Pensión Don Claudio

Pensión Don Claudio Reviews

Pensión Don Claudio

C. Clara Campoamor Kalea, 10, Basurto-Zorroza, Bilbao, SpainView Hotel Details
Pensión Don Claudio
Pensión Don ClaudioPensión Don ClaudioPensión Don Claudio
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Pensión Don Claudio Guest Reviews

3.7/5
13 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.7
Amenities3.7
Service3.7
Cleanliness3.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(13)
Positive reviews(10)
Negative reviews(3)
Espacio_
Single Room with Private Bathroom
Checked in May 2024
Other
30 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on May 9, 2024
They don’t speak English. They don’t reply to Email, never. I miss my check in. And they don’t help nothing.
Guest User
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Checked in Aug 2023
Friends
2 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Aug 18, 2023
Clean rooms - helpful reception. Located quite a way out of central Bilbao but very easy to get to by public transport - only a few steps from the train station. Quite a noisy neighbourhood though!
David
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 27, 2023
Great value for the price
Heidi
Checked in Aug 2022
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 18, 2022
Pension Don Claudio is a clean and tidy pension. We were happy with our room (though a note, given the heatwave, the rooms are not air conditioned - though all windows have shutters) and, importantly for us, there was free parking at the sports centre opposite. (The availability of the sports centre was a plus because we love swimming). It was also convenient for transport into town - the station is right behind the pension. However, the downside is that the Pension is a little out of town and so I might look for something more central if not needing parking. While local dining options were limited, there was a super little local restaurant offering decent food at a very good price.
María Pilar
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 7, 2023
Comfortable beds, everything very clean, has a microwave and refrigerator, good location, very good value for money
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Aug 18, 2023
As soon as you enter there is a very bad smell throughout the hostel, the cleaning of the bathrooms is average, the worst thing is the mattresses and pillows, the mattress swells so much that it is impossible to sleep, it is very hot and not even a miserable fan, it is at 1 minute from the metro station, good on the one hand, but bad because of the noise, the truth is that I would not stay here again
Original TextTranslated by Google
Joaquín
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Aug 14, 2023
A very expensive accommodation for what it is. The shared bathroom is inside and very small. Smell of tobacco in the room very strong. Far from the center but very close to the train station that takes you to the center of Bilbao.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Elsa
Checked in Nov 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 12, 2023
Everything is very good, although you can hear noise from the rooms
Original TextTranslated by Google
Joana
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 11, 2023
The trea**ent and understanding of the reception staff was exceptional.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Igor
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 4, 2023
El sitio es correcto.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Sonia
Checked in Aug 2022
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 12, 2022
The accommodation was very clean, but they do not have air conditioning, I suggest installing ceiling fans and that would be a simple solution. I liked staying at Xorotza, it is another image of Bilbao, very friendly staff
Original TextTranslated by Google
oscar
Checked in Nov 2021
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 8, 2021
The truth is that for a pension, everything is very good, renovated and new. The only downside is that the heating was not on and it was a little cold, but everything else was perfect. A highly recommended place.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Gyklaus
Checked in Jun 2021
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 29, 2021
All the details from the entrance have been very careful and we have been well taken care of. They have respected all the rules and there was a very good a**osphere.
Original TextTranslated by Google