Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel

Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel Reviews

Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel

730 Old Hespeler Rd, Cambridge, Waterloo Regional Municipality, CanadaView Hotel Details
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
Best Western Plus Cambridge HotelBest Western Plus Cambridge HotelBest Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
110 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities3.8
Service3.8
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(110)
Positive reviews(98)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Awesome stay(6)
Friendly host(5)
Comfortable bed(3)
Negative reviews(12)
Anonymous User
2 Queen Beds, Non-Smoking, Wireless High Speed Internet, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
61 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
Fast and easy check in . Friendly front desk staff with the exception of a few. Rooms are comfortable with comfortable beds and pillows. Location is good. Walmart and gas stations within walking distance and a few good restaurants.
Guest User
1 Queen Bed, Non-Smoking, Wireless High Speed Internet, Refrigerator, Lounge Chair and Ottoman
Checked in Dec 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 18, 2023
Great staff - friendly and ready to help out, nice complementary breakfast, good parking! Hotel is old and needs renovation. AC unit was so noisy and wasn’t cooling. Had to change my room - staff was friendly and helpful with this. AC unit in Second room was still noisy - just a tad bit better than the first!
Guest User
1 Queen Bed, Non-Smoking, Wireless High Speed Internet, Sofabed, Refrigerator
Checked in Feb 2023
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 5, 2023
Friendly staff , good location. Clean and spacious room Comfortable bed.
Guest User
1 Queen Bed, Non-Smoking, Wireless High Speed Internet, Refrigerator, Lounge Chair and Ottoman
Checked in May 2022
Business travelers
33 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on May 11, 2022
Despite a remarkable sunset the evening I was there, an excellent view of such from my room's window, some truly luxurious pillows and blankets on the bed, and a premium television-watching experience, my enjoyment of the stay was hampered by the less than optimal location. I didn't realize how far it was out there in the suburbs, and I couldn't even get to the LCBO because of how pedestrian-unfriendly the area was! Also they charged the room to my credit card by mistake even though my stay was prepaid... but when I called them about it they were friendly and helpful and corrected this error.
Guest User
2 Queen Beds, Non-Smoking, Wireless High Speed Internet, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker
Checked in Apr 2022
Business travelers
4 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 5, 2022
Great experience. Very friendly staff. The bathroom is dating but the sheets were clean.
2 Queen Beds, Non-Smoking, Wireless High Speed Internet, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 9, 2023
I stayed here after seeing Lion Safari and it was the best value for money. Swimming pool, free breakfast, 2 queen size beds, it was so comfortable and nice. I highly recommend it. I highly recommend it.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Ashley
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
It was good!! Ive stayed here since I was younger with my family, so the fact I got to bring my own little family here was just great! The bathroom fan was annoying when it was off. Kept making a weird thumping noise. Other than that, breakfast was great, pool was great, and the hotel was easy to get to.
Emma
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
This was the worst experience of my life when it comes to hotel stays, staff was very disrespectful, room was disgusting and we had to park our vehicle off property cause they couldn’t accommodate another car on there own property. Horrible.
Danielle
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 16, 2024
Easy checkin and check out. Hotel was clean and quiet. Pool area was well maintained and being open later (until 11pm) was appreciated! All the staff - front desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff were both friendly and professional. Good value for money. Hotel met all our needs for our trip. Would stay here again.
Daniel
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 10, 2024
Very dated, terrible water pressure, there was a very drunk man in and out of the lobby pestering guests and the staff did nothing
Kathleen
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 9, 2024
The location is great because it’s close to the highway and Hespler Rd with tons of shops and restaurants.
Leah
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 8, 2024
Beds were not queen size. Didn’t even fit the headboards. Please don’t advertise Queen beds if they are not. They were doubles.
Rena
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 27, 2024
Loved this place. Very large hot tub. And pool was good too. Staff was nice. Mall and shopping close by. Beds were comfortable. Will be back. Breakfast was good.
Jennifer
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 27, 2024
Stayed in a suite and overall it was nice. The bathroom could have used some repair work, but wasn't that bad. One thing I noticed was no recycle bin, like most hotels now. Great stay!
Christopher
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 23, 2024
Dirty, old, stains everywhere. Peeling paint. Sockets that don’t work…. The people try their best but the hotel is poorly maintained