Abbotsford Private Rooms & Pods - 15 Charles Homestay

Abbotsford Private Rooms & Pods - 15 Charles Homestay Reviews

Abbotsford Private Rooms & Pods - 15 Charles Homestay

15 Charles St, Abbotsford, AustraliaView Hotel Details
Abbotsford Private Rooms & Pods - 15 Charles Homestay
Abbotsford Private Rooms & Pods - 15 Charles HomestayAbbotsford Private Rooms & Pods - 15 Charles HomestayAbbotsford Private Rooms & Pods - 15 Charles Homestay
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Abbotsford Private Rooms & Pods - 15 Charles Homestay Guest Reviews

3.3/5
15 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.3
Amenities3.3
Service3.3
Cleanliness3.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(15)
Positive reviews(9)
Negative reviews(6)
Guest User
Premium Double Room, 1 Queen Bed, Shared Bathroom
Checked in ต.ค. 2023
Business travelers
6 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on 12 ต.ค. 2023
Warning Scam
Ngaio
Checked in ธ.ค. 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 25 ธ.ค. 2023
Liked friendly and welcoming staff, cleanliness, free coffee tea and bread. Comfortable bed and communal areas. Only think to be improved is that I wasnt in receipt of the code to get in when I arrived. I didnt have a sim card so couldnt phone. I went away and emailed Frank to get it and then went back. Ideally an automatic email and text giving these details, before check out time would have been good. Overall this is my favourite accommodation place in Melbourne.
Shaun
Checked in ธ.ค. 2023
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on 10 ธ.ค. 2023
My windows were missing 1 half of the curtain which meant you had a natural alarm clock regardless how tired you are, but hey, cheap
Harli
Checked in ธ.ค. 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 6 ธ.ค. 2023
This is a budget stay. They send you an email after booking which had me giggling that really pushed it home. They basically say you don’t pay for extra services so don’t expect them. For me, I got exactly what I paid for. I was excited to try out the capsule pod for a night and it was maybe 15mins from where I’d been earlier. Very convenient. The pods were a bit creaky but overall clean and had all the necessary bits for charging electronics. It gave me a Star Wars/Star Trek vibe and it was fun staying somewhere that looks so much like the places in Japan that I haven’t been able to go. The shower was adequate, got the job done. Decent shared kitchen. From my single night everyone seemed to be aware of each other and were as quiet as they could be. These aren’t soundproof spaces but I didn’t find it a problem. I have chronic pain and health conditions and I was in an upper capsule. I found the little ladder steps to be the easiest I’ve ever used. Very solid, easy to navigate and no foot pain from tiny rungs.
David
Checked in ต.ค. 2023
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on 22 ต.ค. 2023
One towel, stained and not even folded, no bed lamps, bed had no frame or bed head, just a matress and base plonked on the floor.no soap in bathroom, no amenities. For very little extra cost this room could have been so much better. Spa out odd order and dirty.
Yunquing
Checked in มิ.ย. 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 20 มิ.ย. 2023
Good place to stay and Huw the manager there is pretty nice. He does very good and tasty cooks for me. Good experience to share and will choose too for next time.
Guest User
Checked in มี.ค. 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 26 มี.ค. 2023
Abbotsford Mansion home stay was quite a pleasant experience on this occassion. The room was tidy, amenities were good, the room was clean and quite well presented for this price point. I found the staff helpful and quite friendly also. The only negative feedback I would give was that at times, I could hear conversations going on downstairs form my room on the first floor. But otherwise, my stay was quite pleasant and relaxing. I also appreciated the lovely courtyard off the main living area, very pretty. Also great location.
Guest User
Checked in ม.ค. 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on 31 ม.ค. 2023
The property has a room dedicated to capsule accommodation where I spent 7 nights. Despite the negative reviews there was no cigarette smoke, yes bring your ear plugs. All the occupants were male, some ;appeared to be local longer term guests. The location is excellent with ample nearby restaurants.. If you are on an absolute shoestring budget and are male, maybe this place is an an option....
KELLY
Checked in ก.ย. 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 20 ก.ย. 2022
It's a homestay in the true sense of the word. The caretaker goes the extra mile and is great IT support. rooms and bathrooms are excellent. The back garden area is lovely to spend time in. Laundry and Kitchen is just like home. If you need something and can't find it, all you have to do is ask.
Jason
Checked in มิ.ย. 2022
Other
2.0/5
Posted on 8 มิ.ย. 2022
If you're on a limited budget or everything else is booked out, then so be it. Holes in the walls, dust on all horizontal surfaces and the bed was, well, less said the better. On a positive note, however, the caretaker is a genuinely friendly gentleman who tries hard to make guests feel welcome.
Hugo
Checked in เม.ย. 2022
Other
3.0/5
Posted on 9 เม.ย. 2022
You get what you pay for. Cheap place to stay but don't expect a super comfy bed or much privacy and quiet. Fairly priced and convenient for a one night stay near Melbourne's attractions
Sonya
Checked in มี.ค. 2022
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on 21 มี.ค. 2022
Stay away! This place is nothing at all like the pictures! It was so dirty and we felt too uncomfortable to stay there. It was terrible, we left 5 minutes after check in. Trying to get a refund. 15 degrees hotter inside then outside with a tiny fan only. Walls and curtains were covered in black and brown marks. It was awful.
Vivian
Checked in ม.ค. 2022
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on 24 ม.ค. 2022
For the price we weren't expecting much but the place smelled very badly of smoke pretty much throughout the day as if someone was smoking indoors. We were only after a night's stay so were not very bothered about much else but the smoke was something we couldn't ignore.
Tayla
Checked in พ.ค. 2022
Friends
1.0/5
Posted on 22 พ.ค. 2022
Disgustingly filthy. Awaiting refund and did not feel safe
David
Checked in พ.ย. 2021
Other
3.0/5
Posted on 17 พ.ย. 2021
Slept in a pod that was a bit difficult to get in and out of. Shower facilities were adequate.Email that was sent regarding check-in was misleading.