Hotels Near Momma'S Jamaican Food In San Diego

0/50 Reviews
4.15km from Momma's Jamaican Food
Each space at Jackwill Flats is professionally designed, and comes with a private fully equipped kitchen and in-suite laundry. You’ll love this art deco building, just steps away from the popular Greetings from San Diego mural. Spend your afternoons exploring the trendy eateries and boutiques scattered throughout North Park, one of America’s hippest neighborhoods.
FromUS$112
0/50 Reviews
4.22km from Momma's Jamaican Food
Located in Downtown San Diego, The Leo is surrounded by eccentric restaurants, trendy bars, and outdoor patios. Catch a game at Petco Park or spend the afternoon exploring the San Diego Air & Space Museum. Hop on the bus or trolley to discover all that this unique city has to offer. Unwind in your own space, complete with in-suite laundry, a fully equipped kitchen, and a private balcony.
FromUS$95
2.7/57 Reviews
4.32km from Momma's Jamaican Food
We are so glad we didn't cancel our reservation! We started to after we read a couple of negative reviews. We found the staff was very professional willing to attend to whatever we needed and the room was very clean. Our room and the bathroom was very spacious. After we arrived we were determined to write a review. Sometimes people fail to document it when things go well. As for the racist comment we read in a review - we didn't experience anything like that. My husband and I are a mixed race couple and we are especially sensitive to the difference between polite and patronizing. We didn't expect the rooms to be so large because the property seems squeezed into a small space but we quickly found out everything in San Diego is like that.
FromUS$99
4.2/5Very Good14 Reviews
4.59km from Momma's Jamaican Food
I stayed at the San Diego Lodge Downtown on Friday, July 20th, 2019. My co-worker and I stayed in room 207. It was a normal albeit ugly motel except for my co-worker's discovery of a 12-inch BLOOD STAIN on the mattress. When he discovered the stain, it was 2am and I was already passed out. He kept all his clothes on and slept on top of all the sheets, and only told me in the morning after we had checked out. We had a full day of work and then spoke to someone on the phone in the evening. She was apologetic and gave us this email address to get in contact with management. Unfortunately every worker at the motel gave us the run-around, and it took over a week of calling every day to eventually speak with a very rude manager. He denied there being a stain and said that because we didn't come to them right away there was nothing he could do. This is unacceptable in any hotel. Especially a one that we paid $397 per night for. (Comic Con Weekend) I've lodged a complain with the health department, but would caution anyone else from staying there.
FromUS$70
3.3/513 Reviews
4.72km from Momma's Jamaican Food
We have been staying at this hotel for the past 4 years now. Staff is always friendly and helpful. If you don't know the area, they are always willing to tell you where they like to go to eat, view, etc. Hotel is located next to everything and you can just walk everywhere if needed.
FromUS$149
3.9/55 Reviews
4.72km from Momma's Jamaican Food
My family and I were woken up in the Saturday morning at 7:30am by construction workers. The room on the second floor we were given is above the construction site on the first floor. I called the front desk, after ten rings the front desk picked up and I asked to speak to the manager. I was told the manager would not be til 12:30pm to 3:00pm. Was informed that the owner of the property hired the construction company to come and the workers had no The Days Inn workers have control over their schedule. Three light bulbs in the bathroom are out. The pounding of the hammers and the noise below has given my family a headache to start our day. If we had been informed ahead of time when we check in of the construction in the morning we would have asked for another room or stayed somewhere else.
FromUS$76
0/50 Reviews
4.75km from Momma's Jamaican Food
Located in Downtown, you're surrounded by savory restaurants, lively bars, and various parks. Don't miss a chance to catch a show at one of the many performing arts venues, or hop on the San Diego Trolley just steps away to discover more of what this culturally rich area has to offer. After a day of exploring, unwind in your own professionally designed space, complete with a fully equipped kitchen and sleeper sofa. Take advantage of the communal laundry facilities.
FromUS$84
4.1/5Very Good14 Reviews
4.81km from Momma's Jamaican Food
A friend recommended The Lafayette as a nice, historic hotel that was near where he lived. Looking at the website and checking out the photos, it looked like a wonderful step back in time to the golden age of Hollywood. The reviews were decent, so we decided to book for the one night we were in town (March 5, 2020). The front looked pretty impressive and the lobby and parlor area reminded me of several vintage hotels we've stayed in. The reception staff could not have been nicer and more professional. We were assigned room 223, which was just at the top of the stairs on the second floor. The room was small by today's standards, but it was adequate for our needs. It is similar to the room sizes found in most European hotels. Once past the nice-appearing common areas on the main floor, one began to notice a number of things that, collectively, gave the impression of a tired property that was in need of some TLC throughout. Here are a few examples of what we observed: the walls in the hallway showed significant scrapes in the paint that implied they hadn't been painted in a while; the door frame was gouged and dented; the roman shade in our room was at a permanent slant, despite efforts to straighten it out; the large photo over the desk had slipped down crooked within the matte; there was a noticeable area of water damage at the bottom of the wall next to the bathtub; the tile in the bathroom looked like it needed a good scrub; the in-wall HVAC unit was incredibly loud and not very effective; and more. We decided to ask if there might be another room available that we could move to. Again, the front desk staff was very accommodating and let me look at a room in the long, low wings surrounding the pool. From the pool side, these buildings look fine, but from the other side (where you enter), the building definitely needed a refreshing. It reminded me of an old motel. I opened the door into the room and the first thing I saw was a vanity area that had a big chunk missing from the old Formica covering. This room was larger and had a nice little balcony overlooking the pool, but it again just seemed tired. It didn't make sense to move, given our other option, so I just returned the key to the desk. One might respond to this review by saying that the property is kept in its vintage style to maintain its historic vibe and recapture the era. I completely agree and hope that the owners continue to embrace this approach. (In fact, the flat screen TV affixed to the wall in our room was a jarring given the era.) However, vintage does not mean worn out and tired. Attention to the details I describe above and many others I didn't mention is basic property care. (Did no one notice a slanting roman shade and damaged picture?). It needs fresh paint throughout; tile and molding replacement; updated window coverings, linens, and lighting appropriate for the period; and more to bring the property back to its glory. I suggest that this r
FromUS$119
4.5/5Excellent13 Reviews
4.81km from Momma's Jamaican Food
This was a series of awkward not so pleasent surprises. Due to a lack of transparency on the role of the property's staff and management. Upon arrival had chosen to cancel and cancellation policy wasn't honored, they charged my card without my consent prior to physically checking in with the lobby, and checking my ID. Once I felt forced to stay to avoid any further inconvenience, I was hit with a parking fee and ambiguous parking policy despite the Free Parking announced online, Which I showed proof to the front desk. Then a $100 deposit fee was very unusual and unexpected, again lack of transparency on Baymont by Wyndham Downtown San Diego. Still no response from the property regarding any concerns on my end where is the customer service is an on going question about Baymont San Diego.
FromUS$75
4.6/5Outstanding10 Reviews
4.83km from Momma's Jamaican Food
My GF and I spent Halloween and the day after at this hotel. The hotel is very nice, we had a top floor corner suite. The view was nice, lots of office buildings in the area that blocks a lot of the views, but we could see the ocean and the Coronado bridge. Check-in is strange, the building is shared with a symphony. The check-in is on the 12th floor, parking is on floors 7-11. The drive inside the parking structure is sure different, you corkscrew up for 7 floors in a continuous circle, no exits, same when you exit, hopefully you have a smaller vehicle, it seems tight. The overall stay was great, the staff went out of their way to help in anyway they could. Unfortunately due to Covid the restaurant and room service were unavailable. The hotel was within walking distance to the Gaslamp District, lots of choices for dining. The room was spacious and had a separate bedroom and sitting area, two big screen TVs was nice. The hotel and room were very clean, the hotel seemed very secure, you needed your room key just to operate the elevator from the lobby going up. Parking was a little expensive, $39 a day. Not sure of the room cost, we used points. We would definitely recommend this hotel. Greg and Bella from Fontana,Ca
FromUS$169
4.3/5Excellent11 Reviews
4.84km from Momma's Jamaican Food
I don’t write a lot of reviews but when I do it’s for good reason for either all the right reasons or unfortunately the wrong ones. Even more scarce are any reviews DURING my stay but I felt compelled to take a few minutes and write this review while everything is fresh in my mind. In this unprecedented time of Covid-19, I’ve adjusted to the fact that my expectations of my experience have had to change in comparison to my expectations only 7-8 months earlier. Having said that, my experience here has been refreshing and other than a face mask and a temperature check, you would hardly know the difference. Check in was seamless and pleasant (on site parking was a disappointment). The room (king bed corner on 7th floor is large enough to not feel cramped, decor is nice (love the hardwood floors) and the bathroom with large walk in shower is great. Keurig in the room is a nice touch. I’m sitting at breakfast and have been served by Sergio. If you read the reviews here, you will see that his name pops up often. If you are fortunate enough to meet him you’ll understand why within 10 seconds. His level of service and the ease and authenticity of how he does it are unbelievable. It can’t be easy to run a hotel during these times. Hotel Indigo has done an admirable job of trying to make you forget(even for a night or two) that all this is being done under extremely difficult circumstances. If you aren’t happy after a night or two here you’ll have to look in the mirror because it won’t be because of the hotel. Thanks Hotel Indigo and Sergio for providing me with a night (and day) or two of some peace and respite. I’d come back here in a heartbeat.
FromUS$134
4.5/5Excellent50 Reviews
4.86km from Momma's Jamaican Food
Holiday hotel chain in the city center, clean and tidy, cost-effective, breakfast, travel is more convenient, close to Midway Museum. There is an additional charge of 21 knives for parking. The entrance to the parking lot is behind the lobby. I almost missed it. I brushed the room card and asked the front desk to take the parking paper. I paid for it when I checked out.
FromUS$99

Hotels Near Momma'S Jamaican Food In San Diego Review

4.6/516 Reviews
Misson Bay / Loma Heights
Booked this place to celebrate my daughters, niece, and brothers bday. Unfortunately, the rooms that we booked, which was the bungalow garden view were not what we expected. The online adverstisement showed more luxurious and beautiful rooms. Our room was supposed to have a separate living area, and bedroom but it was the other way around. We walked into a bed in the living room with the kitchenette and a dining table. The tv was placed in the corner, in between a window and a door. There is a separate room with a pull out couch and a tv, which should’ve been in the living room.. due to the Covid-19 pandemic, we were expecting a clean room, but I ended up cleaning this place up. The drapes, curtains were filthy!!!! The counters, tables were dusty!!! The coffee machine and supplies looked like it has been sitting there for ages; microwave had a lot of stains.. no rugs in the room and made it really cold, and did not feel cozy at all. When you’re on vacation and paying $600/night (bungalow garden view) the room should be at the highest standard and guests will have the highest expectations given the fact that you are paying this kind of money.. we wanted a place where we can rest up and relax.. Unfortunately, when we walked in, we wanted to leave right away- the room that we booked was supposed to have a separate living and bedroom space. But it was the other way around. The bed was in the living area along with kitchenette and dining area. There’s a separate room w a couch and a tv. It was cold and it didn’t feel welcoming.. during this Covid 19 pandemic, the rooms should be extra clean, the walls had stains and the floor is dirty.. we requested extra blankets but had holes on them. This is not what we expected at the rooms are not worth the price- Needs a lot of improvement!!!!!! U can get a $300-400/night with the same amenities plus a very nice room.. this place Maybe need to hire better housekeeping company. Paying this kind of money, our expectAtions were high and very disappointed. On top of that, we can hear people next door so we didn’t not have a good nights sleep. So far this resort have been the most disappointing as far as the room situation. We hope to see improvements on the bungalow garden view and lanai rooms in the future.. clean, cozy, and well decorated rooms.. On a good note, the resort is beautiful; good location. One of the reason why we stayed in our bungalow is because we had a nice view of the bay and steps away from the sand- that kind of made the room situation better.. There are 5 pools on property, our family enjoyed their time at the pool. We pretty much had the pool to ourselves. Our kids loved the fact that they can walk around the property, rode their scooters. There’s a rental place for bikes, etc.. and other activities on site. Fire pit for s’mores nights are also available on a first come, first serve. It was also convenient for us to be able to walk to the restaurants on property. The island market is
Show more
FromUS$179
4.8/59 Reviews
Downtown San Diego
When you first get there I felt like I had traveled back in time to the age of the Titanic. We were met by a very helpful valet host who held the door open for us and offered to assist with our luggage. Check in was fast and pretty smooth, Daniel was quick and friendly. They give you an old school (with a modern chip) metal key. Was cool but if you dont have a key ring/chain was tricky keeping tabs of. The rooms were very nice. The bathroom is grande that's for sure with gold plated metal hardware, a large vanity and nice complimentary array of personal hygiene care. I was on the 16th floor. Great view of the city. The room had a Keurig (never used it) a small fridge and a safe which you use a personal credit card to lock and unlock. The desk was very nice and there were 2 large seats. The gym facilities were amazing to use. The pool deck was also spectacular with a 1/10 mile rubber track, a crossfit area and spin class area. The classes cost $10 for guest but are worth up. I was there for a week long conference. The hotel staff were always very friendly and quick to open a door for you. The entire hotel is beautiful. The front desk members including Daniel were helpful in giving suggestions for places to eat and directions. The hotel bar and restaurant are pretty spectacular. Only visited it once on Thursday the 13th. The bartender could have been a little friendlier for me and my friends who had a couple of cocktailmls a piece. The only drawback and this isn't anything on the hotel are the public electric street cars. From 4:30 am until 1 to 2 am they horn signal is louder then anything even 16 stories high making it difficult to sleep if you are a light sleeper such as myself. Besides that if were to visit San Diego again I would seriously consider staying at the Westgate again as well as suggesting it to others. And on my last day I had the assistance from the concierge woman in checking out. She informd me she had been there for a long time and it showed. Her knowledge of the hotel and its culture were excellent. She took a lot of pride in the hotel and was very friendly. Thank you for the accommodations.
Show more
FromUS$108
5/512 Reviews
Downtown San Diego
Booked the hotel in Sept 2020, based on nostalgia from multiple past stays back over the last 10 years. Back then the hotel used to have a cool boutique vibe to it, with a happening rooftop scene, and cool amenities included in the hefty resort fee, such as fresh complementary cold brew coffee in the morning, complementary wine at happy hour in the lobby, free bike rentals, etc. While Solamar still falsely advertises those amenities on its website and still charges the hefty daily resort fee, the only complementary amenity now offered is slow Wi-Fi. I know they'll say it's probably all due to Covid, but then either stop charging the resort fee or make edits to your website, right? Other than that, the cool vibe is gone. The hotel shows its age, the staff is apathetic. Once that happens, the place becomes just another hotel with small, noisy, dirty rooms and no life whatsoever. But they still do charge that resort fee...
Show more
FromUS$142
4.5/514 Reviews
Pacific Beach
Check in was a breeze and I got a great ocean front, 3rd floor room!!! PERFECT! Underground parking for the rental car was nice to have!! Great view from the balcony of the ocean and boardwalk. Was great sleeping to the ocean roar at night! The cleanings ladies were outstanding and room was cleaned every early afternoon. Some good choices just down the boardwalk to the North to eat at, prices not that bad. Good place for breakfast across the street at 20/20 cafe. My favorite burger place was at Mission Burger. Woody's was good too, but always busy with a line. For a evening meal and bar, World Famous right next to the Hotel was the place to go!! Fast service at the bar!....went to MCRD for graduation, to see and laugh for old times sake....Balboa Park good Auto and Air museum...Good photo ops of aircraft landing at SAN. Ralph's Grocery a short walk to the north to get Groceries or pop for the room...Will be back next March for my 50th Graduation from Boot Camp!!! Good massage and Spa at the motel across the street to the East....A drive to Silver Strand beach is a great place for sunset photos too...
Show more
FromUS$203
4.9/58 Reviews
Carmel Valley
Came here for wedding anniversary, and loved the property! The grounds were very well kept, the golf course is beautiful, the trails were nice (not strenuous even though the signs say so), very pet friendly, the pools were warm and still open during covid-19 (Canon and Alex were extremely helpful), the service in general was perfect. Addison was the highlight of our stay, the meal was beautiful and delicious and happy they offered a white truffle dish. One disappointing part of our trip however was the Spa. I booked 2 massages for myself and my husband, and his was decent whereas mine was very much underwhelming to the point that I wondered if my masseuse was even licensed. I told her that my pain points were my neck and shoulders and if she could focus on that area more, and she didn't. She used no pressure and oddly focused more on my arms and feet, using just stoking strides which was weird. She also didn't tell me about the mask option because I couldn't breath with my mask on and she gave no direction with that - i ended up loosening it up a bit on my own so that I could breath. My husband later told me that his masseuse gave him direction and told him that if it was harder to breath, he can remove his mask because there was some sort of cup thing under the headrest which was fine. The massage rooms were outdoor cabanas due to covid-19 which initially sounded romantic, but in reality it was not relaxing due to a dog that was chewing on a squeaky toy half the time in a nearby hotel room (not the hotel's fault though and we love dogs, but just not ideal during a massage) and people talking loudly nearby. Since my husband got a decent massage, I chalk it up to just getting someone that wasn't good and/or didn't care to provide a good experience. Overall, it was a nice experience even during the covid-19 times. Everything was clean, sanitizer around every corner and I felt pretty safe on the property. We would definitely come back again! I would just be weary of the spa and ask for someone with more experience. They also just started putting up the Christmas decorations, and the place looks even more magical for the holidays!
Show more
FromUS$905
4.6/5192 Reviews
Downtown San Diego
Timing is everything - ours wasn't great. My Wife was due to attend a Conference from March 8th, it was cancelled at the last minute, but we travelled anyway.. Let's just say it was quiet. This enormous Hotel, has over 1,600 Bedrooms in two high-rise Towers, with support facilities. Occupancy was low when we arrived, and declined further over our 5 night stay. Unsurprisingly, some of the usual services closed down or were restricted, due to low demand. But we quite enjoyed our stay, for all the unforeseen limitations - more painful for the many staff laid-off than for us, it's fair to say. Our 25th Floor Room was comfortable & had a good view. We had a few Glasses of Wine in the (subsequently closed) "Brew 30 Bar" the first evening. The "Seaview Restaurant", for Breakfast, had good options ; Sammy, our Server on 1 morning, was excellent. We also used the 24 hour "Market/One" facility : staff attentiveness here was "mixed" (they were mainly absorbing the TV News). Front-Desk / Guest Services people were generally capable and responsive : we especially commend Jackson, and, above all, Caroline S, who could not have been more helpful with advice + some problem-solving - many thanks, Caroline, for your friendly care and attention! By the way, the Hotel was impressively conscientious in providing Hand Sanitizing facilities, with safely usable Dispensers dispersed throughout the public areas : well done! We departed with a generally favorable view of the "Manchester Grand Hyatt".
Show more
FromUS$161
Brand of the Year Awards 2020, South Korea
Brand of the Year Awards 2020, South Korea
Google Material Design Awards 2019
Google Material Design Awards 2019
Asia eCommerce Awards 2019, Hong Kong
Asia eCommerce Awards 2019, Hong Kong