Motel 6 Big Bear Lake, CA

Motel 6 Big Bear Lake, CA Reviews

Motel 6 Big Bear Lake, CA

42899 Big Bear Blvd Box 132806, Big Bear Lake, United StatesView Hotel Details
Motel 6 Big Bear Lake, CA
Motel 6 Big Bear Lake, CAMotel 6 Big Bear Lake, CAMotel 6 Big Bear Lake, CA
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Motel 6 Big Bear Lake, CA Guest Reviews

3.6/5
102 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.6
Amenities3.6
Service3.6
Cleanliness3.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(102)
Positive reviews(71)
Negative reviews(31)
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2022
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 2, 2022
It was friendly. Staff was great. Loved how clean room where. Very attentive staff. Would highly recommend.
Safeiliyou
Queen Room
Checked in Feb 2023
Business travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 4, 2023
clean and hygienic
Original TextTranslated by Google
Clayton
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
The toilets gargled all night and didn’t flush. Very noisy with sledding place next door and the heater in the room didn’t work. Extremely thin sheets and worn out pillows.
Chris
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 9, 2024
It gets the job done if you’re only in there to lay your head down at night. However, the smoke alarms were missing. Some of the lighting was falling off of the wall and the heater was finicky (you’re either hot or cold, no in between. The outside trash cans were overflowing and the towels are basically a hand towel, other than that, good to use to lay your head down.
Tao
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 8, 2024
The air conditioner is not working well, a moment hot air following a moment cold air, this made the winter night not so comfortable.
Jessica
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 7, 2024
One of the WORST hotel rooms and experiences I've ever had and to be quite honest, I've stayed in some pretty sketchy motels back in my early 20's. We checked in at 2pm and quickly unloaded our luggage so we could go back out and enjoy some snow play & tubing nearby. When we came back later, we started to realize how bad our room actually was.(We stayed in room 104 for reference.) Within a couple minutes, we found out one of the main lamps had a broken lamp shade which cut my nephews hand when trying to turn on the lamp. We didn't know the lampshade was broken since the shade had been turned around so the jagged edges were facing the wall to hide it. The room & bathroom was dirty like they never sweep/mop. There was dirt/sand & dead bugs on the floors. The worst part was an extremely foul smell that was sour or like an ammonia type smell that could best be described as cat spray/urine all over the room. The smell alone was sickening, but after the incident where my nephew cut his hand on the lamp shade my sister went to talk to the clerk at the front desk to see if we could switch rooms since the lamp shade wasn't safe and the smell was overwhelming. At that point we were told "NO" and that they have a policy where you have 15 mins to inspect your room and make changes yet we were never told about this policy otherwise we would have inspected the room and requested a change when we first got there. Stay away from Rm#104 - 0/10 experience. I will never stay here again!
Samantha
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
Fine experience for one night on the way from Death Valley to San Diego, but wouldn't chose to stay here again. I think the staff is doing everything in their power to provide a positive guest experience, but management has made some decisions not aligned with providing a positive guest experience. The major driver disappointment to my visit was the surprise extra charges required to make my stay most enjoyable: 1) $40 if you arrive before 1:30 and want to check-in early, 2) $20 to park beyond 11am on check-out day (causing parking challenges if trying to ski on your checkout day). The other area I think management has made some poor decisions is around staffing for cleaning. Around 3-4pm, many people were trying to check-in and it was clear there was a backlog in clean rooms causing the staff to rush around and try and figure out what, if any, rooms were clean so they could check-in the guest. Plus, I and others after checking-in had to return to the lobby to get towels. The other complaint I have for this location is that the rooms along the main road were quite noisy (noisy enough that I requested to change rooms, which I VERY VERY rarely do) and even then the room on the other street still had more noise than I'd expect or want.
Jenifer
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
Arrived around 8:45pm. There were a few people checking in ahead of me with only one person working. Location of room was convenient with parking close to the room. The room was satisfactory with mattresses that were pretty worn and a little uncomfortable. Everything else was okay. The walls, window, ceiling and door seemed to be extremely thin because I could hear people outside like they were inside the room and heard every step from upstairs. Enjoyed the warmth from the heater and cable tv. The room rate is expensive for what you get, but this was my only option given my budget.
Genesis
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Terrible bed. Not sure if there was a proper fire alarm. No extra pillows. No place to refill water. Walls are thin so you can hear everything. Windows also are thin so you could hear every car that drives up. Also, another guest(?) opened our door? Not sure how that happened, but this place sucks.
Michael
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 24, 2024
We were so disappointed with the motel, we left it and checked into another hotel even though we had already paid for it
Elizabeth
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
Inexpensive spot and close to both mountains nearby. Nothing exceptional but good spot to rest your head for the night. They do have complementary coffee and hot water available in the morning in lobby area.
Rocio
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
Easy check in but definitely expensive for being a motel. Close to a really good mexican food place and pizza place but you gotta order early.
Gina
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
The room was dirty, the beds were so uncomfortable that me & my kids couldn’t sleep, the shower in the bathroom when used floods the bathroom floor. And we were given only 2 small towels, had to get more just to shower, and some to clean the floors.
John
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
Although a lot more than I would pay for a M6 room, this was close to the winter resort, very clean, no bac smells
Verified traveler
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
The heater was very loud so i didnt sleep much. Then, upstairs, the occupants were up all night stomping and had the tv blasting and blaring music with the door open starting at 6am until 9am.