MULI HOUSE

MULI HOUSE Reviews

MULI HOUSE

No.20 Haidi West Street, Beihai, ChinaView Hotel Details
MULI HOUSE
MULI HOUSEMULI HOUSEMULI HOUSE
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

MULI HOUSE Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
146 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.5
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(146)
Positive reviews(141)
Reviews with photos/video(62)
Well designed(27)
Convenient location(15)
Large rooms(13)
Well decorated(12)
Average sound insulation(12)
Many dining options(7)
Perfect for kids(6)
Loved the view(4)
Negative reviews(5)
Guest User
Japanese-Style Room (2 beds)
Checked in Apr 2023
Friends
33 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 4, 2023
Nice Homestay with kind hosts, the location is nearby old street and easy to explore sightseeings and restaurants. Some of the towels had a smell of wet materials and fungi, also part of the roof and walls showed wet spots. So who is sensitive with fungi spores better look for another location. But in general a good location considering the low price for this authenthic homestay.
Guest User
Zen Room (2 beds)
Checked in Nov 2022
Solo travelers
7 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 16, 2022
The hotel is situated at a great location in the old town of Beihai, just a 1 minute walk to the main tourist street of the old town. The front side rooms have a view towards a tidal harbor with small fishing boats. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and reasonably clean. However, it was very dampy/ moist in the room. The windows could be opened, but that would allow the mosquitoes and noise from the street (with cars & trucks passing by) to come in. The room did not have many lights and was a bit dark (especially after sunset). There was no breakfast offered.
Guest User
Guestroom (Double bed)
Checked in Feb 2022
Couples
5 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Feb 19, 2022
Really loved this inn! Very home like feeling. Friendly staff and great service, even in the off-season. Great location if you want to see Old Street. Will definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends going to Beihai.
Christine
Guestroom (2 beds)
Checked in Oct 2021
Family
18 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 8, 2021
The house is lovely and the room are charming. The owner who speaks english helps us to find a good french restaurant. I recommend this hotel.
Response from Property: Hi Christine, welcome to our home for the National Day, Beihai is my home, so I’m good at eating/drinking and having fun, welcome to the Beihai next time ~
Laura
Garden Room - Double Occupancy (Tatami)
Checked in Aug 2021
Couples
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 14, 2021
This cozy hotel is AMAZING!!!! It is well located in the north of Beihai and next to the Old street! The design and furniture is very beautiful. The owner is a Chinese woman that can speak English very good. She helps us with everything and also rent us her scooter so we can move around all Behai and visit different places. I really recommend this hotel if you go to Beihai! We feel like at home! The room was very clean, cozy and beautiful and they have a nice rooftop upstairs where you can enjoy the views!
Response from Property: Hello Laura, I still think of this memory, Beihai's food, Beihai's Weather, Beihai's everything I would like to share with you!!!also thank you for introduce me to the friends, the only regret is not to go to Weizhou Island, we’ll play together next time~
SilviaSh
Family Friendly Room (2 beds)
Checked in May 2021
Friends
24 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 16, 2021
Super nice hotel and location. The receptionist was really kind. However, when we said that we did not want to have seafood for breakfast and asked for some alternative (such as eggs and bread) we have been told to go to Starbucks. The breakfast was included in the price so…. She could have make some more efforts.
Response from Property: Hi Rachele, first of all, thank you for your approval. Thank you for choosing our home stay. You are very qualified and friendly. We had no obstacles in communication. At that time, it was the golden week of May Day, and there were many guests who needed to be served every day. In order to work faster, we were equipped with regular breakfast, but I'm very sorry that we didn't meet your requirements. After reflection, you suggested that breakfast with bread, eggs and milk is easy to buy. I really should personalize the service. July is the summer vacation. I always communicate the breakfast content with the guests in advance to meet the needs of different people. If I come to my house next time, I will give you your favorite breakfast. I wish you a smooth work and see you next time~
Guest User
Guestroom (Double bed)
Checked in Sep 2021
Friends
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 4, 2021
Come live here when you come to Beihai! Very clean, warm, and thoughtful, introduced with pictures. The boss is a jewelry interior designer! She is so nice to be a pretty sister! Send a long reminder, food recommendation! You can also rent a small eDonkey! There are kittens at the door! Butlers are also very good!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Bairimengyou_
Guestroom (Double bed)
Checked in Jul 2021
Couples
28 Reviews
2.7/5
Posted on Jul 13, 2021
The B&B is located beside the fishing port, behind the old street, the sound insulation is not very good, and the sound of passing vehicles can be heard. The stairs are narrow and dimly lit. The bathroom is very small, you can only pull a curtain to take a shower, but this way the space is even smaller... very inconvenient. After checking in, I was told that the shower was broken and could not be kept at a constant temperature. He said that the temperature here is higher and can be washed with cold water. When I heard it, I was speechless, but what can I do? What I want to complain more about is the air conditioner! ! ! A big room with a small air conditioner turned on is useless, it's not hot! Relying on an electric fan to blow a cold all night 😷 The pillow is very high and I slept very uncomfortable.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your comment. I carefully read the points you mentioned and explained what I don’t agree with very much. After you and your boyfriend rested in the room after checking in, they went downstairs and prepared to go out to eat. I asked you about the room. Are you still satisfied? You said that you are very satisfied and have a good attitude. I told you that there is a problem with the thermostatic shower in your room, and the temperature cannot be maintained. The accessories have to wait, so I am sorry. If you find it inconvenient, I can open a retreat room opposite you. You replied that it doesn't matter, so I acquiesced that you accept this question, and joked by the way: Yes, we all wash in cold water. If you don't agree, you can ignore me or apply for a room change~ Air conditioning varies from person to person, or In that sentence, if you feel unsatisfactory, please communicate with me or the housekeeper in time. We will record the problems raised by the customers seriously and adjust them in time. Hope all goes well with you and look forward to serving you next time~
Guest User
Garden Room - Double Occupancy (Tatami)
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 30, 2024
裝修挺獨特的,可以拍照,前台阿姨服務很熱情。樓頂可以吹晚風,就是有點蚊子有點多,提供了驅蚊的東西。衹有睡覺的地方有空調,其他地方有點熱。有貓咪可以擼,就是有點掉毛。民宿還可以租車,挺便宜的。
Translate
Honeycat88
Zen Room (2 beds)
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
10 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 17, 2024
回程途中本來計劃換個地方玩的,想取消訂單,老闆沒同意,那就衹能去唄!不過還好來了,哈哈哈哈,其實北海挺好的,春節嘛哪哪都人多,如果淡季來體驗感會很好,民宿老闆在我們還堵在路上的時候就打來電話問我們大概什麼時候到,幫我們預留車位,簡直太好了!好像每個房間風格都不一樣!房子也是能直接感覺到古老!挺有意思的!下次淡季再去一次!!
Translate
Guest User
Guestroom (Double bed)
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
20 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 30, 2024
房間離老街一牆之隔,房間很大,空調風扇都配有,老闆也很熱情,上樓需要先在樓梯口換鞋子才可以上去。。。
Translate
Guest User
Family Room (2 beds)
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 20, 2024
對寶寶很友好,而且很便利,就在北海老街隔壁一條街,穿個巷子兩三分鐘就到,房間也很有藝術氣息,住起來很舒服。
Translate
Guest User
Guestroom (Double bed)
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 7, 2024
設施:設施齊全 衞生:衞生整潔乾淨 環境:環境很好 服務:服務特別好 性價比超高,下次有機會還會選擇這家酒店
Translate
Guest User
Family Room (2 beds)
Checked in May 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 5, 2024
好喜歡民宿,從進門開始我就開始“哇”了,接待我們的宋姐人也特別熱情,特別喜歡民宿設計,民宿是老闆娘自家老房改造的房子,很有“家”的感覺,民宿裏面也特別乾淨。民宿靠近老街附近,出門左轉就是老街,晚上不想去遠的地方吃夜宵可以直接去老街。來北海租一家電動車就好,民宿也可以租,但是我訂的時候民宿已經沒有電動車了,有輛電驢想去哪裡就去哪裡。
Translate
Guest User
Japanese-Style Room (2 beds)
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
21 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 21, 2024
連續三年,每年去潿洲島停留北海都會來這家民宿,時間久了有種回家的感覺,房東很nice,宋姐也每次都會在民宿等着安排房間,不管晚上多晚到達她都會等着給安頓好再走,民宿後面就是百年老街,民宿的樓也有百年歷史,這裏應該發生過很多故事。民宿出門左走兩三百米就有一條沿河排檔街,價格很親民,非常放鬆的體驗。這裏不比橋港風情街的熱鬧,但這裡是最真實的北海生活
Translate