Catania Crossing B&B - Rooms & Comforts

Catania Crossing B&B - Rooms & Comforts Reviews

Catania Crossing B&B - Rooms & Comforts

Via Teocrito, 14, Catania, ItalyView Hotel Details
Catania Crossing B&B - Rooms & Comforts
Catania Crossing B&B - Rooms & ComfortsCatania Crossing B&B - Rooms & ComfortsCatania Crossing B&B - Rooms & Comforts
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Catania Crossing B&B - Rooms & Comforts Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
28 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(28)
Positive reviews(25)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Double or Twin Room
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 28, 2023
Just behind Via Etnea (the beating heart of Catania), easily reachable by the city Metro (Stesicoro stop), it offers first of all the courtesy and availability of the owner Alessandro, a nice person and always generous with advice to make the most of your stay. experience of staying in the beautiful city. Inside the room, always kept tidy by his staff, we had everything we needed available (good quality sheets and bathroom accessories) to make our holiday comfortable. On weekdays, leaving the door of the structure, you can indulge yourself by wandering around the huge open-air market. Breakfast is served in the very nearby and very organized Bellini café (excellent products and great kindness). We wish Alessandro all the successes he hopes and deserves and to continue to enrich his structure with further comforts. Thanks for everything.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Double or Twin Room
Checked in May 2022
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 10, 2022
Clean rooms and reasonable prices. The location of this inn is very strategic and easy to get food.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Linda
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 11, 2023
Location was great. Walking distance to Old Town, subway station nearby and right in the middle of a huge flea market that opens daily (except Sundays). If you like bargain hunting as well as shopping for fresh fruits and vegetables, you'll love it. First night we didn't know there is a layer of room darkening/ noise reduction panel IN FRONT of the sheers, so it was very bright & a bit noisy in the morning, and we could not sleep-in even though we were very tired. We also did not know we have to manually turn on the air-conditioning, so it was uncomfortable. After we figured out everything, 2nd nights on-wards was fine. Place is a bit outdated but location is great & building is secured. Also we like the fact that continental breakfast is at a coffee shop nearby and there is no cut-off time, so we can sleep-in & still can get breakfast. Another thing we found out after a day or so is that you can get whatever coffee and pastry/sandwich they have on menu for your breakfast. At first, we thought it was choice of coffee and croissant only. Overall pleasant stay for budget style accommodation.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 15, 2023
For the price, locations great and it does what it say on the title! Bravo Alexander! Walked the city, had a fantastic included breakfast at a local cafe. Enjoyed the market outside the door, I just wished I’d a kitchen to cook all the wonderful local produce!!
Response from Property: thank youeeeeeeeeeeeeee Dsnelson beautiful people from the United Kingdom thank you for choosing us ................................
Krzysztof
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 7, 2023
A hotel with only 4 rooms. In the very center of Catania, right next to Stesicoro Square, right next to the market. Rooms cleaned every 2 days. Breakfast at the nearby Caffè Bellini (one coffee and one croissant).
Craig
Checked in Oct 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 18, 2022
Great place to stay in Catania. I will definitely stay at Catania Crossroads again.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2022
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 13, 2022
Fabulous value for money. Breakfast was in a local cafe and was lovely. Very friendly staff, who attended the reception at breakfast and early evening daily. Rooms refreshed daily. Very central. Very clear directions to get key when we arrived and there were no staff.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2022
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 13, 2022
Stayed only for a night, but got all the help from Alessandra, explained how to get to the place , where to go to explore area, etc. Let us in after 10pm , which was very nice. Great attitude, helpful staff, decent service and very convenient location.
Craig
Checked in Oct 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 21, 2022
Great place. Very glad to have stayed here, and I will again.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 3, 2024
Good value for money. Central position. The owner is always available for anything, advice and booking excursions, reminders for excursions, taxi booking. I advise.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 21, 2023
Perfect structure for visiting both the center of Catania and the magnificent surroundings (we took the excursion to Etna: exceptional!) Well-equipped room and bathroom with air conditioning. Very good cleaning. Despite the daily presence of the local market right in Via Teocrito (be careful when parking!) we found the room decidedly quiet. Paid parking within walking distance. Mr. Alessandro is very kind and very helpful: you can easily contact him for any need and information.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 16, 2023
Central structure, in one of the streets where they have the market, exactly a stone's throw from Piazza Stesicoro. The private and secure car park is only 50 meters from the baby. The rooms are very nice and clean, equipped with comforts such as a tea maker, mini bar with water included, air conditioning and soundproof windows. The owners are really kind and helpful. Pets allowed, including large ones from personal experience. The only thing missing is breakfast which is instead indicated on the website but it doesn't matter given the number of bars in the area just a few minutes walk away. I recommend it both for the location and the price.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Rock
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Oct 26, 2023
Located in a questionable area, very basic room, not warm welcome, stupid
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 19, 2023
The b&b is located in the center of Catania. We were welcomed by the owner Alessandro who showed us places to visit and places to try excellent quality local food. The room is equipped with air conditioning, TV and everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Breakfast is provided at a bar a few steps from the hotel, really friendly staff. We visited everything on foot, because the central location allows you to travel by metro. Room always clean and pleasant stay, highly recommended!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 5, 2023
I stayed in this B&B in June, everything was perfect, the room was extremely clean, the location was just outside the historic center near the metro and buses, the owner Alessandro was very kind and ready to solve any problem, even if he doesn't have luggage storage he managed to find a solution. Nice, funny and really reliable. We'll be back .
Original TextTranslated by Google