Hotels Near Le Petit Vatel

2.8/540 Reviews
0.9km from Le Petit Vatel
An essential journey through France before the latest lockdown, we were confident that the staff would provide a safe environment based on our experience in the summer. There was a curfew from 21.00 so it was very quiet. Breakfast was good with fresh bread and croissants etc. With fewer tradesmen staying the disabled parking spaces were left free, unlike in August. If you need a disabled space you might need to speak to reception to get the white vans moved.
FromUS$44
3.2/538 Reviews
1.24km from Le Petit Vatel
This hotel was chosen because it had a disabilities bathroom. The bathroom had everything we needed but the bedroom was small. You couldn't even get in both sides of the bed, only had 1 chair and no kettle. What this may this place so good was the staff. Nothing was too much trouble.
FromUS$53
4.8/5Outstanding13 Reviews
1.32km from Le Petit Vatel
A stay at Reims Sherpa Guest House places you in the heart of Reims, convenient to Reddition Museum and Notre-Dame de Reims. This guesthouse is within close proximity of Maison Charles de Cazanove and Mars Gate.Take in the views from a garden and make use of amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access and concierge services. Additional features at this guesthouse include babysitting/childcare (surcharge), a communal living room, and a picnic area.Continental breakfasts are available daily from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM for a fee.Featured amenities include multilingual staff, luggage storage, and a library.Make yourself at home in one of the 4 individually decorated guestrooms. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available to keep you connected. Private bathrooms have complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include coffee/tea makers and complimentary bottled water, and housekeeping is provided on request.
FromUS$60
4.1/5Very Good45 Reviews
1.62km from Le Petit Vatel
Ideally located in the prime touristic area of Reims City Center, Blue Hotel Reims promises a relaxing and wonderful visit. The hotel offers a wide range of amenities and perks to ensure you have a great time. Facilities like free Wi-Fi in all rooms, facilities for disabled guests, Wi-Fi in public areas, car park, meeting facilities are readily available for you to enjoy. Guestrooms are designed to provide an optimal level of comfort with welcoming decor and some offering convenient amenities like internet access – wireless, internet access – wireless (complimentary), non smoking rooms, air conditioning, heating. The hotel offers various recreational opportunities. No matter what your reasons are for visiting Reims, Blue Hotel Reims will make you feel instantly at home.
FromUS$63
3.8/538 Reviews
1.66km from Le Petit Vatel
The Kosy Appart’Hôtels – le Champ de Mars provides a great place for travelers to relax after a busy day. The Kosy Appart’Hôtels – le Champ de Mars is an ideal choice for travelers who want to take in the sights and sounds of Reims. Boasting a convenient location, the hotel is just 1km from REIMS RAILWAY STATION and 6km from Reims – Champagne Air Base. Keeping busy is easy, with G.h. Mumm, 3W Gallery and Champagne Louis Roederer all nearby. After a long day of sightseeing, guests can retire to the comfort of the hotel. This Reims hotel offers parking on site.
FromUS$46
4.7/5Outstanding35 Reviews
1.69km from Le Petit Vatel
The front desk service is good, patient, explanation, guidance, the room is clean, there are many cabinets, convenient to store, there are snacks and candies, very warm, there is a ceiling air conditioner in the room, there is also a heater, and there is also a bathroom heater,. Warm, 😅😅😅. There is free parking, but you have to check with the front desk.
FromUS$74
5/5Perfect68 Reviews
1.73km from Le Petit Vatel
The facilities are beyond imagination and are very good. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good. A 10-minute walk from the old town. Parking needs to be paid separately; the nearest place to the hotel where the armistice agreement was signed in the World War II European Theater
FromUS$108
5/5Perfect67 Reviews
1.98km from Le Petit Vatel
First impressions coming off the main road was that it was going to be very noisy, considering it's next to the main train station as well and that it was not in a nice area, but from the back, we quickly realised it's a very good location close to the city centre and it was actually very quiet. The reception area is welcoming with a nice vibe, bar, games and a pool table. The room sound proofing is pretty good and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom a bit like being on an aeroplane, pretty tight, but does the job. Negatives: The running of the reception is a shambles and they do not know what they are doing. Our bill had so many errors on it, they didn't know what was going on. We had drinks on the bill that we had already paid, were charged for breakfast that we didn't have and then I was charged twice for other bar charges which they refused to refund, saying the payments had been declined, even though I could show them there and then the 2 payments already taken from my bank account. I am still waiting for a response from the manager Jean Baptiste Couard regarding a refund, which I do not trust in. I was told he would contact me in the morning and I've heard nothing. In addition, the parking 'offer' for the carpark at €10 is a rip off if your are not parked solidly all day every day and we ended up paying much more over 4 days than we would have done going in and out. Overall, a disappointing end to a lovely trip in Reims.
FromUS$72
5/5Perfect42 Reviews
2km from Le Petit Vatel
On first appearance the room looked really nice and clean. However, I was sitting on the rug with my young daughter doing a jigsaw puzzle when I noticed a lot of hairs from previous guests as we were picking up puzzle pieces. It made me realise that the rug hadn't been properly vacuumed. The sofa bed was very lumpy and uncomfortable and the bedsheets were ripped. The whole room felt very basic and not as clean as we originally thought it was. For me, I'd rather not stay at this place again with my family but it might be okay for those travelling with friends on a budget. It was nice to have a small dining table and 4 chairs in the room but with all chairs at the table it made getting to the kitchenette difficult. There was a lot of chairs being scraped from the room above and we could hear lot of noises from the hotel so not great if you want a quiet night's sleep. The double glazing worked well to reduce the noise from outside. There was no air conditioning that we could find which made the room really hot during the summer heatwave. On the plus side, parking was easy and secure. The staff were generally very helpful.
FromUS$46
4.2/5Very Good54 Reviews
2.01km from Le Petit Vatel
My wife and I spent two nights at the Hotel Azur. Our room was comfortable and the air conditioning kept it lovely and cool in the hot weather. The staff were polite and helpful. The location is very convenient for the city centre and it is just a few minutes’ walk to the cathedral. The private parking in the next street was easy to find and a real bonus. There was no lift (fortunately we were only on the first floor) and no tea/coffee making facilities in our room. The breakfasts were poor – just a bowl with some fresh fruit and a pot of yogurt, and a basket with some croissants and bread. No cheese, no cold meats, no cakes. At 11 Euros, they were not good value for money
FromUS$57
4/5Very Good48 Reviews
2.08km from Le Petit Vatel
The location of the hotel is very good, just beside the downtown square. When we went to the city government square, we were repairing and sealing the road, so we drove around a lot of circles. If it is not closed, it is very convenient. The hotel is clean and the bathroom is dry and wet, very good. It is also very quiet. The elevator is very small.
FromUS$64
4/5Very Good41 Reviews
2.11km from Le Petit Vatel
Room was a decent size with a comfortable bed. TV non operational as channels were lost, so made do with BBC Sounds! Toilet cistern was constantly running in to toilet bowl so required door to remain shut. Breakfast was of a good standard with quite a reasonable standard. I was on ground floor level at front of hotel, so quite busy with buses but could also feel the vibration of the TGV's and other trains passing through the station as the tracks are immediately behind the hotel.
FromUS$55

Hotels Near Le Petit Vatel In Reims Review

4.3/561 Reviews
The room is very comfortable and the environment is clean and quiet. It's worth living in this hotel
Show more
FromUS$55
4.2/554 Reviews
My wife and I spent two nights at the Hotel Azur. Our room was comfortable and the air conditioning kept it lovely and cool in the hot weather. The staff were polite and helpful. The location is very convenient for the city centre and it is just a few minutes’ walk to the cathedral. The private parking in the next street was easy to find and a real bonus. There was no lift (fortunately we were only on the first floor) and no tea/coffee making facilities in our room. The breakfasts were poor – just a bowl with some fresh fruit and a pot of yogurt, and a basket with some croissants and bread. No cheese, no cold meats, no cakes. At 11 Euros, they were not good value for money
Show more
FromUS$57
4.4/559 Reviews
As an absolute Champagne lover it made our first experience in the famed region all the more special to stay in an authentic Belle Epoque styled boutique hotel. Everything was absolutely outstanding: from the hospitality, service, cleanliness and Covid-19 precautions, this hotel went beyond and above the definition of excellent customer service. Both Francois and his wife (who run the hotel) were personable, courteous and extremely caring. From arrival until departure, we were treated like honored guests - a royal treatment. The hotel was immaculate inside and out. The room was nicely appointed and the bathroom was spotless. We will most definitely return to Reims and will without the shadow of a doubt be staying at Grand Hotel des Templiers. I can't say enough good things about this hotel and the staff.
Show more
FromUS$140
4.6/567 Reviews
Another visit to this establishment and again it was absolutely top-class. From the moment of arriving to the departure our stay was without fault. A very warm welcome from a smiling team who obviously take a huge pride in their work. The room was large, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Also it had a great view of the park with the Cathedral in the distance. We ate for three nights in the gastronomic restaurant - what an indulgence but we could not resist!. The service was outstanding- highly professional but discreet without grand cloche waving. The food itself was of the highest quality. Starters like the Tribute to Notre Dame de Reims and the asparagus cooked with vine shoots and champagne were memorable. The main courses were equally good, particularly the lobster and the John-Dory. The advice from the sommelier was most helpful with each course. The only thing which is surprising about this restaurant is the fact that it remains stubbornly at 2* Michelin. We have eaten at many three star establishments in France and none better this one and many are much worse. Get with it Michelin! Many thanks to all the team. We cannot wait to return to where we feel ”chez nous”.
Show more
FromUS$622
4.1/539 Reviews
We used this hotel as an overnight stop on our return to the UK. We had driven up from Nimes en route to Calais and after about 8 hours travelling Reims was the perfect location. The hotel is very close to the motorway junction and there is a massive L'Eclerc to fill the car up or grab any food/supplies. We had a family room which was excellent and perfect for our needs. The hotel is very new and has everything that you expect from Hotel B&B. The location is great if you want to get the tram into Reims or catch the TGV as the station is a few minutes walk away. We have used a number of Hotel B&B around France and always find them convenient and good value for money, despite the Euro-Pound exchange rate!
Show more
FromUS$55
2.8/540 Reviews
An essential journey through France before the latest lockdown, we were confident that the staff would provide a safe environment based on our experience in the summer. There was a curfew from 21.00 so it was very quiet. Breakfast was good with fresh bread and croissants etc. With fewer tradesmen staying the disabled parking spaces were left free, unlike in August. If you need a disabled space you might need to speak to reception to get the white vans moved.
Show more
FromUS$44
4.7/535 Reviews
The front desk service is good, patient, explanation, guidance, the room is clean, there are many cabinets, convenient to store, there are snacks and candies, very warm, there is a ceiling air conditioner in the room, there is also a heater, and there is also a bathroom heater,. Warm, 😅😅😅. There is free parking, but you have to check with the front desk.
Show more
FromUS$74
5/566 Reviews
Great location. Comfy bed, lovely shower room. Basic soap dispenser and nothing else provided. No fridge in the room or bottled water. Lift floor was dirty on arrival and bar was not as big as expected. That said, the room was clean and comfortable for one night with a good shower. Breakfast was a huge disappointment, the hot food was inedible. We tried it and left everything, only had fruit. When I mentioned it was poor when checking out, the receptionist clearly did not believe me, went into the restaurant to look and came back to say it was fine. It was not! I asked to only pay for one and she refused and charged me for two. It was only £10 per person but it was of poor quality and I resented her attitude. Poor customer service. Unlikely to return and we travel through Reims at least six times a year. Shame, the receptionist when we checked in last night was lovely.
Show more
FromUS$77
4/568 Reviews
Going out too early to have breakfast. There is parking lot. It is a 5-minute walk from Reims Cathedral. The room is small, it is not recommended to stay with children.
Show more
FromUS$98
4.7/566 Reviews
Returning to Reims after 25 yrs as part of a motorbike tour of France and stayed here for our final night. Good secure underground parking. Reception staff were very friendly, professional and helpful. Our room was located on the 8th floor with views of the city. It was spacious, great air con and very good facilities. The bar area and terrace were very relaxing. We had a wonderful group dinner served by a great waitress who helped us with our very rusty french translations. She was very professional but also joined in with banter and fun. Good location to explore the city and right beside many cafes and bars near the fountain. Would highly recommend this hotel and hope to use it again on tour.
Show more
FromUS$133
4/548 Reviews
Stay here recently on route to Germany, we were impressed by the cleanliness of the room and ease of check in. My only negatives are the bed was very hard and there was a lot of noise during the night so we did not sleep particularly well. The onsite bar and restaurant was good and the food was delicious we will definitely use this chain of hotel in the future.
Show more
FromUS$41
5/566 Reviews
Very poor price and quality ratio. The hotel seemed to be saving in all possible matters starting from the rooms - this was the very first IBIS where there was not even a single power socket in the bath room. The front desk officer claiming to be responsible for the hotel during the holilday of her holiday was really impolite towards us. The hotel was furious about the COVID-19 unlike all the other Accor hotels we stayed in France in July. The breakfast was orgnized in a very redicilous way - it's so funny to say that it is because of the safety of customers. It seemed to be aiming to save as much money as possible. Mayby the pleasure of controlling the customers was also the motivation considering the overall attitude of the staff? We were wondering why they are offering only ONE welcome drink related to the ALL Accor Card holder depite that the room had TWO customers. Is it really worth of saving extremenly little money and giving very very bad feeling for the loyal customer. We think that IBIS Reims and it's staff is UNWELCOMING the loyal customers. The front desk officer even laughded to us when discussing about the matter, which is extremely impolite. The worst was that the woman was lying to us stating very strictly that NO ACCOR HOTEL IN FRANCE provides the welcome drink to both cutomers at the same room as the Loyal Card Holder is. That is of course a lie, because we have stayed in many Accor hotels in France and also on trip the procedure was the normal - one welcome drink for both Loyal customers. As staff Member I would really consider how could I ever fix the major failures and the very disrecpectful behavior towards the Loyal customer. This kind of disrespectful attitude really makes loyal customers angry and makes us really to think why should we ever even continut to use Accor hotels. This kind of impolite behaviour, lying and saving very little in totally wrong issues really makes us Loyal Customers extremely disappointed.
Show more
FromUS$76
4/541 Reviews
Room was a decent size with a comfortable bed. TV non operational as channels were lost, so made do with BBC Sounds! Toilet cistern was constantly running in to toilet bowl so required door to remain shut. Breakfast was of a good standard with quite a reasonable standard. I was on ground floor level at front of hotel, so quite busy with buses but could also feel the vibration of the TGV's and other trains passing through the station as the tracks are immediately behind the hotel.
Show more
FromUS$55
5/564 Reviews
I'll start with saying that I made a mistake. I previously stayed at the OTHER Best Western in downtown Reims and when I hastily booked this one I thought it was the other one... I only realized my mistake a couple of days before traveling and couldn't cancel/rebook. So be careful if you see ”Best Western”, Centre is different from Hotel de la Paix. That said, I am not sure why this one earns the ”Best Western” stamp as it's not that great. The staff was very nice and the location is great but it's old and small. My ”double bed” I thought would be one large bed was 2 small beds next to each other. The shower/tub is one of those open ones that will splash all over the place, even if you try to be careful; and the shower head is pretty low... I had to duck a bit to fit under it and I'm only 5'7. Also the location right in the middle of the Place d'Erlon is convenient but sound insulation is bad and you hear all the noise from the busy bars below so if you want an early night you're out of luck. And if that is important for you, I don't think it is wheelchair accessible (many random little steps here and there).
Show more
FromUS$74
5/542 Reviews
On first appearance the room looked really nice and clean. However, I was sitting on the rug with my young daughter doing a jigsaw puzzle when I noticed a lot of hairs from previous guests as we were picking up puzzle pieces. It made me realise that the rug hadn't been properly vacuumed. The sofa bed was very lumpy and uncomfortable and the bedsheets were ripped. The whole room felt very basic and not as clean as we originally thought it was. For me, I'd rather not stay at this place again with my family but it might be okay for those travelling with friends on a budget. It was nice to have a small dining table and 4 chairs in the room but with all chairs at the table it made getting to the kitchenette difficult. There was a lot of chairs being scraped from the room above and we could hear lot of noises from the hotel so not great if you want a quiet night's sleep. The double glazing worked well to reduce the noise from outside. There was no air conditioning that we could find which made the room really hot during the summer heatwave. On the plus side, parking was easy and secure. The staff were generally very helpful.
Show more
FromUS$46
4/548 Reviews
The location of the hotel is very good, just beside the downtown square. When we went to the city government square, we were repairing and sealing the road, so we drove around a lot of circles. If it is not closed, it is very convenient. The hotel is clean and the bathroom is dry and wet, very good. It is also very quiet. The elevator is very small.
Show more
FromUS$64
4.7/544 Reviews
Right in the centre of all the action on a very vibrant street full of restaurants serving tables on the pavement. Don’t be fooled by the funny looking walk way through to this Hotel tucked away behind a restaurant...... it’s a little gem. Entrance is approached via a little courtyard and steps up. Lovely old lift takes you up to rooms. We stayed on 4th floor with a pleasant view out of our double doors and balcony over roof tops. Room was small but had everything we needed and very clean. Comfy bed and good shower. Very quiet given location. Perfect location for all shops, restaurants and sites. Underground parking access across road.
Show more
FromUS$80
4.9/569 Reviews
The location is very good! It is close to the sights of Reims and can be reached on foot. There is a large supermarket downstairs, foods such as meat, eggs, and vegetables can be bought. Kitchen utensils are available and you can cook your own food. The only downside is to give us the attic, too hot.
Show more
FromUS$58
5/568 Reviews
The facilities are beyond imagination and are very good. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good. A 10-minute walk from the old town. Parking needs to be paid separately; the nearest place to the hotel where the armistice agreement was signed in the World War II European Theater
Show more
FromUS$108
4/568 Reviews
Stayed here 8 times or more. Its had a lick of paint inside to smarten it up but the owners seem to be trying to recoup low Covid occupancy and rates. We're in one of the 2 suites currently (118). Great layout as a duplex with an outside space but: a/c works downstairs but not in the bedroom upstairs - lots of mentions in reviews but not fixed so they leave a fan in the room for you 2 coffee capsules for the Nespresso per day and staff begrudgingly give you 2 more if you dare to ask (its a suite for 2-4 people) Top level IHG loyalty members get 1 free drink on arrival for a 4 day stay....no recognition of new benefit scheme which offers free breakfast daily for 2 as an option No free bottles of water or snacks Toiletries like shampoo and soap have to be asked for daily....... You get my drift. No recognition as promised by IHG or giveaways here even when staying in their best room and being a regular visitor through tough times. Oh yes I forgot, they even threw away our recyclable picnic glasses from our room...offered us paper cups as replacements.
Show more
FromUS$101
5/543 Reviews
I booked one night in this hotel when I was in Ludes and decided to stay in Reims. It was easy to book online and as usual I booked direct. I was attracted by the valet parking service and I was astounded that a member of staff was waiting as I arrived. It was not possible to drive to the entrance to the hotel and this was not a problem for us. The staff in the reception were so welcoming and helpful. We also met Benjamin the Chief Concierge. Benjamin is absolutely the best Clefs d'Or Concierge that I have ever met. He guided me where to go and what to do. I am ever so grateful for this. Inés was also helpful. Our room was facing the Cathedral and it was great to see. I was not disturbed by any noise from bells or from the street below. The room was compact and comfortable with good quality toiletries. Breakfast was good and well organised. My car was delivered by the valet and just before driving off I received a phone call from Benjamin telling me that I had left our passports in the safe in the room. Benjamin brought them to us. Priceless and we will be staying here again.
Show more
FromUS$240
5/541 Reviews
We were over for a weekend to meet up with family. The location was superb being really close to the centre of town (5 mins walk) but far enough away to have some car parking €9 a day which you can add to your booking. I read about noise from trains, however we didn't hear anything all weekend (perhaps the complaints were there in the summer and had the windows open? The room was a good size with a decent modern bathroom + kitchenette + little table and chairs which gave us the flexibility we desired.
Show more
FromUS$56
5/567 Reviews
First impressions coming off the main road was that it was going to be very noisy, considering it's next to the main train station as well and that it was not in a nice area, but from the back, we quickly realised it's a very good location close to the city centre and it was actually very quiet. The reception area is welcoming with a nice vibe, bar, games and a pool table. The room sound proofing is pretty good and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom a bit like being on an aeroplane, pretty tight, but does the job. Negatives: The running of the reception is a shambles and they do not know what they are doing. Our bill had so many errors on it, they didn't know what was going on. We had drinks on the bill that we had already paid, were charged for breakfast that we didn't have and then I was charged twice for other bar charges which they refused to refund, saying the payments had been declined, even though I could show them there and then the 2 payments already taken from my bank account. I am still waiting for a response from the manager Jean Baptiste Couard regarding a refund, which I do not trust in. I was told he would contact me in the morning and I've heard nothing. In addition, the parking 'offer' for the carpark at €10 is a rip off if your are not parked solidly all day every day and we ended up paying much more over 4 days than we would have done going in and out. Overall, a disappointing end to a lovely trip in Reims.
Show more
FromUS$72
5/566 Reviews
We choose Continental Hotel for its location and quite good reviews on Tripadvisor. What we found there was however very far from what we expected. Being a family with an adult child, we have booked two rooms directly on the hotel website and paid six months in advance. When arriving at the hotel around 3:00 PM , the reception lady told us that rooms were not ready yet so we decided to go for a walk and dinner in the city. When returning to the hotel. they gave us the room, just for us to notice that one of the rooms was at the ground floor, not cleaned and with a bathroom without tube or proper shower cabin. When having shower, the entire bathroom was flooded. When asking to change the room they told us that there is no other room available, and that we should have booked with the hotel and not with booking.com Showing them that we booked directly with the hotel and paid in advance, the lady said that anyway she cannot do anything, because she has no room left. Thus, after having shower, we invited the reception lady in our room to help clean the water in the bathroom. They even had no floor towels in the bathroom and struggled for 25 minutes to find one; finally she brought a normal large towel to clean the floor (the towel that clients normally use to wipe the body). After asking her to help us clean the bathroom (which of course she did not do), she managed to find another room next day... Anyway, all rooms look dated and far from what you see on their website. Maybe they have 2-3 nice rooms that they use for promotion pictures, while the rest are 20 years old. Furniture is obsolete, bathrooms the same. One day the exit door from one of the building wings has blocked and clients could not get out. Two days afterwards, the door was still not repaired... So, this hotel is by no means a 4 star hotel but rather a 2-3 stars one. If you don't want to spoil your holiday, avoid this hotel.
Show more
FromUS$127
3.7/531 Reviews
Because I was going to Colmar the next morning, I chose this hotel not far from the high speed. It was already 8 o'clock in the evening. The front desk was very warm. It was the breakfast supply the next morning, which affected us. Travel time, croissants are delicious, the hotel is recommended
Show more
FromUS$42
4.1/565 Reviews
Downtown location
Show more
FromUS$65
3.2/538 Reviews
This hotel was chosen because it had a disabilities bathroom. The bathroom had everything we needed but the bedroom was small. You couldn't even get in both sides of the bed, only had 1 chair and no kettle. What this may this place so good was the staff. Nothing was too much trouble.
Show more
FromUS$53
2.5/549 Reviews
The car hotel, no air conditioning, it was raining when it went, not hot. I walked in the room and made my own meal. Easy parking.
Show more
FromUS$39