ABode Canterbury

ABode Canterbury Reviews

ABode Canterbury

30-33 High St, Canterbury, United KingdomView Hotel Details
ABode Canterbury
ABode CanterburyABode CanterburyABode Canterbury
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

ABode Canterbury Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
101 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(101)
Positive reviews(86)
Negative reviews(15)
Guest User
Enviable Double Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Friends
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 4, 2023
Not bad~
Original TextTranslated by Google
John
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 25, 2024
Great location in the High Street near Shops, Theatre, Restaurants and bars. Not too pleased with car parking overnight fee. However would return.
stephen
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Perfect location for exploring Canterbury. Lovely bar to relax in after a full day. Staff really helpful
Gary
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
A very clean and pleasant hotel, with a nice ambience. The bar was a good spot for an evening coffee or cocktail. Upgraded room, although clean and well presented, was a little underwhelming for an upgrade.
kevin
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
The room was amazing the bed was massive but the kitchen chimney noise started really early and woke us and was constant, breakfast was full english but was under par compared to table table we had day before, dinner was exceptional and very good, cocktails where amazing all staff encountered where brilliant parking was conveinient but very expensive,
Jérémie
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 17, 2024
Amazing location, amazing staff, amazing breakfast , in a historic hotel , will come back definitely.
Linda
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 3, 2024
You had to turn heating on when you arrived so room was cold for about an hour. Pillows were lumpy and hard. £18 to park the car. Didn’t see that when booking.
Gary
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 2, 2024
Really convenient hotel in middle of the city. Close to Marlowe theatre, shops and eateries
Nigel
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 5, 2024
Spent three nights b b. Double room, comfortable, some issues with the tv, staff changed the aerial cable, slightly better. Reading light not working, this wasn't fixed? Excellent breakfast, friendly, helpful service. Great location for central Canterbury and only ten minutes walk from the station. Visited Margate during our stay, a little run down but lots of potential. I would recommend this hotel.
Jeremy
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 11, 2023
Staff are great. Hotel is very convenient to all bars and restaurants. We always stay here when we come to Canterbury.
William
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 23, 2023
Great old hotel in the dead center of Canterbury. My wife noticed that the bed linens were especially high quality.
Verified traveler
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 20, 2023
Never worth 4 stars or the price Really dissapointed with the hotel in general but especially the terrible service. Your bar service is that of faulty towers but not so funny !!! Run by children whom clearly have had limited if any training. Rooms in urgent need of updating !
stephen
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 8, 2023
Perfect location for exploring Canterbury. Great champagne bar staff really helpful and polite especially the two young guys working the bar
Ashlee
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 24, 2023
So unbelievably upset. Me and my husband tested positive for Covid and couldnt get out of bed. I called them and could barely talk. Asked if we could delay this stay to another date and they refused. I didn’t have the voice or energy to argue. We’ve lost all the money and our insurance won’t cover it. I find that lack of customer care disgusting. I’ve stayed here before and that’s why I was returning but this has left a really nasty taste in my mouth.
Amanda
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 18, 2023
Loved our stay here! Used to love this hotel when I lived in Canterbury and I was very happy to see the quality and service have not changed. Our room was an adequate size and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom also had ample room and the shower was good pressure…the soap also smelled very nice. Perfect location if you are spending time in Canterbury as you can walk to everything. Staff were very friendly. Will certainly be staying here again.