Moroccan House Casablanca

Moroccan House Casablanca Reviews

Moroccan House Casablanca

4 Boulevard Mohamed Smiha, Casablanca, MoroccoView Hotel Details
Moroccan House Casablanca
Moroccan House CasablancaMoroccan House CasablancaMoroccan House Casablanca
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Moroccan House Casablanca Guest Reviews

3.4/5
56 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.5
Amenities3.3
Service3.6
Cleanliness3.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(56)
Positive reviews(41)
Reviews with photos/video(6)
Negative reviews(15)
Anonymous User
Single Room
Checked in Jun 2023
Business travelers
67 Reviews
2.5
/5
Posted on Jul 30, 2023
There is a person who specializes in carrying luggage. The breakfast is not suitable for Chinese tastes. The front desk service is good and you can keep your luggage. However, the room facilities are too old and feel dirty.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Jianglinglimi
Double Room
Checked in May 2022
Family
25 Reviews
4.2
/5
Very Good
Posted on May 30, 2022
Lord Bai's Hotel
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
Arrived late night ,just for one night at start of a tour. Single room had just the one comfortable single bed with good firm mattress. Air con blew out nice warm air and there were clean spare blankets. Rainfall shower appeared to be new so maybe has been upgrades. Quirky ,very Moroccan décor .I have stayed more than once at the sister hotel in Marrakech, this one appears newer all round. Clean. Lift rather slow. Close proximity to the container port and associated transport links.. One can hear the cranes working, the containers clanging ,through the double glazing but I did not find it problematical. I watched it from the balcony in the morning. Breakfast very good selection: Dates, olives, cheeses ,breads, beans ,cucumber etc.
David
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 10, 2023
We had a little problem with the room and they changed inmediatly. Great service and bettwr breakfast!
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 14, 2023
Excellent service and maintenance. Lunches and dinners were very tasty and plentiful. Very nice staff. Ezzedine was very attentive and polite. Sometimes it was noisy because there was construction nearby
Eric
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
1.0
/5
Posted on Oct 27, 2023
No hot water, a/c barely worked, window couldn’t be locked, safe didn’t work and our room was directly above the attached nightclub with pounding music until 3am
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
3.0
/5
Posted on Apr 17, 2023
Although the hotel has some quaint artistic qualities that lend Moroccan charm, staying here remains a mediocre experience. A hard mattress isn't very comfortable inside a rather cramped space. The height of the bathtub prevented me from showering or bathing due to risk of injury. The TV didn't work. A repairman attempted to fix it, but gave up after an hour. But the breakfast was decent and location is reasonably close to major tourist sites I Casablanca.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0
/5
Posted on Apr 9, 2023
Location: was our first stop on our three-week vacation to Morocco. The hotel was very difficult to find, even Google took us to the wrong location. When we asked locals they hadn't heard of it. It turns out it was about three blocks from where the map took us. It is not easy to drive to - the area is very congested with cars have to turn down what does not look like a road beside the no longer in use train tracks. Despite the claim of parking, there is none. They did allow us to park on the sidewalk in front of the hotel as there were few guests at the time. There is street parking if you can find it. As far as walking distance to major attractions - this is not the best location. It was about a 40 minutes walk to the pier/shopping mall. Another one hour to the Mohammad II mosque and then back through the town. On the second day, we walked to the King's Castle, the central market, and the old medina. To be honest you could do all this in one day. Hotel: We stayed in a suite on the first floor. No view and a balcony that wasn't a balcony. We booked through *********** so as usual we were given the worst suite in the building. The bed was as hard as a slab of concrete. The kitchen was somewhere beside or above us - because it was Ramadan all you could hear was dishes clanging all night into the early morning. Other than that, there was the usual shampoo and soap in the bathroom. The shower was small but had hot water. The bath had very little water pressure making it unusable. Food: Breakfast was a buffet of bread and pastries, cereal, and fruit. Dinner appeared to be reserved for locals as it was Ramadan. Note to self - not much is open for dinner during Ramadan. We wandered for hours looking for a restaurant. Most that came up on Google as open were closed. If you head down the main ***** towards to the pier there are several that remain open. Staff: The front desk staff were present but not overly helpful. The concierge was more than helpful - clearly working for his tips. The cleaner we dealt with was very nice. In the end , its just a bed, but you can do better for the same price.
6/9
Eamonn
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
3.0
/5
Posted on Oct 8, 2023
This property was charming and beautifully decorated. The room was very quiet, and the beds were stiff (but I like that). The biggest drawback was the AC in my unit which made the barest effort to cool the room, utterly failing at its job. The bathroom was a bathroom, but whatever they paid their contractor was too much. Still, it had hot water and a working toilet. No exhaust fan though. It was about a 20-30 minute walk to the old market, and about an hour walk to the coast and Grand Mosque. The breakfast buffet was nice; toast, omelette (shared the grill with ham though, so the omelettes weren’t halal friendly), fruit, coffee, tea, bread, biscuits, oatmeal and fresh orange juice, for 70dh. Overall a nice place, but please fix the ac!
Canan
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 3, 2023
Very friendly staff , Clean rooms ,budget friendly and only few minutes from Casa port and city center I love the Moraccan style decoration and breakfast Overall I feel like I am home in Moraccan House
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 23, 2023
Only staying here one night but can say that the room is absolutely stunning and the lady on reception is really nice. Location is also good. The room my daughter and I are in is unbelievably beautiful.
Yasmin
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
1.0
/5
Posted on Aug 14, 2023
The hotel was a big disappointment. Aircon was broke, couldn't have a shower as the water was black, showerhaed was broke, bathroom floor was constantly flooding and staff did not give a two hoots. Reception staff was rude, could not sleep all night as I could hear the neighboring room. Next mornig I almost slipped on the bathrom floor. Despite raising concerns nothing was done. I was due to stay another two nights, but despite having paid in full I checked out and got myself a much better hotel that was cheaper. So glad i did as this made a difference to the rest of my time in Casa.
Amna
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
2.0
/5
Posted on Aug 12, 2023
The toilet flush was broken, the shower in both rooms was broken, the outside door didn’t lock so the man gave us a chair to put in front to keep it closed. The lady at the front desk was not delivering good costumer service. I had to ask for towels twice! No spa as promised. Staff were u helpful.
Jackie
Checked in Jul 2023
Friends
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 22, 2023
If you are looking to stay in a typical moroccon hotel with lots of moroccon charm then this is the hotel for you. Breakfast and dinner is typical moroccon fare and the hotel is located within walking distance of the marina shopping mall and ricks place (15 mins walk).
sonia
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 19, 2023
The hotel was beautiful. It was just what you pictured a Moroccan hotel to look like. The staff was so courteous and helpful. They helped us arrange tours, drivers and a spa. We got the meal plan and they would call the Chef in after hours to feed us. The food was plentiful and delicious. As women traveling solo we felt completely safe. There were plenty of plugs the AC was great. There is a supermarket two blocks away.