Riveredge Resort Hotel

Riveredge Resort Hotel Reviews

Riveredge Resort Hotel

17 Holland Street, Alexandria Bay, United StatesView Hotel Details
Riveredge Resort Hotel
Riveredge Resort HotelRiveredge Resort HotelRiveredge Resort Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Riveredge Resort Hotel Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(94)
Negative reviews(6)
Kristy
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 29, 2024
The only thing we did care for was the “grab and go” breakfast!! You would of thought for it being a resort they would have offered more and it was in a closet!!
Emily
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
Enjoyed our stay at Riveredge, Valentine's Day specials at the restaurant and live music at the bar. The view of Boldt Castle from our balcony with the snow falling was lovely. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The heating could use upgrading as it was loud and inconsistent.
Randolph
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 4, 2024
The property is showing its age. The beds are comfortable but the mattresses have seem better days. The hardwood floors are a wonderful touch, beats dirty carpeting any day. The shower heads desperately need replacing...it was reminiscent of showering with an old hose. The staff were friendly & helpful,but the dining/bar room could have been open later. The room rate was fair for the time of year, but theres no way the property was worth what thay are looking for during the high seasons
Glenn
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 28, 2023
Stayed here many times . Beautiful location . nice property but starting to show its age could use some updating and repairs .
Verified traveler
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 18, 2023
The restaurant and bar were fantastic. Great view from our room. Not clean. There was old coffee grounds in the coffee pot from previous guests. There was absolutely no hot water. It was so loud on our floor and above us. We used to love staying here unfortunately it has gone down hill.
Gina
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 30, 2023
We enjoyed our stay immensely. The lounge had awesome entertainment and the food was superb. Our view was phenomenal!
Lawrence
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 23, 2023
They rented us the room and they knew the hot water in that part of the building was not working. No showers!
Mark
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 22, 2023
Needs hallway update of carpeting and paint . Great location . Can walk to everything. Place was very clean. Staff was excellent.
Thomas
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 14, 2023
Very nice hotel, a little bit older but clean and staff very helpful and friendly Food was very good! View is very nice!
Judith
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 12, 2023
This is the second visit to Riveredge. Liked some of the up dates. However mattresses and rugs need to be replaced. Mattress was terrible and rugs were filthy.
Mhadevi
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 10, 2023
Love Alex Bay! This community is awesome! Riveredge is right on the water and we could see Boldt castle from our room. The rooms are dated but clean. The staff are friendly. I would definitely recommend and stay here again. Food was good for dinner, did not like breakfast.
Michael
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 9, 2023
Hotel is nice and close enough to the center of Alex Bay and the boat tours. We loved the hardwood (simulated) floors as we are very much done with hotel carpets. Our room was quiet which may be partly due to it being off-season. The bathroom facilities are aging especially sink, shower, and drains. The restaurants were great with reasonable, maybe also off-season, prices and large portions. We also enjoyed the nightly singer/guitarists in teh bar.
Elizabeth
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 8, 2023
The room was not ready until 3:30 pm. And there is another guess that was staying next to our room that has the tv (news) all day long and all night on with loud volume. There is no phone in our room to let the receptionist know about the inconvenience. The room was clean, but for the price charged, this should be better staying experience. The only good thing is the location is close to restaurant and the boat tour. But sleeping poorly so I will not be coming back to this hotel. Not recommended at all.
Mary Ellen
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 7, 2023
It was a very clean and inviting hotel. It was a beautiful hotel with a lot of scenery from our room balcony. Staff was friendly.
Ted
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 7, 2023
Our stay Oct 6, 2023 staff friendly, had a wine tasting in the lobby from a local winery, bar had live music and great food and great waitress. Nice river view and next to Uncle Sam's boat tours. Also within walking distance of shops. Would recommend.