Kefalonia Grand

Kefalonia Grand Reviews

Kefalonia Grand

Antoni Tritsi 82, Argostolion, GreeceView Hotel Details
Kefalonia Grand
Kefalonia GrandKefalonia GrandKefalonia Grand
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Kefalonia Grand Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
76 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(76)
Positive reviews(64)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(11)
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 10, 2024
Just eaten here opposite the gorgeous Argostoli harbour. This restaurant and the chef were recommended to us today so we thought we would give it a try. I have the grilled fresh salmon which was cooked to perfection alongside grilled vegetables and delicious lemony sauce. My husband had a shrimp (giant) risotto both of which did not disappoint! Fabulous food, great value for money all served by the wonderfully happy Mikis who’s life philosophy is to smile and enjoy life always! Thanks for a great experience. Check out their exciting menu and try for yourself!
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 7, 2024
I’m currently staying at this hotel and all I can say so far is amazing ! The staff are beyond helpful, the food is amazing and the hotel overall is beautiful. We’re staying in a standard double room which is on the small side but it’s perfect for the 2 of us and has a cute little balcony. I’d recommend this hotel whiteout a shadow of a doubt . Argostoli is beautiful and I’ll definitely be returning again at some point .
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 6, 2024
We arrived here on the 22nd of May and stayed for 10 days, we had a side sea view room on floor C our room was C2 , the room was small but spacious, the balcony was quite small but the view was beautiful, we didn't spend a lot of time on the balcony tho, only when we were chilling to get ready to go out. The bed was very comfy, The room was very clean, the housekeeper came in every day and cleaned , we had fresh towels daily, and our fridge was filled with water daily . All the staff in the Hotel are really friendly and helpful. A special shout out to the barman Harris & the waiter Mickey , they were so lovely and helpful, Harris would kindly make up a cocktail for me that wasn't listed on the menu, Mickey was helpful explaining about the dishes listed on the menu, he was knowledgeable about wines and will give you advice to which one youd enjoy with your meal, he also told us a lot about the island. The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring the island , we would advise to higher a car for a few days, we highered one through the hotel , it cost us £85 for two days , wish we'd have hired one for longer to see more of the beautiful island. It's really safe to drive around the island, too. There's a ferry that takes you across to lixori. This costs €3 each way for foot passengers & cost €6 for a car . We did the trip but didn't see much there, we walked towards the left side when we got off the ferry & found a lovely beach with a taverna. In Argostoli, we enjoyed walking along the harbour, calling in the odd taverna for a drink and relaxing, admiring the views
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
A stylishly modern and understated hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful, service was always good. Location is great, as it is only a short walk to main square and shopping street and views over the harbour are lovely. Really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 26, 2024
We had a lovely week long stay here. On arrival we were met by the lovely Pavlos who took our cases and welcomed us to the hotel and Argostoli. The entrance and foyer was spotlessly clean and very bright, with plenty of comfortable seats to lounge on. Receptionist Cassandra could not be more helpful and nothing was any trouble, her English was flawless. Room had a great veranda to sit at to admire the view over Argostoli's seafront. Good sized and comfortable bed. Downsides were very a narrow shower, it will be an issue for the larger lady or gentleman. Also no kettle or coffee making facilities which, imo, should be mandatory in a hotel room. I had to go down to the restaurant every night to get a night time coffee and hot water for tea. Also room lacked any brightness or artwork on the walls to break up the rather monochrome decor. But these are my only moans hence the 4 out of 5 stars. Luch menue is very egg centred but beautifully fresh. We did not eat in the hotel at night so can't comment on the quality of the evening meals but superb buffet breakfast. Very Greek so don't expect the 'full English with beans' sort of thing but plenty of breakfast omelets and egg dishes along with the breads pastries, yogurts, fruits, cheeses etc!. Staff so friendly and helpful, big shout out to both Pavlos and the lovely Marina who could not be more accommodating. Just be aware there is a daily hotel/island tax which they ask for as you are checking out so you need to budget for that, might be worth enquiring on arrival if you can pay upfront like in other countries. Very central location, handy for shops, restaurants and the Lixouri ferry (3€ - well worth the trip). As I said 4 out of 5 for the hotel but 5 out of 5 for the lovely helpful staff! Highly recommended.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 16, 2024
Although the hotel is in a stunning location with views across the bay, and the rooms and food are excellent….. the biggest asset this hotel has is its employees. Every single person who works at this hotel who I met over our 10 day stay was kind, helpful and above all truly sincere and proud of the service they offer. Nothing was too much trouble. For instance - Ior, the receptionist, was so committed to giving us our best holiday that she went in a coach trip with us! Bless you Ior💕 So yes, I highly recommend this hotel. Choose a front facing room, enjoy great breakfasts looking out across the bay, experience the wonderful food and drink (try a Mastika after your meal) and walk along the seafront watching the loggerhead turtles have their early morning breakfast by the fishing boats.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 26, 2024
I have just returned from a week's stay at this lovely hotel. The location is beautiful, overlooking the harbour with its friendly turtles and very close to the square in Argostoli which is lined with resturants. The hotel staff were all so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them, and it felt like I was staying in their home rather than a hotel.. The food and facilities were again all tastefully designed and thoughtfully presented. I will definitely be going back.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 18, 2024
Loved this hotel! Staff were amazing! Rooms were great, bathroom was too small. Bed comfy and very clean hotel. Breakfast was fantastic! Staff were amazing, did I say that! Location was great. Staff were amazing and breakfast was fantastic!
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 17, 2024
This is a lovely clean hotel, the staff are lovely, breakfast is amazing, yes the rooms are a little small but it’s a boutique hotel. It’s a great base for travelling around the island with lovely shops, bars and restaurants within walking distance, even though we stayed out of season.
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 21, 2023
Warm and helpful and very friendly staff. Beautiful location, room was comforable, good choices of breakfast, everything was catered for, cleaners worked hard keeping our room spotless every day. Highly recommend and will come back
6/7
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 29, 2023
Horrible hotel the rooms are tiny and squashed, dirty and noisy Staff don’t answer the phone I walked out on first day - we both did me and my friend and they wouldn’t answer the phone to *********** after saying to us yes we can get a refund as those were there only rooms but they didn’t answer so won’t give us a refund It’s disgusting
Christine
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 29, 2023
Location was nice. Lobby was nice. Staff exceptionally kind and attentive. Rooms were tired and lower quality…needs refreshing. The seaside rooms were better. Best description of the rooms would be bohemian industrial. Could hear the shower and toilet flush from the neighboring room. I am sure they could hear ours also.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 13, 2023
A very enjoyable stay perfectly situated to explore Argostoli just a stones throw from the harbour opposite.We loved the comfortable bar area where we could watch the world go by with a drink or enjoy a meal as the food was lovely.The rooms suited us perfectly ,cleaned daily and perhaps the best aspect were the staff -always greeting us with a smile and going the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable-highly recommended
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 25, 2023
My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights at the end of September and had a lovely time. Not only is the hotel in a great location (virtually on the promenade by the harbour) but breakfast is included (and it’s good), the staff are also more than happy to arrange car hire should you need it, and got us a good deal which allowed us to explore the island. Whilst it doesn’t have a pool or beach access there are nice beaches a short taxi ride away.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 21, 2023
Booked through Jet 2 for a weeks stay here - first visit to Kefalonia, so wanted something central. The hotel from the onset exceeded all our expectations with clean , airy interiors , a lovely front line bar with relaxed vibe, sensational Champagne breakfast , but, the main wow factor was the incredible staff . Welcoming, helpful , attentive & hard working , they showed a great desire to help make the stay as comfortable as possible . Fantastic local eating/ boat trip advice . Thank you all for leaving us with such a positive impression of Argostoli & Kefalonia in general & we intend to return soon .