B&B Hôtel Châlons-en-Champagne

B&B Hôtel Châlons-en-Champagne Reviews

B&B Hôtel Châlons-en-Champagne

5 Rue Michel Ménard, Chalons en Champagne, FranceView Hotel Details
B&B Hôtel Châlons-en-Champagne
B&B Hôtel Châlons-en-ChampagneB&B Hôtel Châlons-en-ChampagneB&B Hôtel Châlons-en-Champagne
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

B&B Hôtel Châlons-en-Champagne Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
39 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(39)
Positive reviews(35)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(4)
Edmund
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 19, 2023
It was an overnight stay travelling from London to Saint Raphael. For all the foreign guests it would be a great improvement to have one news channel in English such as "France 24 in English".
Verified traveler
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 28, 2023
Perfect location for overnight stop from Italy. Plenty of parking, room was very clean and comfortable and staff member extremely helpful and courteous.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Used for an overnight stop en-route to the Alps. Cheap, comfortable and easy to find with plenty of parking. Not sure we needed anything else. Very budget and having stayed in a B&B branded hotel previously we knew what to expect. Suited our needs perfectly.
Response from Property: Dear Sir, Madam, It was a real pleasure to welcome you. Thank you for taking your time to explained your feeling about your stay. We hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Anne-Sophie General Manager
Stephen
Checked in Sep 2022
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 20, 2022
A smple overnight stop with no frills. It does what it says on the tin. Bed & breakfast. Quite acceptable. Easy to park and avoids the city traffic.
Susan
Checked in Aug 2022
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 22, 2022
It was good, reception was helpful. Car park was good, which concerns is as we travel with bikes on the car. Not too far to eat. Concerned about the gypsies opposite but the hotel cannot control that.
Suzanne
Checked in Feb 2022
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 11, 2022
Friendly staff. Good value for money and breakfast was pretty good. Located on the edge of a sprawling retail park . Not good for walking but ok for a stopover. Only one pillow each.
RaymondJT
Checked in Jul 2021
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 16, 2021
Really good choice for a stop over. Warm welcome from English speaking reception. Equally friendly service at breakfast. Nice clean and quiet room with all you need. Generous breakfast. La Pataterie opposite does a decent dinner. All in all it's a good choice !
Response from Property: Dear Sir, The whole team is really thanksful that you took some of your time to give us our feedback and your opinion about your stay at the B&B Chalons en Champagne. We are delighted that you are satisfied of your stay. Your compliments about our hotel strengthen us in our daily commitment to offer the best to our customers. Looking forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Anne-Sophie General Manager
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2021
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 8, 2021
This hotel is easy to find off the N44. We have stayed in numerous B&B hotels throughout France but thought this to be the best. The 2 ladies who run the hotel were really good and also spoke good English thus rendering my average french redundant. Good enclosed car park. Excellent value breakfast. Clean and comfortable bedroom. The only B&B I have visited that has a bar! The only down side was lack of decent restaurants in walking distance.
Response from Property: Dear Sir, Madam, The whole team is really thanksful that you took some of your time to give us our feedback and your opinion about your stay. We are delighted that you are satisfied of your stay. Your compliments about our hotel strengthen us in our daily commitment to offer the best to our customers. Looking forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Anne-Sophie General Manager
Christopher
Checked in Nov 2021
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 27, 2021
It’s a pretty basic hotel. Small rooms but adequate for a one night stop over on the way to somewhere else. Check out is mid-day yet the cleaning crew will start to knock on your door every hour from 9am to encourage you to leave sooner.
Dimitri
Checked in Oct 2022
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 20, 2022
Convenable
Benjamin D
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Apr 3, 2024
Standard room Uncomfortable bed as possible… we sleep on a wooden board No parking space because the hotel is full (we wonder why) Scandalous breakfast for €8.50 plus nothing to eat… at 9 a.m. when it's until 10 a.m. …. Really not good value for money
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anabelle2033
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 3, 2023
The rooms are clean. The hotel is new. Too bad it's not soundproofed. We are always woken up by uncivil people. Not bad breakfast.... Everything is Breton, lol. Normally the headquarters is in Brittany. Restaurant close to the hotel.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Nathalie
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 19, 2023
Very good value for money for this hotel. Free parking much appreciated. Reception open 24 hours a day which facilitated my late arrival. Friendly and welcoming staff. Finally, the hotel is very clean and the bedding is comfortable.
Original TextTranslated by Google
jacote45
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Sep 18, 2023
Standard hotel Good bedding but non-existent bathroom sink in the room Separate shower and toilet On the other hand only one towel for two Room small but well soundproofed Not very pleasant experience
Original TextTranslated by Google
MYRIAM
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 17, 2023
Very good stay and very friendly staff who listen to their customers
Original TextTranslated by Google