Beppu Kaizan

Beppu Kaizan Reviews

Beppu Kaizan

4-1, Horita, Beppu, JapanView Hotel Details
Beppu Kaizan
Beppu KaizanBeppu KaizanBeppu Kaizan
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Beppu Kaizan Guest Reviews

4.2/5
18 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(18)
Positive reviews(18)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Dawnhoon
Japanese-Style Room with Bath
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Nov 23, 2023
You must use a car. I tried to walk, but the road is dangerous. I am satisfied with the a**osphere and the ryokan. The staff are also friendly.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Japanese-Western Mixed with Bath
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2024
Very quiet and clean environment
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Japanese Style Room
Checked in Nov 2022
Family
4 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on Nov 21, 2022
kindness is so good The location...it's inconvenient if you don't have a car.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Kathleen
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 16, 2024
No meals and few dining choices. Very tough if you do not have a car.
Mark
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 21, 2023
Great place. Wonderful proprietor. Cash only. No meal option anymore. A bit out of the way but wonderful property.
Victor
Checked in Mar 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 19, 2023
Private indoor and outdoor onsen in room with friendly staff. Driving is recommended since no dining option and restaurants in walkable distance. Overall, highly recommended place to stay for the onsen experience
Lam
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 16, 2023
Nice experience
??
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 4, 2023
I am satisfied with the quiet and private hot spring and reasonable price. I especially liked the hot spring water.
Original TextTranslated by Google
youngeun
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 4, 2023
********** due to location setting error I had a very hard time finding my way. I couldn't do it, so I tried calling the master. It was a little difficult because there was no one who could speak Korean. Still, the accommodation I found and arrived at was really the best! Even though the master communicated through the app, We were worried until we arrived late at night. He waited patiently and was very kind. Each room had its own private hot spring, and the sliding door allowed it to be used as an indoor or outdoor hot spring. The room was clean and the bedding was nice and soft. My parents were also very satisfied. The hot spring water was great too! There is no dinner or breakfast service, but it is a traditional Japanese meal. The accommodation experience was truly the best! However, the location setting error on ********** was as expected. I'm so angry!! Thanks to you, I got stuck on a remote country road. The rental car was also scratched ㅠㅠ
Original TextTranslated by Google
KIN KEUNG
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 13, 2023
The advantage of Shadian is that it is located at a higher location, but it is very inconvenient when it comes to shopping. It is not a good choice if you are not driving by yourself. The staff at Shadian are friendly and the hot springs are very good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Verified traveler
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 11, 2024
It was neat, and I was more satisfied than the pictures.
Original TextTranslated by Google
HARUNA
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 12, 2024
I was able to spend my time relaxing.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Saemi
Checked in Mar 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 9, 2023
it was so so good I didn't expect much, but the open-air bath was so nice, the room was spacious, and the owner was so kind.
Original TextTranslated by Google
JIHYUN
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 2, 2023
I chose it because of the private hot spring. I was very satisfied. It's big enough for 4 people to sit inside. I would like to use it again next time. It was very disappointing that breakfast/dinner service was discontinued. There is nothing nearby, so renting is a must. Free parking is available within the facility.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Mingyeong
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 2, 2023
The owner was so kind, tasteful, and the room condition was so good. It was the best trip. I will definitely go again next time!!
Original TextTranslated by Google