Hotels Near Le , Viet Thai Sushi In Berlin

4.3/5Excellent10 Reviews
0.24km from Le , Viet Thai Sushi
I stayed for 4 nights in Sachsenhof I arrived early in a Berlin, and the hotel were happy to let me check in to my room just after 11 am. That was a massive plus and much appreciated. The man on reception was very welcoming, friendly and pleasant. Check in was smooth and quick. I’ve attached some pictures of my room. It was a good size. Two single beds as is the norm on the continent. Comfortable enough but the pillows were amazing!! There is a free safe and an additional seating area . Plenty of storage, hangers etc. The tv was small. Only BBC World in English but you don’t visit Berlin to watch tv!! The bathroom was bright and airy. Hairdryer. Good lighting and nice shower. To be honest I didn’t have need to contact reception or use any of the facilities. The breakfast/ bar area is large and looked immaculate. €9.50 a day if breakfast is not in your room rate. I did ask for an iron and that was the only down point. A travel iron was offered. Not great but it did the job. Just. 😊 The hotel is a 3 minute walk from Nollendorfplatz station. You can’t miss it. Bright and red. There are lots of bars and eateries around. Please remember this is in the middle of the gay area of Berlin so expect such. The hotel clientele is mixed, however. The little wine bar/restaurant directly opposite the hotel is fantastic. Visit, you won’t be sorry I would go back to Saschenhof in a minute. Absolutely no qualms at all. Highly recommended.
FromUS$59.00
4.5/5Excellent5 Reviews
0.27km from Le , Viet Thai Sushi
I had an amazing stay at the Gaijin Hotel: excellent location, very clean, tidy, amazing services like AC, clean sheets, frigobar fridge, and very silent and big rooms as well. The staff also very kind. The internet is pretty amazing too. Totally rocemmended for both travellers: pleasure and business.
FromUS$62.00
5/5Perfect3 Reviews
0.31km from Le , Viet Thai Sushi
The appartement was absolutely clean, when you want to stay a week, there is a kitchen including everything, couch, big bedroom, even bigger tv, bathroom, washingmachine. Separate entrance. I did not used the breakfast because i left early. There is only one thing in hotels with registration; a copy of your passport, everywhere you read; don;t let them make a copy of your passport, the lady refused that i want to blur essential data, or marked the copy. I found on the bed earplugs. If you are a light sleeper is good to use them becasue the traffic and streetcars are continuiing the whole night. A room in the bac of the house could be better but i dont know for sure.
FromUS$51.00
4/5Very Good1 Reviews
0.35km from Le , Viet Thai Sushi
We are staying in West Berlin and wanted to be in the gay neighborhood. This hotel comes up a lot in Google searches. It is very centrally located with shopping and restaurants and bars within walking distance. We are staying in an apartment that includes the basic amenities you might find in a very basic Airbnb. The television does not receive a signal and the WiFi is very weak and intermittent. The bed is a fold out couch with minimal bedding and pillows. If you are used to luxury this is not the place for you! The bathroom water is intermittent as well from hot to cold without notice. Not much on the positive side except location. This could be a fantastic place but it is not! PS, don't run out of towels ... they charge 20Euro for clean towels! For the money ... I will book the Axel next time.
FromUS$68.00
4.7/5Outstanding3 Reviews
0.38km from Le , Viet Thai Sushi
Located 200 meters away from the metro station Buelowstrasse, the Novum Style Hotel Aldea offers a 24-hour front desk and rooms featuring flat-screen TV and free WiFi.All rooms, which are non-smoking and soundproofed, are provided with heating, a safe, an electric kettle and a seating area. The bathroom is equipped with towels and a hairdryer.The hotel serves a daily buffet breakfast from 06:30 until 10:30.Novum Style Hotel Aldea offers easy public transport to the heart of Berlin, as it is located 2.4 km from the Brandenburg Gate and 3 km from Potsdamer Square. Check point Charlie is 2.4 km from the property and the Berlin Zoo is just 2.1 km away. The nearest airport is Tegel Airport, which is 8 km from the hotel.Private parking is available on site.
FromUS$46.00
4.3/5Excellent12 Reviews
0.4km from Le , Viet Thai Sushi
Stayed here for 4 nights with my partner early December 2019. The rooms are warm and of a good size , the beds are comfortable after a long hard day on the Xmas markets. The shower unit is small but functional. Rooms are cleaned every day, fresh towels if needed. Breakfast was functional and reasonably priced I thought. The Hotel is within 5 minutes walking distance to the Underground railway which is ideal for getting around Berlin. All in All if we go back next year and the price is right , we'll stay here again.
FromUS$39.00
1.3/53 Reviews
0.43km from Le , Viet Thai Sushi
Not recommended! Not recommended! Not recommended! The location of the hotel is good, the decoration is not bad, take the petty bourgeoisie route, the hotel supplies are complete in the European hotel, but the service is too bad, the hotel cleaning staff only in the morning to clean the cleaning staff only the front desk of a service staff on duty, I live first The temperature in the house reached 27 degrees in the evening, but the air conditioner did not work. I wanted to adjust the room and said that there was no room available, so the child couldn’t sleep for a night. I said that the second night was adjusted to me. However, the room even reached 29 degrees in the afternoon. My child had to endure for one night. I couldn't bear the second night anymore. Ctrip came out to communicate with the hotel. The reply from the hotel was: air conditioning is just like this, it is impossible to transfer the room, refund No way, at least one or two days later, the manager can come back from vacation to solve the problem. Fortunately, Ctrip sees us blame for the refund. We changed the hotel. Here I would like to say that it is good to find a hotel to find a third party, or else I will To lose one night's room rate, give Ctrip a tribute, so please check the score when you book a hotel. If you score low, be careful!
FromUS$86.00
3.5/55 Reviews
0.44km from Le , Viet Thai Sushi
Doesn't appear great from the outside -situated between two cruising fetish bars(!), but the inside was a recent conversion of a beautiful Berlin apartment block. The rooms were warm, dry and comfortable. Plenty of hot water in the clean (shared) shower rooms. The location is great -very close to a major conference centre, access to Berlin's superb underground, major bus routes and the KaDeWe! Good value restaurants, beer hall, jazz bars and an outdoor market -Winterfeldtplatz are all nearby.Well worth considering for a budget trip to this great city
FromUS$14.00
3.7/510 Reviews
0.47km from Le , Viet Thai Sushi
So this is very stylish and simple hotel in clean district not far from the metro line. Supermarket is at the same building. A lot of cafes and restaurants are nearby. The hotel is pretty artistic - with many modern art objects and photos. Breakfasts are nice, variable and fresh. Room is cleaned daily, towels were always clean and fresh. So in general we are very satisfied. So highly recommend to stay here.
FromUS$42.00
4.1/5Very Good2 Reviews
0.49km from Le , Viet Thai Sushi
This is really difficult to score because of the difficult and unusual times we are in. Location is fantastic in the heart of Schöneberg the main gay area of Berlin, close to great bars, cafes and restaurants, and 5 minutes from Nollendorfplatz U2 line to all major sights in the city. We were here for eight nights due to other parts of our vacation being cancelled so we decided to do an extended holiday and do day trips. Hotel take safety very seriously for residents with masks having to be worn at all times and hand sanitizer stations everywhere. However there are some downsides to the new normal, which isn’t the fault of the hotel but the strange circumstances covid is causing for us. Hotel room is spotless, bed comfortable, great conditioning and nice bathroom. However the room is not cleaned again until after departure, although towels are changed on request. There is no coffee/tea facilities as previous visits which would have been a god send even if only providing a kettle. Because the bathroom is not cleaned it would be nice for the hotel to provide cleaning equipment so that we could do it ourselves. Breakfast was preorder and an agreed time for the length of our stay, which was prepared and delivered to our table, but as you can imagine got very boring after eight days of the same thing. Here I have to give a big shout out to the two lovely young ladies who ran breakfast, they worked so hard to make sure everything ran smoothly and guests happy, thank you .... you deserved a medal at times. Coffee is a big issue at breakfast, it would be better if there was more appropriate facilities eg. Pump flasks rather than the slow machines, it just makes the job harder than it has to be for the girls. I gave 4 star rating because of location, the staff and all the hard work the hotel does to keep us safe. I would have given 5 if a kettle was in the room, provided some cleaning products and better organisation of coffee at breakfast. However had a great time and look forward to coming back.
FromUS$54.00
4.3/5Excellent4 Reviews
0.51km from Le , Viet Thai Sushi
Like most hotels Novum has its faults but also some very good points. We found the location ideal with plenty of restaurants and coffee shops close by and it is also right on the Metro route. The street outside (Potsdamer Strasse) leads straight down to Potsdamer Platz for shopping etc - about 20 mins if you walk or 10€ in a taxi. We thought the reception staff were particularly helpful with directions, taxis, maps etc. The hotel breakfast is about 13€ and is really not in the same league as a "Full English" and it's probably better to go out to one of the many coffee shops. However the burger bar attached to the hotel is a gem - great food and a fair price. Our room (204) was ideal in many ways but we could have done with tea/coffee making facilities and the plug in the sink would neither hold water for very long nor let it out when required. Lighting was a bit dim and off centre.
FromUS$39.00
4.7/5Outstanding47 Reviews
0.6km from Le , Viet Thai Sushi
The Riu Plaza is a 4-star place owned by the Spanish Riu chain, obviously aimed primarily at business and conference people. But it's a good place to stay for holidaymakers too. - Very well located in Schöneberg, 150 metres from Wittenbergplatz (and a little further to Nollendorfplatz in the other direction), so pretty easy access on the U-bahn to almost everywhere, and only 1 stop from Zoo Garden terminal for airport buses. - large, airy rooms, with good views (we were on 16th floor), comfortable bed, excellent and spacious shower and good bathroom in general, fast lifts - a good bar, with friendly bar and wait staff, and not overpriced, just off the reception desk area - generally friendly and efficient front desk staff (but see further on) - not expensive, at least in winter; we paid only just over 100 euros a night, which is good value Its flaws are minimal, but...: - Breakfast is too expensive. Sure, it has all the usual breakfast buffet stuff, but it significantly adds to the cost of the holiday to cough up 19 euros pp each day (we stayed 4 nights). Having just come from an excellent central hotel in Lisbon, where we had an excellent breakfast for 12 euros pp each morning, it seemed excessive, so we settled for a nearby cafe each day. - Make sure you put the 'do not disturb' sign on your door each day if you don't want to get up early. The first day we were there, Monday, having arrived in Berlin at half past midnight, we were woken up at 8.45 am by a cleaner banging on the door. Happened again at the same time a couple of days later when we forgot to put the sign out. Sorry, when you're staying for 4 days, there's no reason to clean the room that early - and I blame the management, not the cleaners, who just do what they're told. - Some of the staff are a little slapdash. E.g., the kettle in our room had been ruined by an idiot previous occupant trying to use it as a coffee perculator, so there was a baked-on layer of coffee on the bottom of it. On our way out the next morning, we took it down to the front desk - the guy there actually asked us to take it back up to our room on the 16th floor, and assured us it would be replaced by the cleaners. When we returned from sightseeing 6 hours later, guess what - the ruined kettle was still there in our room. Fail! I know this is a 1st-world problem, but the original front desk guy should have just taken the kettle and organised to get it replaced. When we took it down again, this time the woman on the front desk took it from us, and a short time later a new kettle was in our room. I don't want to criticise the place too much, as it was pretty good overall and we'd stay there again. But it felt a little impersonal, and while most of the staff were excellent, some were not well-trained or motivated enough to deal properly with issues, relatively minor though our's were. Thus, it gets 4 stars, not 5.
FromUS$73.00

Hotels Near Le , Viet Thai Sushi In Berlin Review

4.9/543 Reviews
Tiergarten
Breakfast is okay, but it is still more monotonous than the domestic hotel. The location is very good, the entrance is the Potsdamer Platz, there is also a subway station, the Brandenburg Gate, the Parliament Building, the Berlin Shopping Center are very close, and there is a Mobai at the door, very convenient. There are also other companies sharing bicycles with children's seats, but the QR code can't be scanned. I don't know how to use them, but the hotel has a bicycle with a child seat for rent, 30 euros a day, 15 euros a day. To the northwest of the hotel is a large Tiergarten park, which is in a good environment with trees, grass and water.
Show more
FromUS$256.00
5/51 Reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Stayed here back in December last year, for a long weekend for the christmas markets before all the covid stuff had kicked off. We had hoped to return this year but due to the ongoing pandemic, its probably going to be 2022 now. The hotel is located in the East of the city. We flew in Tegel and found it a long , inconvenient journey but our return flight wasout of SXF which was much more convenient so the hotel will be pretty convenient for the new Berlin airport which opens soon. The lobby was spacious, trendy and contemporary as were the guest rooms. Our room was quiet though 2 of the lads we were travelling with had rooms overlooking a trainline, so request rooms away from trains. Beds were exceptionally comfortable and we slept well . Everything felt very clean. We booked a hotel with spa facilities so had been expecting an indoor pool! disappointed that there was not one in the hotel however they did have a really relaxing spa area that had a hot whirlpool aswell as the usual saunas , so that was a nice way to chill out in the evenings after a long, cold day in Berlin! Please note however, its strictly trunks off. You have to use the area completely naked , which they say is for hygiene reasons. Although this was a little out of my comfort zone it did not detract us from enjoying the facility, I felt more embarrassed about my friends who i was travelling with having to see me naked though since we were sharing rooms we all owned up to sleeping naked anyway which no longer made it a big deal but for some guests particularly ladies it might be out of your comfort zone, so just making you aware, as its a mixed sex facility though was mainly men the two occasions that we used it which made it a little less awkward!. Breakfast was an extensive buffet which is free and had a great selection of hot and cold food that we thought was above average for a hotel buffet. Its very accesible for getting into alexanderplatz on the tram. Berlin is one of our favorate European cities, its cool, quirky and there is so much to see and do at anytime of the year. This is a great hotel and we look forward to another long weekend once all this horrible covid stuff is over. Staying safe and positive for now because we know that one day we will travel again!!!
Show more
FromUS$86.00
4.9/54 Reviews
Kreuzberg
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on a city break. The hotel itself was ok, it was clean it was functional without being anything special. It was a little dull is how I would describe it without anything being really wrong. The staff were fine without being friendly. The lobby is poorly planned and the staff are locked away being big columns which are terribly placed. Two criticisms, one was that the lift was out of order and hence left one lift to cater for 4 floors and during Covid times the lift was always busy and long waits were standard. The second was that the bathroom had a glass panel from the room which let light in but overlooked the toilet and I thought it a little inappropriate that someone in the room could easily watch you doing a number 2 the other side of the glass. Not ideal. For these two reasons I gave it a 3 out of 5. Poorly designed. But the location was 10/10. 100m from Checkpoint Charlie and the Topography of Terrors. Lovely pub opposite side of the road.
Show more
FromUS$57.00
4.1/596 Reviews
Our room on the 13th floor was standard category. Spartan in decor, purely functional in layout, the room was clean, the tv worked and it had a minibar plus good view . No tea or coffee making facilities but that might just be a Radisson feature. However, when I needed help in checking in on line for a flight home, the wonderful lady at the Customer Relations desk was just amazing. I never established her name, but think her surname was 'Williti'. She is absolutely a gem and patiently managed to get us check-in with EasyJet, and printed out our boarding cards. Thank you so much. My wife and I were then treated to a trip to the 37th floor to enjoy the magnificent views. It was a very kind gesture and one we won't forget. I hope Radisson Alexanderplatz management appreciate they have a star on their team.
Show more
FromUS$81.00
4.9/56 Reviews
We had a lovely stay. The rooms were stylish and very clean and quiet. The only thing missing was a tea/coffee making facility. We were impressed with the environmentally sensitive touches. We were happy to pass on the room service each day and were rewarded with a drink voucher each day. We used these for a delicious hot chocolate at bedtime on our last night. The breakfast selection was varied and of good quality. So much choice you couldn't fail to find things you wanted and there were plenty of healthy options. Our favourite was the automatic pancake maker. Gluten free options are available. There were plenty of tables and the restauraunt staff are helpful, friendly and efficient. The reception staff were welcoming and helpful. We purchased our travel day ticket each day from the reception (validate it as you get on the tram each day). The hotel is well located to access the transport system and we used the trams, underground, rural train system and buses using our ticket. We would definitely stay again. The only reason we are not awarding 5 stars is the lack of tea/ coffee making facilities. Thank you for making our time so enjoyable.
Show more
FromUS$68.00
4.7/547 Reviews
Schoeneberg
The Riu Plaza is a 4-star place owned by the Spanish Riu chain, obviously aimed primarily at business and conference people. But it's a good place to stay for holidaymakers too. - Very well located in Schöneberg, 150 metres from Wittenbergplatz (and a little further to Nollendorfplatz in the other direction), so pretty easy access on the U-bahn to almost everywhere, and only 1 stop from Zoo Garden terminal for airport buses. - large, airy rooms, with good views (we were on 16th floor), comfortable bed, excellent and spacious shower and good bathroom in general, fast lifts - a good bar, with friendly bar and wait staff, and not overpriced, just off the reception desk area - generally friendly and efficient front desk staff (but see further on) - not expensive, at least in winter; we paid only just over 100 euros a night, which is good value Its flaws are minimal, but...: - Breakfast is too expensive. Sure, it has all the usual breakfast buffet stuff, but it significantly adds to the cost of the holiday to cough up 19 euros pp each day (we stayed 4 nights). Having just come from an excellent central hotel in Lisbon, where we had an excellent breakfast for 12 euros pp each morning, it seemed excessive, so we settled for a nearby cafe each day. - Make sure you put the 'do not disturb' sign on your door each day if you don't want to get up early. The first day we were there, Monday, having arrived in Berlin at half past midnight, we were woken up at 8.45 am by a cleaner banging on the door. Happened again at the same time a couple of days later when we forgot to put the sign out. Sorry, when you're staying for 4 days, there's no reason to clean the room that early - and I blame the management, not the cleaners, who just do what they're told. - Some of the staff are a little slapdash. E.g., the kettle in our room had been ruined by an idiot previous occupant trying to use it as a coffee perculator, so there was a baked-on layer of coffee on the bottom of it. On our way out the next morning, we took it down to the front desk - the guy there actually asked us to take it back up to our room on the 16th floor, and assured us it would be replaced by the cleaners. When we returned from sightseeing 6 hours later, guess what - the ruined kettle was still there in our room. Fail! I know this is a 1st-world problem, but the original front desk guy should have just taken the kettle and organised to get it replaced. When we took it down again, this time the woman on the front desk took it from us, and a short time later a new kettle was in our room. I don't want to criticise the place too much, as it was pretty good overall and we'd stay there again. But it felt a little impersonal, and while most of the staff were excellent, some were not well-trained or motivated enough to deal properly with issues, relatively minor though our's were. Thus, it gets 4 stars, not 5.
Show more
FromUS$73.00
Brand of the Year Awards 2020, South Korea
Brand of the Year Awards 2020, South Korea
Google Material Design Awards 2019
Google Material Design Awards 2019
Asia eCommerce Awards 2019, Hong Kong
Asia eCommerce Awards 2019, Hong Kong