Hotel Rio Badajoz

Hotel Rio Badajoz Reviews

Hotel Rio Badajoz

Av. Adolfo Díaz Ambrona, 13, Badajoz, Extremadura, 06006, SpainView Hotel Details
Hotel Rio Badajoz
Hotel Rio BadajozHotel Rio BadajozHotel Rio Badajoz
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Rio Badajoz Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
22 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities3.9
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(22)
Positive reviews(19)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Negative reviews(3)
Claudio Mateus
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Aug 2022
Family
2 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 19, 2022
We, a couple with 4-year child, made this reservation because of the swimming pool. But the swimming pool opens 11h30am and the check-out time is 12h00. It makes no sense. The breakfast staff (not inside the hotel) took 1 hour to complete. They were very busy with many costumers. The room was clean.
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in Jul 2022
Business travelers
6 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Jul 19, 2022
Convenient Hotel if you are coming by car, free parking, swimming pool, very clean.
Guest User
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Jul 2022
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 7, 2022
All perfect
Original TextTranslated by Google
Iris
Standard Double Room
Checked in Jun 2022
Business travelers
1 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Jun 15, 2022
Even though I indicated that I wanted a room with a double bed, and paid more for it, we were assigned a room with two single beds. Nowhere was it indicated that it depended on availability, because as I say, we actually paid more. Otherwise the room was fine, had a fridge and was clean. In general it is a good area and there was parking for customers.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Edilson
Twin Standard Room with Twin Beds and Sofa Bed
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 3, 2024
Hotel muito bom gostamos bastante do hotel.
Translate
DebbyWang
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Jun 2023
Business travelers
15 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 30, 2023
酒店性價比挺高的,停車免費,就是位置不多。還可以
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
I staid here 10 years ago and while the decor hasn’t changed much, nor has the excellent service The rooms are a little tired but the beds are luxurious there’s a fridge in each room and bottles of water were topped up each day.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2022
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 8, 2022
Very good location on the right bank of thr river. Far from the city centre but very well connected of all the entrances and wayout of the city. A nice pool. A very friendly and helpful staff. Nice cafetaria for breakfast and snacks and drinks all day.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2021
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 23, 2021
During our trip to Portugal we stay here one night to portugal and one night from portugal. The staff is very friendly . Nice,clean and spacious room. Perfect restaurant , Commercial center nearby direction portugal. We are sure we will go bacjk there.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 23, 2023
Today I went to the cafeteria with a friend to have a drink, after 30 minutes of waiting without anyone serving us, I asked the attention of the three waitresses there, very busy with their mobile phones, they looked at me as if I were a flea-ridden dog. They take note of my order and after another 20 minutes of waiting they still do not serve me, even though in that period of time they served other customers who are regular customers due to their trust, so I decided to leave, the truth is that they had never served me so bad
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 27, 2023
We chose this hotel because it was well priced and well located for getting in and out of the city. It has free parking (not a garage, but covered). The two people who attended us at reception (when we arrived and when we left), the driest people we have ever met at a reception. I'm NOT saying they were mean-spirited, but they were unsubstantial. It was like they had a hard time talking or explaining something. Especially the girl who served us (a thin woman who wore a scarf in her hair). We believe that it took him a while to even give us a map that we asked for. The room was very large, clean, with two good-sized beds joined together. Very clean sheets and very comfortable bed. A large desk and mini refrigerator. They left us two free bottles of water. THE PROBLEM: Our room was on the corner of the roundabout and many cars passed by, if you opened the window, you would hear a lot of noise, if you closed it you would get scorched in the room, since the sun was shining on it all day and the air conditioning did NOT work. The light in the room is almost non-existent (two lights at the head of the bed quite low and a lamp that does give a little more clarity), but the light in the bathroom is painful. To go in to shower you have to do it almost in the dark. If someone is thinking about putting on makeup or something that requires good lighting, that is not their place. PLEASE!! a little more light in the bathroom. The breakfast room is not very big, but it has two things. A very nice girl who runs it (nothing to do with reception) and a pretty good breakfast buffet. Various sausages (even very delicious ham), delicious pastries, coffee from capsules and from a coffee maker, various breads, colacao, juices... the truth is that we didn't dislike the breakfast. The hotel has a very nice swimming pool with a green area (now it was closed) and attached to the hotel it has a cafeteria-restaurant. From the hotel to the center you can walk in fifteen minutes. And to the shopping center in 20 minutes (there are a few bars there to have a drink and lunch or dinner). For the price it is not bad.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 12, 2024
Estuvimos alojadas en este hotel mi madre y yo durante el circuito por Extremadura con los viajes de la CM y estaba muy bien la verdad. Hotel sencillo pero bien ubicado al otro lado del río Guadiana y a escasos 10 minutos andando del Puente de Palma que te lleva directo al centro histórico de la ciudad. La comida que nos servían en las cenas y el buffet del desayuno estaba muy bien, y el personal muy amable.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 16, 2023
Se puede acceder al centro de la ciudad a través de dos puentes que cruzan el Guadiana, uno de ellos peatonal. Esta renovado y las habitaciones son confortables. El comedor demasiado pequeño para el tamaño del hotel pero buen servicio.
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 8, 2023
Excelente atención en el Hotel Rio, cerca del Río Guadiana. Destaco la amabilidad, simpatía y atención de Rober, un camarero excepcional que se ha preocupado en todo momento por nuestro grupo. ¡Una experiencia increíble!
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2022
Business travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 23, 2022
Para comenzar el hotel es bastante viejo y las habitaciones aún más, creo que después de 20 o 30 años necesitarían un repaso a fondo. Colchones muy blandos, por el uso prolongado. Habitaciones con olor profundo a humo, así como la ropa de cama. Cuarto de baño isabelino, no por lo decorado sinó por lo viejo. Tv de marca Ansonic, de importación china del Corte Inglés de hace 10 años (para que te hagas una idea). Personal de recepción más frío que el ambiente, nula ayuda y menos información. Y como remate: finales de Noviembre, frío y lluvia, las habitaciones (todas) sin calefacción a 14° como mucho. Después de 3 días, retornando a la habitación a última hora porque la sensación de estar en una nevera era insoportable, preguntamos en recepción y nos dice, sin pestañear, que no funciona la calefacción. Nos suelta tal patraña sin inmutarse, cuando en todo el hotel no han visto técnicos desde hace siglos. Prefiero que se excusen culpando al gobierno y las restricciones energéticas a que nos tomen por estúpidos. Eso indica el grado de fiabilidad del hotel. Añado que las camas individuales son pequeñas de 190cm y las mantas más todavía. Reitero: huye de aquí. P.D. Bajo ningún concepto, ni siquiera tortura, contrates desayuno, media pensión o pensión completa, en este hotel. Los motivos los expongo en la crítica al restaurante, que merece un apartado el sólo
Translate