Caloundra City Centre Motel

Caloundra City Centre Motel Reviews

Caloundra City Centre Motel

20 Orsova Terrace, Caloundra, AustraliaView Hotel Details
Caloundra City Centre Motel
Caloundra City Centre MotelCaloundra City Centre MotelCaloundra City Centre Motel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Caloundra City Centre Motel Guest Reviews

3.7/5
11 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.7
Service3.7
Cleanliness3.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(11)
Positive reviews(6)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(5)
Robert Paul
Standard Single
Checked in Apr 2023
Solo travelers
10 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Apr 19, 2023
Convenient place to stay on the Sunshine Coast. Basic facilities with self check in - all I needed for a one night stay. The place could do with a good clean but overall it was satisfactory.
Guest User
Queen Room
Checked in Sep 2022
Family
1 Reviews
2.5/5
Posted on Oct 2, 2022
Hotel toilet hand toilet rail was broken, while my wife took the towel from the rail it comes out and wife got injured by the screw. Luckily she could manage to stop her blood from the hand. I inform the customer service of trip.com and hotel. But the hotel authority didn't take action. When we are leaving I showed the towel rail issue to hotel staff. He was totally careless. He didn't show any respect to the hotel guest. Such a awful experience.
Guest User
Queen Deluxe Room
Checked in Jan 2022
Business travelers
1 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on Jan 6, 2022
Good contactless check in. Not much to say just a room with basic things you would find a hotel/ motel
Taraipine L
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Now called ‘Motel Caloundra’ Stayed here for a night to go to an event and my friend stayed in the room next door. I have sensory sensitivities and only like fresh and modern places.. Absolutely a slice of luxury, like a mini small 5star hotel. Perfectly clean, comfortable clean linen and bed, Ice cold air conditioning, features are very modern, felt safe and secure, mini bar fridge that’s stocked, the shower products are Divine made my hair so soft. I would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat. If you’re a larger person you might feel like the room is too small but for a place to sleep the night thats got everything you need I highly recommend. Management is offsite and very good communication my emails were responded to very quickly. 10/10 from me I recommend you look at the website as those photos are up to date, photos here on trip advisor are no longer current.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 17, 2024
Wanting only one night's accommodation for the three of us having a Theatre visit, we were not disappointed staying at this newly renovated Motel. Room with queen bed and attached room with two twin beds - absolutely fantastic. Comfortable beds with clean crispy white sheets and fluffy white towels; Nespresso machine and well stocked mini bar. Shower room with good quality toiletries, well cleaned and with excellent shower facilities. TV, free wi-fi and good parking. The rooms were clean and delightful. If we could have any moans at all it would be that there was no fan or cooling in the second bedroom; no fly screens at the windows, so we could no open the windows at night; no table lamp in the second bedroom, Don't be put off by the "Motel" rating. It was a great stay and we would happily recommend and return.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 25, 2023
The room was badly presented upon my arrival. There was a used tissue and other rubbish under the bed, the ceiling fan and bathroom exhaust fans were very dusty, the tub chairs (advertised as a sofa) were worn out and uncomfortable with fabric covers over them which were wrinkled and poorly fitted. The cleaning under and around them also looked like it had not been carried out for quite some time, just like under the bed. The glass turntable of the microwave was not wiped clean before my arrival either. Next morning, after my pleasant walk around town and around the foreshore, I met up with the cleaning / management staff. The lady, was my contact person upon booking. She was apologetic when I mentioned my dissatisfaction about the cleaning, however the male cleaner / staff member who was helping her, was quite rude and confronting, and stated that they only clean under the beds once a month. I had paid for Two nights accommodation with the option for extending if the weather was bad (as I was riding my motor bike) After the above issues, I decided to move out early, forfeit my extra day, and found alternative accommodation. I would NOT recommend the City Centre Motel in Caloundra to anyone and suggest that the Male Cleaner (or whatever he is) requires a lot of training in Customer Relations and in how to Properly Clean a Motel Room.
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on May 12, 2023
How else would I know if someone with black hair had recently eaten Chinese food in the room? Because their hair and half their dinner was still on the counter. I had to wipe it off to use my laptop. Speaking of which, is there wifi offered at this motel? The room is dated and dirty. It needs a good clean and an update. The bed seemed to be okay, until something started beeping. I thought it was the smoke alarm, I didn't know what would happen if I ripped a hard-wired alarm from the ceiling so I left it. Finally at around 3:30 in the morning I got up and stuffed tissues in my ears. The one thing that stuck with me from my stay here is being greeted by a wad of toilet tissue in the toilet. I have stayed at some questionable places, but this was a first for me. I'll never stay here again.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Apr 23, 2023
Convenient to the heart of Caloundra and you get what you pay for. The Queen room is small and cramped with furniture and effects everywhere. It is like a time-warp and would certainly fit in a 70's or 80's environment. There are wires everywhere, the bathroom is cramped, and the bed is super uncomfortable. One pillow per person and are very thin and uncomfortable. The room is noisy, and we could every one talk and chatter through the thin walls.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Aug 24, 2022
The pictures on the internet look way better than the actual rooms. If you stay on the second floor you don’t get in any fresh air, since the windows open onto a closed corridor. The bed was like lying on a wooden board and the shower head is way too low for tall people to fit underneath. The wifi didn’t work at all, most of the time. Reception was already closed when we arrived around 3 pm and we had to ring the door bell many times before someone answered it. Then we were told to go upstairs and find the key on the bed. Not what you would call a warm welcome.
nicholasknight
Checked in Oct 2021
Solo travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 11, 2021
Booked on short notice and they were very helpfull to accomadate me. The motel is within a 5 min easy walk to the main street, The entertoinment centre is just across the road. It is clean, comfortable and very affodable and is run by friendly staff.
berylQueensland
Checked in Jul 2021
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 5, 2021
We stayed here to attend a concert at the events centre across the road. When I first saw the outside of the place I was a bit worried as it’s desperately in need of some tlc. Inside was clean and comfortable.The hotel was nice and quiet and for an overnighter would recommend.