La Quinta by Wyndham Bodrum

La Quinta by Wyndham Bodrum Reviews

La Quinta by Wyndham Bodrum

Bardakçı Sk. No: 29, Bodrum, 48400, TürkiyeView Hotel Details
La Quinta by Wyndham Bodrum
La Quinta by Wyndham BodrumLa Quinta by Wyndham BodrumLa Quinta by Wyndham Bodrum
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

La Quinta by Wyndham Bodrum Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
62 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.8
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(62)
Positive reviews(41)
Reviews with photos/video(11)
Negative reviews(8)
Ibrahim Shakeel
Club Double Room with Sea View
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
7 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Apr 17, 2024
The hotel was far away from the marina area, only way out was taxi otherwise need to walk uphill. The rooms were very average with a lot of insects in and outside the hotel rooms. Very very poor wifi and not suitable for old people as for the rooms need to walk on the stairs. The hotel common areas smelled very good.
ADNAN SWIDAN
Twin Room with Garden View
Checked in Jun 2022
Friends
15 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 20, 2022
They are. Good. Teams. .with kind. Smiles I wa. Enjoy in my. Staying
Aisha Kassam
Club Double Room with Garden View
Checked in Jul 2022
Other
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 19, 2022
Amazing hotel with breathtaking views, would recommend x
Guest User
Club Double Room with Sea View
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 12, 2024
After so long in Turkey, this is the worst experience. There is no water in the room. Not only are takeaways not allowed, but you are also not allowed to bring your own water!! You are required to buy it at the hotel bar (consume it here). The breakfast is very poor, with little food, just bread, olives, etc. The service is very poor. In a tourist city, the front desk can't speak English well. You can't see the sunset because it is blocked by the mountains. I don't recommend it at all, negative points.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Yasemin
Club Double Room with Sea View
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 11, 2024
The location of the hotel is very good, 15 minutes from the center. within walking distance. It has its own beach. The staff is really very caring and polite. The food was also good. I was very pleased 😍
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Double Room with Garden View
Checked in Nov 2022
Couples
15 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 20, 2022
The hotel is very nice, the rooms are large, spacious, clean, the sea view is very nice. When we first entered, they gave us room 813, but there was confusion, then they took us to a different room, but when we went to take our belongings to the first room given, there were other people in the room, so the staff is a little inexperienced, other than that, ***et is a nice Wyndham quality.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Dauren Raushanov
Club Double Room with Sea View
Checked in Oct 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 21, 2022
In principle, it’s not bad, but it’s not convenient that it takes a long time to climb the stairs to the room. I liked that it has a sea view. The cleanliness of the rooms needs to be improved.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Jiangnanxiaozhuge
Club Double Room with Sea View
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
26 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 20, 2023
Very good, the room type has been upgraded, the sea view is very good, and the view of the restaurant is also very good
Original TextTranslated by Google
Francesco Z
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 22, 2024
We were at La Quinta for one week, and had an unforgettable experience. The sea is beautiful and the hotel was the best we have ever been. Delicious food and huge and comfortable rooms with amazing sight on the bay in front of the hotel. A special mention for the staff kindness and professionality. A special mention for the manager of swimming pool zone Mr. Hayrullah, who has been always supporting to us.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your recent holiday experience at We're delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us! It's fantastic to know that our food, hospitality, and amenities met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we certainly look forward to welcoming your return visit! Best Regards, Guest Relation
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 8, 2024
All I can say is Wow! The hotel was absolutely beautiful and super clean. The hotel staff were always willing to help with any request and didn’t hesitate to ask if we were okay. The food was really good too. We didn’t do all inclusive so I’m not sure what it’s like but the food we ordered was really nice Right from the start we met a lovely guy named Ibrahim by the pool side who made sure our holiday amazing. If we need anything from food places to boat trips to jet skiing ibrahim made sure to organise it for us. All we had to do was ask for him and he made sure it was done. He also allowed us to get good prices when we did the activities. So if you go to this hotel please say Lauren sent you from London and hi to him for me, he will look after you without a problem
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing La Quinta by Wyndham Bodrum for your stay and for sharing your valuable comments with us. Your satisfaction with your stay and our service is a great motivation for us. In addition, your evaluations are one of the most valuable guides to improve our service quality even further. It is our greatest goal and happiness to provide you with a beautiful and peaceful accommodation service at all times. We hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely regards
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 7, 2024
We had a lovely week here. Room was big and cleaned every day with amazing views of the sea and the bay near by. Swimming pool area was always cleaned and well maintained. Lots of sun beds available and seating areas. Big pool bar area with plenty of under cover seating, table tennis and pool. There’s a kitchen which cooks from a menu and some all inclusive foods at certain hours through the day. The main restaurant on the top floor with a balcony and lovely views was a great bonus. We ate breakfast here every morning. Great access to the sea for swimming. They had two deck areas with sun beds down on the sea by the pool which was good. Staff always friendly and attentive. Always coming around the pool asking if you need drinks or anything. They provide towels at the pool area too. A couple of negative things..not a lot of staff spoke English so ordering things and asking questions could be difficult. You don’t get told what’s included in the all inclusive you have to ask and figure it out for yourself specially at the pool bar. There is a water taxi that takes you from the pool area to Bodrum running every 15mins till late at night or you can get a yellow taxi to/from places. The hotel can order you taxis as well. When we arrived and checked in which was smooth and quick when are room was ready a couple of bell boys took are luggage to the room for us and showed us where the fridge, Air con and safe was. We were going to tip them anyway but they stood in the door way waiting and watching us looking around the room till we tipped them. They would not go till we tipped them which was awkward and then they seemed displeased with what we tipped them. Also there is no private beach as advertised and they have no shop or supermarket on site. You have to go into Bodrum or Gumbet to go to a shop. Overall we had a lovely relaxing break and would recommend this hotel.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 6, 2024
We spent 5 days in this hotel and will definitely be coming back. The deluxe sea view room indeed had an amazing view and the room itself was neat and nicely furnished. Rooms were cleaned daily and thoroughly (some reviews stated that there were dust and dirt under the beds - the bed in our room reached the floor so I didn't really know how I can manage to check the cleanliness of the floor underneath). All inclusive package was totally worth it - the food variety was really good for a 4-star hotel and it was always plenty. The view from the terrace is absolutely breathtaking! The snack bar by the pool was also great as well at the poolside bar - special thanks to all bartenders! The drinks were good and not watered down :) The hotel staff were overall helpful and polite (as I gathered there are Turkish, English and Russian speaking employees). The hotel doesn't have its own beach but rather several sun decks with lots of sunbeds. The sea itself is deep so you either have to a confident swimmer or have some floaties. The pool is quite deep too so it just forces you to swim constantly but I don't condiser that to be a bad thing :) If you go along the shore a bit to the right there is a free public beach with sand and the sea there is shallow. The water taxi was a great way to get the city center for roughly the same price as taxi but with a much more scenic view. We especially liked the absence of any entertainment at the hotel - no disturbance at night expect for music from the neighbouring hotels. And wifi connection was stable throughout the hotel premises. The only minor thing was that our check-in took a bit longer than promised by the staff. Мы провели 5 дней в этом отеле и теперь точно хотим вернуться туда ещё раз. В номере делюкс с видом на море вид действительно шикарный, сам номер чистый и хорошо обставлен. Уборка была ежедневная и тщательная (в отзывах читала, что не убирают под кроватями - у нас кровать была в пол, так что как там можно углядеть грязь, не знаю...). All inclusive абсолютно того стоит: еда разнообразная для 4-звёздочного отеля, и её всем хватает. А вид с террасы просто отвал башки! К снек-бару и бару с напитками тоже претензий нет. Отдельное спасибо барменам - напитки мешали хорошие и неразведённые! В целом сотрудники в отеле вежливые, отзывчивые и, как я поняла, говорят на турецком, английском и русском. У отеля нет своего пляжа, но несколько понтонов с лежаками. Море глубокое, поэтому нужно быть либо уверенным пловцом, либо иметь нарукавники/матрас/круг. Бассейн тоже глубокий, поэтому плавать приходится постоянно, но это даже плюс. Если пройти вдоль берега немного направо, то там будет общественный бесплатный пляж с песком с очень мелким морем. Водное такси очень порадовало - можно было добраться до центра примерно за ту же цену, что и на такси, но зато с красивым видом. Особенно нам понравилось отсутствие анимации в отеле, потому что по ночам никакого беспокойства, кроме музыки, доносящейся из соседних отелей, не бы
Lavinia G
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 22, 2024
I would like to say thank you to all the staff in La Quinta for being so nice and polite . The hotel is very nice , with an amazing view from everywhere you are in the hotel. Flowers , well maintained , clean rooms and it has it all. BUT, it is one member of staff that made such a difference for our holiday( mine and my husband’s) and especially my Bday . And that person is Omer ! He is such a friendly , genuine , attentive guy . If You guys want a nice atmosphere by the pool , good chat , top class friendly customer service , Omer is the person! Well done La Quinta for having Omer ! 10/10
Response from Property: Dear, Guest Thank you very much for having selected our La Quinta By Wyndham for your stay and also for having taken the time to share your comments about your stay. I am happy to read that you found our facilities and services to your satisfaction. We will continue training our staff and up-keeping the facilities to ensure continuity and consistency. Meanwhile, we will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, and to any of the many La Quinta family of hotels & resorts worldwide. Best Regards, Guest Relation
wallylynn
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 20, 2024
Setting amazing, staff all very helpful and friendly. All inclusive always something to eat. Everywhere very clean and tidy. Special mention to waiters Billo, Harrilay and barman Kaya, others great as well, kept saying you're on holiday, let us bring your drinks and snacks. No issues with getting comfortable sunbeds, direct access to sea and taxi boats to Bodrum city, 100Tl each, get back by diver statue. If going to market turn left with BODRUM sign behind you, follow road, turn left at lights before you get to Shell Petrol station
Response from Property: Dear, Guest First of all, thank you for your precious time to write this comment for us. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the La Quinta By Wyndham. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.We are glad to see that you liked the variation of food and drinks services. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We again appreciate for your unique review and you can be assured that you are always welcomed here. Kind regards, Guest Relation
Ersin C
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 18, 2024
Staying at this hotel was truly wonderful! The quality of service, the friendly staff, and the cleanliness of the hotel impressed me a lot. I will definitely come back again. The staff was incredibly helpful and kind. They answered all my questions patiently and ensured my vacation was perfect. Special thanks to Mr. Ismail.”
Response from Property: Dear, Ersin C We are very glad that you were pleased with your stay in our hotel. Your satisfaction with the service and quality of our hotel is an indication of our success. Our guests' opinions are very valuable to us in this sense. Your nice comment will be shared with all our staff. Hoping to host you during your Bodrum holidays every year, Best Regards, Guest Relations