AR Diamante Beach & Spa Hotel 4 Sup

AR Diamante Beach & Spa Hotel 4 Sup Reviews

AR Diamante Beach & Spa Hotel 4 Sup

Av. Juan Carlos I, 48, Calpe, Alicante Province, SpainView Hotel Details
AR Diamante Beach & Spa Hotel 4 Sup
AR Diamante Beach & Spa Hotel 4 SupAR Diamante Beach & Spa Hotel 4 SupAR Diamante Beach & Spa Hotel 4 Sup
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

AR Diamante Beach & Spa Hotel 4 Sup Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
60 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(60)
Positive reviews(49)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Negative reviews(11)
ancohe
Double or Twin Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
10 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Jul 29, 2023
The room is spacious, with a sofa and a balcony. It is a few minutes walk from the beach. There are free parking spaces on the street nearby. There is a large supermarket across the street. The swimming pool is very beautiful. It is just in time for the European holidays. It is full of families with children on vacation. , the first choice for Calpe; however, those who are used to staying in star-rated hotels in China may not be used to it. There are no slippers, no toiletries, no paper towels, and no bathrobes. Haha, you need to prepare them yourself.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Salomé Triviño
Double Room Non smoking
Checked in Aug 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 1, 2022
Hotel recommended for families but not for couples looking for relaxation. Pool saturated with children and the dining room with shifts that is always full. A four star but old.
Original TextTranslated by Google
NKay84
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
We got home this afternoon from a week at this hotel. It’s our fourth time to calpe but first time to this particular hotel. We arrived Saturday 25th May. We arrived around 1pm. We were really hungry after a morning of travel and we allowed to swap our evening meal to lunch. Lunch was extremely poor, not many options and my children and I hardly ate. I was dreading the rest of the holiday due to us being half board after how poor lunch was. Our initial impressions weren’t good. There was some kind of dance festival going off and it was full of dancers taking up a lot of the buffet restaurant and by the pool side. Also there were quite a lot of bikers and I had read reviews before coming about them taking up the lifts and not being able to get the lift for a while. Thankfully by Monday there were no dancers or cyclists to be seen. My children were worried over the weekend as we were one of the youngest families there my children being age 16,14,13. The average age seems to be age 60+. On Monday it was like a different hotel . I didn’t t see anymore dancers or cyclists and the hotel was now full of families. It felt a lot more welcoming. By mid week the staff in the restaurant knew our drinks order and were always full of smiles when we arrived and during our meals. Breakfast i mainly had toast with butter and jam. Two of my daughters enjoyed the buffet breakfast enjoying fruit, hash browns. The beans were of poor quality and the bacon and sausage in Spain isn’t how it is in England and we all kept away from this section. Evening meals were hit and miss. Our last evening, last night was really poor. We hardly ate anything from the buffet and ended up eating out at bar 78 on the beach front which was a lovely meal. Meals at the buffet consisted of lots of salad and fruit. Rice, chips, different types of fish and meat, sometimes there was an option for pasta with a sauce. We don’t like fish so opted mainly for a slice of meat with chips or rice. And some fruit. It wasn’t always nice tasting. However Thursday night they did have pork in a lovely sauce and chicken with potato wedges which was our favourite meal of the week. My youngest daughter is 13 and autistic and she is really fussy with food. She didn’t eat a single a thing whilst we stayed at the hotel for breakfast, lunch or evening meal. There wasn’t anything that she was willing to try. We have always stayed self catering in calpe previously and maybe we should have done that this time too. Thankfully there is a mercadona and consum supermarket very close (across the road) which meant I could get my daughter snacks. Unfortunately the week we went there was no entertainment on. So I can’t comment on that. Would have liked something onn. Even if it was some music playing on the bar in the evening.. we went for walks along the seafront in the evenings and had a drink in bars and played a game of cards. We were given floor 11 on the back. We couldn’t be more happier with our room and view.
6/21
Response from Property: Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. We are very concerned that your experience at the hotel was not to your liking, as we strive to meet the expectations of all our guests who visit us. We value every review we receive very positively, so we will take note of your comments. Every detail counts to achieve excellence in all our services, and that is what we seek. We would appreciate if you could give us another opportunity to show you that we can surprise you. Yours sincerely , Guest Service.
Happiness42743808067
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 9, 2024
First of all its a clean and spacious hotel, but the biggest charm of this place is the placement. Its like 200 meters from the beach and we had an amazing view towards the mountains and city. The staff are really helpfull (shout out to marco i believe is his name) and dont even get me started on the amazing food we had here. Amazing hotel, amazing location, lovely staff, and plenty of cold beer on tap!
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing AR Diamante Beach **** for your stay. We are very pleased to have highly met your expectations and to know that you enjoyed excellent service from us. We would like to thank you for your positive feedback as well as your comments about our facilities. We hope you continue to enjoy your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Guest service.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 13, 2024
The hotel is located to a 2 minute walk to promenade of Calpe, the hotel reception and lobby is huge an airy. The hotel cleaning staff do a great job and it smelled good every where we went! Rooms are clean and well maintained and fitted with clean water hire linen sheets and towels. Has a nice v with small selection of channels which is handy if you want to watch something in the late evening , hairdryer in bathroom and free safe didn't have iron. Restaurant offers a wide choice and variety of suitable food. The staff were very nice and polit. No pool attendant we visited the last week of May (half term) I thought it was good value for money. The coach transfer took a while so if you're impatient you can get private transfer. The package was very good considering we had a free child place £680 per adult for one week ! Would recommend and visit again
191gordonr
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 11, 2024
Good clean hotel with friendly staff. The breakfast had a good choice and well presented. The lunch/dinner I felt if you didn't like fish or port you could struggle for choice and the food could have ben warmer at times
Response from Property: Dear Gordon, On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for the time you have spent sharing your experience with other travelers. We regret very much to know that the your experience during your stay, have not met your expectations, and we will take the necessary measures to correct incidents like yours in the future. Sincerely, Guest Service.
maricafriedrich
Checked in Jun 2024
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 10, 2024
Friendly persons all around x clean and safed x mixed Variationen all the time for breakfast/lunch/dinner but sometimes a little Confused places for all like Butter. I left it my hole time x
Response from Property: Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments! We are pleased to know that you have positively valued your stay with us. We always strive to provide a great quality service. We hope to see you again! Guest Service
T-Staven
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 7, 2024
Spacious rooms. We went with the half board solution. The food was avarage, but the whole concept had at industrial atmosphere. You just ate You dinner in a hurry in order to leave the buffe restaurant as soon as possible. It was not the place for a nice, quiet, relaxing dinner.
Response from Property: Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for the time you have spent sharing your experience with other travelers. We regret very much to know that the your experience during your stay, have not met your expectations, and we will take the necessary measures to correct incidents like yours in the future. Sincerely, Guest Service.
Bernienumber1
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 4, 2024
Nice hotel on a good location. The look and feel of the hotel is good and it’s very clean, modern and looked after. The room we had was for 2 adults and one child which was twin beds and a sofa bed for a child. I think this was ok for 3 but I’m not sure that I would have booked for 4 into a similar room. The beds were comfy and everything was again maintained and clean. Bathroom was in good order and house keeping come every day. We had a balcony with a sea view which was nice but the sea view is blocked to sone degree by hotels nearer the beach. We were full board and the food choice and quality in the buffet restaurant was very good. Had a lot of nice food. You do pay for drinks but they are reasonably priced. Bar area was also similar although could probably do with a bit more practice on cocktails as you will find better at the beach. Pool area was well maintained and plenty of beds to while away the hours on. Shade comes over the pool in the afternoon as the sun goes behind the hotel so it’s better in the morning. Location is good, near a large beach which I think looked and felt better than the main one on Calpe. Cycle hire just up the road and plenty of places to eat and drink to choose from. There are also plenty of walks up or down the coast you can go on after dinner. The local area is quiet and more set up for couples or quiter breaks than a young a lively resort. No entertainment on due to time of year and we didn’t use the spa so could not comment on them. Only real watch out was the need to have paper copies of booking documents and they needed a copy on arrival which I found odd having travelled for a number of years and being able to check in with a name and proof of ID.
Response from Property: Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know that our facilities have met your expectations, our goal is to offer the best possible service. We hope to see you again next time! Guest Service
OlgaParton
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
Very good hotel with nice food near the beach. Excellent swimming pools. We hax a great time for half term.
Response from Property: Dear Olga, Thank you very much for your comments, we are very grateful for such a great review! We hope to see you soon again! Guest Service
Christine C
Checked in May 2024
Friends
3.0/5
Posted on May 29, 2024
Just spent 5 days at hotel Diamante with friends and whilst we had a good time the food let this hotel down badly. There was little variety pork on every day. Portions were mean and a lot of empty trays with labels saying what should have been in them. Would we go back a definite no
Response from Property: Dear Christine, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. We are very concerned that your experience at the hotel was not to your liking, as we strive to meet the expectations of all our guests who visit us. We value every review we receive very positively, so we will take note of your comments. Every detail counts to achieve excellence in all our services, and that is what we seek. We would appreciate if you could give us another opportunity to show you that we can surprise you. Yours sincerely Guest Service.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on May 23, 2024
Thumbs up for room (junior suite) and cleaning staff. Thumbs down for restaurant staff and gym. Restaurant had always long lines and waiting while gym is poor equipped and like a bad sauna in temperature.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 21, 2024
Great stay and great staff. The reception crew was amazing🙌 Mario and Cesar at the bar 🙌 Yvonne with team 🙌 Met the hotel manager last day, and had a short chat. Great guy 😀
lucyjhunt85
Checked in May 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 16, 2024
Second time staying at the AR diamante. The breakfast is fantastic but lunch and dinner is very repetitive and after 2-3 days, outside restaurants look more and more appealing. The swimming pool area is lovely but they need to be heated as they are freezing and nit enjoyable to use. The rooms are fine a little dated but they done the job nicely- the cleaning of the rooms could be better especially upon arrival. Generally all staff are helpful, kind and polite. We will return again on a half board basis.
Response from Property: Dear Lucy, Thank you for sharing your review at the AR Diamante Beach Spa****S. We are glad that you enjoyed a great experience. We invite you to repeat it whenever you want! Best regards.
Glenys P
Checked in May 2024
Friends
2.0/5
Posted on May 15, 2024
Food very poor Food cold most evenings Bun fight in the morning for breakfast no cutlery or cups Complained but did not change in the last week we were there No complaints about our rooms or pool areas But wish we had gone room only it was that poor We spent most of our money eating out
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments, we are very sorry for this situation. During last week we have had a dance event and little groups of cyclists. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and we've tried to cause as little inconvenience as possible to our customers in relation to this temporary situation. We really appreciate your comments and we would be happy to welcome you again to demonstrate the quality of our services. Best regards, Guest Service