Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Canton

Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Canton Reviews

Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Canton

5760 N Haggerty Rd, Canton, United StatesView Hotel Details
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Canton
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit CantonFairfield Inn & Suites Detroit CantonFairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Canton
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Canton Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
73 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(73)
Positive reviews(55)
Negative reviews(18)
Guest User
King Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Friends
2 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 24, 2023
Clean, no smell. The service is perfect.
Marina
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 5, 2024
Very clean and nice hotel. Great breakfast and professional staff. We really enjoyed the stay.
Tricia
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 2, 2024
The property states they have a hot tub. Nothing was posted that it was out of order and had been for awhile. The towels were dirty, stained not sure what to call it. It was nice(not really!) they had a tissue box holder in the bathroom with no tissus. Just not an enjoyable stay. Definitely notbworth the money we paid!.
Terry
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 8, 2023
The staff was excellent. And the room was nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Cynthia
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Sep 24, 2023
I requested bathroom cleanup of old towels and new towels at 9:30 am. When I returned at 5:00 pm, it hadn’t been done. This is the third Marriott hotel in this area where this has happened.
robert
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 11, 2023
Ask for room service one time and did not get it; wash cloths were of very poor condition … holes thinned, and deteriorated
Mohamed
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 1, 2023
We stayed at this location for a Family Wedding. There was a power outage on Thursday. The wedding is on Friday and the power was still out. We had to go rent a room at close by hotel to get ready for the wedding. When we got back after the wedding the power was on. We never checked in thr last room and I want to cancel the reservation for it.The front desk said we will need to deal with management because it's not within our authority and management will call you. The next day the front desk called and said the manager wanted to talk to you face-to-face. I told them I was busy with the wedding and might not be back till midnight. They said the manager would be here till midnight. I made all efforts to be back at the hotel before midnight to meet with him. The front desk said he was next door and that she was going to talk to him and she would call me in 15 minutes. No call the next day same front desk personnel asked did he call you. He did not at this point they charged my credit card. The manager requested to talk to me in person and when I showed up he stayed in the office and did not come out to talk to me. I would not use this location again.
Dotty
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 7, 2024
Nice place to stay. Will stay again when in area.
John
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 28, 2023
Overall, very tired. Spotty cleaning-pubic hairs in bathroom. top of backsplash at sink dirty (more than I would expect with even a 1 x week cleaning) . I ended up cleaning all surfaces and bathroom myself. We got there EXHAUSTED to attend family funeral the next day. I didn't need that. would not return
Betty
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 20, 2023
Breakfast could use some variety such as bacon or almond milk options. The pool should be hidden from public view when in need of repair.
Shannon
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 15, 2023
Clean, convenient to I-275, restaurants, and shopping. Good selection for continental breakfast. Stayed 3 nights. No housekeeping service 3rd day.
April
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 14, 2023
I booked through *******, got a confirmation and was told I was not in the system. I had to rebook through Marriott at a slightly higher price. The woman at the desk was professional but cold. Otherwise, it was a nice hotel, clean and convenient.
Jerry
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
Staff was friendly and room was clean
John
Checked in May 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 2, 2023
Room 403 - The soap holder in the shower needs to be re-secured. The tub needs a little bit of Drano. The ATM should give out $10 bills, not just $20s.
Marcus
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Apr 18, 2023
Didnt like the fact of having to pay a hundred dollars deposit at the counter didnt know til i got there