Busuanga Bay Lodge

Busuanga Bay Lodge Reviews

Busuanga Bay Lodge

Sitio Lawi, Busuanga, Palawan, 5317, PhilippinesView Hotel Details
Busuanga Bay Lodge
Busuanga Bay LodgeBusuanga Bay LodgeBusuanga Bay Lodge
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Busuanga Bay Lodge Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
66 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(66)
Positive reviews(45)
Reviews with photos/video(8)
Great service(5)
Guest User
Waterfront King Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Solo travelers
23 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Feb 17, 2024
This is a very lavish resort with a lot of activities available to guests. My only feedback would be that the extra services are quite expensive for what they are. Beautiful location but no accessible beach. Very friendly staff and Pirate Dive Shop on location.
Choon Lan
Waterfront King Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Friends
2 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 16, 2024
If you like to have a quiet & relax holiday, please stay here. Services are good, but foods are just normal.
GalaGF
Superior Clubhouse Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
4 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Dec 29, 2023
Amazing place, quite unique. The best: the staff, super helpful and always with a smile in their faces. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are very nice, with a comfy bed and a very good bathroom. The views are breathtaking and the massages are one of the best massage i ever had! Its been great spending time in this magic place
AguinaldoJhosef
Waterfront King Room
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 1, 2024
Service is superb
Guest User
Waterfront King Room
Checked in Feb 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 17, 2022
For us, we like a little bit of seclusion every once in a while when traveling. Despite the 1 hour airport transfer and trip to Coron Proper, Busuanga Bay Lodge was amazing! The staff was welcoming and friendly from the time we got here to our last day, which is today. We were given an upgrade, from the King Waterfront to a suite 2 floors below the lobby area, due to the low count of guests staying here at the time😁. The menu is only 2 pages but the chef is really amazing! Joaquin, Joel, and the rest of the staff gave top notch service. Some people that might stay here may not like the road connecting the resort to the main road but oh well, it adds a little adventure to your stay! Valentine's day night was romantic with 2 of the staff providing musical entertainment. We just missed the annual boat race that happens right in front of the hotel from the February 18 thru the weekend. We definitely recommend this place!
LeAnne K
Checked in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 29, 2024
Busuanga Bay Lodge earns rave reviews for its pristine cleanliness and spacious, comfortable rooms that boast luxury amenities and large beds. We had a bay view bungalow room which we highly recommend ! Their food is absolutely delicious and happy hour specials are great! The beauty and cleanliness of the entire property is absolutely stellar. Such a beautiful hidden gem on the water. If you want a serene off the beat path amazing place this is it! 10 minutes from PASS island. The property including free water activities, an infinity pool, and a spa, are popular among travelers, as is the inviting atmosphere. They have live music and fantastic musicians. They have an engaging 3 member trio entertainment. In 24 hours they learned and sang a song that was so special just for us. The high level of service, noted for its warmth and attentiveness, consistently leaves a lasting impression on visitors. Special thank you to Ninoy( guide), Dexter, Erika, Jenny, Nanelyn, Joaquin( excursions) and fantastic GM - AJ. We will be back!!
6/7
Response from Property: Dear 493leannek, Mabuhay! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us at Busuanga Bay Lodge! We are thrilled to hear that you consider Busuanga Bay Lodge as the Best Hotel in Busuanga. Your kind words are truly appreciated and will be shared with our entire team. Our goal is to provide exceptional experiences for all our guests, and its gratifying to know that we succeeded in making your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to BBL. Warm Regards, AJ Zabalo Resident Manager Busuanga Bay Lodge
Tyler B
Checked in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 25, 2024
While planning my vacation from Canada I found BBL and the reviews online were good. They facility offered alot of activities. We booked 5 nights 4 full days. Two adults, two teenage girls. From the moment we arrived the resort did not disappoint. The resort is very well managed staffed and maintained. The rooms were beautiful. The views from our room and the pavilion were incredible. We tried to utilize all the resort had to offer. I highly recommend the spa. We booked all of our activities through the resort. The resident guide was very knowledgeable and professional. ( if you want to feel like royalty, order lunch with your island hopping activity) I could write a book about how much we enjoyed our stay at BBL but you will just have to go see for your self ! I highly recommend this resort and this part of Palawan. Coron is an amazing area full of amazing sights to see. Our days there were filled with snorkeling, scuba, coral reefs, shipwrecks, hill top views, incredible sunrises and spectacular sun sets, beautiful white sand beaches and crystal clear waters. To all the staff and management at Busuanga Bay Lodge thank you from bottom of our hearts from Tyler, May, Satine and Gabby.
Response from Property: Dear tylerbS9943TW, Mabuhay! Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking time to share your wonderful experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you found BBL a very well managed staffed and maintained property. We are happy as well to know that you found your guide 'Ninoy" knowledgeable and professional. Our team takes great pride in providing a memorable experiences, and we are delighted that you and your family truly enjoyed BBL. We are looking forward to seeing you again here at Busuanga Bay Lodge! Best Regards, AJ Zabalo Resident Manager
Vicki B
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 4, 2024
We couldn’t believe how beautiful this place is! The view of the bay from the infinity pool is gorgeous. The best part of our stay was the staff. Joaquin welcomed us & helped us so much during our stay. He went above & beyond. Also the kitchen staff always serve with a big smile. We highly recommend the spa services. The massages are wonderful.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 10, 2024
Overall, awesome! Joaquin, Dexter, Sheena, Erica and the other staff were extremely friendly and warm and helpful. My complaints are generally pretty minor and I debated making this a five star review. Some of the food was not my favorite and it was close to American prices, but the seafood was delicious and the drinks were excellent. The room service was, wonderful. There were more mosquitoes than I would prefer in the main dining area. There might not be much to be helped by for that since we were on a bay. The hotel itself was also somewhat expensive compared to other hotels in the Philippines, but there were many excellent things about it. The views were gorgeous and incredible. The staff was outstanding. It was easy access to excellent scuba diving, and the rooms were clean and large. They always refilled our water with clean water and the shower was great. The view from both the room and the restaurant was excellent. Overall, extremely good stay.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 4, 2024
Great service! The place is very clean and the facilities are wonderful. Staff is very friendly and accommodating throughout our stay. The infinity pool is a sight to behold with the bay as the backdrop. We stayed at the waterfront with a sunrise view.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 2, 2024
BBL is a perfect get away for me. Boat trips, sea life and coral are incredible, plus sunken wrecks so close to the surface. I was so looked after at BBL, from AJ the Gen Man, Nik and Joquin who managed my tours and my needs. And Nan and Dexter in the restaurant and bar are great
stevenwZ9072PL
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 29, 2023
I am English and live and work in BGC Manila, with my fhilipino girlfriend. Heard so much about the beautiful island of Palawan, so I decided to take a trip, I have been blessed with visiting Bora Bora, Malediven Islands and most of the beautiful islands of the Caribbean. So Palawan visit was a must for me. Arriving at the Busuanga bay lodge was so special, AJ the Resident Manager, Joaquín the operation manager and the reception staff of Jackie and Cruze gave us a very special welcome Big smiles and cold towels with a nice refreshing welcome drink. The entrance to the reception and swimming pool is breathtaking, the views and local landscape is amazing. I Knew this was a very special place, quiet, next to Mother Nature and beautiful skies. The staff upgraded us to the premier room for our 9 day stay, and gave us free WIFI and Breakfast, very much appreciated. The spacious rooms are very warm and inviting, with a very large bathroom area with white crisp towels and toilet amenities. The room had a very large bed with a great AC unit and a big flat screen TV with lots of movie channels, me and my partner were happy. All meals are taken near the swimming pool, so watching the sun rise and set daily is a must, so amazing. Special thanks to the waitresses and bar staff Jenny / nanelyn / hanz / Rene for their wonderful service and beautiful smiles. Food is prepared in the kitchen and the breakfast we loved, yummy. The hotel has a spa area so we will be pampered today before our departure. Coron is 45 minutes away and the reception staff will be pleased to help you with your requests. Golf buggy takes you to the small private beach which allows you to go canoeing There is a PADI Dive centre there too. We are so impressed with the Busuanga bay lodge we will come back in April. Will miss the beautiful views and the sound of the birds during sunrise, a very special place with beautiful staff.
Gregory T
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 26, 2024
If you need to relax in style while being attended by wonderful staff, this is the place. The food was fresh, the view from the restaurant hypnotic and the gardens full of colour. The room was clean and stylish. You won't be dissapointed. We stayed just for 2 nights and felt totally refreshed.
Response from Property: Dear B5069TPgregoryt, Mabuhay! I am delighted that you had enjoy your stay at Busuanga Bay Lodge. Your personal satisfaction is important to us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to BBL very soon! Best Regards, AJ Resident Manager
heidi s
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 13, 2024
Amazing place- sad to leave- beautiful food great atmosphere and stunning view from infinity pool. I’ll remember this place forever. Even danced to the amazing band who played our type of music A little boy even got up and danced like mick jagger- amazing
Response from Property: Dear Heidemarie8_12, Mabuhay! On behalf of my BBL staff, thank you very much for spending time sharing your great and memorable experience with us. We hope to see you again and we cant wait to have a special night with music and dancing with you. Best Regards, AJ Zabalo Resident Manager
ambergS7985NM
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 13, 2024
Beautiful resort right on the bay, big rooms, comfy beds and great views. Food , service ,pool, and drinks fantastic.. We had a big group here and all was smooth sailing.. Management helped in everyway Massage excellent!!! Quite out of the way 45mins - 1hr from Coron town and boat wharves
Response from Property: Dear AmbergS7985NM, Mabuhay! We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us mentioning how excellent BBL is. I will be sharing your feedback to the them and I am certain that they will be happy to see such review. Looking forward to welcoming you back again! Best Regards, AJ Zabalo Resident Manager