Htl Urbano

Htl Urbano Reviews

Htl Urbano

Tucumán 451, C1049, Buenos Aires, ArgentinaView Hotel Details
Htl Urbano
Htl UrbanoHtl UrbanoHtl Urbano
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Htl Urbano Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
52 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(52)
Positive reviews(41)
Negative reviews(11)
alberto
Single Room
Checked in Mar 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 9, 2023
Alright
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 23, 2024
Basic hotel. The quality is less than what you see in the photos. Hotel has very friendly staffs (Special thanks to Wanalope) and very close to lot's of cafes and restaurants nearby. Wifi was discounted during a night. Aircondition was very noisy during night.
James
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 5, 2024
Clean hotel with friendly helpful English fluent staff. Outstanding fresh breakfast buffet including many items. Comfortable beds. Quick walk to city centre.
Marie
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 15, 2023
Money missing from our room safe box, we talked to the management during our stays (3 times, different dates in November) they were addressing the issue to work with the insurance and recover our money while in the country, I have kept texting the manager and now he is ignoring me. They did gave us a 3 night courtesy but that is not even half of what we were robed in their hotel. Also I had to request to time a change of room because it was either small or the beds were uncomfortable which they kindly did.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 22, 2023
Lilly Gitarts 1/5 just now on Google If I could give a negative rating to that hotel, I would!!!! We booked the HTL Urbano hotel on *********** for staying four times(two nights each time) during our vacation in Argentina.The very first time on November 2 through November 4, instead of the deluxe room for two they gave us a single room with a small bathtub with the slippery slanted side wall and rotating bathtub door.There is no safety handles in that bathtub.I stepped on the corner,felled with my face against the bathtub,got stitches at the hospital…We didn’t have time to talk to them,because we were busy looking for the hospital and a doctor and had the busy itineraries.After the second night we went to the Iguazu falls and left our luggage in their storage.We returned to the hotel two more times(after the trip to the Patagonia and Uruguay).We had the reservations made from home long time ago.On our last leg of the two nights stay( on November 16-18 after returning from the Colonia on the ferry,hotel informed us that our reservation was canceled, because they couldn’t approve our credit card.We had paid with the same credit card at that hotel twice for our first and third stay!We found ourselves at 10:00 pm at night without accommodation, and our luggage in the storage at HTL Urbano. Receptionists called his manager,and utter that conversation was very rude to us,refused to help,refused to let me to talk to his manager directly,refused to call a taxi for us!He said that he is nobody and the hotel doesn’t have a manager! I would recommend people to stay away from that terrible and unsafe hotel who’s employees have no integrity, not willing to help.Also hotel is located in the business area,which is deserted and unsafe at night
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 27, 2023
Pros: great position to visit the city, welcoming and helpful staff at the reception and super clean room. Good continental breakfast with a great variety of food (sweet and savoury) and very quick Wi-Fi. Cons: room quite little, poorly lit bathroom. Overall, a good hotel.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 27, 2023
Urbano was a good choice for us between flights. Close to the Tienda Leon stop from Ezeiza and lots of local buses to Aeroparque. It is also close to tourist attractions and plenty of restaurants. We had a luxury room, which was huge with a very good balcony and very good value for money. Breakfast was good. A particular plus was the staff. They were all very helpful and an asset to the hotel.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 9, 2023
I checked in quite late since my flight arrived at 2 in the morning. The staff doesn’t seem to be that friendly but I think it’s the overall vibe in Buenos Aires, every big cities, however, she is very efficient and very helpful. I had a very short stay but I was amazed how comfortable the facility is. The room is clean and spacious. There is also a huge balcony. I just came from Ushuaia so the price that I paid for this hotel is a given. I would definitely stay here again.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 9, 2023
Very kind stuff and good breakfast. The price-value is also very good! Nice clean and quiet rooms and near the city center. Unfortunately we had no wifi in our room and the area around the hotel is not nice and very dirty.
Patricia C
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 13, 2024
The host was very friendly
Alok
Checked in Nov 2022
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 6, 2022
It was clean but the room was small. Staff communicated well and were helpful in calling me a taxi.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 17, 2024
Friendly and attentive staff. Comfortable rooms. Super central. The breakfast is rich and there were different options (coffee, tea, coffee with milk, toast, cheese, ham, croissants, cereals, fruits...) You can eat whatever you want and repeat as many times as you want. The internet in the room was a little unstable at times. Nearby there are places where you can buy food, water, drinks) At night you have to be careful
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 3, 2024
I've been there for two nights and the fire alarm goes off every night, like 3 AM. It is not possible that you come to rest in a place and this happens to you. It is not possible for you to rest safely with your family. My elderly mother has to go downstairs because of this alarm and the truth is, no one has given us an explanation of the situation. There is no telephone call to communicate with reception. I think that everything good about the hotel does not compensate for this terrible experience.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 29, 2024
excellence... this way I can define the way the employees are treated, immersed in every detail so that the guest can feel at home and at ease. I really liked the breakfast, very varied option, and good quality. I highlight the kindness of the people who provided us with it. I recommend the place.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 30, 2023
I do not recommend it, it is a highly dangerous place since they stole my money. They basically dedicate themselves to robbing passengers and cover their theft through false Google reviews. I recommend everyone to be very careful and do not book at this place
Original TextTranslated by Google