Gozsdu Court Budapest

Gozsdu Court Budapest Reviews

Gozsdu Court Budapest

Király u. 13, District VII-Erzsebetvaros, Budapest, Pest, 1075, HungaryView Hotel Details
Gozsdu Court Budapest
Gozsdu Court BudapestGozsdu Court BudapestGozsdu Court Budapest
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Gozsdu Court Budapest Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
68 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(68)
Positive reviews(24)
Reviews with photos/video(5)
Negative reviews(19)
David
Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
1 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Jun 7, 2023
hotel in good locacion but unfortunatly no sing wher to find it!no sing for recepcion!was hard to find the exackly locacion!2 bed apartmans was good size and can say good clean accept toalet!air condicion not working and windows are not available to open so was boiling hot in the whole apartmant!breakfast was good realy enjoy out door seating are!avarage hotel for the price will visit again for a locacion.parking available but i think €40/ningh plus the hotel room price is a bit expenses
Anonymous User
Deluxe Studio Apartment
Checked in Nov 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
1.7/5
Posted on Nov 20, 2023
1. It’s hard to find, 2. It’s noisy downstairs, 3. There’s nothing in the room,
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Deluxe Studio Apartment
Checked in Mar 2022
Couples
66 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 10, 2022
Good location and convenient transportation. is a good choice. Cost-effective is also relatively good, Ctrip price concessions 🧹Hygiene: The hygienic environment is good 🍃Environment: Good environment 🔔Service: The attitude of the service staff is very good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
From the start to the end it was awesome! The stuff are super helpful, ( Thank You Evelin!!!) the room was super cute, clean and quiet. Buffet style breakfast included if you want, and yes you do want to at least try it! Nice variety, fresh and delicious! Surrounded by great variety of bars, clubs, restaurants, coffee shops - you don't even have to leave! They also had a weekend Art and Craft Fair, from handmade jewelries to old communist relics and pretty much anything in between. They offer great programs to see the beauty of Budapest, but pretty much everything is in walking distance as Gozsdu Court is right in the middle of the Pest side. Public transportation is also very close - takes you anywhere. So for me, Gozsdu Court is definitely the place I'll stay next time I'm visiting! A big THANK YOU for making my stay awesome!!!!
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 5, 2023
pros: The breakfast was good. (we used it only once) cons: 1) I will start from the order procedure that we made on ***********. Two days after succesful payment and 4 hours before ending of free cancellation period I got urgent mail from Gozsdu Court Hotel that my payment didn't get right and I need to confirm my credit card by clicking the link in the mail. I got this urgent message by mail, by WhatsApp and by *********** internal message service. From the beginning it was looks like fishing attempt and after conversation with Booking customer service I got another mail from the hotel where I was told that someone was stole their identification number on Booking and that I need to avoid all these fishing mails. It was my fault that because of very cheap breakfest I didn't cancel this reservation. 2) From the beginning we saw that the appartment that we got (5002) was not "perfect". The Air Conditioner didn't worked in both rooms, there was not enough dishes for 4 people, the parquet floor was broken in several places also the beds was too soft and not comfortable BUT we could handle it no problem. On 2 AM I discovered the REAL problem. The BedBugs!!! We was very nervous becaus we already had this bad experience from some hotel in Cyprus where we stayed only for one night but brought this problem to our home and it took a lot of money , time and nerves to get rid of them. After a telephone conversation with some guy in front desk I got an apologie and the promise for full refund. So I ordered appartment in other place (7Seasons) and after a quick breakfest and full refund procedure in front desk we leaved this place. So as a result we didn't sleep in our first night after a flight and because we got aur keys in 7Seasons only at 3 PM on next day it ruined our first day in Budapest. We still not sure that we didn't brought BedBugs to our home (again). We can only hope.
6/7
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 15, 2023
The hotel reception is across the street from the bedrooms. We were told they was gluten free options for breakfast but it was not good. Fruit and yoghurt and scrambled eggs. No cereal or bread. Plenty for everyone else. The beds were comfortable. It was clean and had everything you needed in the kitchen. We turned the heating down as it was too warm.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 30, 2023
RUN AWAY! AVOID IF YOU WANT A GUARANTEED ACCOMMODATION. Having made a reservation on the hotel's website 2 months in advance, we were informed by email half an hour before our scheduled arrival time that there was no accommodation available. Of course, at this point we were on the way between the airport and the hotel. When we arrived at the reception, a rude woman said that there was no accommodation and that (surprisingly) we could look for somewhere else to stay ourselves. When asked if the hotel offered any compensation for the inconvenience caused, she said, without hesitation, that she couldn't do anything and to speak to the manager we would have to come back the next day. YOU CANNOT CALL THIS A HOTEL!
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 26, 2023
Arrived at reception very helpful as always, asked for the same appartment I had last year which was accommodated.. Great location appartments have everything you need however no ice tray :-( Loved every minute of our stay as usual. Fantastic city can't wait to visit next year..
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 27, 2023
The description of the hotel bears no resemblance to the actual apartments and where they are located. As already reviewed by others there is no hotel gym or pool … there is a private company running a gym in one of the blocks of apartments and all guests have to pay to use it. We were located in a grafetti splattered block of soviet style apartments that looked straight out of the Cold War era with dark gloomy corridors and front lobby … next to a rubbish strewn communal garden for the rented out apartments. It was stifling hot in the apartment and it was controlled by the receptionist …. Or not … as we could not change it and neither could the receptionist. We complained and was offered a choice of 2 apartments the next morning…. The one we chose was over a restaurant and facing a bar…. Both played very loud music until 2/3 am and the double glazing on the lounge windows did not prevent the noise making it impossible to hear the tv. The triple glazing on the bedroom windows was better but could not stop the loud thumping vibrations coming through the floor ! This is a party centric location and would appeal to hen and stag parties who don’t want to sleep. On top of that we had no heating or hot water that night and no electric in the morning. We were offered 2 rooms at another hotel but the rooms were small and we wanted an apartment for two. We gave our feedback to the head receptionist staff ( Richard ?) but we were met with ‘ what do you expect ? Your in a party district !’… no apology. The bars/restaurants were busy with a diverse mix of people…. Think the final straw was going to use the lift on our last night and finding vomit splattered everywhere…..well it is the party district after all !
6/9
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 22, 2023
It was not a hotel! Before booking we were given a different address and different pictures. The 2 apartments booked were dirty and had a horrible smell of mold. The bed sheets were dirty (yellow stains) and the loud music of the bars downstairs would not let us rest at night. The loud music was daily not only on weekends. No service we were 3 hours on the streets since they had emailed us a different address. Way overpriced for the services (that was not provided). We had to clean the apartment alone!! AVOID if travelling with kids!!!
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 9, 2023
This hotel should not be rated this highly. The staff actively pressure and beg patrons to write positive reviews. The negatives of this place is plenty. First of all this is NOT a hotel at all. It is a series of random apartments that are rented out. Each one is different in quality and size. A few are decent but majority are terrible and damaged. I know this because our group rented 8 of the units. Pros: central location I Jewish district Lots of space as it is a condo. My unit had a kitchen but not all units have this. Negatives: Damaged units (holes in the drywall covered by pain and newspaper, damaged flooring, showers only covered by a flimsy piece of plastic) Noise. You are in the party district Amenities are mentioned but not included. There is a gym in the courtyard but is an entirely separate company. I don’t know how they think they can advertise having a gym and pool. No AC! It was +35C and they refused to give me the AC remote. I ended up booking across the street at Barcelo and enjoying my vacation. Avoid this place at all cost
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Our high ratings are written by tousands of independent travellers. Our service offering is set as 3 star standards reviewed by the local authorities. Our establishment is 10 years old now, suffered through covid19 period but maintenance is set back high level again. We constantly improve our services as such AC, interiors, beds. The GYM in the complex where we are is public but can be accessed by our guest for surcharge. Thank you for coming to Budapest, Regards, Management
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 19, 2023
Hotel was a bit confusing at first because the reception was located in one building while our accommodation was in another. The apartment itself was quite worn out, but it served its purpose for a night's sleep. However, the breakfast turned out to be surprisingly good and surpassed all the other breakfasts we had during our trip across Europe.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 16, 2023
Was fun to be near all the bars. The breakfast with all you need. The price is cheap and the apartment is quite good. There are several problems like shelf or window was broken a little bit but you don’t need more than that. The guests were fine and not to loud or something. Hope you’ll enjoy!
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Family
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 9, 2023
The hotel is made up of 4 separated buildings. There is no parking on site or even front door drop off. The rooms are exceptionally small with no bathroom amenities, and feel more like rental apartments. The breakfast was okay but there were tons of fruit flies around the juice tap.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 9, 2023
I agree with the reviewer Paul that you will not be able to sleep at all. Loud music starts at 8pm and stops at 5am. Ear plugs don't help at all. I checked the windows and they are NOT triple-glazed as claimed by the management. The window is single-pane. So the music vibrate through the whole building. It is fine if you come here for a party. But stay a way if you use it as a hotel room.