The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Lagoonarium

The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Lagoonarium Reviews

The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Lagoonarium

Aroa Beach, Arorangi, Cook IslandsView Hotel Details
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Lagoonarium
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & LagoonariumThe Rarotongan Beach Resort & LagoonariumThe Rarotongan Beach Resort & Lagoonarium
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Lagoonarium Guest Reviews

3.7/5
104 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.7
Service3.7
Cleanliness3.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(104)
Positive reviews(94)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(10)
Guest User
Beachside Room
Checked in Sep 2022
Couples
4 Reviews
2.5/5
Posted on Sep 30, 2022
I had already paied for my stay when I booked however they changed. I didn't remember whether I had paied or not because booking a few month ago. I realized thet when I checked my bank account. It takes time to communicate and they haven't apologized :( The room is dark and looks old. I enjoyed snorkeling at lagoon. Good for young people and family with kids
Guest User
Beachside Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 30, 2023
The hotel has a first-class sea view, with the longest and most beautiful coastline among many hotels. Snorkeling is available in the hotel. But the hardware facilities are very old. But you can overlook the hardware shortcomings when you go out and see the sea.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Two Bedroom Beachside Interconnecting Family Suite
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 6, 2024
There is an additional charge of $25 for Internet access, and the room has no view of the sea.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Wojciech Kopeć
Beachside Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
20 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
Nice hotel, very nice rooms, beautiful beach, good breakfast although it could be better, weak coffee for breakfast. The staff was very helpful, although they could have informed them if someone had signed up for a trip through them that someone had canceled And immediately enter it into another operator. However, he tries to solve everything quickly if there is a problem. Mega hotel
Original TextTranslated by Google
Linda
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 17, 2024
I really enjoyed my stay.Loved the dining options ,the staff were wonderful. I had breakfast included which was a tropical breakfast this was very convenient and gave me a good start to the day.I really enjoyed the Island night the meal was great and the dancers were brilliant. Snorkelling out the front was just amazing really enjoyed. I felt safe at the resort which is always a plus when your travelling alone.
Lisa
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
Food was not fresh- buns for burgers were stale. They ran out of salads early on and never got new supplies in. Eating out was a lot cheaper and fresher. Room and pool was perfect
Werner
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 5, 2024
Kia orana. The buildings and rooms seemed a wee bit dated, but clean and everything was working. Staff, with one exception, has been very friendly and helpful and cheerful.
Gine
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
Enjoyed that if it rained you could go anywhere on the property without getting wet. Lots of things to do. Great layout and nice pool. Able to see lots of fish from the dining area.
Cheyney
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
Great for kids. Didn’t love the food but otherwise recommended for families and people who like to snorkel. The snorkelling out the front is unreal!
Elizabeth
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
The hotel needs alot of upgrade, this rarotongan hotel is not lively, it needs to be the same hotel back in 2002. This hotel was the best back then, my brother and his wife had their honeymoon there in 2002. And it was the best hotel ive visited as a local. But now is not the same experience. You need to up your game, be more like edgewater resort.
Julia
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 30, 2024
Gorgeous location right on the lagoon which has many fish species that are rarely seen. Loved the snorkeling! Our 2 bedroom apartment did not have ac in the rooms, just the corridor- my friend slept in the living room. Also Wi-Fi has to be purchased but I think that’s true of all hotels in the Cooks. Nice food and great views!! I’d recommend this hotel
William
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 23, 2024
The front of house staff made our family holiday exceed all expectations. By the end of the trip, it felt like a few of the staff were practically family. Meli, Aisake, and Aquila were excellent with our children and made them feel right at home. 10/10 would recommend
Carla
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 20, 2024
The breakfast was poor, no hot food and 28$ for cereal and toast canned fruit and pastries that we barely saw as they went first. I would expect Hot breakfast for that price.
Alexi
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 20, 2024
Beach was great. Food in hotel is below mediocre. Breakfast that its included with stay the worst. I ended up trying different "paid" options.
Tiresa
Checked in Dec 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 15, 2023
Loved our stay here, met some friendly staff who became family. Room service was perfect and everything we asked and expected. Definitely return to stay here.