Canadian Rockies Chalets

Canadian Rockies Chalets Reviews

Canadian Rockies Chalets

1206 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, CanadaView Hotel Details
Canadian Rockies Chalets
Canadian Rockies ChaletsCanadian Rockies ChaletsCanadian Rockies Chalets
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Canadian Rockies Chalets Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
87 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(87)
Positive reviews(79)
Negative reviews(8)
Bernard
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
We had a nice weekend. The location was good to walk downtown and tour. Train was very noisy. The chalet was run down, a bit dirty, too warm inside and could not control with the thermostat. The dishwasher did not work
Sherry
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 8, 2024
We had 2 additional guests, which I cleared ahead of time. Additional parking passes are not possible (1 per unit). We were told they could park across the road in a shopping ***** parking area. However, there is not overnight parking allowed there with threat of being towed. Parking at Cdn Rock Chalets without a pass is also by threat of towing. Where do our guests park overnight ? No other option was given. The fireplace was attended to twice by very courteous maintenance staff, but would not remain working after they left. The tv remote was on the blink due to low batteries. Luckily I had batteries in a night light I had brought.
Annette
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 1, 2024
This is the second time we have stayed abd really enjoy this unit! The kitchen makes wating in easy. Comfortable bed.
Trisha
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 30, 2023
Great communication, great location. Property itself is a bit dated and semi worn but did the job of housing us for a night between 2 days of skiing. No complaints for the one night we stayed.
Ana
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
Noisy if bus/train pass by and also the beds seems like loosen screws.
Julia
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 30, 2023
A very satisfactory experience. They are very professional and serious. The location is perfect
Gazelle
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 25, 2024
Our room was spacious and the area the best.
Mavis
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
Great place for the budget conscious.
Curtis
Checked in May 2023
Friends
3.0/5
Posted on May 31, 2023
This is a shame as Canmore is such a nice place to stay. We have been going there a couple of times a year for basically decades for golf trips, but it is so busy now the places we have always stayed in the past became either impossible to book or are simply outrageously expensive. But this place had everything it said it would, was clean, comfy beds, good kitchen, and they communicated directions well. Only downfall is that is it right next to the train tracks and they go through at least 3 times in the middle of the night, and if you are sleeping you almost certainly will be woken up. Not the properties fault at all, just a warning to plan ahead with some earplugs if you are a light sleeper at all.
Michal
Checked in May 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on May 21, 2023
Found 4 spiders inside my room shower head is loose shower handle is loose. Had much better hotels in canmore. Last time here
Chad
Checked in Feb 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 27, 2023
I have stayed here before with my family and it never disappoints us. It is close to everything you need and it is very straightforward when checking in and checking out.
Alice
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 7, 2023
The location of the property was great. As a rule when ever we go to Canmore we try to book at the Canadian Rockies complex. This unit however was fairly disappointing. The floor hadn’t been cleaned when we go there all the dishes were still in the dishwasher which is confusing when there is a cleaning fee. Additionally none of the bathroom doors had locks which is awkward when staying with multiple friends. Finally the lock situation was disappointing, the unit had two keys which was a pain when only a couple of the group wanted head back, it meant people had to head back and do a key swap. In the past we have stayed in units with either a lock box or keypad entry which works better for a long group.
Ana
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 6, 2023
Great location to stay. Worked great for our family with kids
Courtney
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 3, 2023
During our stay we discovered cigarette butts on the patio (supposed to be nonsmoking unit), blood splatters on the bathroom wall/door and blood stains on the sheets. As well, the advertisement states that there is 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed. This is false as both beds outside of the master are doubles. With the false bed size and the unsanitary discovers we checked out early due to being uncomfortable in the space
Johnathan
Checked in Feb 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 6, 2023
Spacious, comfy beds, lots of bathrooms, great balcony space, loaded kitchenware.