg if you wanted it, a very good start to the day. Going out into the town, just around the corner from the hotel is a small cafe selling "Italian Street Food" here we tried our first authentic Bolognese and Lasagna, delicious and with a beer each it was about €10. We went back a couple more times. Visiting the Colosseum and other sites. We could have explored for a fortnight and not discovered everything. After being approached by several touts we discovered that the best way to buy tickets is online at the official site. Our tickets enabled us to visit the previously unaccessible, recently opened under arena area as well as acting as passes for other sites over the next couple of days. This was an amazing experience, looking up through the floor where the gladiators had stood thousands of years ago. Our guide was also very amiable and answered all questions, also giving us time to stop and take in the ambiance. We have come to the conclusion that sightseeing in Rome was an adventure and we'd definitely do this again. Food, there are many nice places to eat in Rome to suite all budgets (ours was small). Ice Cream, gelato, the couple we had were home made and second to none. On booking out day our flight was in the evening, reception held our bags with no problem. In order that we didn't have to take another train or random taxi they ordered one for us which was a set price of €50. This was a similar cost to our previous train tickets and taxi fare combined. We left our bags, did some more exploring then went back to a waiting taxi, couldn't have gone smoother. Journey time using a single taxi was a little shorter than having to go and find a train, tickets, etc and thorough recommend. Just not sure how to get one of these deals from the airport to the hotel. Covid Pass and mask, we were continually asked for these throughout our trip, so I screenshot my NHS pass for their scanners to save logging in every time we went somewhere new. Our hotel reception made us feel welcome, breakfast room staff were all very attentive and when we asked cleaning staff questions they were only
I have nothing but amazing things to say about this property! 1. Location: Away from so many busy touristy areas, while being close enough to walk anywhere. You feel like you are at home the second you walk in. They know who you are. 2. The rooms are fabulous, with modern design with elegance. 3. BREAKFAST: If you have had breakfast in Italy before, especially coming from America, you already know what to expect... but have you had JK Places? They have such a FABULOUS variety of breakfast foods, including yogurts/green juices/eggs/egg whites/fruit (best mango I have ever had) and more. Much more ideal than your typical croissant and coffee breakfast elsewhere. 4. Service is top-notch! I have never had a client dislike a Place property, but having recently been myself to experience it... I am confident in saying you cannot go wrong by choosing this location if you like smaller boutique hotels with all the amenities! \ - Custom Travel J
We had booked in for 4 nights and stayed only one. Town House 62 advertises itself as having luxury rooms. DO NOT believe the pictures or the descriptions. This accomodation is set in an old office that has been converted and actually reminded me of modern student accommodation. It is 5 rooms off one small corridor with a private room that is a kitchen where breakfast is put together. On checking in we couldn't help notice that the room was very dark and remained so even after opening the shutters. There was also a very stuffy smell. On opening the window we observed that the advertised courtyard view actually looked onto the rear of a cafe and the bins, etc. Luxury is not what I would describe this as. Basic would be a better description. There was a hole in the bathroom door, the leather bench was torn and the finish of the decoration was poor with paint on the tiles, etc. There was also quite a lot of dust on top of the shower, hairdryer, TV, etc. which you do not expect in a room described as luxury. The room was also quite compact with little room either side of the bed. There were 2 coffee pods for the coffee machine and the "minibar" had a bottle of water, 1 beer, 1 coke, 1 fruit juice. On our first (and last) night we were disturbed by noise from the staff of the cafe below emptying the bins and chatting (even with the window closed). We were then woken by other guests returning to their rooms as the the wooden floors in the corridor were obviously noisy and the rooms are far from soundproofed. We were later woken by a baby crying in one of the other rooms, which was obviously not the childs fault but highlighted how thin the walls between rooms were. Finally we were yet again disturbed by the staff arriving (06:45 approx) and proceeding to clatter dishes around in the adjacent kitchen. On deciding that we did not want to risk ruining our holiday any more we sought alternative accommodation. When we spoke to the member of staff to say we were checking out they did not even ask why and didn't seem to care. When I explained to them that we had hardly slept the response was, "That's not our problem". They refused to provide a refund when I asked for 50% of what we had paid and then had the cheek to ask us to pay the city tax, even though they had been paid for 4 nights and we were staying only 1. Positives? The location is good for the Vatican and the shower was powerful, although having had a shower in the evening we were faced with damp towels in the morning as the heated towel rail wasn't heated. We thankfully found a simple, clean, quiet apartment which meant we had a good break but I could not recommend this accommodation in any way.
This hotel is just perfect. The location is so central for most of the main attractions. The service was very good, we had to change and delay our booking by a week and Lucia was very helpful. The standard of accommodation is excellent for the price, breakfast was simple and plentiful and the rooms were exceptionally clean, we could not fault the place. Tomasin on reception was extremely helpful particularly when printing out forms necessary for our flight home, thank you sir. All in all a great little find and we will be back, we have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
The room was big and the kitchenette was equipped well. Although you can hear a lot of noises from outside be it Italians speaking loudly on the streets or the sounds of planes landing. The toilet was well equipped with plenty of toilet roll and cups to use. The shower was powerful and warm but it needed to be maintained as it would not stay in the holder. The heating was on so it was nice to dry clothes on. Check in was good and the receptionist was very friendly and helped us booked a shuttle from the hotel to the airport. He spoke good English as well. They give you the remote control as reception for the TV. If you're expecting a traditional Italian breakfast you will be disappointed. The breakfast was ridiculously sweet and there wasn't any water to drink. The coffee machine was quite smart and the breakfast bar was equipped however. The shuttle service was efficient and cheaper then the taxis at the airport. They also provide shuttles into central Rome but we did not use this service. I guess I'd stay here again if you are looking to stop overnight or somewhere close to the fuimicino airport.
My stay at the Hotel Torino was very good. It boasts an excellent location just steps from Termini. I booked an excellent rate and was looking forward to my stay. Upon my arrival, I was welcomed by the receptionist that completed my check-in and directed me to my room on the fourth floor. My first impressions were positive. The lobby was clean and spacious. It boasted plenty of seating areas. Despite being antiquated, they were comfortable and clean. I was pleasantly surprised when I entered my room. It boasted hardwood floors and a spacious bathroom. It also boasted a flat-screen television and an adequately stocked mini-bar. It boasted a comfortable full-size bed. The linens were clean but had a musty smell. During my stay, I spoke with a housekeeper that gladly changed the linens. My favorite part of the Hotel Torino was the rooftop breakfast. There was an abundant selection of food and drink items, with a beautiful view of Rome. The Wi-Fi was acceptable but slow or unavailable in some areas. Overall, the Hotel Torino was a good place to stay during my time in Rome. It was affordable, boasted a convenient location for transit access, and had some luxurious touches. It is, without a doubt, antiquated, but clean and affordable. The elevator was out of order at some points during my stay. I did not mind this but understood how problematic this could be for individuals with reduced mobility.
The hotel building itself is stunningly beautiful attached to a church it's an old monastery, with amazing views across Rome from the roof terrace. It is spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms all have a television and air conditioning, unlimited supply of breakfast goods. A few downsides but not enough to make me not want to stop there again. No tea or coffee facilities in the room which means once breakfast is finished you have to go downstairs to the entrance area to buy tea and coffee from a coffee machine. Did find I had to ask for an extra blanket as it got quite chilly one evening and the bed only had one very thin blanket on it. The room we stayed in unfortunately had a sulphuric eggy smell from the bathroom which was quite overpowering at first, I have since googled it and it's not dangerous just very smelly, the staff were very accommodating and offered us another room however we found the same smell in another room so decided to stay where we were instead of the upheaval. Breakfast consisted mainly of bread, cakes and pastries but there was also yoghurts and fruit. Approximately 30 minutes walk to the Colosseum. some lovely restaurants, a market and a beautiful park with a dog area very close by. However if you want to buy food to take in you really need to pick it up on the way back to the hotel as there are no shops close by. I would definitely stay again though.
I stayed at the Hotel San Valentino for a week while vacationing in Rome. The staff is professional, friendly, and very helpful. I received many good ideas for restaurants and transportation from them. My room was clean and spacious; housekeeping was always on top of things and friendly. The TV and air conditioning were stellar, and the room had a small refrigerator and safe. Next door to the hotel is a nice little neighborhood cafe that I loved, and restaurants and pizzerias of various caliber and price are scattered around the vicinity. The entire area feels more like “normal” Rome than “tourist” Rome, which I found appealing. The hotel is one small block away from the Lepanto Metro stop. I regularly hopped on the Metro and traveled a few stops to have lunch or dinner near the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, even Piazza de Popolo. (Still can’t figure out why Piazza de Popolo isn’t packed with tourists, btw; Santa Maria de Popolo Church is gorgeous, and a few Euros will get you a quick snack or lunch of arancini at nearby cafes.) San Valentino’s proximity to the Metro station is only one of its conveniences. A front desk staff member was kind enough to point out a city bus line that stops at about the same location as the Lepanto Metro stop; I used the bus to get to the center of Trastevere for 1.5 Euro. In addition, the Vatican Museums and St. Peter’s Basilica aren’t far by foot. I’m a bit decrepit, so it felt like a long slog, but I made the hike at least twice, so it’s do-able. (You can travel from the Lepanto Metro stop to the Ottaviano stop, which cuts the distance to the Vatican a bit, but I didn’t feel it was worth 1.50E to travel one quick subway stop.) For the record, the San Valentino is adhering to Italy’s strict covid protocols. You’ll be able to pick out the hotel’s entrance from the end of the block by spotting the hand sanitizer that sits on a little stand just outside the door.
We switched to this hotel at the last minute when our travel dates changed and our original hotel was no longer able to accommodate us. What a happy accident it was! The place is the perfect location - 30 second walk to Piazza Navona (but not a ton of noise), 5 minute walk to the Pantheon, 8 minute walk to Trevi Fountain, 15 minute walk to the Spanish Steps, 20 minute walk to St. Peter’s Square and 10 minute walk to Trastevere. We enjoyed the family suite (really just two adjoining rooms), which offered space and privacy, plus two queen sized beds and 2 full bathrooms. The room also had amazing blackout curtains and some high tech pluses like fancy light switches. I was surprised with those updates that I didn’t see a single USB plug anywhere. The only criticism of the room overall was the bed. VERY firm. Some might say too firm. The standout (other than the location) was the included breakfast. Beautiful presentation with fresh offerings each day. I will definitely be back and recommend this place to others!
Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable, located a bit at from the center in San Lorenzo (20 min walk from Termini) but well connected by public transports. The staff is extremely friendly helpful and professional, the cleaning service impeccable, both are a real asset of this B&B hotel. The room and the bathroom were more than worthy the price. The Wi-Fi connection was extremely good and stable (I had some MS Team call from the room). Vending machine -microwave- mini market and coffee machine are available too.
The location of the apartment was right in the centre of Rome and within walking distance to many attractions such as the Vatican and the coliseum etc. The room itself was tidy and fairly modern. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, offering advice on hot spots to go during our trip. Unfortunately the aircon controls do not work and so the room gets very hot. We went whilst it was cool so could open the window and regulate the temperature quickly, although the busy city traffic is very noisy so peace and quiet had to be sacrificed. I would avoid this place if you are planning a trip in the summer! The room sometimes smelt of sewage but nothing too major, just not pleasant when you arrive back at the property. There were building works throughout our stay so the property really wasn’t pleasing to look at and there was mesh over all of the scaffolding outside our window so we had no view whatsoever which meant the room didn’t let in any natural light and the room lighting itself was very dingy and could have done with betting inside lights.
I was there from 30/12/2019 till 04/01/2020, 4 nights. I can not find any bad thing regarding this hotel. That is why I feel sad when reading bad rewiews. My room, no100 was extremely clean, the kettle and bathroom was shiny with no trace of calk a all! the bed was more than comfy! The WiFi was working immaculately! The window is new, no outside noise at all! The AC was working good. Receptions staff and breakfast staff was very polite and good english-speakers! Location was awesome!In Italy, when you check-out, you have to pay the tourists tax, which is 6€/person/day, and has nothing to do with the hotel policy of them trying to rob you? Cant believe those people writing that! Please read your offer of terms and conditions, so probably the things will be clear for you. And no one can fool you then. This hotel is definitely worth of money, and I will recommend it for sure. Best regards to the staff!
Because of the children, it was the only suite booked, in fact the room was not big, but the best thing was the balcony attached to the room. Sitting on the balcony at night, watching the tourists coming and going on the Spanish steps, quiet time in the morning, quiet, Having breakfast on the balcony watching the neighbor in the next room reading in the small yard to say hello, everything is very beautiful!
Just upstairs in the apartment next to the Spanish steps, downstairs is still the blue couplet in the city tax refund point, shopping nest hotel is very suitable. It is not expensive to take a taxi to the termini station, and it is not far from the wish pool! The movement is very good! And the front desk unfortunately did not remember her name. Really very, very warm, thank her very much, to help solve the problem properly.
The only problem, the day of the stay is said to be because of the rare high temperature in Italy, the air conditioning work is not strong, very stuffy, and later the front desk helped contact until the room was back. If there is a plot for the Spanish steps Roman holiday, you can consider staying.
Just finished a busy trip in Italy and needed a place to spend the night prior to heading back to 01020. This little gem was just what was needed-an oasis of quiet for the evening prior to a long flight home. The room was clean and had enough beds to handle the crowd. Outside there was an area of grass where you could sit and cool your jets late in the evening or early in the morning. As an extra bonus, the owner was kind enough to let me stay and sit at the tables in the grassy area after I checked out by 10am so I could relax and wait for my flight. Worthy of 2 thumbs up.
We stayed 4 nights. We are Marriott Titanium Elite members. We were upgraded to a top floor 2 room suite with balcony. The hotel is ideally located on Via Veneto next to the U S embassy. It’s a short walk to Villa Borghese. Rooms were excellently appointed, well maintained and immaculate. All services were excellent. Breakfast buffet was very good. Restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. This was our first time in a Westin and highly recommend this hotel.
The breakfast was very good and very rich. I do n’t know if I can get an extra bed. I live alone. The hotel is not far from the train station, but it is a bit far away. If you do n’t have a lot of luggage, you can take the subway, one stop, and then I walked to the hotel in less than 10 minutes. If there is a lot of luggage, it is recommended to take a taxi, about 12 Euros, which is also cheap. I do n’t know if there is a parking lot. I did n’t pay attention.