Hotel Carvoeiro Plaza

Hotel Carvoeiro Plaza Reviews

Hotel Carvoeiro Plaza

Largo da Praia 1, Carvoeiro, PortugalView Hotel Details
Hotel Carvoeiro Plaza
Hotel Carvoeiro PlazaHotel Carvoeiro PlazaHotel Carvoeiro Plaza
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Carvoeiro Plaza Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
49 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(49)
Positive reviews(41)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(8)
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 17, 2024
Due to a flood in our guest house, which caused an emergency situation, and us looking for alternate accommodation just after midnight, hotel plaza came to our rescue. The gentleman night porter was fantastic, such exceptional customer service in the middle of the night. On speaking with him, our panic was immediately over. The room was clean and very comfortable, and although set up as a twin, this was changed to a double the following day. Buffet breakfast included, and the location is fabulous.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 15, 2024
Sadly we stayed for only one night in this pleasant, clean and comfortable hotel. We had booked a basic room and it was rather small and hot (great a/c though). Next time we’ll go for a better room. The staff were lovely, extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good. Of course its main attraction is the great location in the lovely main square, and the roof top bar is terrific. Would definitely return.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 13, 2024
We chose this hotel because it was the best location in the town of Carvoeiro, Algarve region. Beach, restaurants and bars, shopping were only a few feet away. Private parking was available. We booked a balcony room facing the plaza and beach and we enjoyed watching the night scene. It wasn’t too rowdy or loud, as I would have imagined in the larger towns in the Algarve.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 12, 2024
This hotel is a bit dated but is probably the best located hotel if you want to be close to the Beach, shopping and restaurants. The rooftop bar is incredible, and I’ve been to a lot of rooftop bars so that’s saying a lot. Our service was amazing. We spent our 1st night in a room that smelled bad but were tired and just dealt with it. I raised the issue the next morning to Imran who took it very seriously and frequently updated us on the status of what was being done whenever we walked by the front desk. The issue turned out to be with the air conditioner so we got moved to a much nicer room. Issues can happen. What I judge on is how the company addresses them and Imran was amazing!
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 12, 2024
Stayed one night at the Hotel Carvoeiro Plaza. The staff were incredibly friendly in showing us the various options for rooms. The location was perfect, right in the heart of Carvoeiro. Rooms either faced the ocean, the pool, or the street. There is quite a bit of noise in the area, but the rooms are quiet. The room was spartan but had everything we needed. Two single beds put together is not the best, but were comfy enough.
Bradley
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
You could not ask for a better location to experience Carvoeiro. The hotel is clean and beautiful. The staff is helpful. The breakfast buffet was surprisingly good.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 15, 2024
Comfy beds, nice room Excellent breakfast and super friendly and helpful staff Right in the centre of Carvoeiro it’s the perfect spot. Not everything was open and it was fairly quiet but superb for a relaxing 5 days of chilling, cool at night but daytime lovely average of 17 degrees
Julia
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 17, 2023
The swimming pool area was closed, which was a real shame. Breakfast wasn’t very good. The hotel was nice though
Valeria
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 25, 2023
loved our stay at the hotel! The friendly staff and amenities were great, love the Skybar rooftop as well
Estelle
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 25, 2023
Lovely hotel in a great location! Close to the beach, restaurants and shops. The rooms were a good size, and reasonably priced! Nice rooftop bar too. Strongly recommend!
Lucinda
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 12, 2023
Hotel was clean and staff friendly. The breakfast was a big variety. It’s conveniently located near a lot of shops, restaurants, and the best part right across from the beach. Also the board walk close by was nice for a morning walk. Will be back!
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 4, 2023
Just arrived. No var till 2pm by a pool or at 4pm on the sky bar. No bar in hotel downstairs ( presumably they think everyone goes to beach bar) . Not impressed. And yes I know a bar isn’t everything but not to serve drinks till 2pm is plain pathetic
Erin
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 29, 2023
Imran at the front desk was very helpful getting us situated and finding our way around town. Breakfast was great. The property is older, but very clean and in an ideal location. Excellent value.
shawna
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 26, 2023
You can't beat the location, continental breakfast and rooftop bar but it's time for some property updates!
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 6, 2023
Excellent hotel, the staff is very kind and professional. The room is good with a nice view out of the balcony. The breakfast is delicious! The swimming pool is fantastic. The hotel is near the beach.