Hotel Domomea

Hotel Domomea Reviews

Hotel Domomea

Via Vittorio Veneto, 47, Alghero, Sardinia, 07041, ItalyView Hotel Details
Hotel Domomea
Hotel DomomeaHotel DomomeaHotel Domomea
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Domomea Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
55 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(55)
Positive reviews(31)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(1)
Guest User
Special Offer - Double Room
Checked in May 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 4, 2022
Excellent stay! Friendly staff and impeccable services
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Checked in Jul 2024
Solo travelers
17 Reviews
2.5/5
Posted on Jul 7, 2024
怎麼説呢,如家水平,不好停車,周邊無正經餐館、無風景,處在破舊城區,我一個人自駕,直到第二天長途跋涉開到撒丁島北端的帕勞,才知道為什麼這裡是地中海旅遊勝地,朋友們如果再來,應該飛到奧爾比亞而不是阿爾蓋羅,撒丁島的北部靠近科西嘉島的地方才是其精華。
Translate
Pietro
Double or Twin Room
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
9 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 22, 2024
Tutto ok+++
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 8, 2024
We are a family of 4. We stayed for one week in Hotel Domomea. It was a very comfortable stay. Hotel is spotlessly clean throughout with lovely decor. There was no noise at night. The location was a 10 minute walk to old town and a 20 minute walk to the beach. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We all really enjoyed breakfast. This is a great hotel in a great location. I would highly recommend.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 1, 2024
I stayed 3 nights at Hotel Domomea with a friend. The hotel is located in the Alghero city and as parking is limited, you are required to pay for parking in a nearby parking lot. The location isn't particularly great, as it is a bit of a walk to the old town and to the sea. However, there is a really nice pizza restaurant where all the locals go which is close to the hotel. The room itself was alright, although the bathroom didn't have a closed door for the shower, it only had a shower curtain. When you had a shower, it was impossible to keep all the water within the shower and it would go over all the bathroom floor. The swimming pool is very small and the jacuzzi isn't a hot / warm jacuzzi, it is just cold water with jets. The breakfast buffet was really delicious and had high quality food and this was probably the best feature of the hotel.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 12, 2024
The hotel is located in a quiet street near the city center. It was recently renovated and nicely furnished. Our room was quite big and there was a nice garden to relax and have breakfast. The breakfast buffet was not so big, but offered high quality products, many of them almost farm-to-table. The staff was friendly and helpful. Good value for money.
Mairin K
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 25, 2023
We stayed here for 3 nights. What a beautiful hotel in a great location. Breakfast was gorgeous and our room was spotless. Best of all were the staff who were so helpful, friendly and hard working. I will be back to stay here again
Response from Property: Dear Mairink2019, we are deligheted that you enjoyed your stay in our central and quiet location and that you appreciated our welcoming and friendly staff. We are also happy that you loved the comfort and cleaniliness of our rooms and our tasty breakfast. We look forward to your next visit, best regards.
una915
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 23, 2023
We stayed the the Hotel Donomea for Three Nights and what a wonderful experience, from the Reception Staff to the Breakfast Staff and Cleaners it was First Class.The room was spacious and comfortable with a big bed and a safe and tea making facilities, the Bathroom was really nice with Double Sinks and a Walk in Shower which I love as it's so much safer then an overbath Shower,Breakfast was good with a wide variety for every taste,both hot and cold,it was a ten minute walk to the Old Town and around Fifteen to the Port which is full of fabulous Restaurants.I would highly recommend Latino Restaurant/Bar for good food and drinks at very reasonable prices and excellent customer service and overlooking the beautiful Port,the building is also steeped in History, stay away from Kings Restaurant as it is very expensive and the food is very mediocre, we were shocked at the price.There is a lovely Pizzeria as you turn left out of Hotel across the road,also very good food and very good value,in actual fact there are lots of restaurants in the vicinity of the Hotel.The rooftop pool area is not great and very overlooked but we were not there for sunbathing. We loved Alghero and would definitely stay at Hotel Donomea on our next visit. Thank You Hotel Domomea..
Response from Property: Dear Una915, we are very happy that you enjoyed everything of your stay at Hotel Domomea: our lovely staff, our various and tasty breakfast, our comfortable and spotless rooms. We hope you will come back very soon to Alghero and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards from all the staff of Hotel Domomea.
Jennifer M
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 20, 2023
We stayed for three nights here, perfect clean room and all the staff were so lovely, would highly recommend!! Very close to old town only a short walk away and close to great restaurants. Our flight was also late on the day we checked out and staff were very accommodating letting us use the lounge and organising a taxi
Response from Property: Dear JennifermU36648IY, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Domomea thanks to our welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. We are pleased that you appreciated our central location, the comfort and cleaniliness of our rooms and our hearty breakfast. Thnak you for recommending our Hotel, we look forward to your next visit, best regards.
Kristin O
Checked in Sep 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 17, 2023
Perfect place to stay in Alghero! Nice 10 minute walk from Old Town. The rooms are adorable with good STRONG air con. The hotel is SPOTLESS. The man at front desk was soooo nice. He helped us find parking and drew us a map. Stay at Hotel Domo Mea you won’t regret it!
Response from Property: Dear Kristin O, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Domomea, thank you for appreciating our lovely staff, the cleaniliness and comfort of our rooms and our quiet location, near the old town. Thank you for recommending our hotel, we look forward to your next vist. Best regards.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 31, 2023
Domomea was the perfect hotel for our 1 night stay in Alghero. The room was spacious and immaculate. Breakfast was lovely. We dined outdoors and had unlimited fruits, cakes, cheeses, meats and yogurt. The location is wonderful and in a more residential area which allowed us to see daily living. It was a short walk to the historical old town. We spent a few hours exploring that area while the front desk held our luggage. The hotel arranged a taxi for us which was waiting for us when we hot back to the hotel.
Response from Property: Dear Clubu, we thank you for choosing the Hotel Domomea and we are happy that you enjoyed your short stay in our location. We hope you will come back very soon to Alghero and visit us again , best regards.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 25, 2023
Comfortable rooms. Lots of space and bathrooms particularly nice. All the staff were super friendly and helpful. Special mention to the lovely gents on reception, Lizia who looked after us so well at breakfast and the lovely lady who gave us an extra bale of towels when we stayed for a late checkout. Limited outdoor space but no big deal for a weekend break.
Response from Property: Dear TippAbu, we thank you for choosing the Hotel Domomea for a short and relaxing break in Alghero. We are very happy that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and our welcoming and super-friendly staff. We do look forward to your next visit, best regards.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
The hotel is slightly outside of the historic centre - but just 10 minutes walk from the centre, which makes it a great location. The front desk staff could not do more to help us (helping us with parking, maps, advice in general) and all of the staff were friendly and helpful; it felt like a family hotel somehow! The room was clean and calm, and the bathroom was modern. We tried the small pool at the top and the attendant again was very helpful. Breakfast buffet was nice; considering the price we paid this is an excellent value for money choice in Alghero.
NicoPablo_11
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 30, 2023
Hotel to be recommended, for the location, the services offered and the kindness of the staff. Spacious room and very good breakfast. We didn't use the swimming pool but that is available too. We will happily return on our next visit to Alghero.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 1, 2023
Excellent hotel, excellent location a few minutes walk from the center with the possibility of parking (both paid at the hotel and free nearby). Large room, king size beds, thorough cleaning and varied and excellent quality breakfast.
Original TextTranslated by Google