>>
Top 10 Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park Hotels

Top 10 Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park Hotels

1




3.8/5
10 Reviews
670 East Lake Avenue, Lake Delton, Wisconsin, United States
4.9km from Wisconsin Dells Amtrak Station
"While the unit we stayed in was reasonably comfortable (master suite was beautiful), there were issues that went unaddressed. 1. We rented in cash to get the 5% discount in January for an August rental. Then Covid hit and management lowered their listed prices once people started to book later. We asked to get the same rate but no one responded after several requests and a promise by the check in clerks to have management contact us. 2. The ice maker was broken and while someone came to look at it, they did nothing to repair it. We had to go buy ice for our 4 day stay. 3. The ice maker in the lower unit was not even hooked up. 4. Bedspreads in all but the master were well used and even had holes. We talked to the front desk and they agreed there were reports of holes, but did nothing to replace them with fresh quilts. 5. It is advertised as having beach access but be aware it is a steep walk down an unpaved hill and another steep walk to the pool and beach. Only loading people up in a vehicle and driving down would make it easier. 6. One of the piers was unsafe and had obviously been slammed into making it unusable, but nothing was done to keep people from using it. No caution tape etc 7. When we booked this place, it advertised free Noah’s Ark water slide passes for 12 each day of our stay. Covid shut down Noah’s Ark (not the resort’s fault), but there was no offer to lower our price or offer other attractions other than standard local flyer obtainable anywhere. Again, they took our contact information, more than three times, but no one called. 8. We wanted to put our wet beach towels in the dryer but the belt was broken so it made a horrible screeching sound when we tried to use it. We ended up putting the towels on the balcony railing to dry. No response from management to fix it. 9. The cabinet door to the garbage literally came apart so we had to manually figure out a way to open the garbage cabinet drawer to keep it from coming off. 10. Minimal kitchenware. I would never stay at this resort again. While it accommodated our entire family, the lack of response by management to work with us on the less than advertised amenities, would steer us away from here. We saved 5% on $2000 rental by paying cash, it was a lesson learned to have used the credit card and have our company help us negotiate a fair price for getting less than advertised. I think the management needs retraining and compassion for spoiling a 50th wedding anniversary celebration. "
"We stayed here for a weekend getaway in February. The condo we stayed in was beautiful and right on the lake! It was very clean, spacious (had multiple rooms with bathrooms, kitchenette, dining area, laundry) and had a beautiful view. Bed was extremely comfortable and the master bathroom was huge. The shower was the best part - had a rain shower with 4 other shower heads. I wish I had one at home! Everyone at the resort was so nice and accommodating. We also appreciated that they had discounted tickets for the Kalahari Waterpark and Cascade Mountain. We took advantage of both. We will definitely be going back again next year! Delton Grand is without a doubt the best resort in the area."
"We have visited this resort before and will continue to comeback. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful to our needs. My wife and I are at the time in our lives when we don't need the huge waterparks anymore but still love the connivence of quick travel to the Dells area. My wife found Delton Grand and we are very happy with our new "go to" spot for weekend get aways. The rooms are always clean and updated. If there is any challenge while we are the resort all we have had to do is reach out and the problem is eliminated. The view out our balcony windows of Lake Delton is spectacular especially very early in the morning with fog still hanging over the Lake."
View Deals
2




4.1/5
Very Good
10 Reviews
1400 Great Wolf Dr, Baraboo, Wisconsin, United States
8.0km from Wisconsin Dells Amtrak Station
"The kids loved it. Lots of activities for them to do. The entire place is kid-friendly. Choose the late-check out option. Trust me, you'll want it. We chose the "Paw pass" for the kids and for a two-night stay, we almost didn't have time for all of the activities. We chose the "breakfast, lunch and dinner" dining package. They don't tell you that it's "family style" for breakfast and you don't get to choose what you're eating. The dining packages are basically $10/person/meal. We ate lunch and snacks in the pool with the dining pass. The menu choices at Wood Fire Grill are pretty small. I was surprised it wasn't more kid friendly. Regardless, we loved it and cannot wait to return. Worth every penny. We just won't eat there next time."
"We recently stayed three nights. Room was nice and the park was great for smaller kiddos...my 3 yr old and 5 year old had the time of thier life...we would've never had to leave if we didnt want to. It was a great winter getaway! The only downfall of the entire stay was checking in. The front desk is horribly under staffed. I waited over an hour to check-in...not an easy task with two littles who have been in the car for 4 hrs..not a great way to start off, but in the end it was worth it."
"Took our daughter and two grandkids for three nights. Due to COVID, the hotel had to modify most of its normal activities. That said, they did a really good job and we felt they made an extreme effort to comply with all COVID protocols. TONS of activities for the kids, could use some for adults as well. (spa maybe?) We ate at their restaurant one evening and were pleased with the quality and quantity of the food. Price was on the high side, but what you would expect."
View Deals
3




3.2/5
11 Reviews
1000 Chula Vista Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, United States
5.7km from Wisconsin Dells Amtrak Station
"Overall the stay was awesome we liked it . And water park was so awesome . The curtains in our room had rips in them . But room was clean and perfect . On"
View Deals
4




2.8/5
10 Reviews
857 N Frontage Rd,Po Box 570, Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, United States
2.5km from Wisconsin Dells Amtrak Station
"I live the resort. It was very comfortable and relaxing. The pool areas were very clean and nice. Like how the main pool is water heated. The kids really enjoyed that. Love that they have to options to choose from. Everyone was very nice and respectful. "
"The rooms were nice. Staff nice. Everyone masked and required masks. OPEN POOL AREAS! This is very important to a family with kids during this time. It added some sense of normalcy. Centrally located to Dells strip and more. "
"As mentioned below the trip and the stay was really good but the Sleep Quality wasn't really that great the beds were really rough on my back what had an excellent time and definitely would come back."
View Deals
5




4.2/5
Very Good
11 Reviews
725 West Pine Street, West Baraboo, Wisconsin, United States
22.4km from Wisconsin Dells Amtrak Station
"It is great to have such a hotel in such a remote town. The hotel originally stipulated that we could only check in at three o'clock, because we arrived early and opened the room for us at 12 o'clock. Hotel breakfast is also very humane. A better experience"
View Deals
6




4.5/5
Excellent
2 Reviews
444 Wisconsin Dells Parkway South, Lake Delton, Wisconsin, United States
"I had a great time fun in the pool and out people should come stay here"
"Stayed here for wrk. Great location, clean and fresh."
View Deals
7




4.9/5
Perfect
15 Reviews
1033 Wisconsin Dells Parkway South, Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, United States
7.2km from Wisconsin Dells Amtrak Station
"Amazing experience! Staff was very nice and friendly and the hotel was pretty clean. The outdoor pool and indoor pool have slides which is a plus for the kids! Definitely staying again soon! "
"Overall feeling good value for money, good value for money, breakfast, breakfast is good, room is large, facilities are good, there are coffee, fruit, etc., next time still live!"
"Second time staying here amazing for a weekend get away! Great staff members and good breakfast. Cheap and really clean 🧼 "
View Deals
8




4.5/5
Excellent
11 Reviews
511 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, United States
4.5km from Wisconsin Dells Amtrak Station
"I don't think this hotel is well located, far from the city and the airport. It costs $ 160 to get to the hotel from the airport. Facilities are average with hot water throughout the day. Nothing to say about hygiene and service, breakfast was good. But here is a scenic area with a casino, suitable for people with a gambling hobby."
View Deals
9




4.1/5
Very Good
10 Reviews
550 State Highway 13, Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, United States
1.7km from Wisconsin Dells Amtrak Station
"I'm a travel agent, and I've stayed at many places in the Dells. The Americinn was perfect for our trip. We didn't want to pay water park resort prices, and we knew we wanted a nice pool at the hotel and a whirlpool in our room. Americinn checked those boxes, and free Chula Vista passes were a bonus. The price was on target, the location convenient, and the whirlpool room with a balcony overlooking the trees was amazing. The rooms are simple, but clean, and include a mini fridge/microwave. Decor at the hotel is a little outdated and worn, but that's the Dells. The lodge look was fitting. The pool area is nice, but it's only 3 ft 11 inches at the deepest point. There is a separate play area for children, with a frog slide and some spraying water, and the hot tub was large and well maintained. The best part was the adult only time from 10pm to midnight. Last but not least, the free breakfast was good, and the woman running breakfast went above and beyond to help."
"Warm and inviting lodge style hotel with stone fireplace, antler chandeliers and great breakfast bar in the lobby. A beautiful vaulted wood ceiling is visible above the indoor pool, kiddy pool and hot tub room. Room was typical, but clean, rustic wood furniture and big comfy bed. In February my stay was a retreat away from the crowds of the big resorts and the summer time."
"Nice facility - Kolleen was extemely helpful through the entire booking process Room was clean, free breakfast was nice, staff was helpful. Enjoyed our stay - will recommend and stay again when back in the area"
View Deals
10




4.2/5
Very Good
10 Reviews
101 East Hiawatha Drive, Lake Delton, Wisconsin, United States
4.2km from Wisconsin Dells Amtrak Station
"To begin, my parents called way ahead to ask if anything was going on the weekend we were considering staying. "Nothing," they were told. WRONG. The weekend was a major classic car show with thousands of extra people in town. Then, from the moment I got there, it was clear the hotel does NOT enforce it's supposed "masks required" policy. When I was checking in, there were multiple people standing nearby in the lobby with no masks. When I pointed that out, I was told, "We're doing the best we can." That apparently means "doing nothing," as throughout the weekend we saw many people in the lobby, the bar area, the restaurant, etc. without masks and not a single thing said. I literally watched two sets of people check in without any of them wearing a mask. The person checking them in said not one word to them. That time I asked what their definition of "doing their best" actually meant in a substantive way, and they just turned around and walked away into the back. They can make all the excuses they want, but here are some facts: 1) It's a private property and they can enforce their own public safety policies, 2) They apparently do not understand what the word "Required" means, as they clearly equate it to "Optional Request that We Will Not Enforce." I could give multiple additional examples of the utter lack of enforcement at this hotel, but let me just summarize with this: IF YOU CARE ABOUT MASK ENFORCEMENT DURING COVID-19, DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE."
"Cleanliness from entering the hotel lobby to opening the door to the room. Friendly staff. Easy and prompt check in/out. Quiet halls, great breakfast,complimentary coffee or tea offerings were much needed and appreciated. Cozy lobby area."
"We had a great time using the pool and hot tub! I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a great place to stay with your friends or family. Love the outdoor hot tubs in the winter its a great way to get fresh air!"
View Deals