DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City-Riverfront

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City-Riverfront Reviews

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City-Riverfront

One Wenonah Park Place, Bay City, United StatesView Hotel Details
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City-Riverfront
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City-RiverfrontDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City-RiverfrontDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City-Riverfront
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City-Riverfront Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(97)
Negative reviews(3)
Shawn
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
We ate in the restaurant and it was uncomfortably cold, almost left because it was so cold. I asked if there was something that could be done and was told no.
Ryker
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
Front doors were broken so you could not get in or out without an employee opening a side door. Coffee machine in lobby was broken. Children are not allowed in pool after 10pm yet when my wife and i went to hot tub to relax at 11pm the pool and hot tub was full of loud obnoxious teens. Our room smelled and our shower definitely wasn't as clean as it could of been. Definitely wont be back. I'll stick with the Marriott chain.
Gail
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
The location and staff were both amazing! The room had a great view of the river. There was a park and bars nearby! The pool and hot tub could use an overhaul. Both are very old.
Michele
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
Beds are amazing! Clean room and great service. Vaugh at the bar is the best!
Sierra
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 11, 2023
The friday night manager Tabatha did a great job. James seem new but was very nice. Because we rented through ******* there was confusion on payment was handle swiftly and accurately. There was also a lobby for of older German ladies. And they did a wonderful job getting them their rooms, and helping them despite some instances of the older ladies udder confusion and language barriers. The room was huge and nice. The bed was comfy and the shower hot (although the presure was lackluster, I like the pressure to wash away my sins because it's so strong). I talk to multlple cleaning staff and they were super nice. If you see Mary give her a big hug from me. I would say the only improvements is the light in the bedroom has a error where it would turn off after a minute.
Stephanie
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
Room was not clean, major dust problem which caused allergy reaction.
John
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 8, 2023
Our stay was wonderful. The only problem was we were looking forward to soaking in the hot tub in the pool area in the evening and every time we went there were small children (3) with their parents in the hot tub. We made three trps over two days and had to return to our rooms. The kids were splashing and play boisterously. Not the mood we were hoping for.
Cheryl
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 26, 2023
One of the nicest hotels that I have stayed. Clean, safe, friendly and knowledgeable staff.
C
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 2, 2023
Nice, room had some food from previous guest left in it and bathroom was a little dark.
Chad
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 17, 2023
Staff were very welcoming and accommodating. Room was immaculate. Highly recommend!
Christina M
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 17, 2023
Beautiful walking area next to the river. Very friendly staff. Welcome cookie is a nice touch. I’d definitely stay here again
Marilyn
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 2, 2023
It was a really nice property. I was not there for a wedding but seems like I was the only traveler not since there were so many drunk party goers Otherwise would’ve given a 5 star
arthur
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 4, 2023
Just a very nice comfortable place to stay. My favorite thing is the cookies
Nancy
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 20, 2023
We were in town for a wedding and it was close to the wedding and easy to find.
Amanda
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 4, 2023
This is our second time staying here and it is a beautiful property right by the river with restaurants and bars, all within walking distance, as well as the restaurants and bar on site (although we did not go to onsite restaurant/bar- they looked very nice) keep in mind because of the location both times we have been here there have been outdoor weddings right by the river, so there are lots of people in the hotel usually there for weddings or reunions, didn’t bother us, but it is a busier hotel because of its amenities