Hotels Near V. Luosi

Hotels Near V. Luosi In Modena

4.8/5Outstanding30 Reviews
0.73km from downtown
This was our second stay at VittorioVeneto25 over the past 18 months and it remains beautiful, quiet, cool, very clean, and comfortable. Italy handles the mask and sanitizing requirements quite well, and VittorioVeneto25 is no exception. Raffaella is a great host, as she is there to greet you and to say good-bye when you leave. She was also extremely helpful in finding a store to replace our friend's broken iPhone screen, which saved us time, headache, and money. An important reason for us to stay at this hotel is the fact that it is dog-friendly, which also gives them the edge over other hotels suffering from canceled stays due to the recent virus situation. Anyone traveling with a dog can be expected to have a well-trained and quiet companion, but unfortunately in Italy not many places have realized this - to their detriment. We will return again - soon.
FromUS$98

Check Availability

4.2/5Very Good30 Reviews
0.79km from downtown
We were here for 4 nights, but were initially booked in for 6 nights. We cut our stay short, not because of the hotel but because of the location and the walking involved to get into the heart of Modena. The hotel is in a good location and central Modena is within walking distance, however 2 of our family group could not walk very far due to mobility problems and that did cause an issue. The hotel itself was clean, the staff were relatively friendly, although I did not find them as friendly and accommodating as other reviewers. The double room was a fair size, and whilst the decor was a little dated, it certainly did the job. Bathroom was okay although shower was tiny, no room to wash your hair or shave legs. There was a mini bar but no tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was average. I would probably stay again.
FromUS$123

Check Availability

4.8/5Outstanding17 Reviews
0.87km from downtown
We really liked this hotel for a number of reasons during our 3 night stay. 1. It was ALL new, but kept many of the old charming features of the historic building and was all done with refinement and good taste. 2. The restaurant was just terrific and sooo accommodating, polite, professional and great food (see photo). We cancelled our reservations at the famous 'worlds best' which is a few blocks away, saved about 600-700 euros in the process and ate outstanding classic Italian food well prepared and served to us like we were special guests. See photo of a lunch.(sorry, not able to Upload it) 3. The location. Perfectly central and a short walk to the Center for shopping (lots of stores) and near the many sights and places to visit (Ferrari museum for starters). 4. Jr. Suite room was very spacious, had a very large bathroom with walk-in shower plus oversized tub and lots of clean space to spread out your stuff. A/C was very efficient. Lots of storage and closet space too. 5. Staff: Sorry to have not noted their names, but they were very kind and professional. 6. One small drawback: parking was on the street outside hotel. Was not a problem for our rental car, which we used to came and go numerous times daily. They possibly have more private covered parking as I saw a couple of guests with their Ferrari's which probably used enclosed parking nearby at a premium..
FromUS$334

Check Availability

3.2/531 Reviews
0.99km from downtown
The modern Hotel Estense is right in Modena’s centre, within a 15-minute walk from Modena Cathedral and the train station. It offers free parking, free Wi-Fi, and elegant rooms with flat-screen TVs.With either carpeted or wood floors, rooms at Estense Hotel are all air conditioned and have a sofa and cable TV channels. The private bathrooms are complete with a hairdryer and toiletries.The Estense is a 10-minute drive from the A1 motorway. The Ferrari Factory in Maranello can be reached by car in 20 minutes.
FromUS$72

Check Availability

4.4/5Excellent30 Reviews
1.02km from downtown
Just back from one night stop off at this lovely hotel...its warm, friendly and has quirky interior design touches! Location is excellent - you can walk to everything and the reception staff are so friendly and helpful - they cannot do enough and Luca was great even on the email before we arrived! We stayed for one night and tried to stay another but they were fully booked! Looking forward to staying here again next year!
FromUS$71

Check Availability

4.7/5Outstanding15 Reviews
1.11km from downtown
Easy checkin and checkout. During our stay, the tv did not work. Response from management company is hit or miss. All in all a comfortable stay especially if you venture out during the day and only use the room for breakfast or some light snack prep and sleep. There's no view so appreciated the electric shutters so you're not looking right into the neighbor's apartment. Washing machine and dryer on the ground floor of the building. A place to sleep - no more no less.
FromUS$100

Check Availability

4.3/5Excellent23 Reviews
1.19km from downtown
We were booked for 4 nights and checked out after 2. The bed was very hard and very short. The sheets might have come from the itchy and scratchy burlap store if Modena has one. I’m 5’10” and I hit my head and feet on the head and footboard as I stretched out in my sleep, waking myself up over and over. After two sleepless nights, we checked into another hotel and wrote off the cost as lessons learned. The hotel staff said they would have done something to make it better, but I don’t think they had a spare bed and mattress. I’m sure they also would have provided more toilet paper had we asked, but it was late when we realized the maid hadn’t replenished it so we bought our own. 1/3 of the light bulbs were burnt out and, I’m sure the staff would have replaced them, but we didn’t bother to ask because the bed was a deal breaker. The faucet in the kitchenette worked, but was not secured to the counter adding to the sense of disrepair in the room. The rooms were interesting, but I was sorry to see that our room was dedicated to Annunzio the father of fascism who shaped Mussolini’s and Hitler’s thinking. Other rooms are dedicated to film makers and poets, but we were in the fascist room. There is also no signage outside the building stating the reception is on the 1st floor, so we were confused when we arrived as to how to check in, and emailed and called which led to a maid buzzing the building door open but not coming down, so I went floor to floor starting at the top until I found a maid who showed us the reception area in an apartment on the 1st floor. Also, like another reviewer, we noticed a strong smell of sewage—not in the room—but in the entry hall and elevator. And lastly, the bar downstairs is loud after the municipal deadline of midnight. Two floors up from the bar we could feel the pulsing of the music after 1am. The fact that this place has received awards from booking.com and trip advisor and primarily excellent reviews leaves me questioning whether I’ll ever look at trip advisor or booking.com ever again for ratings.
FromUS$66

Check Availability

4.1/5Very Good30 Reviews
1.22km from downtown
The Canal Grande is in a great, central position and as you walk up the steps to the front door into reception the impression is one of old school luxury encased in marble and topped off with more than a dash of trompe l’oeil swank. This is where the creativity ends. There is a small bar and various sofas and tables placed in the chambers that make up the public ground floor rooms, all placed in regimented lines with absolutely zero imagination or care. No furniture matches another piece and it gives the impression of an expensive home for retired soldiers. The gardens look very nice and I imagine in the summer they’d be great to relax in however in November of course I couldn’t enjoy them as much as I’d have liked. They serve breakfast in the vaulted cellar which again is architecturally interesting in a more modern way however as with the ground floor it could be so much more than it is with some imagination. Our room was quite a different story, there were some dubious looking stains on the wall near the bed, flooring was a blonde lacquered wood effect, there was a musty and damp smell and whilst the bed was very comfy soundproofing was zero. When upstairs had a shower it was like sitting in a cave under a waterfall. Our shower had good pressure and the bathroom was clean. Servicewise one member off staff really stood out, Jenny served at the bar in the evening and then on our final morning served breakfast, always really positive and bright despite what looked like very long hours. The doorman similarly on our final day was very helpful, carrying our large suitcases down the steps, this didn’t happen on arrival, in fact the doorman on that occasion stood and watched and didn’t even open the door for us. This was literally our only experience of Italian hospitality that was not 100% positive so perhaps it stood out, either way I really don’t think it would take much to make this into a really good hotel, it’s got great character but does need consistent and positive management.
FromUS$89

Check Availability

4.1/5Very Good30 Reviews
1.31km from downtown
Holiday in September! My friend from school lived in Modena for two years and planned a quick holiday for all of us ladies and the Best Western hotel not only a trusted brand but offered us the best service and price. I have fallen for Modena! Gorgeous and so rich in Italian culture, unlike so many other places I have visited. Must note the area of the hotel is really great its walking distance to the Piazza Roma and so many other things. I was lucky to have my friend as a tour guide of gorgeous Modena, but I absolutely recommend this hotel.
FromUS$101

Check Availability

3.6/530 Reviews
1.59km from downtown
This hostel is definitely among the better ones. It's clean and safe, the staff was friendly, and I liked the fact that all the rooms have their respective bathrooms in the hallway, in which you can only get with a key. The rooms also have big lockers for your things. In the reception you can buy a lot of things that you might need while staying (a set of towels, shaving kits, etc.) which is convenient because I personally was travelling very light and had i.e. no towel or shower gel/shampoo with me. You can also buy snacks, beverages etc. in the reception, and the hostel also has a kitchen (which I didn't use though; I was mostly just sleeping and showering at the hostel because I was there to meet local friends) that the customers may use. The location is really good, the hostel is less than 10 minutes' walk from the train station, close to the Novi Sad park and the downtown area, Palazzo Ducale etc. All in all, a very good hostel and I would definitely recommend it.
FromUS$25

Check Availability

3.5/531 Reviews
1.66km from downtown
Set in an elegant residential area of Modena’s centre, Hotel San Geminiano offers free parking and simply furnished rooms with free Wi-Fi. Modena Cathedral is a 10-minute walk away.All provided with flat-screen TVs, rooms at San Geminiano feature light-wood furniture. Most have a private bathroom with a hairdryer and either a shower or bath.A traditional Italian breakfast including coffee, cappuccino and croissants is served every morning. Guests can also have it served directly in their room.The property is next to a bus stop linking with Modena Station in 10 minutes. The A1 motorway is a 15-minute drive away.
FromUS$40

Check Availability

3.4/533 Reviews
1.76km from downtown
Hotel Europa is perfectly located for both business and leisure guests in Modena. The hotel offers guests a range of services and amenities designed to provide comfort and convenience. Facilities like free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, 24-hour room service, luggage storage, Wi-Fi in public areas are readily available for you to enjoy. Internet access – wireless (complimentary), non smoking rooms, air conditioning, heating, desk can be found in selected guestrooms. Enjoy the hotel's recreational facilities, including garden, before retiring to your room for a well-deserved rest. No matter what your reasons are for visiting Modena, Hotel Europa will make you feel instantly at home.
FromUS$71

Check Availability

Hotels Near V. Luosi In Modena Review

4.8/517 Reviews
We really liked this hotel for a number of reasons during our 3 night stay. 1. It was ALL new, but kept many of the old charming features of the historic building and was all done with refinement and good taste. 2. The restaurant was just terrific and sooo accommodating, polite, professional and great food (see photo). We cancelled our reservations at the famous 'worlds best' which is a few blocks away, saved about 600-700 euros in the process and ate outstanding classic Italian food well prepared and served to us like we were special guests. See photo of a lunch.(sorry, not able to Upload it) 3. The location. Perfectly central and a short walk to the Center for shopping (lots of stores) and near the many sights and places to visit (Ferrari museum for starters). 4. Jr. Suite room was very spacious, had a very large bathroom with walk-in shower plus oversized tub and lots of clean space to spread out your stuff. A/C was very efficient. Lots of storage and closet space too. 5. Staff: Sorry to have not noted their names, but they were very kind and professional. 6. One small drawback: parking was on the street outside hotel. Was not a problem for our rental car, which we used to came and go numerous times daily. They possibly have more private covered parking as I saw a couple of guests with their Ferrari's which probably used enclosed parking nearby at a premium..
FromUS$334

Check Availability

4.8/530 Reviews
This was our second stay at VittorioVeneto25 over the past 18 months and it remains beautiful, quiet, cool, very clean, and comfortable. Italy handles the mask and sanitizing requirements quite well, and VittorioVeneto25 is no exception. Raffaella is a great host, as she is there to greet you and to say good-bye when you leave. She was also extremely helpful in finding a store to replace our friend's broken iPhone screen, which saved us time, headache, and money. An important reason for us to stay at this hotel is the fact that it is dog-friendly, which also gives them the edge over other hotels suffering from canceled stays due to the recent virus situation. Anyone traveling with a dog can be expected to have a well-trained and quiet companion, but unfortunately in Italy not many places have realized this - to their detriment. We will return again - soon.
FromUS$98

Check Availability

4.1/530 Reviews
The hotel is next to the busy road that goes to and from Modena city. I nice looking building with high ceilings and great steps. The check-in was quick (they scan your passport!) and then of to the room. I was in room 106 which has a great large balcony that you can use in the morning and have your coffee. The room seemed renovated at least from the bathroom view. All new appliances of good quality. Also here, high ceilings that give that nice atmosphere. Good sleeping quality bed, tv and mini bar is available. Coffee and tea maker if you want. Wifi in the whole hotel (password is crazy long!!!!) Not sure why that is needed but hey.... Breakfast is downstairs a bot tucked away in the back but a good choice of meats, cheese and bread. It's typical Italian breakfast, order your fresh coffee and I find it more than enough. The bar downstairs opens at 6 where you can get a beer or a snack. We haven't had dinner here because the city is close by. Good choice for good money
FromUS$87

Check Availability

3.6/530 Reviews
This hostel is definitely among the better ones. It's clean and safe, the staff was friendly, and I liked the fact that all the rooms have their respective bathrooms in the hallway, in which you can only get with a key. The rooms also have big lockers for your things. In the reception you can buy a lot of things that you might need while staying (a set of towels, shaving kits, etc.) which is convenient because I personally was travelling very light and had i.e. no towel or shower gel/shampoo with me. You can also buy snacks, beverages etc. in the reception, and the hostel also has a kitchen (which I didn't use though; I was mostly just sleeping and showering at the hostel because I was there to meet local friends) that the customers may use. The location is really good, the hostel is less than 10 minutes' walk from the train station, close to the Novi Sad park and the downtown area, Palazzo Ducale etc. All in all, a very good hostel and I would definitely recommend it.
FromUS$25

Check Availability

4.1/530 Reviews
Holiday in September! My friend from school lived in Modena for two years and planned a quick holiday for all of us ladies and the Best Western hotel not only a trusted brand but offered us the best service and price. I have fallen for Modena! Gorgeous and so rich in Italian culture, unlike so many other places I have visited. Must note the area of the hotel is really great its walking distance to the Piazza Roma and so many other things. I was lucky to have my friend as a tour guide of gorgeous Modena, but I absolutely recommend this hotel.
FromUS$101

Check Availability

4.4/530 Reviews
Just back from one night stop off at this lovely hotel...its warm, friendly and has quirky interior design touches! Location is excellent - you can walk to everything and the reception staff are so friendly and helpful - they cannot do enough and Luca was great even on the email before we arrived! We stayed for one night and tried to stay another but they were fully booked! Looking forward to staying here again next year!
FromUS$71

Check Availability

4.1/530 Reviews
The Canal Grande is in a great, central position and as you walk up the steps to the front door into reception the impression is one of old school luxury encased in marble and topped off with more than a dash of trompe l’oeil swank. This is where the creativity ends. There is a small bar and various sofas and tables placed in the chambers that make up the public ground floor rooms, all placed in regimented lines with absolutely zero imagination or care. No furniture matches another piece and it gives the impression of an expensive home for retired soldiers. The gardens look very nice and I imagine in the summer they’d be great to relax in however in November of course I couldn’t enjoy them as much as I’d have liked. They serve breakfast in the vaulted cellar which again is architecturally interesting in a more modern way however as with the ground floor it could be so much more than it is with some imagination. Our room was quite a different story, there were some dubious looking stains on the wall near the bed, flooring was a blonde lacquered wood effect, there was a musty and damp smell and whilst the bed was very comfy soundproofing was zero. When upstairs had a shower it was like sitting in a cave under a waterfall. Our shower had good pressure and the bathroom was clean. Servicewise one member off staff really stood out, Jenny served at the bar in the evening and then on our final morning served breakfast, always really positive and bright despite what looked like very long hours. The doorman similarly on our final day was very helpful, carrying our large suitcases down the steps, this didn’t happen on arrival, in fact the doorman on that occasion stood and watched and didn’t even open the door for us. This was literally our only experience of Italian hospitality that was not 100% positive so perhaps it stood out, either way I really don’t think it would take much to make this into a really good hotel, it’s got great character but does need consistent and positive management.
FromUS$89

Check Availability

4.2/532 Reviews
The staff were welcoming and friendly, especially the young receptionist. The property seemed to have been refurbished recently and was bright and clean. Comfortable beds and good bathroom. Plenty of choice of good food for breakfast. Excellent location between train station and historical centre. We had difficulty finding channels on the TV but a member of staff came to help straight away and resolved the problem. If visiting Modena again, I would choose Hotel Principe without hesitation.
FromUS$100

Check Availability

4.2/530 Reviews
We were here for 4 nights, but were initially booked in for 6 nights. We cut our stay short, not because of the hotel but because of the location and the walking involved to get into the heart of Modena. The hotel is in a good location and central Modena is within walking distance, however 2 of our family group could not walk very far due to mobility problems and that did cause an issue. The hotel itself was clean, the staff were relatively friendly, although I did not find them as friendly and accommodating as other reviewers. The double room was a fair size, and whilst the decor was a little dated, it certainly did the job. Bathroom was okay although shower was tiny, no room to wash your hair or shave legs. There was a mini bar but no tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was average. I would probably stay again.
FromUS$123

Check Availability

4.3/530 Reviews
This was our third stay at the hotel, and it won't be the last. The owners and staff are always very welcoming and helpful, even making allowances for our very poor Italian. There are many reasons we keep returning, the general air of peacefulness is one, the quality of the rooms and breakfast are another, but for us the fabulous outdoor pool is the real draw. The pool is very large, maybe 20 meters in length, surrounded by loungers and umbrellas. We've never seen it busy, during our stay there were never more than two others there at any time. This stay we were upgraded to a room in the main hotel, previously we've stayed in the annex building across the drive. The main hotel rooms are of slightly nicer quality, but we find the annex rooms perfectly OK as well. Looking forward to next year already.
FromUS$103

Check Availability

4.1/530 Reviews
Have checked into this little beautiful hotel again. This is now the 5th time we have stayed here, always amazingly, friendly and immaculately clean. We always call this our special place to stay in Modena, convenient to public transport ,easy walking to the town centre. We are so glad to be here to celebrate my 50th birthday. Would I recommend this hotel to anybody? Well the true answer would be most definitely yes but my heart says no because I want to keep this lovely hotel a secret, as it's so amazing and we want to keep it to ourselves!! 5* as always the hotel is only rated as a 2* but should be a 3* or 4* but can be upgraded because they can not install a lift, it only has 3 floors so it's not at all bad as they always very happy to help you with your luggage as they are so helpful and will go out of their way to help anybody. The ladies on the reception desk speak excellent English and are as like many Italian ladies very pretty and so friendly especially Emanuela and Alexandra, So if you love Italy, like we do, then you will love this lovely little hotel xx
FromUS$41

Check Availability

4.8/525 Reviews
My wife and I stopped here on our way to Tuscany. This is a lovely B&B near the center of Modena. There are a number of restaurants nearby. The B&B is very lovely, clean and well done. There is gated parking in the rear, the rooms are very clean and the breakfast is the best I have had at a B&B. Everything is homemade by Gianna and tastes wonderful. She was a great host who was very nice and wanting to make sure we had everything we needed. I would definitely stay here again.
FromUS$77

Check Availability

4.2/525 Reviews
First of, the customer/guest correspondence of Hotel Daunia cannot be rivalled - they are quick to respond and help their guests. The daily breakfast spread is something to look forward to. The size of the room is perfect for my needs, rooms are clean. But I guess what I highly commend is Francesco at the reception- his assistance, patience and pleasing personality is amazing. Thank you for a wonderful stay and keep it up!
FromUS$67

Check Availability

4.2/530 Reviews
This hotel is out of town, very close the the Modena Nord exit from the A1 motorway, which makes it very convenient for travellers moving by car. The hotel offers free parking. The flip side is that this hotel is not withing walking distance from the beautiful Modena city centre nor the train station. All rooms offer queen/king size, comfortable beds. The room I was given is very spacious, and is supposedly a standard room. TV channels are all but in Italian, but the SMART TV also connects to Netflix, Youtube Rakuten and more apps. Breakfast is Italian style in its fullest version extended to include hard boiled eggs, cured meats and a selection of cheese. Service is overall friendly and personal. as you would expect in smaller structures like this one. Overall a good option for the business traveller.
FromUS$81

Check Availability

4.7/515 Reviews
Easy checkin and checkout. During our stay, the tv did not work. Response from management company is hit or miss. All in all a comfortable stay especially if you venture out during the day and only use the room for breakfast or some light snack prep and sleep. There's no view so appreciated the electric shutters so you're not looking right into the neighbor's apartment. Washing machine and dryer on the ground floor of the building. A place to sleep - no more no less.
FromUS$100

Check Availability

4.3/523 Reviews
We were booked for 4 nights and checked out after 2. The bed was very hard and very short. The sheets might have come from the itchy and scratchy burlap store if Modena has one. I’m 5’10” and I hit my head and feet on the head and footboard as I stretched out in my sleep, waking myself up over and over. After two sleepless nights, we checked into another hotel and wrote off the cost as lessons learned. The hotel staff said they would have done something to make it better, but I don’t think they had a spare bed and mattress. I’m sure they also would have provided more toilet paper had we asked, but it was late when we realized the maid hadn’t replenished it so we bought our own. 1/3 of the light bulbs were burnt out and, I’m sure the staff would have replaced them, but we didn’t bother to ask because the bed was a deal breaker. The faucet in the kitchenette worked, but was not secured to the counter adding to the sense of disrepair in the room. The rooms were interesting, but I was sorry to see that our room was dedicated to Annunzio the father of fascism who shaped Mussolini’s and Hitler’s thinking. Other rooms are dedicated to film makers and poets, but we were in the fascist room. There is also no signage outside the building stating the reception is on the 1st floor, so we were confused when we arrived as to how to check in, and emailed and called which led to a maid buzzing the building door open but not coming down, so I went floor to floor starting at the top until I found a maid who showed us the reception area in an apartment on the 1st floor. Also, like another reviewer, we noticed a strong smell of sewage—not in the room—but in the entry hall and elevator. And lastly, the bar downstairs is loud after the municipal deadline of midnight. Two floors up from the bar we could feel the pulsing of the music after 1am. The fact that this place has received awards from booking.com and trip advisor and primarily excellent reviews leaves me questioning whether I’ll ever look at trip advisor or booking.com ever again for ratings.
FromUS$66

Check Availability