Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo, Catania

Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo, Catania Reviews

Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo, Catania

Via Dottor Consoli, 27, Catania, ItalyView Hotel Details
Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo, Catania
Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo, CataniaBest Western Hotel Mediterraneo, CataniaBest Western Hotel Mediterraneo, Catania
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo, Catania Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
59 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(59)
Positive reviews(55)
Negative reviews(4)
Fangxingtianxia
Standard Twin Room Non smoking
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
29 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 27, 2023
The hotel room is relatively small and the location is not very good, a bit far from the center. Parking is very convenient and there is a fee on the roadside. There is a small gym, and I don’t know what to do if there is no breakfast.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 15, 2024
Reliable hotel within easy walking distance to historical centre. Quiet area with good restaurant choices in vicinity. Helpful staff who arranged reasonable transport from the airport. My main recommendation to the hotel would be to upgrade the Wi-Fi, or perhaps it was just my room
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 16, 2023
Very nice staff! So helpful and accommodating Hotel is very clean and well run. Room was very comfortable. We had a car that the hotel staff would park for us and pull it out whenever we wanted. Super fast too. It was very convenient for making day trips from Catania. I would recommend this hotel.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 30, 2023
Business style hotel in a nice location on a side street away from the main shopping street but within around 10mins easy walking distance. Coop supermarket within 5mins walk. Comfortable bedrooms, although not the largest in size. Some rooms have balconies. My room had a bathtub with a shower over, plus bidet. Bedroom windows have electric blinds but they are quite noisy so can sometimes hear when next door rooms are moving theirs. Vivid blue and yellow colour scheme in the bathroom can be a bit harsh when you're still waking up. Reasonable choice of food at breakfast- breads, pastries, cakes, yogurts, lots of fresh juices, some fresh and tinned fruit etc. Not many hot options but that's expected for Italy. Not many tables in the area where the food & drink are set for breakfast although there are other tables available in a second area beyond. Snacks are available during the day from just behind reception should you want them. Two lifts but both small. One was being worked on as our group were trying to get their luggage down to check out and other guests still going to/from breakfast, which meant a bit of a wait for that single active lift. Overall, despite a few ******* I had a great stay & would go back if I return to Catania.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 11, 2023
Very clean Hotel, room was done on a daily basis plus towels where changed daily too. I loved the kettle with cups and free coffee sachets. All that needs adding is a few pods of milk to make a cuppa tea.Super comfortable beds and breakfast a lot to chose from. Shall stay here again.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 12, 2023
Not quite in Catania's center, yet a very nice 15-minute stroll to Piazza del Duomo. Clean and functional room, valet parking service available, nice breakfast yet the dining room a bit too tiny. But first and foremost - all kudos go to Stefania, for her friendly and professional service as well as a charming smile.
David
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 1, 2023
Property was good and staff was very helpful. It was within a 10 minute walk to the Main Street via Etnea. The area around the hotel is dirty, but from what I have seen that is basically Sicily in a nutshell. Beautiful island, very nice people, lots of garbage.
LivDaley
Checked in Jun 2023
Solo travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 10, 2023
It was my second time in Catania and while I like it there, it's kind of ghetto. For example, the buildings along the streets are strewn with graffiti. The area surrounding the Best Western Mediterraneo is no exception. Set up on a hill, it's 15e cab ride from the train station and 10e from Rue Etna. I walked into town in the morning. But would not do so at night. The price was right however as I wanted an inexpensive hotel centrally located with a gym (because my hotel in Taormina is expensive). The gym was adequately equipped and there was a kettle and fridge in the room. The room was clean and fresh. Breakfast was not great for a European hotel: they ran out of eggs and bacon by 9:30 each morning. Although they did make special coffees on request. It was a bit noisy from street traffic.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 4, 2023
The walls are too thin. All day you can hear all the discussions between your neighbors or the chat between the cleaning ladies. During night you can hear your neighbors snoring or if they are watching tv you feel that you are in the same room with them. I can not recommend this hotel at all😡😡
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 12, 2023
I stayed here for 6 weeks whilst working in Catania. It’s about a 20min €25 taxi drive from the airport and a comfortable 15-20 min walk to the city centre. The rooms are comfortable and clean with a balcony, though you’re not likely to use it much - no view and noisy as the hotel is located on a mostly residential street. The air conditioner is effective, there’s coffee making facility. Aside from 1 room I stayed in during my stay the WiFi signal was very good. There’s power points by the bedside and ample storage space. There’s also Sky TV service available in English. Breakfast was acceptable even though the room itself was small and not particularly welcoming, with no natural light. The coffee is ok but better to order from the machine. I recommend trying the granita. The hotel does get very busy with tourists. There’s a good policy for recycling your rubbish with a recycling collection point on each corridor and body wash and shampoo dispensers in the bathroom. The room was cleaned daily however the coffee/tea wasn’t always replaced. I was grateful for the complimentary bottle of water and the fridge where I could store my own items. All staff were helpful and friendly especially the three main reception staff who all spoke excellent English.
Baris
Checked in Feb 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 8, 2023
hotel itself is very nice however the area is very dirty around the hotel.It is all over in sicily except the down town area
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 30, 2023
Although this was a off season trip staff were very helpful and efficient. They helped organize our sight seeing trips and transport. Room was cleaned to exceptional standards. Location was close to great restaurants and shopping.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 30, 2023
I stayed here for 6 weeks whilst working in Catania. It’s about a 20min /€25 taxi ride from the airport and a comfortable 15-20 min walk to the city centre or a 3 minute walk to a couple of nearby restaurants. The rooms are comfortable (though I would question the odd colour scheme) and clean with a balcony, though you’re unlikely to use it - no view and noisy, as the hotel is located on a mostly residential street, with an annoying barking dog in a nearby flat. (see room preference) The window shutters were very effective in blocking out all light. The air conditioner is effective, there’s coffee making facility. Aside from one of the four rooms I occupied during my stay, the WiFi signal was very good. There’s power points by the bedside and ample storage space. There’s also a Sky TV service available in English. Breakfast was acceptable even though the room itself was small and not particularly welcoming with no natural light and can get hectic. Whenever possible I found it better to go later, once the hordes of tourists had departed for the day. The coffee is ok but better to order one from the machine. I recommend trying the granita. The hotel has a good recycling policy, with a recyclables collection point on each corridor for guests. The room was cleaned daily however the coffee/tea wasn’t always replaced. I was grateful for the complimentary bottle of water and the fridge where I could store my own items. All staff were helpful and friendly especially the three main reception staff who all spoke excellent English and made my long stay that bit more comfortable.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 30, 2023
My wife, 17-year-old son and I stayed three nights recently at this hotel. Because of airline delays we arrived in the middle of the night and without luggage. The front desk personnel couldn't have been any kinder and attempted to accommodate us at every turn. Everyone at the hotel assisted us in trying to locate our luggage and get it returned to us. The hotel is in a good location in a residential area. It is about a ten-minute walk to the center of the city, and there are numerous restaurants within a couple of blocks that are quite good. The hotel will point you in the direction of these delicious places, so feel free to follow their lead. Their breakfast is quite good with plentiful options including hot and cold items and custom-made beverages. Overall, the experience was quite pleasant.
Response from Property: Thank you gfl1349 for your nice review and especially for appreciating the kindness of our Staff. We also appreciated the suggestions you offered to other travellers. We hope that you choose us again in the near future. Santi Vento Manager Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo Catania
ZHIGANG
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 1, 2023
Breakfasts were excellent, fresh and high quality .