Hotels Near Ma Table En Italie

4/5Very Good30 Reviews
0.94km from Ma Table en Italie
Breakfast is very rich, suitable for children to live, can not ask the extra bed, the location is not very good, not too good to find, but driving is much more convenient, there is a parking lot.
FromUS$75
4.5/5Excellent33 Reviews
0.86km from Ma Table en Italie
A lovely hotel. Staff are very friendly and attentive, rooms are large (we had a suite for a family), modern and clean and the kitchen is helpful if you want to mix up eating out and a few quiet meals in. Location next to the park is ideal if you have dogs - the hotel is very pet friendly although it is by no means overrun by animals, or if you just want to walk in the beautiful Parc de la Tete D’or. It is 15-20 mins from Vieux Lyon but we enjoyed the walks along the Rhone and through the town; if anything I found the walk gave us a better view of the city. We ate in the restaurant and found the meal to be very good and reasonably priced. We only stopped on way to Cote D’Azur but we would definitely come here again.
FromUS$121
4/5Very Good30 Reviews
1.75km from Ma Table en Italie
This designer residence is a located in Lyon, between Parc de la Tête d'Or and the Rh?ne River. Guests can enjoy a fitness centre on site.All air-conditioned studios at the Résidence H?telière Temporim Cité Internationale are in a modern décor. All studios have a fully equipped kitchenette, a dining area with satellite channels on a flat-screen TV and free WiFi access.Résidence H?telière Temporim serves a buffet breakfast daily. Guests can enjoy their breakfast in the dining area or on the sunny terrace.It offers a 24-hour front desk service. A TV lounge with a DVD player and games areas are also available for guests’ entertainment.Sights nearby the Résidence H?telière Temporim Cité Internationale include the Contemporary Art Museum, the Cathedrale St-Jean and the Palais des Congrès de Lyon. Lyon TGV Train Station is 5.1 km away.
FromUS$79
4.6/5Outstanding28 Reviews
1.74km from Ma Table en Italie
Wife and I were here for 2 nights in Nov. The hotel was relatively easy to get to from the airport via the express train then walk about 7 minutes from the train station to take the tram. Our check in process was simple and friendly. We were given a room over looking the park. Our room was comfortable and clean, WiFi worked great through out our stay. Our bathroom amenities were lacking. No hair conditioners available. The hotel location ISN'T good, especially if it's your first time in Lyon. We stayed here for a status run so we tolerated it. You shouldn't if you don't have a reason to. Most sites, things, stores you would need are either in Lyon Part-Dieu, Prefecture, Presqu'ile, Cordeliers, Carnot, Confluence, or Vieux Lyon. What this means is you need to get on Tram 1, 2, 4, or 5 every time you need to get somewhere. It gets old, fast. All the good restaurants, coffee shops, grocery stores, anything you need that's above average will not be near this hotel. During our stay we needed forks at around 16:00. They told us that we had to wait until 18:00 when the bar or restaurants are opened to get forks. Really? There are no forks in the hotel? Is this really a hotel with actual services? I laughed out loud and shook my head on the inside when they told us this. The gym was pretty decent with actual equipment and machines that targets all the body muscles. So this was a plus unlike other hotels where they just have a cardio machine and some dumbbells that pass as a gym. Overall it was an average hotel away from anything we needed with staffs that were friendly but not helpful. We won't be here again unless we had to such as during a convention.
FromUS$93
4.8/5Outstanding34 Reviews
1.81km from Ma Table en Italie
The hotel is located quite far from the city center and is clearly aimed to service business customers attending shows or conventions. Nevertheless the "Crowne family feeling" is all there and there are no surprises on what expected. Some maintenance is needed anyway: we experienced malfunctioning AC (but we where promptly moved to another room with an upgrade at no cost); still the AC controls in the new room were not perfectly working (the knob of the control fell and there was no way to put it back). One minus point is the parking space: no parking space around and the only option is the underground park that is not managed by the hotel so the ticket allows you to just go in and out, no matter the agreement between the hotel and park management. In other words it is alright if you come without a car but is can be a problem if you have to park one. The only more economical option is the "offer" where you can park from 8:00 pm to 9:00 am at 4,95 €; the rest is quite expensive. A bus stop for service going downtown is available in front of the hotel.
FromUS$97
4.1/5Very Good31 Reviews
0.39km from Ma Table en Italie
This hotel in the 6th district of Lyon offers comfortable accommodation, just an 8-minute walk from the Tête d’Or Park. It is situated 1.7 km from La Part Dieu Train Station.Guest rooms at Hôtel Tête d'or are fitted with a large double bed and equipped with a colour TV and free Wi-Fi access. Each room features a private bathroom.There are many restaurants and cafés within 500 metres of the Hôtel Tête d'or, and a buffet breakfast is served every morning in the breakfast room.There is a 24-hour reception in the hotel, and the Cité Internationale is just a 5-minute drive away.
FromUS$70
4.8/5Outstanding32 Reviews
0.64km from Ma Table en Italie
It was absolutely a pleasant stay, the room is very clean, quiet, hotel location is just great with easy accessibility to the city center. Breakfast is very well presented U can almost find everything U want from the buffet. Staff are very professional and kind too. I will definitely come back again.
FromUS$93
4.1/5Very Good34 Reviews
0.12km from Ma Table en Italie
The hotel is very well located, near the metro but also walking distance. The staff is sympathetic. The rooms are clean well equipped. The déco is superb, and the quality breakfast! We see the staff is attached to the good being customers.
FromUS$93
4.1/5Very Good30 Reviews
0.29km from Ma Table en Italie
Built in 1911 in an Art Nouveau style, the Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux hotel is located in Lyons city center, a 10-minute walk from the Part Dieu station, 7 minutes by trolley-bus from the convention center, 547 yds. (500m) from the Parc de la Tete d'Or and 10 minutes by metro from Old Lyons. You'll love its fantastic transport links (Brotteaux metro, bus, Vélov bicycle rental), which make it an ideal starting point for business and leisure stays. Our 57 modern rooms have A/C and free WIFI.
FromUS$102
4/5Very Good30 Reviews
0.56km from Ma Table en Italie
The Hotel is centrally situated just outside the Old City with easy access via public transport, Metro (Underground) Trams and buses within easy walking distance. The room my wife and I occupied was on the fifth floor at the front of the building over looking the Rue de Seze with a good flow of one way traffic, I must add that there was no noise polution to disturb a very comfortable night's sleep. In the morning we were able to enjoy a very continental breakfast, served with a range of freshly squeezed orange juice and other fruit drinks from self service jars. Scrambled eggs, yes scrambled eggs and sausages or if you preferred a lovely range of cold meats, cereals, yogurts and needless to say fresh breakfast pastries and bread all washed down with your choice of teas or coffees. You are spoilt for choice where to eat at night. Opposite the hotel we treated ourselves to a wonderful Lyon foodie experience at the Jean Moulin Restaurant. I'll write a further review about the restaurant safe to say worth a visit. Further down the Rue de Seze another excellent I'm not too sure of the name but 'Gout' (Taste) is in the name. Overall experience of the hotel, in my view excellent.
FromUS$105
4.1/5Very Good30 Reviews
0.71km from Ma Table en Italie
Au Patio Morand is a 15-minute walk from Lyon’s Tete d’Or Park and 250 metres from the Foche Metro stop. The accommodation are set around a flowered patio.Rooms at the Morand have free Wi-Fi, a private bathroom and a plasma-screen TV with satellite channels. Some of the rooms have air conditioning.A breakfast buffet is served daily and guests can enjoy their meal on the patio during the summer. The Patio Morand also provides a 24-hour reception and free newspapers.The Morand is a 10-minute walk from the Les Halles Paul Bocuse Tramway stop and 1.5 km from Lyon’s Part-Dieu Train Station. The Place Bellecour and Old Lyon are 2 km away.
FromUS$71
4.7/5Outstanding31 Reviews
0.89km from Ma Table en Italie
The hotel is very well placed and in a quiet street (at least until August, otherwise I don't know). The room is a little old but very comfortable littery. Classic breakfast but good. 10 minutes walk from the city centre and the furniture. Very close to the golden head park.
FromUS$78

Hotels Near Ma Table En Italie In Lyon Review

4.4/530 Reviews
9th arr.Vaise
The location is great and the price is very suitable as I am not sure I will be staying in the shop the next day. I can store my luggage near the river, not far from the city center and the surroundings are very elegant.
Show more
FromUS$69
4.4/540 Reviews
2nd arr.La Presqu'ile
The hotel is located in the heart of Lyon, just a 5 minute walk from the central square and shopping streets. There are a variety of specialty shops in the shopping street, big-name luxury jewelry and ZARA, HM, etc., although not comparable to the Paris store, the goods are all, but the basic models are available to meet the basic shopping needs. The most acclaimed hotel is the breakfast, on the top floor of the hotel, with a view of the Rhone River through the floor-to-ceiling windows. The breakfast is extremely rich, because it is the holiday season, breakfast is delayed until 11 o'clock, you can rest assured that you can take a nap and slowly enjoy a fine brunch.
Show more
FromUS$170
4.2/532 Reviews
2nd arr.La Presqu'ile
We missed a flight connection in Lyon and had to stay a night in the city. We made the reservation on site, and realized it did not have a small fridge inside the room. My husband is an insulin-dependent diabetic, so we went down about 30 min after checking in, and asked to leave the insulin in a fridge in the hotel. The request was denied, based on covid-19 restrictions. We explained that unfortunately we could not stay, as the lack of a refrigeration option would leave my husband without a life-supporting medication for a weeklong trip abroad. The manager simply refused to cancel the reservation, made less than one hour before, saying it would be a waste of money for the hotel. The lack of empathy and greediness of the hotel was frankly chocking. We travel all around the world, including in developing countries, and never had such a problem. If the client does not like the room, he/she has the right to leave without paying for it, especially if it is about a medical condition. This is standard anywhere… We were also given a so-called "atypical" room, which was supposed to be “cooler”, but was a crappy room in the roof. We had to crouch to reach the other side of the bed, passing underneath a 1 m high ceiling,a nd it was extremely hot and noisy! The room was not cheaper than the regular ones. Truly, go to Ibis next door. It is cheaper, less pretentious (and does have a fridge inside the room). They really don't care about the client; they just want the money, even if it hurts you.
Show more
FromUS$58
3.9/539 Reviews
3rd arr.La Part-Dieu
This hotel has undergone a bit of a refurb in the two years since I was last here, and sadly the work is continuing, so it was all a bit ‘makeshift’ in the reception area on our visit. The staff are pretty good, though, and the lady on reception particularly skilled when it came to ordering, cancelling and organising what became a pretty chaotic sequence of taxis. That said, the long queue at reception, especially at check-out times, was unimpressive and leaves a poor lasting impression. The bar service is good - we were still being served at 2am - and the rooms are perfectly fine (and reasonably-priced, esp if you book far enough in advance). Biggest black mark though is that, when we asked at reception, we were told that we hadn’t booked breakfast (so we didn’t bother taking it at the hotel) - when we checked our records afterwards they revealed that we had in fact booked, and paid for, breakfast). Clearly, in all respects, this hotel is still something of a ‘work in progress’.
Show more
FromUS$113
4.5/531 Reviews
1st arr.Hotel de Ville
We spent six nights in the 3 Star Hotel de Paris. It is an eclectic/industrial - themed hotel in the heart of Lyon. Great location for visiting Vieux Lyon and other sights on both sides of the two rivers. We were on the 4th floor. It has a tiny elevator, but works well. What I liked best was the hotel staff. Friendly, helpful, nice people. In the lobby there are cold soft drinks available 24 hours a day, and the lobby is staffed 24-7. The wifi was strong and the A/C was outstanding, which was a blessing since the temperatures hovered around 100 degrees while we were here. Lyon is a great city to visit. USA is playing England tonight in the World Cup just a few miles away. Go USA.
Show more
FromUS$60
4.7/535 Reviews
2nd arr.La Presqu'ile
Booked 2 rooms. One room was ok, the other had the toilet and shower in the same room, much like a cruise ship. Hotel located very near a Metro Station. Rooms were small, but adequate(After all your not staying in room much anyway) The Breakfast area looked great, however we never ate at hotel. Upon arrival, the receptionist was busy working with a member of our party, and I asked If I could help myself with a bottle of water. She politely said yes, and asked that I bring her the money for it and I did. The next evening we arrived back at hotel, another receptionist was busy talking to 2 gentleman. I opened the refrigerator door to do the same thing I was allowed to do the day before. The receptionist jumped up, started lecturing me that I should wait until he was done.. Hmmm Ok... Honestly, It sounds petty, but I never been talked to like that by a hotel receptionist. Im sure the person is a good person, but should get some training in how to treat a guest. I will probably look elsewhere to stay on my next visit to Lyon.
Show more
FromUS$69
3/539 Reviews
3rd arr.La Part-Dieu
15min walk from Lyon Part Dieu. Due to construction works, walking and dragging luggage became challenging and not as direct. There was a huge Westfield Mall where you can shop and dine. 10min walk to car rental office. There was a pickup area for us to load up luggage to our rental car just beside the hotel. Check-in process was a bliss. Staff was friendly. Sanitisers were always available. Room was relatively much smaller than Paris hotel. Barely enough space for 2x large luggage. Nevertheless, room was clean and dust-free. Toilet had decent space. Recommended for as a stopover hotel. Probably a night stay.
Show more
FromUS$51
3.5/530 Reviews
4th arr. La Croix-Rousse
Given an upgrade when we arrived and what can I can about the room about the room-wow!! I have stayed in some fantastic hotels and this one rates along with these. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Shame it was only an overnight stay as I would certainly recommend this hotel
Show more
FromUS$80
3.2/532 Reviews
3rd arr.La Part-Dieu
I had great interactions with the ladies at the front desk during my stay. They were incredibly friendly and helpful with suggestions of things to do and places to go. The room was spacious and nicely laid out. I had a very cozy view from from window. The air conditioning actually works in the rooms. It was a very pleasant stay overall, but I would come back to this specific hotel because the front desk were just so nice.
Show more
FromUS$119
3.7/532 Reviews
1st arr.Hotel de Ville
The best thing is to have free parking spaces, which are really rare in the city, but the parking spaces are first come first served. If you arrive in the evening, it is basically impossible, and it is recommended to stop the car and don't drive. It is not convenient to drive in the city. The room is small and the design is not very reasonable. The 7-day standard is still equipped with a sink in the corridor. It is better to use the space in the area near the bed. The service is reduced because there is always no one at the front desk. I want to check out twice and can't find anyone. I really don't want to take the time to put the key at the front desk. The location is convenient, next to the literary and art neighborhood, in fact, the feeling of the cement forest, in a building and patio that is abandoned and actually lives, there are many graffiti, standing in the parking lot can see the river opposite.
Show more
FromUS$71
4.8/513 Reviews
3rd arr.La Part-Dieu
1, ibis standard room, small and tidy, except for the towel hand soap, there is no hotel linen; 2, go left and turn left a few steps from the train station, the train station has starbucks / bakery, etc., through the train station hall is Lyon's Galeries Lafayette and Carrefour and other malls, but this Lafayette is a low match in Paris, in short, easy to eat and drink; 3, walk to the ancient city for about 40 minutes, you can also stroll; 4, parking fee 15 euros per night, originally 30 euros live Shop guests can make a 50% discount; 5, the hair dryer can be borrowed at the front desk for 10 euros, and the deposit is refunded when checkout; 6. The hotel is quite chaotic, armed with guns and various shackles.
Show more
FromUS$58
4.6/532 Reviews
2nd arr.La Presqu'ile
At first we were pleased with having arrived at a reasonably-priced, well-equipped, air-conditioned hotel in the center of Lyon (Presqu'ile). It was also useful that there is a Franprix mini-market around the corner, private parking a 3-minute walk away, and a metro stop close by. The bathroom was excellent. But the mattresses on our two beds (double bed for parents, extra bed for child) were so old that everyone woke up repeatedly because of bedsprings sticking into our backs - something that we haven't experienced in a hotel in many years. We were even more disturbed by the lack of security: we tried to find a staff member three times between 5:30 and 7 pm and each time the lobby was empty (with extra keys and hotel documents easily accessible) but the door was wide open - we could not find anyone to help with a minor problem. We mentioned this to the manager in the morning, and he became defensive and angry, telling us that our statements were "false," that when the desk person has to go to a guest room for a problem, he or she can somehow monitor the lobby by a camera and that it was impossible that the lobby was actually unattended for hours at a time. So, they can't afford a second clerk or a system for allowing guests to enter a locked door at night. And the manager does not know how to speak respectfully to guests. We would not return. Au début nous étions heureux d’arriver a un hotel à prix raisonable et climatisé dans le centre-ville de Lyon (Presqu’ile). Également, il y a un Franprix très proche, un parking privé à 3 minutes de marche, et un métro à 5 minutes. La salle de bain était excellente. Mais, les matelas sur nos deux lits (lit double pour les parents, petit lit supplémentaire pour un enfant) était si vieux que nous nous avons réveille répetitivement parce on sentait toujours les des ressorts dans nos dos – quelque chose que nous n’avons pas eu pendant beaucoup d’ans. Nous étion même plus dérangé par la manque de sécurité: nous essayions de trouver l’équipe trois fois entre 17H30-19H, et chaque il n’y avait personne a l’acceuil (avec les clefs et les documents bien accessible) mais la porte ouverte – nous n’avons trouvé personne pour nous aider avec un petit problème. Nous l’avons mentionné au responsible au matin, et il a devenu defensif, en colère, en nous disant que nous avons dit des chose “faux.” Il nous a dit quand le clerc quitte le foyer, par exemple pour aider un client dans une chambre, il/elle peut observer le foyer par caméra par quelque façon et que c’était impossible qu’il n y avait personne à l’accueil pendant si longtemps. Donc, il ne peut payer ni pour un deuxième clerc ni pour un système pour fermer la porte quand necessaire, et le responsable ne sait pas comment parler respectueusement aux clients. Nous n'y rétournerons pas.
Show more
FromUS$106
3.9/541 Reviews
2nd arr.La Presqu'ile
A very good hotel, the location is very good, very close to the pedestrian street, the whole decoration of the hotel is very European, the lobby is very warm, the room is very romantic, this hotel is the favorite hotel. The price is also super good, willing to introduce to all friends.
Show more
FromUS$145
4.4/545 Reviews
3rd arr.La Part-Dieu
The most comfortable hotel in France, the train station is 2 minutes out, convenient to catch a car. The city of Lyon is also relatively clean, not as messy as Paris. Clean and hygienic, the room size is large, and finally catch up with Chinese domestic hotels. Breakfast is 18.9 euros, which is quite rich. Anyway, it is Western-style. Sausage tastes good
Show more
FromUS$113
4.8/537 Reviews
2nd arr.La Presqu'ile
A luxurious hotel housed in a beautiful historic hospital. Our stay was superb from the very welcoming Bastienne (door man and car valet) to the delightful lady on reception. Our room was gorgeous overlooking the Rhône, lots of lovely touches and very comfortable and quiet. The Dome bar is delightful with some deliciously curated cocktails. We breakfasted daily in the Epona which has an excellent selection of cold and hot dishes and superb crepes. We also enjoyed a wonderful dinner on one evening in Epona and can well understand the Michelin rating. Food and wine were sublime and service perfect. Everyone is very welcoming and helpful. We so wished we had booked a longer stay as both the hotel and Lyon are well worth a visit.
Show more
FromUS$298
4.4/539 Reviews
3rd arr.La Part-Dieu
Wife and I were here for a 1 night stop over in Nov. On our way from Annecy to Colmar, we opted for this place for a stop over to break up the long train time in between. Ibis always delivers an expected sterile service. We know exactly what we will get from an Ibis chain, and we always get it exactly what we expected. that's the beauty of Ibis, their prices match exactly what you get and expectations. Our check in process was easy and friendly. The hotel was basically attached to the Part-Dieu train station. Staffs were all masked up and checked our Pass Sanitaire. Our room was expected of an Ibis room, clean and comfortable but small. Unfortunately who ever got the room ready for us did not check the soap levels. We did not have adequate amount of wall mount hand soap nor shampoo/bodywash. They did quickly remedied the situation and brought us what we needed. WiFi worked great through out our stay. Part-Dieu was a transportation hub, so we were able to get to where we need quickly with trams and buses. There was a Monoprix right across the street on theo ther side of the train station which was nice. I wouldn't stay here if you plan on spending some time in Lyon, only stay here if you need quick access to the train station. Do yourself a favor and stay on the peninsula between the Rhone and Saone if you plan on spending a few days in Lyon, if not at least stay in Prefecture. Breakfast was pretty good and no complains from us. Overall it was a quick and convenient stay and we will be back.
Show more
FromUS$81
4.8/532 Reviews
5th arr.Vieux Lyon
I booked my stay through the website of The Leading Hotels of the World, requesting a calm room on a higher floor and away from the elevator. Ultimately, I was upraded to a higher room category, but assigned a room on the lowest floor of the hotel, right next to the elevator and opposite of the house keeping storage room with doors smashing again and again overnight and early morning. A coffee/espresso machine in rooms of five star hotels is quite an European standard. Not at Villa Maia! I requested a coffee machine - calling the front office and I was promised that it would be brought to the room. In the end, nobody brought the machine before three additional follow-up calls. That’s not the five star service that I expected when booking a member of the LHW. Before arrival, I was in contact with the concierge team, asking them to book a table at the fine dining restaurant of Christian Têtedoie. They confirmed the table, but did not ask any further questions. In the end, when lunching at the restaurant I was brought amuse bouche and starters that contained meat that I do not eat. The restaurant manager informed me that the concierges usually asks the guest about intolerances/dietary requirements and such and inform the restaurant thereafter. Not at Villa Maia! Last but not least, I asked the concierge team to find out if the Byzantine church of Lyon would be open on Saturday morning. They confirmed that it is, but it was not. When arriving there, I was told that it’s open only Sunday morning. I emailed the general manager after my stay giving her my feedback and informing her about these shortcomings. No response! No surprise...
Show more
FromUS$373
3.7/530 Reviews
2nd arr.La Presqu'ile
I booked this hotel for 3 nights from 25 to 28 October on their website (price was better than on booking.com). Before check in hotel preautorized amount for first night. During check in, the woman didn’t speak English (on the wall there is a sign ‘English spoken’), tried to take this amount again. After my refuse, she agreed to take the other payment and COMPLETE preautorization. But the amount of the first night was double charged. The other day I talked with English speaking receptionist and he confirmed that they didn’t complete that pre authorization, but took another sale and I have to wait to get money back when it will be unfrozen. After explaining that usually in all the world the preautorization can be cancelled by pos machine, that guy MADE one more preautorization for the amount of first night!!! After calling to manager, he said ‘sorry, but we can’t cancel not the preautorization before arrival day, not the one that I did by mistake now’. I asked for solution, but he just said sorry, that he can’t do anything and the manager whom he called is not interested in fixing this problem because it’s a Sunday evening. What the hell?? Firstly woman who has no idea and no language skills made the payment without explanation, second the other staff made a mistake and all they can do is ‘sorry but I can’t do anything’?? Is this the European level of hospitality?? Even for 2 star hotel is terrible service. The room was okay, but there is no window, instead of it there is a second door without lock, but with jaloezie. No fridge in the room. Room is on the ground floor. I expected that facilities and service is for 2 star and I would not complain. But absolute indifference of problem solving and unprofessionalism of staff, unwillingness of fixing the issue on the manager’s level are just shocking.
Show more
FromUS$57
5/531 Reviews
5th arr.Vieux Lyon
If you are a traveler that enjoys walking out of your hotel door and being in the middle of the city action then this is the hotel for you. Very clean, fun ambiance, and good size rooms. My room had a terrace that was really wonderful to enjoy on a nice afternoon. Some very cool Instagram-able places within the hotel if you explore!
Show more
FromUS$101
3.9/533 Reviews
3rd arr.La Part-Dieu
I enjoyed my time and stay in Lyon and at this hostel. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, and the front desk staff were considerate and helpful. Not all staff are locals, but generally can offer suggestions of where to go in Lyon. They are also multilingual. The breakfast looked good, but is not vegan friendly. One thing I was disappointed in was lack of stricter rules and regulations with COVID. I had read that they carry out strict measures, including checking for vaccination passes, but I was never asked for my digital vaccination pass, which made me feel a bit unsafe when sharing a room with others. There was also little to no mask wearing by those in the hostel, even with the signs posted to wear a mask. Additionally, the "lockers" are really small which can make it difficult for securing your larger items. Otherwise I was content with my overall stay and would likely stay there again when returning to Lyon.
Show more
FromUS$24
4/531 Reviews
7th arr. Gerland
Stopped here on business with many colleagues. Overall the hotel is exactly what you would expect from the IBIS hotel chain. The rooms are clean and spacious and very modern. I had a good nights sleep every night. The breakfast hall was always busy, so I found it was better to arrive early to avoid the hustle-bustle. Overall a nice range of breakfast items. The bar area was a little of a let-down and quite often we had a very long wait to be served. I liked the large indoor car-park with its double gated security. Overall a good hotel to stay at when in Lyon.
Show more
FromUS$68
4.7/533 Reviews
9th arr.Vaise
At the edge of the city, it is more suitable for self-driving, convenient for arrival and departure. But there is a bus in front of the door, and it is not far from the old city. It is estimated that it is not convenient to drive by yourself. The rooms are nice, with a balcony and a kitchen, kitchenware and cutlery, including a microwave and coffee maker. In short, it feels good and worth the money. The only inconvenience is that the opposite side of our room is under construction and it is noisy in the morning.
Show more
FromUS$58
4.4/532 Reviews
2nd arr.La Presqu'ile
The hotel is well situated in the city center, close to busy areas of Lyon but in a quieter neighborhood. Trams and other public transit are close by. My room was spacious and clean, as was the en suite complete with a bath tub. The elevator, though tiny, was helpful. The reception was excellent in checking in and out. The large double bed was very comfortable. There was a breakfast room for a charge, but I didn’t avail myself of it. I would stay again.
Show more
FromUS$90
4.2/532 Reviews
2nd arr.La Presqu'ile
Unbelievable lack of cleanliness, especially during covid times and the so called "protocole de nettoyage très strict". Here on a business trip, checkin was relatively quick, that's about where anything positive ends. I got to the room and went to wash my hands. Finding the bathroom I immediately noticed a big hair stuck on the wall, looking at the shower across several other hairs around there (strict cleaning). I went back to the reception with luggage and all to request a new room and the one staff member working was quick to change my room and offered a free drink voucher (thanks…). I figure things like this can happen sometimes but generally a room change is good enough. Second room, same thing, I want to go wash my hands but find a big hair near the sink, and additional hair stuck in the faucet (strict cleaning). I said to myself, well if all rooms are like this I guess I’ll just deal with it… I wiped off the counter myself removed the unwanted hairs and finally washed my hands. Next I had to use the toilet. Well that didn’t happen, to my unpleasant surprise the toilet had streaks, presumably from the previous occupant. Needless to say this was disappointing. Back to the reception… Staff was surprised and even skeptical until I showed various photos in which case they agreed this was not acceptable. Another room was offered although with twin beds instead of a single bigger bed. Fine… I decided to go check out this room first though as a precaution, but come on, can a third room also be not clean? Yes… yes it can. The bathroom had no hairs for once, yay… Although I checked the toilet and again found unsightly marks in the toilet. At this point I thought I was being paranoid and perhaps this was just damage to the toilet. I grabbed the toilet brush and scrubbed for no more than 3 seconds and it all disappeared. So basically the “strict cleaning” can’t bother with 3 seconds of toilet brush. I can only imagine what else they are skimping on here. Back to reception, again… this is tiring, I really just want to relax a bit and not have to deal with this literal “crap”. Apparently hotel is fully booked, there are no other rooms available. So I’m stuck picking the least dirty of the 3. I picked room #2 since it at least has a big bed. I had to clean this toilet as well with the toilet brush and like the other room, about 3 seconds worth of brushing was enough to make it clean. Although I also decided to clean the toilet seat myself. There is a coda to this story, I ordered room service and even the little table to eat on had some smudge marks on it, nothing to really worry about but with a Kleenex and some water I cleaned that too (strict cleaning). Since I had a second night I requested again to change rooms for the second night, I was considering changing hotels actually but wanted to avoid the hassle. I would say the hotel response was good in that they prepared another room while I was away all day. When I checked the new room i
Show more
FromUS$98
4.2/531 Reviews
8th arr. Hopitaux Est
Good location close to mini market, opera house and Bachut tram stop. If we point out the friendliness and passiveness of the cleaning staff, such as blood stains around the SDB switch, it can be cleaned within an hour, for example. The food was not tested because accommodation = studio. Cleaning the "corners" is not a luxury, for example: child stickers left on full-length mirrors and radiators, dirty elevator light panels, this is the 3 * range of the viewfinder. Television: Disconnected 5 basic TNT channels and many foreign channels at night. At the reception: no one can depart from the station at 1:30 pm on Christmas day and can take luggage between noon and 2 pm, so we drag the suitcase because we have to leave before 11 am. Too bad, because the taxi stand is just opposite. Quiet accommodation, if you are on the street, you can find it in the noisy garbage collection.
Show more
FromUS$63
1.3/533 Reviews
2nd arr.La Presqu'ile
The staff was great. The hotel is very nice. We could go very easly in different places : museums, old city, walk across the rivers... The hotel restaurant was delicious and kid's friendly. The only bad things was the second bed ( in a sofa). This bed was really really unconfortable for our 2 childrens ( too sluggish, noisy when you move in). It's was a pity...
Show more
FromUS$69
5/533 Reviews
2nd arr.La Presqu'ile
We booked two rooms in this hotel as a second stop point on journey to Spain. Originally we’d hoped to have longer to explore Lyon but traffic meant a later arrival with time lost. However the hotel is very easy to get to, has easy parking within the shopping centre car park (if Novotel zone full, you can park in main car park), and fantastically located. We booked a classic and a superior room - both nice comfortable rooms with the latter having a nicer separate shower. Both beds comfortable. Despite COVID we were made to feel very welcome, and people flows worked well. The hotel accepts dogs - we had two with us. Would recommend. We didn’t eat dinner or breakfast at the hotel as lots of choice in the area. The attached shopping centre does not welcome dogs.
Show more
FromUS$113
3/533 Reviews
2nd arr.La Presqu'ile
I like the Ibis brand but so many of them are soulless concrete towers. This one however is in an old building with interesting architectural bits fortunately not torn out from its former life. (Photo of the lovely staircase below.) Okay, so not too much to say about the hotel. You always know what you're getting with Ibis. In this case, the girls that worked the check-in counter were very kind and friendly and helpful. Thank you. The maids cleaning the room were kind as well and did a great job keeping the place immaculate. Thank you as well to them. About the neighborhood: Perrache is a quirky neighborhood. I love it, but it takes a bit of getting used to. Doesn't matter whether you're going north or south, you have to go up and down stairs and/or escalators. It's actually a bit fun but it's also insane. And extremely confusing until you get the hang of it. Place Carnot just to the north has a ton of cute cafés and restaurants and all of the services we tourists need; ATMs and pharmacies and grocery stores and some deadly pastry shops. If you go south you'll find all the same things as well as a massive Carrefour supermarket. I walked everywhere but the metro and trams T1 and T2 stop at Perrache. So you don't have to walk, if you don't want to. Just on the other side of Perrache station is the hotel Mercure Chateau Perrache, a very lovely upscale and historic hotel. Compare prices as the Mercure often is the same price and bizarrely sometimes even less expensive than this Ibis. If that's the case, then stay at the Mercure.
Show more
FromUS$76
3.7/533 Reviews
3rd arr.La Part-Dieu
This is quite a weird and hard-to-grasp place. While staff was very friendly, the facilities were definitely sub-standard and refurbishment is highly necessary. Already from the outside, the hotel looks very worn-down and dodgy. Inside, it is very dark and has incredibly low ceilings. There was a weird smell in the hallways. Our room had an optional third bed (obviously foldable from the desk). If that had been deployed there would literally not have been any space do sit or walk in the room. It was already quite small for two people. It was bearable for the one night we stayed but definitely not a pleasurable memory.
Show more
FromUS$69
4/530 Reviews
7th arr. Gerland
We visit our son on his work and stayed to watch a football game M****ille vs Lyon. Good whiskey in bar and very good service😎 we enjoyed. After match we all left bar going home. Well done Ibis family!!!
Show more
FromUS$66