CPH Pevero Hotel

CPH Pevero Hotel Reviews

CPH Pevero Hotel

Loc. Golfo del Pevero, 07021 Porto, Arzachena, ItalyView Hotel Details
CPH Pevero Hotel
CPH Pevero HotelCPH Pevero HotelCPH Pevero Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

CPH Pevero Hotel Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
48 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(48)
Positive reviews(36)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(12)
Guest User
Superior Room
Checked in Jul 2022
Friends
1 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Jul 8, 2022
Good by the pool was quite bad and rooms wasn’t that nice
pguj
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 20, 2023
Great location right in the middle of Costa Smeralda, not far from Porto Cervo. Great facilities including the pool. Got a room upgrade and complimentary access to their beach (which you otherwise have to pay for a bed)by the helpful receptionists. Wish had hired a car, as moving around by taxi can be very expensive (and not very pedestrian friendly), which is in keeping with the rest of Costa Smeralda.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review and we are pleased that you had a great experience staying at the CPH. The mention of the potential high cost of taxis and the not-so-pedestrian-friendly environment and you want to get around a lot in Costa Smeralda, stresses the importance of providing a rental car. For your information our car parks are free and I am pleased to inform you that for next season the free shuttle services to and from Porto Cervo will be increased. We look forward to welcoming you next season. Arrivederci! The Hotel Management.
Daniel C
Checked in Nov 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 3, 2023
We live in Miami, met friends from New York City in Sardinia and were lucky to have stayed at the CPH Perevo Hotel. We found the hotel to be lovely and the staff even better. One difficulty in Sardinia during the season is that there are not enough taxis. During our stay, the hotel manager noticed that we were waiting a long time for a taxi and amazingly offered to drive us in his car to town. What a nice offer! The grounds of the hotel are beautiful, restaurants nice, beach pleasant and rooms lovely. A great place to stay!
Response from Property: Dear Daniel, I am truly moved by your generous words and the time you took to share your experience. It was a real pleasure for me to make sure that you and your wife had an unforgettable stay in our hotel during your holiday in Italy. I believe the hospitality goes beyond what I expected, and I am happy to hear that my efforts to make your stay wonderful have not gone unnoticed. It was a pleasure to accompany you to Poerto Cervo and deepen our knowledge. Your kind words mean a lot to me, and I am honored to be part of a team that strives to create exceptional experiences for our guests. If you happen to return to Italy, know that it would be a joy to welcome you back to our hotel. Thank you again for your warm appreciation. Best regards. Arrivederci! Luca Cagliero General Manager
295sadiab
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 14, 2023
Such a beautiful location and brilliant staff. Could not ask for any thing and they would do their best to accommodate. Hotel restaurant Zafferna(may spell it incorrect) was excellent. We had two dinners there and both were incredible. Would highly recommend people at least go for food there as they accept external guests. Lucas their manager met us on the last evening for feed back, very genuine.
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful location and experienced excellent service from our staff. It's heartening to know that our team went above and beyond to accommodate your needs. We're delighted that you had a memorable dining experience at our hotel restaurant, Zafferna. Your recommendation to others is greatly appreciated, and we're pleased to welcome external guests to indulge in our culinary offerings. I'll be sure to share your compliments with Luca, our manager. It's wonderful to hear that his genuine interest in your feedback made a positive impact on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic experience in the future. Best regards, Arrivederci! The Hotel Management
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Sep 6, 2023
The hotel grounds are very nice but the pools are ice-cold and not usable. I'm not sure what rooms they feature on the website but our room, which is supposed to be an upgrade, is horrible. (See pics below) There is an old armoire and no closet, dresses and skirts do not fit and there is no place for suitcases or storage in general. The mattress is the worst of any hotel that I have ever stayed in. There are no irons or steamers but you can pay a ridiculous amount for pressing service. My steamer was shorted with the hotel-provided adapter. The front desk does not tell you that when they call a taxi you're not protected from dishonest drivers that can overcharge. there is a charge of 60 euros/day to use the beach. There are much better hotels in Sardinia.
tammy
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 29, 2023
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property is beautiful
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 6, 2023
Stayed at CPH July 31 to August 6, 2023. There are 2 night clubs extremely close to the hotel. For me it was extremely loud, the clubs shut down around 12:30AM. This might be ok for some, but not for me. It would have been nice to know this beforehand. Food was mediocre.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 3, 2023
Wow!! Words cannot express how amazing our time at CPH Pevero Hotel was. From the beautiful rooms with spectacular views to the lovely staff who is there to help you with anything you need, we truly can’t recommend this hotel enough. Breakfast is delicious, and the drinks are even better (ask for Mario!). The gardens are luscious and well kept. There are 4 gorgeous pools to choose from, and it’s a 5 minute walk from a calm and relaxing beach. Definitely rent a car to get to other beaches, too! We can’t wait to come back to CPH again soon.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
-As soon as we arrived, we had the bad surprise to see the bottom of the toilets literally brown, once having asked for an explanation the reception simply told us that it was normal and that the problem came from the air conditioning… -the hotel has big drainage problems also concerning the shower, which forces us to wash with yellow water strongly resembling pee -Condensation problem on window doors -broken flush button Given the situation of our room, we asked to change rooms, one of the people at the reception simply told us that the hotel is full but the reality is that they were a lot of other rooms were available on their official website as well as on booking , she would rather lie than find a solution. We had to wait 1 whole day of living in mediocre conditions in order to change rooms! in summary I don’t advise this hotel claiming to be a 5 star which in reality worse than a classic campsite
Response from Property: Dear Summy B, we have seen your comments in regards of your stay at the hotel and we are both mortified and surprised to read the list of inefficiencies you suffered during your days with us. I think it is now necessary to clarify some of the points you have listed: our collaborators have promptly responded to your requests, immediately proposing the change of the room (which you have postponed after dinner). Furthermore, having signaled to us that you were staying with us on the occasion of a birthday, we have decided not to credit you for the cost of the room decorations you requested. We regret that your expectations were not met completely and we hope you will come back to visit us soon so you can check for yourself that we have always been active to ensure that our guests' stay is up to expectations. The management
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 25, 2023
Beautiful hotel, well located. Excellent rooms, very good food and beverage service, and facilities. Hotel has qualified staff in all the areas. Very nice swimming pools. well-kept gardens, and 5 min walking distance to the beach. 5 min by car to Porto Cervo .
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 16, 2023
So many faults with our stay, and it was our 10th wedding anniversary. The grounds and building were lovely and well maintained, dinner at the restaurant was excellent, and Mario and Paulo were great. The positives stop there. The reception staff struggle to do anything, and for some reason insist on trying to deal with more than 1 customer at a time. Check in was poor and we weren't given any information about the hotel (including the fact that 2 of the 4 bars/restaurants were closed). They have no sense of customer service - didn't ask if we had a good stay, told us to take our pool towels which we had borrowed for a boat trip down to the pool boy (not difficult but not 5 star service), after we parked our rental car in the hotel car park they told us we likely have to move it to the road as a large number of guests were turning up and they needed parking spaces. My in laws tried to contact the hotel to send a bottle of champagne to our room on our anniversary. The hotel didn't reply to the first email, then once the bottle was chosen they said they couldn't send it as room service started later. We never received the bottle, nor any mention of our anniversary from the hotel, needless to say my in laws aren't impressed either. Maids were rude and not efficient; there was a dead fly and dirt in the room the entire week. Upon arrival there was a glass box of 2 treats and 3 strawberries, 1 of which didn't look well and was mouldy by the first night. They and the turndown service failed to remove this for 2 days so we just put it out into the corridor. They also failed to top up the in room coffee after we had used them and we were told to ask reception. Taxis on the island start at €20 no matter the distance, so a car is highly recommended. The shuttle the hotel advertises isn't frequent or at useful times. We left the hotel and stayed at another for our second week!
Response from Property: First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel for your 10th wedding anniversary. We are sorry that the anniversary bottle was not delivered and that you encountered other issues listed in your review. We would have preferred if you had directly approached the management to bring these issues to our attention so that we could address them promptly. We appreciate the time you took to share your experiences, and the information provided will allow us to delve into the problems you encountered. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at CPH Pevero Hotel in the future to demonstrate that we can offer a superior quality of service. Best regards, The Management
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 15, 2023
Staffing seem to be continuously asleep. When checking in 3 different people were involved. We had to ask multiple times for our key which they were reluctant to give for some reason until we insisted. Asking for anything at reception seemed like a huge task, as needed multiple staff to do one small thing. The rooms are small, cleaning was mediocre, rubbish was not removed and only one very small carton on water a day for 2 people? They have a shuttle to the nearby porto cervo at some very strange times during the day and you have to book even though not many used it. I know other hotels in the area offer that service for free and for whenever you require it. So I would suggest renting a car as taxi costs are a minimum 20 euros. To access porto cervo from the hotel will be 25 euros each way. The best comment from reception when asking them to supply us with an iron and board so we could iron one item, was that they were not allowed anymore due to safety and we had to use and pay for their pressing facility. Obviously billions of hotels/homes must be very careful of those super dangerous irons. If there is any single way for this hotel to charge you for something they will. If you are looking to checkout and remain in the hotel until you fly and shower before leaving please note the only showers they have are the pool showers. Two with swinging doors and no lock. We had to put suitcases in front of the door to stop anyone coming in. This was also the answer from reception when we asked if they had a key to lock them or other washing facilities. The grounds are kept in good condition and the pool staff and only two/three members of staff at breakfast were a pleasure to be around. This I think is due to bad management as even when asking the manager for drinks at the table he forgot and we had to ask someone else again. This is not a 5 star and would be hard to claim it as a 3 star. Will not recommend or be staying ever again or in any CPH brand hotel.
Response from Property: Good morning, Mr. MBdavidh Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback, and I would like to address your comments: Our shuttle service to and from Porto Cervo operates four times a day from the hotel (twice in the morning and twice in the afternoon/evening), as well as for the return trip. This service is complimentary and highly valued by our customers. We have carefully designed the schedules based on years of statistical analysis to ensure the best timing for both new and returning guests. We apologize if our receptionists appeared to be asleep. They are instructed to maintain a calm and positive demeanor while attending to our customers. To ensure a warm welcome, we offer a complimentary welcome drink in our cozy bar area upon guests' arrival, allowing us to handle the registration and check-in procedures efficiently. Please note that our resort prioritizes relaxation and tranquility. You are correct that the use of irons is allowed in many Anglo-Saxon countries. However, in Italian resorts, including ours, iron usage is strictly prohibited due to safety concerns related to injuries, burns, and fire hazards. We prioritize the safety of all our guests. Nonetheless, we do provide a laundry service, including an express option if needed. We understand your desire for a late check-out; however, during the short summer season in Costa Smeralda, we experience high occupancy rates. While we strive to accommodate late check-outs whenever possible, our standard check-out time is no earlier than 12:00. In the case of your room, we had other guests arriving who were entitled to their room by 2:00 pm, in accordance with our policy. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards. Arrivederci The Hotel Management
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 30, 2023
A real oasis in this beautiful part of the world. The staff are extremely helpful and pleasant and will help you in any way that they can. The breakfast is excellent and the grounds are immaculate. One could argue that the rooms are not as modern as they should be but I think that is in keeping with the area and tradition. Overall a great place to stay
Response from Property: Dear DeclanK, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you found our property to be an oasis in this beautiful part of the world. Our staff takes great pride in providing exceptional service, and we're delighted to know that they were extremely helpful and pleasant throughout your stay. It's our priority to assist our guests in any way we can to ensure a memorable experience. We're glad you enjoyed our excellent breakfast, all our pastries are home made and best quality. You correctly write that our grounds are immaculate. Maintaining the beauty of our surroundings is important to us, and we strive to create a peaceful and well-maintained environment for our guests. While our rooms may not be as modern as some may expect, we aim to preserve the local character and tradition of the area. We appreciate your understanding and embrace the charm and authenticity that comes with it. Thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. If there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Warm regards, arrivederci. The Hotel Management
Jennifer
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 8, 2023
Staff was excellent, food delicious and property is beautiful.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We were lucky enough to be upgraded on arrival to a spacious one bedroom, two bathroom suite with two terraces, a hot tub, dressing room and living room and this set the standard for our three night stay. From the front desk to the breakfast servers, pool lifeguards and chambermaids, the staff could not be friendlier or more welcoming. Breakfast is delicious with many different choices on offer and there is even a pillow menu for the ultimate in comfort! The pool is huge and set in beautiful manicured gardens a short walk from the local beach. Porto Cervo itself is a few minutes by car where we found some great restaurants and bars. Highly recommend for a relaxing, tranquil break.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Warm greetings from CPH Pevero Hotel! We are truly pleased to receive your lovely review following your recent stay and we are glad to know you appreciated the overall experience . We look forward to welcoming you next time you travel to Porto Cervo! Best regards The Management