The Orient Jakarta, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

The Orient Jakarta, a Royal Hideaway Hotel Reviews

The Orient Jakarta, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

Jl. Jend. Sudirman No.36, Bend. Hilir, Kecamatan Tanah, Central Jakarta, IndonesiaView Hotel Details
The Orient Jakarta, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
The Orient Jakarta, a Royal Hideaway HotelThe Orient Jakarta, a Royal Hideaway HotelThe Orient Jakarta, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Orient Jakarta, a Royal Hideaway Hotel Guest Reviews

4.7/5
Amazing
76 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.6
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(76)
Positive reviews(74)
Reviews with photos/video(11)
Negative reviews(2)
Guest User
Superior Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
55 Reviews
4.8
/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 22, 2024
酒店設計很有風格,很漂亮。不過細節有些欠缺。肥皂味道難聞,拖鞋質量有點差,小冰箱在洗手盆枱麪下,放在洗手盆旁邊的化粧包裏的護膚品被冰箱熱量低温烘烤了兩天。
Translate
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 20, 2024
It was my second stay in this hotel. Then, surprisingly they gave me an upgraded room, from deluxe to grand deluxe. OMG, the room was beautiful. The Oriend Hotel was great. If you want to have an authentic feel, spending days enjoying how beautiful of the room. Try this hotel. What that makes The Orient Hotel different from others (imo) are their great designs, the authentic toiletteries, comfy bed, great location, and the design of swimming pool. Should try this hotel while you are in jakarta.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 18, 2024
Everything is superb! Location is very strategic, right in the heart of Jakarta. Service is awesome. I was welcome with smile by Ms. Calista, the receptionist, such a sweet girl. The room is awesome. With wooden decor and carving on the closet doors, the room gives us that classic luxury vibe. The bed is comfortable. The linens are clean and so soft. It's a wonderful experience to stay in this hotel.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 12, 2024
Amazing and very unique hotel, the room is ethnic with javanese ambience, excelent services especially the receptionist and manager Ms Melisa who very helpful, we upgraded to the top type of room, thank you so much and really appreciate for the hospitality🙏🏻
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 12, 2024
Had a weekend trip to tour Jakarta. Location was next to the metro station, yet providing a cosy and quiet respite from the heat. Kudos to Vivi, the front desk reception whom I checked in with. She was friendly and attentive and helped us with directions around in Jakarta.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 12, 2024
Unique hotel and love the interior. Great pool, great spanish cuisine cafe at caspar for all day dining in the ground and great pool cali cafe, a rooftop cafe with great ambience. We get the free upgrade, something that barely offer by many hotels these days
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 12, 2024
Nice room i like it. So happy staycation in orient hotels. The service is very good , reception friendly and helpful , especially Vivi in the reception. The room also clean and the food xoxooo! Will always come back here for stay in our next holiday.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 12, 2024
The best hotel ever in jakarta. I really like the ambience since I entered the lobby, the room was cozy i really enjoyed our night in the room. The pool was so amazing with the city view, have a kids activities. My child had so much fun there. Thanks orient for giving me the best memories:) by the way thank you Ms. vivi for give me the nice view:))
Guest User
Superior Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
3 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 15, 2024
One of the best stay in Jakarta
Guest User
Deluxe Room (Grand)
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
3.2
/5
Posted on Apr 9, 2024
If you are satisfied with the novelty and taking good photos, this hotel is not bad. However, for this price in the whole of Jakarta, the quality and service are not good. I don't recommend it. Avoid it. The parking instructions are unclear. I found that it was not a lobby when I came up. When I checked out, I found that the parking ticket was lost. The hotel check-in was originally free, but it was not free if the ticket was lost. I don't understand why. The front desk wrote down the license plate twice, but it didn't work at all. The parking guy charged a fine of 25 RMB. When I checked in, I asked the front desk for a high floor. The front desk responded that it was a high floor. I took the elevator and found that it was the lowest floor. Obviously, there were basically no people living in the hotel. I don't know why I was given a low room that was not close to the elevator and not at the end of the corridor. A pair of noisy and nervous foreigners were arranged next to me. They quarreled in the middle of the night and were forced to listen to the wall in the early morning. The sound insulation was very poor. When I entered the door and prepared to change my shoes, the slippers were not plastic wrapped, and they were dirty. There were hair and pilling on them. It was a bit disgusting. After asking the waiter to change them, they were still dirty. Give up. The facilities are a bit old and not very useful. The toilet flushes very little, the bathtub wall is slippery and not cleaned, and the plug is loose. The water from the faucet is very small, but the water temperature can be as high as 80 degrees Celsius, which is amazing. The shower head in the bathroom is handheld, I don't know if it is a feature or inconvenient. The tissues in my room were not updated, and the tissue box was empty. Because it was too late, I didn't ask for a new one. There are all kinds of useless cups for decoration. I am not used to the hand soap next to the sink. I am not used to the lack of a comb. Because the washbasin and the tea bar are together, there is only one socket. I plugged in a kettle, but not a coffee machine. I plugged in a coffee machine but not a hair dryer. The socket is universal. I am not used to the lack of a comb. The spotlight above the bed is dazzling. Such details are very poor. The minibar is free, with some soft drinks. The only thing I am satisfied with is the bed. The hardness of the bed and the bedding are very good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
The Orient Jakarta exceeded my expectations as a business traveler. The staff was professional and attentive, ensuring a smooth and efficient stay. The well-appointed rooms provided a comfortable and productive environment. The hotel's amenities and convenient location were ideal for business meetings. Highly recommended for a seamless and enjoyable business experience.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 9, 2024
Awesome unique hotels and thanks for ms vivi for the thumb up services , love the sky pool with Jakarta city view and the room is good clean and comfortable. , by the way this is my 2nd time to back this hotel and stay and really recommended who travel in Jakarta
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 9, 2024
its my second time staying in this hotel! amazing design! i really love the design of this hotel, from the receptionist area n their rooms are incredible! the staff who helped me checked in was so nice, thanks to Mr. Nikolas! this hotel has a beautiful rooftop areas, you can chill for sunset until midnight, the food are really good!
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 9, 2024
first stay come to this hotel, so far everything is so good, the food also good, the room is very comfort, i really loved the bed and the pillow!! recommended for everyone for stay in here in the weekend!! the service also good, thanks to Vivi. will come back soon
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 9, 2024
Recommended for staycation with Family. Perfect ambiance and unique decoration. We requested a baby cot by phone and they ask for confirmation through WA which was very thoughtful and helpful. Mbak Vivi also help us with the check in process smoothly.