Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills

Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills Reviews

Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills

1975 North Druid Hills Road, Brookhaven, DeKalb County, United StatesView Hotel Details
Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills
Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid HillsHampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid HillsHampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hampton Inn Atlanta-North Druid Hills Guest Reviews

3/5
42 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.0
Amenities3.0
Service3.0
Cleanliness3.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(42)
Positive reviews(13)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(29)
Guest User
Two Queen Room
Checked in May 2022
Family
1 Reviews
2.2/5
Posted on Jun 6, 2022
Hotel was not that clean, bathroom floor sticky, no bath soap and not enough bath towels. Free breakfast and enough, out of eggs and potatoes...went to McDonalds. Two guys rolling pot by the front entrance. Go elsewhere.
Anonymous User
King Room
Checked in Nov 2021
Family
3 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 23, 2021
The parking space is full, the breakfast is not served in time, sometimes you have to wait, the traffic location is on the edge of the intersection, the entrance is not obvious and easy to miss, the people come and go in a mess, and it feels bad
Original TextTranslated by Google
JknoxB
Checked in Dec 2023
Solo travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 28, 2023
DO NOT stay here - you are better off sleeping in your car!!! They force you to prepay for the room if you book on the Hilton website, then they charge you again when you check in. THEN the nightmare begins: You have to place a million calls to their customer service only to get shuffled around over & over, and never get refunded from being double-charged. Hotel is NASTY! Not up to Hilton or Hampton Inn standards. DO NOT stay here!!!!
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 29, 2023
I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago on a recent business trip, and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is undergoing a major renovation, but that didn't bother me since I was away all day in meetings. The breakfast was very nice and had all the standard Hampton items. I was given one of the newly renovated rooms on the 5th floor and had no complaints. The room was clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 13, 2023
The staff was pleasant and polite. The service was poor. No daily cleanup. Asked for towels and did not receive in a timely manner. When returning to hotel at night had to ask for them again. Hotel in disrepair. Furniture old and scratched up. Bathroom toilet rusty inside, faucet old and eroding on vanity sink. Tub porcelain rusted and worn away. Rusted over hinges on bathroom door and door seemed as though it had water damage since it and the baseboard were bubbled over. Floor was not the cleanest looking and bathroom furniture old and decaying. Not even sure if linen had been changed before our stay. Furniture in the lobby worn and the vinyl had worn off. Paint/wallpaper peeling from the wall. No guid on the phone as to how to contact front desk or outside services. On the way in one night the outside door would not connect with anybody's key card and someone had to finally come with apologies to let us in. Although we recognize that the hotel was having some work done on it, being as the hotel is run on a daily monetary basis, it should not get to the point where repairs and remodel are obviously and absolutely necessary looking to your guests. The hotel should be maintained on a regular basis and not allow itself to get to that point, especially with the name Hilton attached to it. This is highly unacceptable. Over several personal experiences, it has been noted that the Hampton Hotels seem to be on a downhill slide. Our family is ending our business with you. We wish you well. Do Better.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 10, 2023
Most of the rooms on our floor were were under renovation. Our initial room was run down with peeling paint, wallpaper, and missing tiles. The hallway light went out. We eventually requested a different room due to construction dust in the air. The second room was fine until the fire alarm went off at 12:30 am. The pool and gym were closed.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 28, 2023
The hotel was perfectly fine, clean and very attentive staff, but I have no idea how the bathrooms even passed code. They are so tiny you literally have to sit on the rear of the toilet to close the door.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 26, 2023
Room #1: smoke detector had been ripped out of the wall with loose wires extending. The staff didn’t seem to care but finally moved me to another room. Room #2: I found blood in the bathtub. Congealed blood in the tub. Yes. Really. Staff didn’t care. After complaining to no avail, I left 15 minutes later. The hotel billed my credit card anyway. Hilton corporate f-i-n-a-l-l-y refunded the charge about 6 weeks later.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 29, 2023
Deja was super helpful at check-in as I arrived earlier than the advertised check-in time. She was able to assist me with an early check-in and I am super grateful for her help! It allowed me to set up for my remote work from the room instead of working from the common living/breakfast area next to the lobby. The first room I was assigned to, the A/C stopped working. It was working when I checked in so I called the Front Desk an hour or two later to ask if someone could check on it. Maintenance promptly stopped by and determined the unit needed to be replaced. He assisted me in coordinating a new room/new keys with the Front Desk. He even checked the new room to ensure the A/C was working. The second rooms A/C worked perfectly. The outdoor pool area was closed/locked up. Not sure why. Hotel is in walking distance two a few good restaurant options, bar, gas station and Walgreens pharmacy.
Response from Property: Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review! We regret the inconvenience you experienced with the air conditioner in your first room, but we're delighted our dedicated team was able to rectify this for you promptly. We'll be sure to share your compliments with Deja and our maintenance department. It was truly a pleasure having you here, and we hope to see you again in the future for another visit!
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 5, 2023
Do your self a favor and do not stay at this Hampton Inn. The pait is peeling, electrical sockets are a hazard as they are loose, you get no maid service even when it is requested, the pool is locked up...the place is a mess.
Response from Property: Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent visit. It is disappointing to learn that you were not satisfied with your experience. We aim to provide a comfortable stay and helpful service, so we assure you that we'll discuss your remarks and seize any opportunities for improvement. We can't change the past, but we hope you'll consider joining us again in the future for a stay that's nothing short of stellar.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 5, 2023
This hotel is in very poor shape. A lot of deferred maintenance in public areas, like the halls and elevator and especially in our bathroom. The door is disintegrated on the bottom and should have been replaced long ago. The fixtures are in bad shape. The bathtub was slippery when you shower. There was no channel guide in the room; the toiletries were 3 different brands, not Neutrogena as in other HIs and the lotion was re-used and had been opened before. The breakfast was good - standard menu and the staff was very efficient and friendly.
Response from Property: Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. While we are glad that you enjoyed our friendly service and tasty breakfast offerings, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the concerns in your room. Your feedback is appreciated as we continually strive to improve. Our team thanks you for your time, and we wish you safe travels.
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on May 20, 2023
This is the most run down nasty Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. I had to request the room to receive additional cleaning just so I could stay in it. This place should be torn down and start all over. Not a very friendly staff either
Response from Property: Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback. We apologize for all of the difficulties you experienced at our hotel. Our team encourages our guests to notify us of any issues they encounter so we can find a solution for them. We apologize and will discuss your report with our team members to ensure it does not occur again. Thank you for notifying us, and please consider returning in the future for a better visit.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Apr 29, 2023
Leaky tub faucet, tub drain would not close so you couldn't take a bath. Paint peeling up in the room, refrigerator was not very cold at all, had to get our TV looked at because it was not working. And our telephone in the room had no labels where are you would know which button to press to call someone in the hotel. On a good note our check-in and checkout clerk was amazing as was the maintenance man. In the breakfast buffet was very tasty.
Response from Property: Feedback from our guests is always appreciated as it helps us improve. We're glad our friendly staff impressed you and that you enjoyed breakfast. However, we apologize for any concerns about the condition of the room. We'll look into your comments further, and we hope you'll consider staying with us again should you be back in the area.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 23, 2023
The elevator inspection expiration date was expired by a month. It also sounded like it was going to break at any moment. The paint on the walls were peeling away. The hotel hallways was hot and smelled like bleach. The room didn’t even have a ac changer. It said that the hotel was in renovation but I didn’t see any people actually renovating. The breakfast was cold and the one waffle machine was broken. I would never come back here again.
Response from Property: Dear Andy, Thank you for sharing your honest thoughts. The issues you raise are important to us. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about the property's condition and for any disappointment with our breakfast offerings. Your feedback helps us improve, and we'll pass your comments along to the appropriate staff members. It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope you enjoyed your time in Atlanta.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 23, 2023
I’m a gold member and always stay at various Hilton/Hampton Inn properties and have never had a bad experience. I stand by the Hilton and Garden brand as a loyal employee and traveler. This is my first and last stay at this hotel. I called the front desk at 7:40am due seeing a roach on the wall over my head. I politely called the front desk explaining and asked to speak to management. Manager was not until 8am, and that’s fine but was offered roach spray. Are you serious, to ingest the toxins is hazardous. I was told manager would be at 8am. No problem!! So I call back at 9am, now I’m told manager left to go to the store and don’t know when returning. Meanwhile, I’m in a room with possible roaches and nothing has been addressed. I left phone number and explained the urgency to at least a call back. I’m in Atlanta for a birthday celebration and this is the treatment I’ve received. Meanwhile, now I’m trying to find another hotel and no where close is available.‘we have traveled from DC and Connecticut. It’s 9:30 am and still now. Now i worry about any roaches in our bags. I’m not happy!!! I can’t tell anyone where to stay, but this first experience has been horrible.
Response from Property: We're distressed to hear about your experience. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about unwelcome visitors and for any disappointment with how it was handled. Our guests' comfort and relaxation are our top priority, and we'll look into your comments further. If you're in the area again, we'd appreciate the chance to provide you with accommodations that are more in line with your expectations.