Hotels Near Shimla Balti In Wolverhampton

3.5/510 Reviews
3.45km from Shimla Balti
Daughter booked in to this place by friends? All going on night out in Wolverhampton? Due to incident daughter rang home an hour after checking in to this awful hotel. I drove 20+ miles to go & collect her as any decent parent would. Told by assistant manager that provided he checked room out that full refund would be issued without any fuss. I put daughter in car as she was upset & hurt , while waiting in reception area few customers came in & out of the hotel. It was clear that the hotel is used & frequented by some salubrious types. This was confirmed when the police arrived to check a new customer in openly stating reasons for their escorts stay. Sunil the assistant manager returned to state all fine with room & he would email manager to request full refund but I may have to wait until Monday. I had no issues with this as he had stated that she would not be back until Monday previously. Upon Monday arriving I phoned Redwing & requested to speak with Nina the manager about my refund. We have a strict cancellation policy that is rigidly adhered to was her terse reply. I stated that the assistant manager who I had dealt with on 28th February did not feel the same & was willing to refund me but had to await his manager’s response first. I reiterated that he being an assistant manager would have full grasp of policy relating to cancellation & would have quoted it to me on the night surely? Nina stated she had no contact from Sunil & there was no way the extortionate £38 my daughter paid for her poor standard lodging was not being returned. The hotel could have utilised her room for other guests & it was in fact full. I did remind her of what I witnessed in reception that evening regarding police & their guest & was told again it didn’t meet the cancellation policy refund rules. Avoid this glorified Bail Hostel at all costs! Plenty of nicer places throughout the city.
FromUS$50
3.2/512 Reviews
3.61km from Shimla Balti
Let me check in early for £10, not bad. However mattress was awful, I could feel the springs. Other than that no problems
FromUS$37
4.5/5Excellent10 Reviews
3.69km from Shimla Balti
An early start meant I needed to stay over in Wolverhampton and I decided to support a local hotel instead of the main chain hotels. It was a good choice, although I had to work out the main entrance was to the rear of the building and not at the front. After a long journey and walking up the stairs. A larger signage would have helped. The receptionist was friendly and polite and she showed me to my room, which was a nice gesture and provided the personal touch. The room was small as it was a single room, but it was clean, cosy and warm. It was a good thing I'm 5:7" as I would have banged my head on the ceiling beam in the centre of the bed. The walkin shower was forceful, hit and easy to use. Breakfast was freshly made to order and hot. I loved the the Georgian decor and old fashioned China teapot, cups and matching saucers. They were eloquent. I would recommend this hotel, but if you are 6F plus don't stay in the single room.
FromUS$65
4.3/5Excellent10 Reviews
5.13km from Shimla Balti
Enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea today, set in the beautifully decorated and laid out Drawing Room. The atmosphere in this room although busy with guests was very pleasant. The only drawback to us was that we were seated by the long windows with a fabulous view of the outside, but the day was extremely sunny and there were no blinds or windows to open and with the radiator behind our table on full, the heat did become uncomfortable for a number of us. That said, it didnt spoil our afternoon. The service was very good with all staff wearing masks and gloves and being attentive and the tea platters were very good, especially the cakes and scones. The only small feedback I could give was that having been a few times before, the extras such as the mouse jars and milk shake bottles do make the tea a little more special compared to other places and these were missed. It is only our view but it would be better to dispense with the two croutons with the tiny tomato or ham piece on, and go in to changing something like the cucumber sandwich or the plain grated cheese roll. With a number of us having a sweet tooth, we quickly moved to the cake selection on offer which was fabulous and thoroughly enjoyable.
FromUS$105

Hotels Near Shimla Balti In Wolverhampton Review

4.3/510 Reviews
Enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea today, set in the beautifully decorated and laid out Drawing Room. The atmosphere in this room although busy with guests was very pleasant. The only drawback to us was that we were seated by the long windows with a fabulous view of the outside, but the day was extremely sunny and there were no blinds or windows to open and with the radiator behind our table on full, the heat did become uncomfortable for a number of us. That said, it didnt spoil our afternoon. The service was very good with all staff wearing masks and gloves and being attentive and the tea platters were very good, especially the cakes and scones. The only small feedback I could give was that having been a few times before, the extras such as the mouse jars and milk shake bottles do make the tea a little more special compared to other places and these were missed. It is only our view but it would be better to dispense with the two croutons with the tiny tomato or ham piece on, and go in to changing something like the cucumber sandwich or the plain grated cheese roll. With a number of us having a sweet tooth, we quickly moved to the cake selection on offer which was fabulous and thoroughly enjoyable.
Show more
FromUS$105
4.5/510 Reviews
An early start meant I needed to stay over in Wolverhampton and I decided to support a local hotel instead of the main chain hotels. It was a good choice, although I had to work out the main entrance was to the rear of the building and not at the front. After a long journey and walking up the stairs. A larger signage would have helped. The receptionist was friendly and polite and she showed me to my room, which was a nice gesture and provided the personal touch. The room was small as it was a single room, but it was clean, cosy and warm. It was a good thing I'm 5:7" as I would have banged my head on the ceiling beam in the centre of the bed. The walkin shower was forceful, hit and easy to use. Breakfast was freshly made to order and hot. I loved the the Georgian decor and old fashioned China teapot, cups and matching saucers. They were eloquent. I would recommend this hotel, but if you are 6F plus don't stay in the single room.
Show more
FromUS$65
3.5/510 Reviews
Daughter booked in to this place by friends? All going on night out in Wolverhampton? Due to incident daughter rang home an hour after checking in to this awful hotel. I drove 20+ miles to go & collect her as any decent parent would. Told by assistant manager that provided he checked room out that full refund would be issued without any fuss. I put daughter in car as she was upset & hurt , while waiting in reception area few customers came in & out of the hotel. It was clear that the hotel is used & frequented by some salubrious types. This was confirmed when the police arrived to check a new customer in openly stating reasons for their escorts stay. Sunil the assistant manager returned to state all fine with room & he would email manager to request full refund but I may have to wait until Monday. I had no issues with this as he had stated that she would not be back until Monday previously. Upon Monday arriving I phoned Redwing & requested to speak with Nina the manager about my refund. We have a strict cancellation policy that is rigidly adhered to was her terse reply. I stated that the assistant manager who I had dealt with on 28th February did not feel the same & was willing to refund me but had to await his manager’s response first. I reiterated that he being an assistant manager would have full grasp of policy relating to cancellation & would have quoted it to me on the night surely? Nina stated she had no contact from Sunil & there was no way the extortionate £38 my daughter paid for her poor standard lodging was not being returned. The hotel could have utilised her room for other guests & it was in fact full. I did remind her of what I witnessed in reception that evening regarding police & their guest & was told again it didn’t meet the cancellation policy refund rules. Avoid this glorified Bail Hostel at all costs! Plenty of nicer places throughout the city.
Show more
FromUS$50
3.2/512 Reviews
Let me check in early for £10, not bad. However mattress was awful, I could feel the springs. Other than that no problems
Show more
FromUS$37
4.3/5168 Reviews
Edinburgh Old Town
The Hilton brand is going downhill, and has lived in countless Hiltons from home and abroad. Every time you come to the United Kingdom, there is always a city that will arrange to stay in Hilton. Each time it ends in disappointment. 1, location, directly opposite the Scotsman Hotel, the spiral staircase next to the Scotsman Hotel can lead to the train station. If there is a large luggage, it is recommended to go out at Plantform Exit 1, there are lifts and escalators, and exit to the right Walk and turn right again for two hundred meters. A 10-minute walk from Royal mile, Edinburgh Castle, and Whisky Experience Center, these three are together! About 12 minutes walk from Calton Hill, which is different from the three attractions above 2. The housekeeping was just rubbish. On the first day of arrival, there was no mineral water in our two rooms, and the two rooms were not the same size. The one we lived in was very small. Shower gels and shampoos have obviously been used, but they have not been replaced! !! !! 3. The hotel design has serious problems. Please arrange a room for -3. We must first take the stairs to the second floor, then cross the other two third-level stairs, and then take the elevator down to -3. Rao's head is dizzy and the box Not easy to mention ~
Show more
FromUS$144
4.7/549 Reviews
New Town
A total of two rooms and four rooms were booked, and the overall performance in all aspects was very good. The layout of the rooms is reasonable, even the smallest classic room does not feel cramped. In particular, the bathroom has a separate dressing table and a large mirror, which is well received. The location is very good, Edinburgh's main attractions are within 15 minutes of walking (of course, Edinburgh attractions are already very concentrated). The public space is beautiful and elegant, and the service is warm and in place. The only minor problem was that when I checked out on the first trip, I was given a £103.5 bill, a £3.5 mini bar and a £100 reservation for the restaurant (we didn’t open the mini at all, nor booked it. Restaurant), after arguing for some reason, the front desk said that it might be wrong. Although the bill was cancelled, it was inevitable that it was unpleasant and destroyed the perfect experience of the whole stay.
Show more
FromUS$496
4.5/534 Reviews
Edinburgh Old Town
The hotel is located in the old quarter of Edinburgh, "bread street", close to the castle and Princes Street Gardens, and the location is superb. The hotel's own buffet breakfast is not comparable to the domestic breakfast, but it is already very rich in the UK, you can also find a waiter to customize the fried egg and other dishes. The room is really small, if you are with two big boxes, it is estimated that it is difficult to spread both on the ground at the same time. In addition, the bathroom is really small. It is difficult for a Chinese who is not a burly to bathe in the bathroom or the wall. However, hotels in the UK are small rooms. Overall, it is still satisfactory, of course, don't compare it with the domestic Hilton, otherwise you will feel that you have gone wrong.
Show more
FromUS$146
4.6/5232 Reviews
Edinburgh Old Town
Very good hotel with kitchen facilities, very complete, pots and pans, including dishwasher, capsule coffee machine, microwave (oven function), large refrigerator, induction cooker, etc. Bathroom cool clothes rack and hot towel rack also Design intimate. The location is also very good. It is on the Royal Mile. It is very close to Windsor Castle and Holyrood Palace. It is a 10-minute walk. It is also 10-minutes to the Edinburgh vavley train station. I will choose this hotel next time.
Show more
FromUS$114
4.5/533 Reviews
West End
The hotel rooms are very nice, the retro feel and the design is very good. It is recommended to come to Edinburgh, you can try it. The service is also very good, the front desk staff are very warm and there is a grandfather wearing a Scottish skirt. Very enthusiastic and also voluntarily said that you can take a photo and take the initiative to take the box. It was raining when we stayed, and we went to the front desk and borrowed an umbrella~ Book in Ctrip in advance, just say your last name. Quick search~ When I booked, I just started to watch more than 1,000. The second time I saw it was more than 600, and the price rose very scary. The restaurant is also very nice, but there is nothing to eat in order to catch the trip. So if you have time, try it, but put apples and lemonade at the door~
Show more
FromUS$393
4.6/552 Reviews
Edinburgh Old Town
Invincible location, the most lively Royal Mile, is a pedestrian street, full of buskers, acrobatics of the magic of singing the piano, the audience is surrounded by a circle of interaction, the atmosphere is very good. A little bit to the right is Edinburgh Castle. The car has a high level to the front desk, but the suitcase can be lifted. Then ask the front desk, he will give a map, there is a parking lot ten minutes walk, 22 pounds a day. Downstairs is free from 18:30 to 8:30 the next day. The room was clean and there was a kitchen washing machine. The only thing that is not good is that the pedestrian steps outside the window of the room require curtains to be pulled. We live in the capital house, and on the third day we change to a family room and a single apartment, which are located on the second and fifth floors. It may be better to have more than one layer of privacy. The first two are pictures of the family room, and the last two are the capital houses.
Show more
FromUS$244
4.7/5128 Reviews
Edinburgh Old Town
It is worth four stars. The bathroom in the room is not small, the decoration is more delicate, there is no taste, more importantly, the bed and the quilt and the pillow are very comfortable. The place is a little more remote than Gao Street and Prince Street, but the Old Town of Edinburgh is so big, it is only 20 minutes to get to the train station, and it is much quieter than that. Satisfied, I will choose here next time.
Show more
FromUS$118
4.5/521 Reviews
Edinburgh Old Town
The location is very good, it is convenient for trains, airplanes, buses and nights without worrying about going back late or going out at any time. The only thing to pay attention to is to ask for several floors, usually the fourth floor is the first floor of the old town street. It is three floors that are close to the train station, and are ordered four floors or more. Recently, the bridge is under construction. I felt that the room was covered with things like blankets and gray. The decoration style is awesome, and it was changed from the previous Scottish newspaper industry. Like the bar downstairs, a cup of coffee is not too expensive every night, 6-7.5 fat. There is also the indifferent face in the front desk of the store. We are unhappy about changing sheets and checking out one hour late. One is insisting that if you stay for two nights, you will not change sheets. I knocked on the table and said that we want Stayed for three nights, the second is that the small blood stains that are not cleaned are not mine. The third is to change the sheets and the difference is important? The man who was stunned immediately closed his mouth. Check-out is generally 11 o'clock, most people are not mentally prepared at this time.
Show more
FromUS$284
4.1/5139 Reviews
Edinburgh Old Town
The location is super good. It is less than 10 minutes walk to Princes Street opposite the train station and the airport bus is also nearby. Going out through the back door is a royal mile. Overall, it's not bad. The triple room may be a bit small, much smaller than the jury ’s inn I live in Sheffield. Little brother and sister at the front desk are very enthusiastic, luggage can also be stored, can also be stored overnight! !!
Show more
FromUS$105
4.5/553 Reviews
New Town
Stayed here for three nights. The location is very good, very close to Calton Hill. The facilities are good, but old pieces of instant noodles were found under the sheets. The bed is not particularly easy to lie down. Refrigerators are used for heat preservation and cannot hold things that require ice. The rest of the sanitation is good, and the staff is very friendly and kind.
Show more
FromUS$134
4.4/557 Reviews
Edinburgh Old Town
The breakfast is very good, the variety is many, the service staff is in place. The location of the hotel is good, coming out of the train station, from the opposite stairs to the bridge, and then a few steps away. The main sights can be reached on foot. The bed is quite big, there is a kettle, a safe deposit box, 2 bottles of drinks, slippers need to bring their own, no refrigerator, overall very satisfied!
Show more
FromUS$214
4.7/540 Reviews
New Town
The breakfast is a standard English breakfast, there are not many varieties, but the hotel’s location is excellent, the hotel is on the left side of Calton Hill, it is very good to watch the sunrise and sunset, it is not far to walk to Edinburgh Castle, take a look along the way The scenery of this ancient city is very good. The hotel is not far from the Royal Mile and St Giles Church. Princes Street is on the right hand when you go out. It is very close to the railway station and there is a bus dedicated to Edinburgh Airport not far away. .
Show more
FromUS$171
4.5/512 Reviews
New Town
The building was formerly the National Bank of Scotland. The front desk is very welcoming. The boys helped me print the tickets for the next day. The girls helped us to store the luggage and the suite with the top floor. This time I booked a room of more than 1800/night. Although it was a duplex of two beds, it still felt a little smaller. The room has a kitchen but it has not been used. Edinburgh is a city with a lot of history. The ups and downs of the terrain and the architectural style of each era have indeed formed a unique beauty. The full moon night is bright and has a mysterious atmosphere. JK Rowling can write Harry Potter here and it is very understandable. Edinburgh's unique black and white tones are unforgettable.
Show more
FromUS$286
4.6/5161 Reviews
Edinburgh Old Town
Very friendly staff! The front staff who welcomed us on the day we checked in was extremely friendly and helpful, as was another staff who helped us in the evening to change to another room (the original room had a connecting door to the room next door where some people were having a rather lively party). At present, breakfast is brought to the room (see picture) and guests can select what they would like to have the day before. What we didn't enjoy too much while staying was that the hotel itself felt more like an office building and the room, although clean (apart from the cutlery in the kitchen), was not very cozy and quite cold. We would also like to suggest to allow guests to use the fire stairs as there is only one elevator. We had to wait quite a bit each time we needed to take the elevator (especially during covid times when only one household a time can use it). There's a rather big construction site next door so people who hope to sleep till late might want to ask for a room thats facing the other side.
Show more
FromUS$134
4.1/523 Reviews
New Town
The hotel is newly renovated and the facilities are relatively new. Good location, easy to walk to city. The bedding was comfortable, but the double bed was a bit small. The little brother at the door greeted him in a Scottish skirt with special enthusiasm. I almost forgot something when I checked out today. Fortunately, they reminded me to help me find the bag, but I didn't lose it. Breakfast is just a regular English breakfast, nothing special.
Show more
FromUS$280
4.4/533 Reviews
New Town
The location is so great, it is on Prince Street, so we saved the time to visit Prince Street. And the opposite is the train station, for the friends who travel by train, they have to avoid the twists and turns of pulling a lot of luggage. The room is still small, the faucet design of the bathroom is unreasonable, and every time you wash your hands, it will splash out. Hotel service is not bad. But the service at the breakfast restaurant was a bit worse. In order to sit on the window and enjoy the view of the city, we chose to dine at the hotel, but the foreman of the restaurant was not enthusiastic, the breakfast was not rich, the waiters were few, the reception was slow, I didn’t feel it. it is good.
Show more
FromUS$196
4.4/519 Reviews
Edinburgh Old Town
The hotel environment is very good, the location is also good, the Royal Mile Street is out, the attitude is very polite, stayed for one night, because I came back after three days, so I left the bulky luggage in the hotel, we three people, send Three bags are available at no extra charge. Room facilities are good, toiletries are basically complete, some are L'Occitane, that is, toothbrush toothpaste should be prepared by yourself, slippers will be ready. The booked triple room is very spacious. It has a separate bed and a small bed with separate space, as well as an induction cooker. You can have time to do something yourself. Breakfast is simple, English, fill it up. In particular, the train station is not far from the hotel, but it is necessary to take the steps (still quite long). If the baggage is large or heavy, it is recommended to bypass and there is a slope.
Show more
FromUS$201
4.5/590 Reviews
New Town
Very disappointed with our stay here we were moved rooms as the toilet wasn’t working but it took an hour to move us , the new room was clean and had no dressing gowns , we didn’t realise this till the morning as we were wanting to go straight out . The breakfast took over 20 mins to be served to us and wasn’t very warm The decor of the hotel was very nice and the beds very comfortable , but we were woken up by house keeping at 9 when we complained at reception they said it was because the system hadn’t changed our rooms and house keeping thought it was empty We didn’t get to use the spa as we ran out of time due to breakfast taking so long The hotel did look beautiful but the rooms were a bit of a disappointment
Show more
FromUS$286
4.7/530 Reviews
Edinburgh Old Town
Very good serviced apartment. Close to Edinburgh Castle, our meeting place for the Highland Regiment was at the entrance of the castle and it took less than ten minutes to walk from the hotel. There is a small supermarket downstairs, open until 9 pm. We bought eggs, fruit and vegetable salads and boxed rice for our own dinner and breakfast using the hotel kitchen facilities. There is no breakfast at the hotel, but milk bread, oatmeal, biscuit and juice are provided free of charge. We returned from the highlands and stayed at the hotel for another night, washing a large bag of dirty clothes with the hotel's washing machine and drying them. 1. No breakfast 2. No extra bed 3. Suitable for children but book rooms according to the number of people in the house 4. The hotel location is within 10 minutes walk from the castle and the royal mile, very convenient, but 15 minutes walk from the train station. We dragged two suitcases up and down the stairs twice following the navigation a little hard. In short, it is recommended.
Show more
FromUS$144
4.3/518 Reviews
West End
Hotel location is okay to walk one mile to the royal prince title Edinburgh Castle Holyrood Palace August art festival in Edinburgh in August is very lively full of people sprinkle shop breakfast good buffet bathroom shower sprinkler water a bit small bed comfortable sleep, Hotel check-in service is good
Show more
FromUS$98
4.2/549 Reviews
New Town
The biggest advantage is that the location is good. Just a few minutes walk from the train station, Prince Street is bustling, commercial street, bus supermarket hotel McDonald's KFC is next to the main attractions, the Royal Botanical Garden is a bus or taxi. Breakfast is classic European style, scrambled eggs, grilled mushrooms, fried potato pieces, tomato juice, soy beans, roasted tomatoes, sausage, bacon, these are suitable for Chinese hot dishes, the elderly at home to eat. There are also a few special flavor foods in Scotland. It is more appropriate to have a hotel breakfast with an elderly child. We stayed for two nights in a triple room, three single beds, the first night gave the room a good view, close to the street, and it was relatively clean. The room that I visited back in the highland tour was a bit smelly. I didn't have a towel and a towel. The window was close to the opposite office building. The hotel may be old, the corridor is very narrow, the smell of the carpet is not fresh enough, and the carpet in the room is also. Win at the location.
Show more
FromUS$96
4.7/568 Reviews
West End
First of all, we traveled to the UK for a week this time. One of our first choice was the hotels under the Heaton Group, and all of them booked breakfast included; the reason is that the hotel location is close to the airport, train station and city center, and the breakfast is delicious, rich and cost-effective. High, good service attitude, clean and sanitary, complete facilities, you will choose the Hilton Hotel and recommend it to friends.
Show more
FromUS$83
4.2/527 Reviews
New Town
I enjoyed my stay at the cairn Hotel in Edinburgh was nice room was small had to climb over the bed to get to the other side of the room as there wasn't much of a walk way between tv and bed but done the job was pleasant enough the staff was very nice I would book again but would ask for bigger room so all is good with this one
Show more
FromUS$60
3.6/529 Reviews
West End
Absolutely beautiful hotel, perfect room, spacious, modern & great design. Nice view of castle and Edinburgh. We used the One Spa also which was absolutely incredible!! Beautiful, clean stunning spa. Every area of the spa was first class. Breakfast was outstanding 👌🏻 we also ate tea my meal was lovely! I had the chicken with mushrooms and hollandaise sauce 10 out of 10! Overall would highly recommend and can’t wait to go back 😍
Show more
FromUS$264
4.6/521 Reviews
Edinburgh Old Town
Too small, too small, too small, say three times. I have lived in many ibis and expected a budget hotel. On the spot, two people and two suitcases ca n’t turn around completely. The two beds of the same sex have no way to go to bed, and climb up from the tail. Advantages, location is still good, just on High Street, along the road. There is also a problem. There is a walkway outside the window of Room 002 on the ground floor. People coming out of the bar in the middle of the night yelled drunk. Both nights. On the last day, I found that the window was not closed.
Show more
FromUS$120
4.6/5100 Reviews
New Town
Cost-effective, Ctrip is much cheaper than other homes! Yotel comes from the Japanese capsule brand. In fact, it pays more attention to cost performance than service. This new store in Edinburgh, the hardware is very good, the service is basically nothing, hahaha Attention please! Check out at 11! No one will remind you! This is terrible. 15 pounds an hour later! 15 pounds an hour late! No one reminds! This is too bad! Do not remind in advance that it is illegal in the British Act, and I don't want everyone to quarrel with them to destroy their mood! Pay attention to check out before 11 o'clock! By the way, the location is particularly good, and there is supper next to it!
Show more
FromUS$95