The Crystal Apartments by TPF

The Crystal Apartments by TPF Reviews

The Crystal Apartments by TPF

35 Medburn Road, Cape Town, South AfricaView Hotel Details
The Crystal Apartments by TPF
The Crystal Apartments by TPFThe Crystal Apartments by TPFThe Crystal Apartments by TPF
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Crystal Apartments by TPF Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
33 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(33)
Positive reviews(31)
Negative reviews(2)
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
Excellent location and amazing view ..Had a wonderful stay with my family..Will definitely visit again
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
Was on a weekend home getaway vacation, the place as a beautiful view… the apartments are sparkling clean and well serviced .
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 14, 2024
Beautiful location with stunning views. The apartments were fully equipped. And very clean. Only £5 in a taxi from Camps Bay. Which is a short 15 min walk down hill. There was 9 of us in total so 5 spacious rooms. Get it booked!!!!
Grant
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 6, 2024
Easy to find from the airport. Staff really helpful. Apartment was on ground floor near pool, so great access to pool area. The room was very clean and had everything needed for a few days near camps bay. Room was cleaned daily with fresh towels so all in all very impressive - and great secure parking.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 29, 2024
A huge 2 bedroomed apartment number 303 with mezzanine bedroom. Fantastic views of the beach but no balcony, though you could open sliding door and look over the rail, though no actual balcony with sitting area. Lovely big infinity pool with loungers and shade with lovely views. Nice inside parking with allocated bay. The biggest problem we had was no internet the whole time. Also absolutely NO BACK UP electricity when load shedding happened. No portable lights, no torch. Pitch black. Really bad. And with steps up to a second floor mezzanine? Actually dangerous. We used the torch on our phones. Very difficult in the bathroom which in daylight gave little light. No mirrors anywhere in the mezzanine bedroom outside of the bathroom so how to do make up? Do your hair? Downstairs bedroom we found one mirror inside a cupboard. I believe these apartments are owned by The Bay hotel?? Unbelievable. We stayed for 13 nights prior to this elsewhere and everyone had provisions for power cuts. They are from 5.5 hours a day to 12,5 hours a day. Every day. Yes every single day. So my advice is avoid this complex until they can give back ups for load shedding. At least lights for goodness sake.
Alan
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 17, 2024
Amazing location, fantastic views and comfortable, modern accommodation. Highly recommended!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 10, 2024
Only have positive things to say about The Crystal. This place really is 10/10 and I'm so happy we chose this place for our stay. We'll definitely be back for our next Cape Town trip! Spacious apartments, lovely staff, safe area, 24/7 security and lovely views. Thank you - excited to be back soon!
Kaja
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 3, 2024
Hardly have words to describe how beautiful it is at The Crystal Apartments. It's even nicer in real life compared to the pictures. We got a room on the first floor, and it was so beautiful waking up and walking straight out on our private terrace, having a view of Lions Head mountain. Camps Bay is also the best place to watch sunsets. Our apartment was HUGE, with a beautiful and social kitchen and a lovely bathroom with a bathtub. Also very nice staff, and it felt supersafe to stay here:) No doubt where I'm gonna stay next time I'm in Cape Town!
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 24, 2023
Excellent apartment (we stayed in room 306) which as the double room loft apartment is huge- was great for us a family but would so work really well as two couples - as bedrooms are both en-suite and spaced at different ends of the apartment. There is no a WiFi router and we have had no problem with internet access of power blackouts (thin these may be more of an issue in South African winter). Otherwise- beds, bedding , furniture and kitchen all definitely 4 star level - would definitely recommend
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 21, 2023
I would highly recommend The Crystal Apartments, the apartment itself was huge and excellent value for money. It was spotlessly clean and had everything you needed. All of the staff were so friendly and welcoming too. The bed wasn't the most comfy and there was no full length mirrors, also no South African plug sockets in the bedroom (they seemed to be American? so we didn't have the correct adapter for them being from the UK) - these are minor things though as i would 100% stay here again and recommend it to everyone.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 4, 2023
We really enjoyed our stay - the apartment was very well equipped and you were able to watch the sunset above camps bay. The local is very convenient as you have 10 min drive to kloof street and 15 min to either water front or hout bay.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 14, 2023
The apartments are well located at the foot of table mountain (just outside rear patio windows) and brilliant views of Camps Bay (though front patio doors). We stayed as a family with older teenagers in a neat and tidy two bedroom apartment. This had a spacious lounge (with Netflix TV), a small kitchen with cooker, microwave, fridge and dishwasher, and two en-suite bathrooms. Access through secure underground car park and lift or stairs. The apartment reception was manned 24/7 and the guys there were very helpful and friendly (as were the housekeeping team). Camps Bay is a delight. Nice walk on the seafront (even in Winter). Great choice of restaurants offering a wide range of South African dining experience. Very close to Table Mountain and local sights in Cape Town. About 90 minutes drive to Cape Point.
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 15, 2023
The apartment was good and we enjoyed our stay . Great place to recommend for any trip . Location was good. Staff was awesome and the security was very nice . Easy to go around for any activities especially if you got things to do in town or sea point .
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 24, 2023
Great view, location and well appointed. Good value for money. The size of the property was perfect for a family of 4 and we never felt uncomfortable . The quality of linen, furniture and appliances were outstanding the the fact that we had back up power as well as the elevators was a HUGE bonus
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 21, 2023
We’ve been to these apartments before, but stayed as an Airbnb customer and that apartment was lovely. However this time on booking with Trailfinders we were allocated apartment 111 and we found this apartment to be missing a couple of things. Namely comfortable lounge furniture, as the sofa provided was quite box-like and uncomfortable to sit on. The outside space furniture was even more uncomfortable. There were four wooden very heavy, ugly chairs and a wooden table which was much too big for the patio area. The apartment itself was well laid out but, as other reviews have stated, apart from a few coffee sachets there was nothing in the way of oil, salt and pepper etc. if you wanted to cook while there you would have to buy everything like that and leave it on your departure. The other unsatisfactory side to it was the load shedding. Trailfinders never informed us before our holiday how much this would affect us. On check-in we were presented with a load shedding timetable of three times a day at inconvenient times. I doubt we would visit SA again unless this is sorted out.