Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria

Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria Reviews

Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria

Via P. d'Abano, 1, Abano Terme, ItalyView Hotel Details
Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria
Grand Hotel Trieste & VictoriaGrand Hotel Trieste & VictoriaGrand Hotel Trieste & Victoria
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
58 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(58)
Positive reviews(54)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Negative reviews(4)
Guest User
Junior Suite Non smoking
Checked in 2023年3月
Business travelers
1 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on 2023年3月20日
The hotel has a very nice classic decor. Unfortunately, the service didn't promise us at all. Not suitable for families with children. At check-in we had to find out that we had to pay an extra 100 euros per night for our 5-year-old daughter in our booked junior suite. She doesn't need an extra bed, has a roll for breakfast and has used 3 towels in 4 nights. The service staff was very unfriendly and had no mercy despite all the good talk. Something went wrong with the booking. I think I was looking for a hotel room for 2 adults and a child. I wasn't surprised that there were only 2 people on the confirmation, since in Germany we pay per room and not per person. The lady then accompanies us to the room. When we asked her to put a layer over both beds she said no problem and left and was never seen again. Before she had insisted on taking us to the room and explaining everything to us. So neither WiFi nor the beautiful SPA area was explained to us. Also at breakfast the staff was very distant. I felt that the other guests were treated much more kindly. I guess we weren't the hotel's target audience. We will never go back there and I'm annoyed with the 1400 EUR we paid for 4 nights. We actually wanted to use the hotel to relax after a long day of measuring. That was not the case.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Wanglei
Junior Suite Non smoking
Checked in 2023年7月
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年7月28日
Service and hygiene are all very good!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in 2023年1月
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年1月30日
During my business trip to Abano Terme. I decided to stay in Grand hotel Trieste Viktoria. Excelent 5* hotel. Excelent food, great service and I loved my accommodation in White Suite. This great hotel has 5 swimming pools with mineral water.
Response from Property: Dear Misha R, Thank you for preferring Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria for your stay in Abano Terme and for the high rating given to us. I hope to have you back soon as our Guest. Best Regards Manuel Calamani Guest Relation Manager
Guest User
Checked in 2023年7月
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on 2023年7月25日
Abano Terme is a deserted city. There are big hotel buildings that are empty, one of them just across the street. Another one is overlooking the pool area. This did not contribute to our feeling. The hotel is spotless clean and level of service is good. Room was very big. Very good bedding. For improvement: breakfast. The staff wait on you with menu as well as in the buffet and it does not feel comfortable. Also the hotel urgently needs an interior decorator and a curator. They just have too much stuff and the bottom line is that you do not enjoy the beautiful objects and the art.
Guest User
Checked in 2023年5月
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年5月31日
From the first minute I entered the hotel, I felt the attention and care of the staff. I would especially like to mention Eugeniu B. , who works at the reception. At any time, he helped solve all questions and problems. A person who stands in his place and does his job well. I would also like to especially mention the masseuse Elisa Carpanese. She's the best one who's given me a message lately. I highly recommend Her. Tatiana Korolova, who stands at the SPA reception, also stands in her place. Always very friendly and always with a charming smile. Which will help you with the choice of procedures. I really liked the hotel. Very friendly atmosphere. The food was good, the service was excellent. My room was always clean and fresh, thanks a lot to the maid. From the first step into the hotel, everything was fine. Thanks!
David
Checked in 2023年11月
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年11月18日
This is such a beautiful hotel. Historical luxury!!!
Guest User
Checked in 2023年1月
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年1月30日
The guests were international but also included many Italians. The food was the best quality we have had in any hotel anywhere. And the facilities, right up to date, very well equipped. Their hotel spa represents great value for money and we recommend it highly.
Response from Property: Dear ChristopherC38, Thank you for rating the Historic Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria wiht such a high score. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us! We hope to have you back among our Guests soon. Manuel Calamani Guest Relation Manager
Guest User
Checked in 2023年1月
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年1月30日
Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria is the Best Hotel to stay at Abano Therme!!! Excellent food, wide leisure program, strong thermal waters, beneficial for your health and very friendly staff are the main highlights of the hotel. Highly recommend to everyone, who looks for luxury, entertainment and beautiful surroundings!!!
Response from Property: Dear B63JDkarolinas, First of all thank you so much for taking the time to share this amazing and detailed comment about your recent stay at the Historical Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria. Our greatest satisfaction is indeed not only the review itself but above all having fully satisfied your expectations in terms of food, leisure, SPA, the location and customer service. We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another fantastic experience with you. I wish you a great day! Kind regards, Manuel Calamani Guest Relation Manager
Guest User
Checked in 2023年1月
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年1月12日
our parents have been regular customers and always loved the hotel and the service. This year, my father had to be taken to hospital for an operation and the staff around hotel director Manuel was just great. They kept constant contact with the hospital and helped us understand what was going on. Their service and commitment was a great help in dealign with this situation. We can't thank the team enough and truly appreciate their support!
Response from Property: Dear Mr. Patric, Thank you so much for your kind review, I’m looking forward to welcome you and your parents back in our historical Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria. Best Regards Manuel Calamani Guest Relation Manager
Guest User
Checked in 2023年1月
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年1月12日
A solid five-star hotel across the entire board from cleanliness to facilities. The hotel recalls the ambience of a true grand hotel in a prime location on the footsteps of the center of Abano. What we particularly noted here was how immaculately clean the spa and wellness area was kept as well as attention to detail by the fantastic staff from the reception to the restaurant; everyone is extremely motivated and service orientated. Francesco, Marta, Danilea and the young second Maitre Giuseppe were truly noteworthy. Front desk staff were all talented, professional and multilingual professionals switching between English, Italian, German, Russian and French effortlessly. Before Covid the hotel was renowned for their grand buffets at breakfast and dinner but that has been taken away from. I actually enjoyed having no antipasti buffet as you do not go to bed stuffed and over ate! Service on the first morning breakfast was painfully slow but after around 08am more staff arrived and smoothness resorted. We would also like to thank the service staff for their care and attention to our request for lunch and dinner room service due to illness. Other points to relish around the hotel was the lush and enormous gardens, the intimate our door dining areas, the bikes to rent, e-car charging but note the gym is dated but functional. Highlight was definitely the staff. We would recommend and cannot wait to return.
Response from Property: Dear Europelover26, We are all thrilled to read that you loved everything about your time with us at the Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria and that you rate our hospitality as “Fantastic”. Thank you for your kind words and recommendation to others. It was a pleasure having you with us at th Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria and we all hope that it is not too long before we have the opportunity to welcome you back for another magical experience in Abano Terme. Thank you so much for taking the time to visit us and for writing such an amazing review of your experience! Best Regards Manuel Calamani Guest Relation Manager
Pensativa-Renne
Checked in 2022年7月
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2022年7月2日
Such a charming hotel! From the moment I stepped through the revolving doors, the hotel staff was superb. I was greeted warmly and genuinely. The gentleman checking me in escorted me around the property and then walked me right up to my door. I was able to sneak in for dinner even though it was close to being over that evening. The dinner service was incredible and selections were delicious. I made use of the 3 pools, the steam and sauna room and peeked into the cold room. Breakfast was great, I was able to order scrambled eggs with bacon. I had to extend my stay two more days and the staff was more than accommodating and did not make me change rooms. Most folks staying here are over the age of 55, so me and my brother stuck out as we were some of the youngest on the property. Plenty of shopping and a market about a 15min walk away. We also did our laundry at a laundry mat that was next to the market. The hotel is a true gem! Sadly, I didn’t get a massage but my brother said the massage was great.
Guest User
Checked in 2021年10月
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2021年10月18日
I would like to mention Eugeniu at the front desk- he was the most helpful, courteous, informative about our travel questions and overall very nice and professional. Our waiter Rocco was amazing- great sense of humor and very efficient. Hotel is wonderful. A++!!!will come back soon!
Response from Property: Dear Nonnad275, thank you for staying at Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria of GB Thermae Hotels and for your positive comments after your experience with us. I will share your review with Eugeniu and Rocco, I am sure they will appreciate it very much. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abano Terme. Kind regards Giuseppe Ronca Manager on Duty
Guest User
Checked in 2021年10月
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2021年10月12日
We have been coming to this hotel for many years. Staff always friendly and highly professional Restaurant serves very fresh and delicious food We have to mention high professionalism of the concierge Eugeniu he is unique He speaks fluently so many languages He is literally a walking encyclopedia There is no question he can not answer
Response from Property: Dear Guest, thank you very much for coming back to Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria of GB Thermae Hotels and for your kind review. It's a pleasure to read you appreciated the Restaurant serves and the efficiency of our Staff, in particular the high professionalism of Eugeniu. I will absolutely share your words, confident that they will be motivated. I wish you all the happiness and look forward to welcoming you back soon to Abano Terme. Kind regards Giuseppe Ronca Manager on Duty
Roza
Checked in 2022年8月
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2022年8月24日
Very good hotel and service !
Sarah
Checked in 2022年7月
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2022年7月3日
We enjoyed the pool area and spa.