Canggu Village Accommodation

Canggu Village Accommodation Reviews

Canggu Village Accommodation

Jl. Pantai Batu Bolong No.78, Canggu, Kec. Kuta Utara, Kabupaten, Bali, IndonesiaView Hotel Details
Canggu Village Accommodation
Canggu Village AccommodationCanggu Village AccommodationCanggu Village Accommodation
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Canggu Village Accommodation Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
29 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.2
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(29)
Positive reviews(26)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Standard Twin Room with Rice Field View Non smoking
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 2, 2024
beautiful, great room&facilities, clean, helpful staff, absolutely would recommend :)
Afiq Zukri
Standard Twin Room with Rice Field View Non smoking
Checked in Nov 2023
Friends
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 17, 2023
Friendly staff, good service. Look forward to stay here again. Worth the price!!
Hyunjung
Superior Double Room with Pool Access Non smoking
Checked in May 2023
Family
7 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Jun 3, 2023
It's famous on Instagram, so I went looking forward to it. The building next door is also under construction, so the a**osphere is a bit chaotic. But in the afternoon, it was like a beach club with many handsome men and women. Recommended for a short stay
Original TextTranslated by Google
Superior Twin Room with Pool Access Non smoking
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
4 Reviews
2.2/5
Posted on Apr 13, 2023
I came late, but there was no response, and you can just think of it as a motel. You can think of going to a motel in Sanmae, but there is a no-soundproof sliding door and you have to sleep with ants and spiders. The pool is pretty, but you can think that Western friends are almost all occupied.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Double Room with Rice Field View Non smoking
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
4 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Nov 3, 2023
Very good value for money Location, accessibility, public pool Even the beach bar is perfect!
Original TextTranslated by Google
지프
Superior Double Room with Pool Access Non smoking
Checked in Jul 2023
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 26, 2023
Accommodation is located in an unexpected location. The best place for those in their 20s and 30s who are looking for something hip. Monday is movie day, Tuesday is taco, Wednesday is wine, and on weekends it turns into a club. The downside is that you have to shower outside in the open. You have to do errands in an open place next to the shower. Insects often appear. Air conditioner is noisy. Part of the beautiful rice field view was lost as the villa construction progressed in a place where the view was good at sunset. I heard a lot of Chinese here and there in places where there were many Westerners, as if it were a rumor among the Chinese.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Celeste
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 13, 2024
Place was super cute with everything you needed. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the pool is so nice! Easily walkable to the beach and shopping spots. Super fun!
David
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 9, 2024
Honestly was shocked about the experience. Fantastic customer service I received. The check in staff were amazing. Kede in particular, she even remembered my name on check out. Great pool, great vibe. Would stay again
Rebecca
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 17, 2024
Canggu village has a very relaxed a**osphere and daily events such as movie nights, meet and greets etc. Staff very friendly and the breakfast in the morning delicious!
Vanessa
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 5, 2023
Amazing location, walkable & nice. It is down an alley, so be careful at nighttime. Room was a little dirty, but manageable
Samantha
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 4, 2023
As a solo traveller Canggu Village was perfect. Everyone was so friendly and the a**osphere was always open and inviting. Being connected to Kos One hostel meant there was a social component you don’t get at a standard hotel. Great location in the middle of Canggu, surrounded by the best cafes and restaurants.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Sep 1, 2023
The actual complex is pretty cool, I love the boho vibe. The beds are very uncomfortable and hard, the construction next door was not warned about and was extremely loud throughout the day but most specifically at around 6am which is unacceptable. The breakfast is nice with a varied menu but the staff aren’t the most friendly compared to others in bali. Drinks are decent and cheap. Pool area is nice and relaxing (when construction is quiet).
Lisa
Checked in May 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 13, 2023
I liked that property looked just as it was online. The amenities were just as I expected. The service was adequate, nothing exceptional though. Definitely for a younger crowd. They had movie night by the pool & played good music.
Jay
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 20, 2023
Overall great experience I really loved my room, it was everything I needed I checked in on a Saturday afternoon and got a little scared at the loud music & party vibe around the pool but it stopped by 7pm and there was no party at the hotel at night. Staff and guests were friendly and it was a great experience. Good breaky options. Great location
Antonio
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 4, 2023
Well…this is a tricky one The bad bits; We thought we were going to be in a property surrounded by rice fields as per their website. There is none of that at all. When we arrived we were taken to the far eastern facing room, very small, facing a construction full on site and the back, a muddy empty land block. When we opened the bathroom we were shocked to realise that the bathroom floor was fake grass…is this possible? My Wife was horrified and was not even willing to walk on it. We expressed our disappoin**ent and demanded a change of the room which was only possible two days later, we still had to spend two days in this terrible room with a construction site going until very late in the day. We we’re no happy! Two days later we were moved to a better room facing the pool area. The good bits. Lovely Staff, cheap and good drinks, nice breakfast and great pool area…which is named Alternative Beach. This is definitely a property targeting the 20-30 year olds. We are definitely no longer in this age group but still. We still had fun and enjoyed our time in Canggu. Strongly recommend the Management to replace that horrible bathroom fake grass and please be honest about the true surroundings of your property.