The Malcolm Hotel

The Malcolm Hotel Reviews

The Malcolm Hotel

321 Spring Creek Dr, Canmore, CanadaView Hotel Details
The Malcolm Hotel
The Malcolm HotelThe Malcolm HotelThe Malcolm Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Malcolm Hotel Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(99)
Negative reviews(1)
Rhonda
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 22, 2024
This was our second time staying at the Malcolm and we love it. The location and epic scenery is perfect. We love the roof top hot tubs and pool, and the room is so comfortable with an amazingly beautiful view of the mountains. Our only disappointment was the cost of room service one evening which was 250 which included a bottle of wine. For that price unfortunately the food was just okay! We would definitely stay here again! Our only disappointment
Bre
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
Beautiful location and amenities but expected a bit better quality for the price point. Sheets in room were quite cheap/itchy.
Ria
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
Always a wonderful stay at the Malcolm! Stayed here this weekend for a friends wedding, and it had everything you’d look for in a hotel.
Arlee
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
Stunning property! Amazing mountain views. Outdoor pool in the winter is very nice. Sterling restaurant is simply amazing. Best Sunday brunch I’ve ever had.
Mike
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
Beautiful property and location. Hot tub was closed due to cold weather which was unfortunate but we had fun in the games room area instead. Will definitely be back!!
Adam
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
One of my favourite places to stay in The Bow Valkey. It’s one of the fewer upscale hotels with a reasonable price tag unlike the fairmont hotels. Right on the centre of Canmore so you can walk everywhere and being located in Spring Creek your off the main tourist path so it still feels private. I have been treated so well here and go back at least twice a year.
Lindsay
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
Excellent hotel experience. Clean, amazing location, underground parking, outdoor pool with the most luxurious bath robes. Will definitely stay again and recommend to others
Mylene
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
We had an amazing date night out at the hotel and hotels restaurant , food , service was amazing !! One of the best Bison steak we’ve had !! Hotel has the most beautiful views of you choose mountain view . The hot tubs are great !! And the pool is great , but I would go back when weather is warmer … would go back for sure …
Kevin
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Great location and the Sterling grill was an amazing place to eat. Good location to dowtown activities.
Pamela
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
The staff was exceptionally friendly. The breakfast was one of the highlights, our room was fresh clean and had an amazing view. It was extremely difficult to leave!
Leandra
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
I chose the Malcolm for its location in Canmore and the views of the mountains, and it didn’t disappoint in either respect. Very easy walk via either a main path, or scenic boardwalk through the (now frozen for winter) marsh area just across the creek from the hotel. Loved the roof top lounging area with fire pit. Great mountain views all around and quiet as it’s off the main roads that run through Canmore. Walkable to some shops in the Spring Hill community and to Bridgette Bar, which is fantastic for cocktails or dinner. The restaurant on site is lovely for dinner as well ( didn’t have breakfast there) It’s pricier than pretty much every other hotel in Canmore, but for a relaxing get away in the mountains it’s worth it!
Marly
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
There is so much to do just on site, from the pool to games area to the lounge. Service was amazing. Super clean. And very quiet - once in the room, you don’t hear street noise or noise from the hallway. I will stay here again when visiting Canmore.
Shannon Marie
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
Love this hotel! The staff was so welcoming and kind. The views are incredible. Beautiful hotel!
Exchiela
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
Had a lovely stay at The Malcolm. I really enjoyed their heated pool and hot tub as the view is amazing. I also used their gym which was fairly small but did the trick. They definitely need to install blinds in the gym as the sun beats right into the windows. As the majority of builds in Canmore, the building is wood framed and The Malcolm is no exception. Therefore I paid extra for a premium room with a balcony and called beforehand to request the top floor. Noise would definitely be an issue during a busy weekend. I stayed during the week and it was quiet. I really enjoyed the balcony with the view of the 3 sisters. If you are vegan, I suggest meal prepping as they do have a fridge in the room. I had to request using a microwave which was met with some weirdness but I did give feedback that they do not offer vegan options and therefore I had no choice. Overall, Canmore is not overly plant-based friendly but there are some options.
Michelle
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
This was our first time at this property. Accommodations were beautiful and the hot tub and pool area was stunning. Great location close to everything and the staff was amazing