Hotels Near Pizzeria L'Altro Vesuvio In Modena

3.2/511 Reviews
0.91km from Pizzeria L'Altro Vesuvio
The modern Hotel Estense is right in Modena’s centre, within a 15-minute walk from Modena Cathedral and the train station. It offers free parking, free Wi-Fi, and elegant rooms with flat-screen TVs.With either carpeted or wood floors, rooms at Estense Hotel are all air conditioned and have a sofa and cable TV channels. The private bathrooms are complete with a hairdryer and toiletries.The Estense is a 10-minute drive from the A1 motorway. The Ferrari Factory in Maranello can be reached by car in 20 minutes.
FromUS$85
4.4/5Excellent10 Reviews
1.01km from Pizzeria L'Altro Vesuvio
We were booked for 4 nights and checked out after 2. The bed was very hard and very short. The sheets might have come from the itchy and scratchy burlap store if Modena has one. I’m 5’10” and I hit my head and feet on the head and footboard as I stretched out in my sleep, waking myself up over and over. After two sleepless nights, we checked into another hotel and wrote off the cost as lessons learned. The hotel staff said they would have done something to make it better, but I don’t think they had a spare bed and mattress. I’m sure they also would have provided more toilet paper had we asked, but it was late when we realized the maid hadn’t replenished it so we bought our own. 1/3 of the light bulbs were burnt out and, I’m sure the staff would have replaced them, but we didn’t bother to ask because the bed was a deal breaker. The faucet in the kitchenette worked, but was not secured to the counter adding to the sense of disrepair in the room. The rooms were interesting, but I was sorry to see that our room was dedicated to Annunzio the father of fascism who shaped Mussolini’s and Hitler’s thinking. Other rooms are dedicated to film makers and poets, but we were in the fascist room. There is also no signage outside the building stating the reception is on the 1st floor, so we were confused when we arrived as to how to check in, and emailed and called which led to a maid buzzing the building door open but not coming down, so I went floor to floor starting at the top until I found a maid who showed us the reception area in an apartment on the 1st floor. Also, like another reviewer, we noticed a strong smell of sewage—not in the room—but in the entry hall and elevator. And lastly, the bar downstairs is loud after the municipal deadline of midnight. Two floors up from the bar we could feel the pulsing of the music after 1am. The fact that this place has received awards from booking.com and trip advisor and primarily excellent reviews leaves me questioning whether I’ll ever look at trip advisor or booking.com ever again for ratings.
FromUS$64
5/5Perfect11 Reviews
1.04km from Pizzeria L'Altro Vesuvio
Emilia Suite Express is an apartment in Modena, 700 metres from Modena Theatre, 6 km from Modena Fiere, as well as 500 metres from Ducal Palace. Guests staying at this apartment have access to free WiFi and a fully equipped kitchenette.The apartment has 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom with a bidet, a shower and free toiletries. A flat-screen TV is featured.Piazza Grande is a 10-minute walk from the apartment, while Museums Palace is 900 metres away. The nearest airport is Bologna Guglielmo Marconi Airport, 32 km from the property.
FromUS$107
3.9/510 Reviews
1.05km from Pizzeria L'Altro Vesuvio
This hostel is definitely among the better ones. It's clean and safe, the staff was friendly, and I liked the fact that all the rooms have their respective bathrooms in the hallway, in which you can only get with a key. The rooms also have big lockers for your things. In the reception you can buy a lot of things that you might need while staying (a set of towels, shaving kits, etc.) which is convenient because I personally was travelling very light and had i.e. no towel or shower gel/shampoo with me. You can also buy snacks, beverages etc. in the reception, and the hostel also has a kitchen (which I didn't use though; I was mostly just sleeping and showering at the hostel because I was there to meet local friends) that the customers may use. The location is really good, the hostel is less than 10 minutes' walk from the train station, close to the Novi Sad park and the downtown area, Palazzo Ducale etc. All in all, a very good hostel and I would definitely recommend it.
FromUS$26
4/5Very Good5 Reviews
1.08km from Pizzeria L'Altro Vesuvio
Easy checkin and checkout. During our stay, the tv did not work. Response from management company is hit or miss. All in all a comfortable stay especially if you venture out during the day and only use the room for breakfast or some light snack prep and sleep. There's no view so appreciated the electric shutters so you're not looking right into the neighbor's apartment. Washing machine and dryer on the ground floor of the building. A place to sleep - no more no less.
FromUS$105
4.1/5Very Good10 Reviews
1.08km from Pizzeria L'Altro Vesuvio
We were here for 4 nights, but were initially booked in for 6 nights. We cut our stay short, not because of the hotel but because of the location and the walking involved to get into the heart of Modena. The hotel is in a good location and central Modena is within walking distance, however 2 of our family group could not walk very far due to mobility problems and that did cause an issue. The hotel itself was clean, the staff were relatively friendly, although I did not find them as friendly and accommodating as other reviewers. The double room was a fair size, and whilst the decor was a little dated, it certainly did the job. Bathroom was okay although shower was tiny, no room to wash your hair or shave legs. There was a mini bar but no tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was average. I would probably stay again.
FromUS$138
3.4/513 Reviews
1.22km from Pizzeria L'Altro Vesuvio
Hotel Europa is perfectly located for both business and leisure guests in Modena. The hotel offers guests a range of services and amenities designed to provide comfort and convenience. Facilities like free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, 24-hour room service, luggage storage, Wi-Fi in public areas are readily available for you to enjoy. Internet access – wireless (complimentary), non smoking rooms, air conditioning, heating, desk can be found in selected guestrooms. Enjoy the hotel's recreational facilities, including garden, before retiring to your room for a well-deserved rest. No matter what your reasons are for visiting Modena, Hotel Europa will make you feel instantly at home.
FromUS$65
4.6/5Outstanding17 Reviews
1.22km from Pizzeria L'Altro Vesuvio
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Milano Palace Hotel belongs to the Faenza family for over a century and is the main hotel of the group that today counts other three structures all located, as well as the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Milano Palace Hotel, in the city center. After many years of glorious service the Hotel has been the subject of a total refurbishment, which brought the structure to a level of 4-star superior thanks to the strong wishes of the Faenza family to create a new product with all the modern comforts but without underestimating the elegance and style, as proof of this are the high quality materials used in the creation of common spaces and rooms, signed by major brands of Italian style. All 55 rooms of the hotel are equipped with all comforts and the latest technological devices, such as a connection to high-speed internet and flat screen TV with hundreds of national and international channels. For relaxation, guests can use the spa on the first floor and available for all our guests. The strategic location, close to the historic center the Museum Casa Enzo Ferrari and the train station makes the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Milano Palace the ideal destination for those coming to Modena for business and for pleasure. Even arriving by car you can park easily and free of charge using tags issued by the front desk at check-in. BEST WESTERN PREMIER Milano Palace Hotel is the ideal choice for your business meetings thanks to the presence of a conference room equipped with all the latest technology. Enjoy your stay!
FromUS$171
4.2/5Very Good12 Reviews
1.24km from Pizzeria L'Altro Vesuvio
The front desk service is very good. The room is too small, and the place where the shower turns is hard. The area is smaller than domestic ones. The old man at the front desk looked serious, but the answer was still very serious.
FromUS$107
4.5/5Excellent10 Reviews
1.3km from Pizzeria L'Altro Vesuvio
This was our second stay at VittorioVeneto25 over the past 18 months and it remains beautiful, quiet, cool, very clean, and comfortable. Italy handles the mask and sanitizing requirements quite well, and VittorioVeneto25 is no exception. Raffaella is a great host, as she is there to greet you and to say good-bye when you leave. She was also extremely helpful in finding a store to replace our friend's broken iPhone screen, which saved us time, headache, and money. An important reason for us to stay at this hotel is the fact that it is dog-friendly, which also gives them the edge over other hotels suffering from canceled stays due to the recent virus situation. Anyone traveling with a dog can be expected to have a well-trained and quiet companion, but unfortunately in Italy not many places have realized this - to their detriment. We will return again - soon.
FromUS$116
4.2/5Very Good10 Reviews
1.33km from Pizzeria L'Altro Vesuvio
Holiday in September! My friend from school lived in Modena for two years and planned a quick holiday for all of us ladies and the Best Western hotel not only a trusted brand but offered us the best service and price. I have fallen for Modena! Gorgeous and so rich in Italian culture, unlike so many other places I have visited. Must note the area of the hotel is really great its walking distance to the Piazza Roma and so many other things. I was lucky to have my friend as a tour guide of gorgeous Modena, but I absolutely recommend this hotel.
FromUS$95
4.1/5Very Good10 Reviews
1.39km from Pizzeria L'Altro Vesuvio
Featuring free WiFi, Emilia Suite Design offers accommodation in Modena. Modena Theatre is 600 metres from the property.All units are air conditioned and feature a seating area. There is also a kitchenette, equipped with a toaster and fridge. A stovetop and coffee machine are also available. Every unit is equipped with a private bathroom with a bath or shower. Towels are featured.Modena Fiere is 5 km from Emilia Suite Design. Bologna Guglielmo Marconi Airport is 32 km away.
FromUS$101

Hotels Near Pizzeria L'Altro Vesuvio In Modena Review

4.5/55 Reviews
We really liked this hotel for a number of reasons during our 3 night stay. 1. It was ALL new, but kept many of the old charming features of the historic building and was all done with refinement and good taste. 2. The restaurant was just terrific and sooo accommodating, polite, professional and great food (see photo). We cancelled our reservations at the famous 'worlds best' which is a few blocks away, saved about 600-700 euros in the process and ate outstanding classic Italian food well prepared and served to us like we were special guests. See photo of a lunch.(sorry, not able to Upload it) 3. The location. Perfectly central and a short walk to the Center for shopping (lots of stores) and near the many sights and places to visit (Ferrari museum for starters). 4. Jr. Suite room was very spacious, had a very large bathroom with walk-in shower plus oversized tub and lots of clean space to spread out your stuff. A/C was very efficient. Lots of storage and closet space too. 5. Staff: Sorry to have not noted their names, but they were very kind and professional. 6. One small drawback: parking was on the street outside hotel. Was not a problem for our rental car, which we used to came and go numerous times daily. They possibly have more private covered parking as I saw a couple of guests with their Ferrari's which probably used enclosed parking nearby at a premium..
Show more
FromUS$397
4.5/510 Reviews
This was our second stay at VittorioVeneto25 over the past 18 months and it remains beautiful, quiet, cool, very clean, and comfortable. Italy handles the mask and sanitizing requirements quite well, and VittorioVeneto25 is no exception. Raffaella is a great host, as she is there to greet you and to say good-bye when you leave. She was also extremely helpful in finding a store to replace our friend's broken iPhone screen, which saved us time, headache, and money. An important reason for us to stay at this hotel is the fact that it is dog-friendly, which also gives them the edge over other hotels suffering from canceled stays due to the recent virus situation. Anyone traveling with a dog can be expected to have a well-trained and quiet companion, but unfortunately in Italy not many places have realized this - to their detriment. We will return again - soon.
Show more
FromUS$116
4/510 Reviews
The hotel is next to the busy road that goes to and from Modena city. I nice looking building with high ceilings and great steps. The check-in was quick (they scan your passport!) and then of to the room. I was in room 106 which has a great large balcony that you can use in the morning and have your coffee. The room seemed renovated at least from the bathroom view. All new appliances of good quality. Also here, high ceilings that give that nice atmosphere. Good sleeping quality bed, tv and mini bar is available. Coffee and tea maker if you want. Wifi in the whole hotel (password is crazy long!!!!) Not sure why that is needed but hey.... Breakfast is downstairs a bot tucked away in the back but a good choice of meats, cheese and bread. It's typical Italian breakfast, order your fresh coffee and I find it more than enough. The bar downstairs opens at 6 where you can get a beer or a snack. We haven't had dinner here because the city is close by. Good choice for good money
Show more
FromUS$64
4.7/510 Reviews
What can I say about this beauty?! My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in Modena on our 2 week vacation, and this was our favorite hotel of the whole trip by a long shot. The photos are lovely but truly don't do it justice. Definitely remember to contact the hotel a couple days prior to checking in to arrange it, as the location is a little obscure in the small streets. Google maps will get you most of the way there, but look at the numbers on the side of the buildings to reach your final door. The room was absolutely stunning. All the ceilings and walls are hand painted so beautifully. The breakfast was delicious and light, and the service was wonderful. We didn't rent a car, but it's only about a 15 minute walk from the train station. Like most small Italian towns, everything shuts down for a couple hours in the afternoon. If you are arriving in those off hours, make sure that you have eaten because finding a meal will be difficult (though not impossible). This location was very quiet. We were in Modena during a music festival and weren't at all bothered by noise when we decided to turn in. This hotel felt absolutely decadent, and I really hope to be back there in the future
Show more
FromUS$167
3.9/510 Reviews
This hostel is definitely among the better ones. It's clean and safe, the staff was friendly, and I liked the fact that all the rooms have their respective bathrooms in the hallway, in which you can only get with a key. The rooms also have big lockers for your things. In the reception you can buy a lot of things that you might need while staying (a set of towels, shaving kits, etc.) which is convenient because I personally was travelling very light and had i.e. no towel or shower gel/shampoo with me. You can also buy snacks, beverages etc. in the reception, and the hostel also has a kitchen (which I didn't use though; I was mostly just sleeping and showering at the hostel because I was there to meet local friends) that the customers may use. The location is really good, the hostel is less than 10 minutes' walk from the train station, close to the Novi Sad park and the downtown area, Palazzo Ducale etc. All in all, a very good hostel and I would definitely recommend it.
Show more
FromUS$26
4.2/510 Reviews
Holiday in September! My friend from school lived in Modena for two years and planned a quick holiday for all of us ladies and the Best Western hotel not only a trusted brand but offered us the best service and price. I have fallen for Modena! Gorgeous and so rich in Italian culture, unlike so many other places I have visited. Must note the area of the hotel is really great its walking distance to the Piazza Roma and so many other things. I was lucky to have my friend as a tour guide of gorgeous Modena, but I absolutely recommend this hotel.
Show more
FromUS$95
4.4/510 Reviews
Just back from one night stop off at this lovely hotel...its warm, friendly and has quirky interior design touches! Location is excellent - you can walk to everything and the reception staff are so friendly and helpful - they cannot do enough and Luca was great even on the email before we arrived! We stayed for one night and tried to stay another but they were fully booked! Looking forward to staying here again next year!
Show more
FromUS$84
4.1/510 Reviews
The Canal Grande is in a great, central position and as you walk up the steps to the front door into reception the impression is one of old school luxury encased in marble and topped off with more than a dash of trompe l’oeil swank. This is where the creativity ends. There is a small bar and various sofas and tables placed in the chambers that make up the public ground floor rooms, all placed in regimented lines with absolutely zero imagination or care. No furniture matches another piece and it gives the impression of an expensive home for retired soldiers. The gardens look very nice and I imagine in the summer they’d be great to relax in however in November of course I couldn’t enjoy them as much as I’d have liked. They serve breakfast in the vaulted cellar which again is architecturally interesting in a more modern way however as with the ground floor it could be so much more than it is with some imagination. Our room was quite a different story, there were some dubious looking stains on the wall near the bed, flooring was a blonde lacquered wood effect, there was a musty and damp smell and whilst the bed was very comfy soundproofing was zero. When upstairs had a shower it was like sitting in a cave under a waterfall. Our shower had good pressure and the bathroom was clean. Servicewise one member off staff really stood out, Jenny served at the bar in the evening and then on our final morning served breakfast, always really positive and bright despite what looked like very long hours. The doorman similarly on our final day was very helpful, carrying our large suitcases down the steps, this didn’t happen on arrival, in fact the doorman on that occasion stood and watched and didn’t even open the door for us. This was literally our only experience of Italian hospitality that was not 100% positive so perhaps it stood out, either way I really don’t think it would take much to make this into a really good hotel, it’s got great character but does need consistent and positive management.
Show more
FromUS$117
4.5/510 Reviews
It was an unexpected surprise as I thought i had booked a hotel...and not a B&B which ended up feeling like i was actually at home away from home. Absolutely stunning heritage real estate, only 2 rooms in the whole place which really made it for a quiet stay. Incredibly friendly owner and helper (Gloria I loved you). They helped both with info on how getting around town, doctors required last moment and restaurant reco (in fact they have a printed list of the best restaurants in town as you arrive). Super romantic stay, shame my husband wasn't with me. Amazing location as in very easy to walk around. Unfortunately, as I was there for work didn't have enough time to take pictures, but the upstairs room/living area was just perfect. I wish i had more time to sit in there and write my journal.
Show more
FromUS$105
4.1/510 Reviews
We were here for 4 nights, but were initially booked in for 6 nights. We cut our stay short, not because of the hotel but because of the location and the walking involved to get into the heart of Modena. The hotel is in a good location and central Modena is within walking distance, however 2 of our family group could not walk very far due to mobility problems and that did cause an issue. The hotel itself was clean, the staff were relatively friendly, although I did not find them as friendly and accommodating as other reviewers. The double room was a fair size, and whilst the decor was a little dated, it certainly did the job. Bathroom was okay although shower was tiny, no room to wash your hair or shave legs. There was a mini bar but no tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was average. I would probably stay again.
Show more
FromUS$138
4/510 Reviews
This was our third stay at the hotel, and it won't be the last. The owners and staff are always very welcoming and helpful, even making allowances for our very poor Italian. There are many reasons we keep returning, the general air of peacefulness is one, the quality of the rooms and breakfast are another, but for us the fabulous outdoor pool is the real draw. The pool is very large, maybe 20 meters in length, surrounded by loungers and umbrellas. We've never seen it busy, during our stay there were never more than two others there at any time. This stay we were upgraded to a room in the main hotel, previously we've stayed in the annex building across the drive. The main hotel rooms are of slightly nicer quality, but we find the annex rooms perfectly OK as well. Looking forward to next year already.
Show more
FromUS$105
4.7/510 Reviews
My wife and I stopped here on our way to Tuscany. This is a lovely B&B near the center of Modena. There are a number of restaurants nearby. The B&B is very lovely, clean and well done. There is gated parking in the rear, the rooms are very clean and the breakfast is the best I have had at a B&B. Everything is homemade by Gianna and tastes wonderful. She was a great host who was very nice and wanting to make sure we had everything we needed. I would definitely stay here again.
Show more
FromUS$83
3.9/510 Reviews
What a great find. A small, quiet family run, typical Italian hotel with good facilities in a good location. The hotel is in a quiet residential area close to the city centre. Free secure parking, WiFi and air conditioning with breakfast included all for a good value price. Don’t expect a US style Suite. We had a large tiled room, number 103, with two large beds and a small but adequate shower room. Everything was clean and fresh, the staff were helpful, it simply did the job well at a great low price.
Show more
FromUS$67
4/510 Reviews
First of, the customer/guest correspondence of Hotel Daunia cannot be rivalled - they are quick to respond and help their guests. The daily breakfast spread is something to look forward to. The size of the room is perfect for my needs, rooms are clean. But I guess what I highly commend is Francesco at the reception- his assistance, patience and pleasing personality is amazing. Thank you for a wonderful stay and keep it up!
Show more
FromUS$69
4.2/512 Reviews
The front desk service is very good. The room is too small, and the place where the shower turns is hard. The area is smaller than domestic ones. The old man at the front desk looked serious, but the answer was still very serious.
Show more
FromUS$107
4.1/510 Reviews
This hotel is out of town, very close the the Modena Nord exit from the A1 motorway, which makes it very convenient for travellers moving by car. The hotel offers free parking. The flip side is that this hotel is not withing walking distance from the beautiful Modena city centre nor the train station. All rooms offer queen/king size, comfortable beds. The room I was given is very spacious, and is supposedly a standard room. TV channels are all but in Italian, but the SMART TV also connects to Netflix, Youtube Rakuten and more apps. Breakfast is Italian style in its fullest version extended to include hard boiled eggs, cured meats and a selection of cheese. Service is overall friendly and personal. as you would expect in smaller structures like this one. Overall a good option for the business traveller.
Show more
FromUS$77
4/55 Reviews
Easy checkin and checkout. During our stay, the tv did not work. Response from management company is hit or miss. All in all a comfortable stay especially if you venture out during the day and only use the room for breakfast or some light snack prep and sleep. There's no view so appreciated the electric shutters so you're not looking right into the neighbor's apartment. Washing machine and dryer on the ground floor of the building. A place to sleep - no more no less.
Show more
FromUS$105
4.4/510 Reviews
We were booked for 4 nights and checked out after 2. The bed was very hard and very short. The sheets might have come from the itchy and scratchy burlap store if Modena has one. I’m 5’10” and I hit my head and feet on the head and footboard as I stretched out in my sleep, waking myself up over and over. After two sleepless nights, we checked into another hotel and wrote off the cost as lessons learned. The hotel staff said they would have done something to make it better, but I don’t think they had a spare bed and mattress. I’m sure they also would have provided more toilet paper had we asked, but it was late when we realized the maid hadn’t replenished it so we bought our own. 1/3 of the light bulbs were burnt out and, I’m sure the staff would have replaced them, but we didn’t bother to ask because the bed was a deal breaker. The faucet in the kitchenette worked, but was not secured to the counter adding to the sense of disrepair in the room. The rooms were interesting, but I was sorry to see that our room was dedicated to Annunzio the father of fascism who shaped Mussolini’s and Hitler’s thinking. Other rooms are dedicated to film makers and poets, but we were in the fascist room. There is also no signage outside the building stating the reception is on the 1st floor, so we were confused when we arrived as to how to check in, and emailed and called which led to a maid buzzing the building door open but not coming down, so I went floor to floor starting at the top until I found a maid who showed us the reception area in an apartment on the 1st floor. Also, like another reviewer, we noticed a strong smell of sewage—not in the room—but in the entry hall and elevator. And lastly, the bar downstairs is loud after the municipal deadline of midnight. Two floors up from the bar we could feel the pulsing of the music after 1am. The fact that this place has received awards from booking.com and trip advisor and primarily excellent reviews leaves me questioning whether I’ll ever look at trip advisor or booking.com ever again for ratings.
Show more
FromUS$64